View Poll Results:

Voters
0. You may not vote on this poll
  • 0 0%
Page 5 of 31 FirstFirst ... 234567815 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 772

Thread: What's Your Internet Connection?

  1. #101
    Xtremely slow runner
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    4,900
    I've a connection offered by my school, i'm connected @ 100Mb/s to the lan which itself is connected to a 1Gb/s fiber optic!!!! I can get dl over 1Mb on the net, it's fast as hell. And i pay $10 a year.
    My parents are getting a DSL line, 2Mb/s. They're just waiting for the modem to arrive
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    Av by Frisch This is not a Lime tree

  2. #102
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    124
    Have been using a 10mbit up and 10mbit down connection for three years now

    Most of the time I download at 800-1000kb/s


    CPU: AMD Athlon XP 2500+ @ 2850MHz
    Motherboard: ABIT NF7-S v2 nForce 2 Ultra 400 @ 228MHz FSB
    Video Card: ATi Radeon 9700 PRO @ 400Mhz core / 710MHz Memory
    RAM: Corsair 2x256MB TwinX 3200 LL @ 228MHz CAS 2-2-2-11
    Media: 120GB Matrox DiamondMax 8MB cache, Seagate Barracuda IV 80GB & 40GB
    Cooling: nVENTIV Mach I ( CPU ), Watercooling ( GPU & NB )
    Mouse and KB: Logitech MX700 & Logitech Cordless Keyboard
    Case: Coolermaster ATC-220C, Enhance 460WPSU

  3. #103
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Poole UK.
    Posts
    380
    Just 600/128 but im going to add the man downstairs to my network and with what he pays me change up to 1000/256.

    TDF.
    Infinity XP1700 247x9
    2x256Mb PC3500 Mushkin Level II 11-2-2-2-2-13-15
    Phase change in (slow) progress.

  4. #104
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    el segundo, ca
    Posts
    168
    I used to have DSL, man i loved the stability (3 days in 4 years of outage 2 of those days were client issues)
    Now i have cable 2mbs down 386kbs up



  5. #105
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    EL Segundo
    Posts
    444

    dfgh

    cable, business class, 5 static ips @ home

    4mb down
    2mb up
    x2 4800 - 2860mhz
    dfi nf4 sli-dr
    7800 gtx 500 / 1300
    mushkin redline @ 260/3.2v

  6. #106
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    somewhere cold
    Posts
    757
    2MB - down
    128KB - up

    i think its kinda lame that my up speed is sooooooo low

    3DMARK01 - 8,317 New score not yet published
    3DMARK03 - 8,474

  7. #107
    Nookie420
    Guest
    1.5mbps down/128kbps up for $27/month.

    my friend pat just got his 1mb/128kb cable upped to 2mb for 1 year for free from charter as a promo. Hey jbell dude, whats your pings? i hear satallite blows for gaming cause of high pings, is this true?

  8. #108
    Xtremely slow runner
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Posts
    4,900
    My parents got the adsl 2048Mb/sec down and 512 up
    The page you are looking for is currently unavailable. The Web site might be experiencing technical difficulties, or you may need to adjust your browser settings.

    Av by Frisch This is not a Lime tree

  9. #109
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    somewhere cold
    Posts
    757
    ya thats what i got also the promo from charter.
    (its only till march though)

    3DMARK01 - 8,317 New score not yet published
    3DMARK03 - 8,474

  10. #110
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    16
    Recently Cancelled sbc dsl for a sweet fixed wireless setup =)
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "Imperious, choleric, irascible, extreme in everything, with a dissolute imagination the like of which has never been seen, atheistic to the point of fanaticism, there you have me in a nutshell, and kill me again or take me as I am, for I shall not change"

  11. #111
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    5
    Got this on my 3mb cable.Will upgrade it soon,so I get 40% faster dls and 5 times my up speed.

    Currently got 2412 kbps in dl
    and 322 kbps in up.

    That's from dslreports.com

  12. #112
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Wanaka NZ
    Posts
    28
    Im the only one with isdn 128Kbits, only because my local provider telecom NZ wont put an expantion card in the white box that sits outside my place taunting me but when they do i'll have 8M/s ADSL yay
    I Am The Unknown Quantity

  13. #113
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    143
    i have 1megbit dsl.. i envy you cable guys.. cable not in my
    area..

  14. #114
    JBELL
    Guest
    Originally posted by NWEng
    I use the same as JBELL, Sprint Wireless Broadband. I live out in the far SE corner of Maricopa County AZ, and there is NOTHING else. Dialup is 26400 and unreliable, my CO doesn't offer broadband, and Cox Cable doesn't even know we exist out here. (Had to get Dish for TV.) I could get ISDN from Qwest, $60 circuit and $40 ISP, um, but why?


    I have cox@home now

  15. #115
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    34

    this is what i got

    this just really quick at that bandwidthplace.com im not too depressed with the results

    plus, it was at like 9:00 at night when everyone and thier mom is online too.

    i'll try again some other time and shut down my kazza and aim and do it at like 3 in the morning, the results will prolly be higher.

    (this is the same post that is on the thread "life is good", just figured i'd throw it under this on too just to see if anybody cares )

  16. #116
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Mclean, VA-DC
    Posts
    286
    Verizon DSL, its alrite, but cox cable is 2x as fast in my area

  17. #117
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    sandusky ohio
    Posts
    400
    SBC Yahoo business class dsl.

    6000/512

    used to be 6000/384 but one day they just upped the upload speed.
    E8400@ 4.0
    SUNBEAM|CR-CCTF
    ASUS P5Q PRO
    4GB G-Skill
    MSI HD 4850
    Vista 64bit

  18. #118
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    167
    The speed says it all -> http://www.dslreports.com/speedtests...net/1077838964

    2004-02-26 20:15:51 EST: 9127 / 954
    Your download speed : 9127168 bps, or 9127 kbps.
    A 1114.1 KB/sec transfer rate.
    Your upload speed : 954046 bps, or 954 kbps.
    Seems like broadband .. above the 1mbit barrier!

    29.95 for 1st 6months and then its going to be $45

    so Sprint Wireless broadbansd is pretty quick eh? Wow I really love OOL I feel like working for these guys just because of the speed im getting from them. I used to have 768/128 DSL a while ago and this is like a dream come true...

    Forgot who was it who had 6000/512 for $99 a month but that is a damn good deal Speakeasy only has 3mbit/? for $79 i think

  19. #119
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Posts
    34
    i'm in a cisco networking class and saw this chart of some serious wan bandwidth.

    i could go for some OC-48
    Attached Images Attached Images

    DFI NFII Ultra Infinity; Athlon XP 2400 Mobile; 2 x 512 Corsiar PC3200; 37 GB WD Rapter 10,000 RPM + 120 GB WD 7200 RPM
    Folding 24/7 @ 2.6ghz (V-core 1.55 @ 33° C)

    My Xtreme Folding Stats

  20. #120
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    2
    My connect on the 56 K modem, download speed 3-4 kb/c.

  21. #121
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Earth: The Insane Asylum of the Universe
    Posts
    1,009
    Yippee, I finally got DSL last night!! It's not really THAT good, I guess, but way better than dial-up. I'm using Comcast, through connectexpress.com, 200 kbps down and 138 up, and I think I'll be able to fine tune it a bit after I talk to their techie today.

  22. #122
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden/Malmö
    Posts
    70
    I got ADSL 8mbit down and 1mbit up
    -=XP-M 2400+=- -= ABIT AN7=- -=9700PRO=- -=TW/WB 2x256(BH5)=- -=Antec True Power 550W=- -=h2O=-
    -=Clock=245x11 | 11-2-2-2 (sync)=-

  23. #123
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    nyc
    Posts
    46
    for any one in NY, NJ ,CT boston (i think) i recomend optimum online fast thing in the world for 30$
    primary: Intel Q6600 C2D @ stock ultra 120 via yateloon, Asus p5k premium mobo hr-05 sli NB cooler, 4GB 800mhz, x1900xtx @ stock, 500W enermax liberty, 2x 30GB OCZ SSD drives in raid 0, x-fi
    secondary:A64 3000+ 754 via freezer 64, asus 8kn, 2x512, 9800 pro flashed to XT, 530w sparkle, psu
    smoothwall server. 266mhz p2, 192mb of ram
    Dell 700m: 1.8ghz p-m, 12.1" screen, 512 ram, 40GB hdd, dual layer dvd bunner.
    Dell 8200: 1.8mhz p-4, 256MB RD ram , 80GB hdd

  24. #124
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Sweden/Malmö
    Posts
    70
    Have you heard of VDSL? Some friends of mine got it. Really fast connection the have like 12mbit down and 9mbit up. Some got 26/26mbit all through the phone line for a cheap price.
    -=XP-M 2400+=- -= ABIT AN7=- -=9700PRO=- -=TW/WB 2x256(BH5)=- -=Antec True Power 550W=- -=h2O=-
    -=Clock=245x11 | 11-2-2-2 (sync)=-

  25. #125
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Miami Beach
    Posts
    568
    I got CYBERONIC 6mbit internet... but actualy , i cannot find web site that can give me more than 500KBs .. so may be this is usefull only for online gaming

    6mbit down & 786kbit UP

Page 5 of 31 FirstFirst ... 234567815 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •