Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 122

Thread: ATI 5750/5770 voltmod thread

  1. #1
    Wanna look under my kilt? K404's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Glasgow-ish U.K.
    Posts
    4,509

    ATI 5750/5770 voltmod thread

    Usual rules... got a card? Post up high-res pics and lets get hardmods sorted out

    The guy I work with just bought one so I *might* be able to get 5 minutes with it+ a camera or get him to do it
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    Not sure i totally follow anything you said, but regardless of that you helped me come up with a very good idea....
    Quote Originally Posted by soundood View Post
    you sigged that?

    why?
    ______

    Sometimes, it's not your time. Sometimes, you have to make it your time. Sometimes, it can ONLY be your time.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict jaredpace's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,463
    From monstru Labs501



    Bring... bring the amber lamps.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast Kabauterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    good old Germany
    Posts
    915
    HD 5750 VMod



    http://www.abload.de/img/img_1830rxlf.jpg
    http://www.abload.de/img/img_1832gxse.jpg

    tested and aproved, for results see hwbot 5750 categorie

  4. #4
    Wanna look under my kilt? K404's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Glasgow-ish U.K.
    Posts
    4,509
    Thanks guys
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    Not sure i totally follow anything you said, but regardless of that you helped me come up with a very good idea....
    Quote Originally Posted by soundood View Post
    you sigged that?

    why?
    ______

    Sometimes, it's not your time. Sometimes, you have to make it your time. Sometimes, it can ONLY be your time.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast ceemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Estonia, Tartu
    Posts
    890
    What IC's? Hard to read from pics...
    Vmods - what can possibly go wrong? ©

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast Kabauterman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    good old Germany
    Posts
    915
    sorry it is a uP6201BQ

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    What about Vmemmod any one found that i am getting four HD5770 soon
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member Radamanthys's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    109
    The 5770 reference has no IC2 interface ? Aka soft vmod, if you flash it to the asus bios you'll can use the Asus software for change the vcore.

    Best regards

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast ceemic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Estonia, Tartu
    Posts
    890
    Quote Originally Posted by Riska View Post
    What about Vmemmod any one found that i am getting four HD5770 soon
    uP6101 or uP6109 most probably...
    Vmods - what can possibly go wrong? ©

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    Wy is it that it is only asus there can make software with voltage change for the HD4770 and HD5770?
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Guru largon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Tre, Suomi Finland
    Posts
    3,867
    5770 has Volterra VT243WF memory VRMs (those north of GPU VRMs), and those chips don't need any external controllers so no need to try to find one.
    Shamino posted a possible mod for VT242WF over here - and it should work on VT243WF too. If it works on VT242WF, that is.
    You were not supposed to see this.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    Thanks alot for that info
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast thijs's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Somewhere near Amsterdam, Netherlands
    Posts
    530
    Quote Originally Posted by jaredpace View Post
    From monstru Labs501



    Anyone tried this one? got my 5770 today and after i tested it, i want to vmod it.

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    The vgpu mod works fine it is the same as on the HD4770
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    I found this a couple of days ago...
    Do u think it would work???
    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

  16. #16
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    As what ?
    Is it memmod for the 5750?
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    Quote Originally Posted by Riska View Post
    As what ?
    Is it memmod for the 5750?
    Sorry forgot to mention!
    I think it might be the mem mod for 5770...
    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    Where is it located?

    Edit found it...
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Riska; 10-30-2009 at 11:48 AM.
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    Has anyone found the vMEM measuring points for the 5770????
    Also hard mod for the 5770???Seems 1,35 is too little for 1100 core :P
    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    I found them!!!Here are some measuring points for the voltage on 5770!GDDR5 get 1,6ish volts right???
    Last edited by Theorw; 10-31-2009 at 02:06 PM.
    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    hard mod is the same as for the HD4770 and vmem is measured best at the small smd capisators around the mem chips adn i can do 1100mhz core at 1.312v on all my 4 cards
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    1100?????WOW what brand and what bios is this on???Also did u measure the volts with a multimeter???
    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict Riska's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    it is saphire all 4 cards and yes it is measured in afterburner if u set it to 1.35 i get 1.39
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.

  24. #24
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    i cant seem bench over 1040/1420 stable...U are very lucky on 1100 man!!!
    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    139
    This is probably world exclusive!!!5770 CAP MOD!!!
    The card works but i have yet to confirm any stability improvements during HIGH OC...Maybe i need another 3 caps added...And some 16volts on the input too...Will update soon!

    8400@4,5GHz 9*500@1,506volts
    DFi X48 T2RS
    BALLISTIX 6400@1200mhz 6-5-6-15@2,1volts
    XFIRED 4850s 1GB 820/1150
    Thermaltake 600rx (aging)

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •