MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 120

Thread: Let's discuss IGP result here

  1. #26
    Admin
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Hillsboro, OR
    Posts
    5,275
    I don't know anything about what's going on, but you guys sure are quick to throw the word "cheat" around considering that the result has only been up for a couple of days.

  2. #27
    Team ID - Indonesia
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    843
    Quote Originally Posted by Gautam View Post
    I don't know anything about what's going on, but you guys sure are quick to throw the word "cheat" around considering that the result has only been up for a couple of days.
    OK.. i was do a cheat in my first post in this thread also the 2nd one. Please prove this is a cheat.

    I'm not saying anyone do cheating to get score high...like my thread title, this is discussion.

  3. #28
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,797
    Gatman is right....

    Can someone "FIT" the exact settings as pro have played and THEN come into a conclusion and discuss about it?....
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  4. #29
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,193
    I wasn't time to write in F1OC thread, but now I'm here.

    Here is my result with 1130Mhz GPU ~ -10C

    I didn't use sideport memory(because I couldn't overclock well GPU, if I used), maybe this why I got this slow score




    I don't want to hurt youngpro, but 4k+ is impossible (mod: with your HT speed) . As Pt1t said, 3d06 not scale a lot, example I bet about max 200-250 points difference 1130Mhz gpu vs 1250Mhz gpu. I think the maximum perfect run will be give 3800-3900 points.

    But I wait patiently youngpro details about his run.
    Last edited by over@locker886; 12-03-2009 at 10:20 AM.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  5. #30
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny Lodewijk View Post
    Ah you always so humble George


    My point is, i know this trick can give me a HUGE score and probably i will win this F1OC very easy, no need LN2 no need voltmod etc. And i decided not use this trick since it's not right (you all here can say it cheating, but i will not use that word).

    If someone said it's because 1250 MHz on GPU can scale really well and can broke 4K 3DMark06, personally i think it's not enough. Why ? My score is 3526, with GPU clock 1030 and HTLink 3825 MHz, while another score with 4K, HTLink only 3300 MHz, so 525 MHz difference in HTLink and 220 MHz difference in GPU clock.

    HTLink will boost your score significantly, especially if you have 785G with sideport. Please correct me if i wrong with this statement.

    With all this condition, is it possible the score gap can be 800 MHz ?

    @ over@locker886, now jump that cpu one multi and unlink you matched cpu/nb and see if it gives you a boost

    Benny. I don't know how much this would effect your score but here's what I notice with "your" results.

    Circled red are the areas to note.



    First your NB and HT are good but AMD cpu's have an anomally where when NB exceeds and or is matched to cpu your performance goes down......a good way to test this is toss your cpu at 2900 and NB at 2800........then, retest at 3000/3000 and measure PP.

    Second sharing more than 128mb system ram has always cost me performance on IGP.
    Last edited by chew*; 12-03-2009 at 11:32 AM.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  6. #31
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SIENA TUSCANY ITALY
    Posts
    885
    this is my screenshot ........

    Sorry for my bad english, I'm from italy

  7. #32
    Team ID - Indonesia
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    843
    @ Chew* : do not believe what GPU-Z said about my VGA memory...... Maybe you are right about my CPU not exceeds my HTLink and NB speed. But i don't have a chance, if i raise my CPU clock i will not get high HTLink, and if i chance NB multiplier down also can't boot. So, those score are the best setting i can do. I think James can answer what ratio SP : UMA he used, i did test all the available ratio and i'm pretty sure we have the same setting.

    @ Giorgio : :thank you for sharing my friend, if it's true your core clock at 1250 MHz, so it's the answer already .
    Last edited by Benny Lodewijk; 12-03-2009 at 01:39 PM.

  8. #33
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SIENA TUSCANY ITALY
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny Lodewijk View Post

    @ Giorgio : :thank you for sharing my friend, if it's true your core clock at 1250 MHz, so it's the answer already .


    it is trhue, i could run till 1310 ....

    i was testing with higher ht link and higher NB, but run out of LN2 ...BTW i'll give a try again this week end
    Sorry for my bad english, I'm from italy

  9. #34
    Team ID - Indonesia
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    843
    Quote Originally Posted by giorgioprimo View Post
    it is trhue, i could run till 1310 ....

    i was testing with higher ht link and higher NB, but run out of LN2 ...BTW i'll give a try again this week end
    Nice !!!.... 1310 Mhz can run, if the "theory" GPU clocks can scale high, you can break 4K...

    Can i request to run it at HTLink 3300 MHz ?

    I wish my board can back alive again, so i can rerun it
    Last edited by Benny Lodewijk; 12-03-2009 at 01:58 PM.

  10. #35
    KiSUS
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Russia / Moscow
    Posts
    576
    here is mine

    1100 on core.

    Lights, Music, Camera, Action !


  11. #36
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny Lodewijk View Post
    @ Chew* : do not believe what GPU-Z said about my VGA memory...... Maybe you are right about my CPU not exceeds my HTLink and NB speed. But i don't have a chance, if i raise my CPU clock i will not get high HTLink, and if i chance NB multiplier down also can't boot. So, those score are the best setting i can do. I think James can answer what ratio SP : UMA he used, i did test all the available ratio and i'm pretty sure we have the same setting.
    Yep totally understandable , just wasn't sure if you were aware. Yah I know gpu-z isn't always right but I wasn't sure.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  12. #37
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SIENA TUSCANY ITALY
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by Benny Lodewijk View Post
    Nice !!!.... 1310 Mhz can run, if the "theory" GPU clocks can scale high, you can break 4K...

    Can i request to run it at HTLink 3300 MHz ?

    I wish my board can back alive again, so i can rerun it

    i'll do in the week end ......
    Sorry for my bad english, I'm from italy

  13. #38
    Team ID - Indonesia
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    843
    Quote Originally Posted by giorgioprimo View Post
    i'll do in the week end ......
    Just checking your motherboard spec, and it says this board has 128 DDR3 sideport. What SP:UMA ratio you use ? and what sideport speed ?

    Thanks before

  14. #39
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    SIENA TUSCANY ITALY
    Posts
    885
    I disabled sideport
    Sorry for my bad english, I'm from italy

  15. #40
    Team ID - Indonesia
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Jakarta - Indonesia
    Posts
    843
    Quote Originally Posted by giorgioprimo View Post
    I disabled sideport
    I'm surprise...any reason ?

  16. #41
    PIfection
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,002
    i gotta hand it to you guys, you all are masters of 3dmark on igp.. you got it worked out dont you

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rGSbifdv_6Q

  17. #42
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,797
    Pro, what does this vigeo means M8.....
    Sorry but I can't understand what you want to say by showing this....
    I can't see any fps in it!....
    You see, I'm a noob as for AMD O/Clocking.....
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  18. #43
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    Pro, what does this vigeo means M8.....
    Sorry but I can't understand what you want to say by showing this....
    I can't see any fps in it!....
    You see, I'm a noob as for AMD O/Clocking.....
    He ran 06 minimized in a window
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  19. #44
    k|ngp|n/Sham my brothers
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Athens---Hellas
    Posts
    5,797
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    He ran 06 minimized in a window
    ...and you gain out of it?....and how do we do it?....
    Interesting...
    INTEL PWA FOR EVER

    Dr. Who my arss...

    .........



  20. #45
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    ...and you gain out of it?....and how do we do it?....
    Interesting...
    I think its an AMD thing, intel doesn't support windowed 06 runs, you will just have to start benching AMD J/K.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  21. #46
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,874
    Minimize the 06 is the same than run it in lower resolution , that s the same than all the game .... when you minimize them you get better framerate.

    All Futurmark suite have to be pacthed against than and hybrid CFX issue ... because minimized 06 with 2 5970 scored very high
    ***** Visit us on PCWorld.fr *****

  22. #47
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,020
    Quote Originally Posted by Pt1t View Post
    Minimize the 06 is the same than run it in lower resolution , that s the same than all the game .... when you minimize them you get better framerate.

    All Futurmark suite have to be pacthed against than and hybrid CFX issue ... because minimized 06 with 2 5970 scored very high
    If i set a game to run in say 1280 x 1024........ and i set say my monitor at 1920 x1080........the game will run at 1280x1024 still the only reason it doesn't look as big is becasue the windows res is much higher.

    This is how you can do it with a game just some fyi....not gonna be so easy with 06 though.

    Last edited by chew*; 12-03-2009 at 11:29 PM.
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  23. #48
    Quote Originally Posted by hipro5 View Post
    Pro, what does this vigeo means M8.....
    It means that any overclocking competition has become software tuning rather than frequency tuning.
    Where courage, motivation and ignorance meet, a persistent idiot awakens.

  24. #49
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    226
    Does it also mean that Benny is the real winner?
    System 1 (mine):
    CPU: i7 920 D0 stable at 4.0 GHz cooled by Scythe Mugen 2000
    GPU: PowerColor HD5850 (950/1250 1.2V)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD5 Memory: 6GB DDR3 GeiL @ 1528 MHz
    System 2 (gf's):
    CPU: i7 920 D0 currently at 4.2 GHz cooled by Noctua NH-D14 (needs more tweaking/testing)
    GPU: Club3D HD5850 (awaiting OC)
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R Memory: 6GB DDR3 Corsair @ 1600 MHz

  25. #50
    PIfection
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by massman View Post
    It means that any overclocking competition has become software tuning rather than frequency tuning.
    hasnt it been like this for years at the top end?

    this competition is based on hwbot rules, a quick glance over them would indicate nothing forbidden tweaks, this is a tweak that if done correctly will gain you a tiny bit on a low performance gpu...

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •