MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: problem boot with R2E et memory @2000MhZ

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504

    problem boot with R2E et memory @2000MhZ

    Hello

    with the 2 latest BIOS (1639 and 1704) I still have problem of cold boot (stuck on DET RAM or CHECK CPU) have to reboot and OC Failed ....

    no problem if I reboot (and no problems with the bios 1504)
    I think it's because I have the ram @ 2000Mhz

    in bios, option 2nd information (timming) it's 1N 54-57-57, it's normal?

    someone would have an idea?

    thank you
    Last edited by tistou77; 01-11-2010 at 02:57 PM.
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  2. #2
    Dave's Mentor!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    5,217
    i have ram that does 2000 @ 7-7-7-24 but my re2 dont like it @ 2000

    maximus IV extreme gtx580
    gigabut p67-ud7
    p67 sabertooth
    2500k+2600k
    antec 1200watt
    EVGA classified 760
    920 Batch# 3849B018 4.985ghz@1.52v gtx285 ftw sli
    OCZ3RPR1866LV6GK hypers
    dfi ut p35 rampage extreme
    gigabut p35c-ds3r bios suks
    gigabut x38-d6q dead thank god
    ballistix 8500 1240mhz@2.02v

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504
    ok the R2E dislike the 2000MhZ?

    thanks
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  4. #4
    Dave's Mentor!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    5,217
    you better off with 1600-1700 cas 6-7 anyways

    maximus IV extreme gtx580
    gigabut p67-ud7
    p67 sabertooth
    2500k+2600k
    antec 1200watt
    EVGA classified 760
    920 Batch# 3849B018 4.985ghz@1.52v gtx285 ftw sli
    OCZ3RPR1866LV6GK hypers
    dfi ut p35 rampage extreme
    gigabut p35c-ds3r bios suks
    gigabut x38-d6q dead thank god
    ballistix 8500 1240mhz@2.02v

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    486
    Mine works fine with Kingston Hyper X 2,000 @ 8-8-8-24. You have to set the qpi around 1.5 - 1.55 for it to work properly though.

    @ ZSAMZ
    Not sure why you suggested 1600 mhz ram over 2,000 but whatever makes you happy though.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    504
    it'll be a problem vQPI, it will do to boot and reboot, no?

    to reboot I have no problem (just boot)
    Sorry for my english

    LL A77F - Asus Rampage V Extreme - 5930K - Corsair Platinum 4x4Go 3000 C15 - Zotac 770 - SSD Samsung 850 Pro & 830
    Pump D5 with mod Bitspower - EK Supremacy - Koolance GTX680 - HW Labs SR1 280 & EK XTX 360

  7. #7
    Dave's Mentor!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    montreal
    Posts
    5,217
    Quote Originally Posted by KILLER_K View Post
    Mine works fine with Kingston Hyper X 2,000 @ 8-8-8-24. You have to set the qpi around 1.5 - 1.55 for it to work properly though.

    @ ZSAMZ
    Not sure why you suggested 1600 mhz ram over 2,000 but whatever makes you happy though.
    what i read on x58 1600-1700mhz the chipset is maxed out cause of tripple channel
    so a lower cas is better
    but if you benchin anything goes

    maximus IV extreme gtx580
    gigabut p67-ud7
    p67 sabertooth
    2500k+2600k
    antec 1200watt
    EVGA classified 760
    920 Batch# 3849B018 4.985ghz@1.52v gtx285 ftw sli
    OCZ3RPR1866LV6GK hypers
    dfi ut p35 rampage extreme
    gigabut p35c-ds3r bios suks
    gigabut x38-d6q dead thank god
    ballistix 8500 1240mhz@2.02v

  8. #8
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    3,000
    Try and lower the speed a bit (eg: DDR3-1900 MHz) and get that stable first so you have a stable platform to work up from. Should be able to sort it out after that with a few test sessions.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •