X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 1 of 14 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 343

Thread: How Many Cores?!?!?!

  1. #1
    Phenom™
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,233

    How Many Cores?!?!?!

    Here's a little peek @ what's coming from AMD

    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=688110





    Don't have much time for testing these days, but I'll try to squeeze in some benches...

  2. #2
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sweden, Linköping
    Posts
    2,034
    Magny-Cours

    But 10mb L3 isn't it supposed to be 12mb?
    SweClockers.com

    CPU: Phenom II X4 955BE
    Clock: 4200MHz 1.4375v
    Memory: Dominator GT 2x2GB 1600MHz 6-6-6-20 1.65v
    Motherboard: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    GPU: HD 5770

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Aland Islands, Finland
    Posts
    1,139
    Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
    AMD FX-8350
    AMD ref. HD 6950 2Gb x 2
    4x4Gb HyperX T1
    Corsair AX1200
    3 x Alphacool triple, 2 x Alphacool ATXP 6970/50, EK D5 dual top, EK Supreme HF

  4. #4
    Brilliant Idiot
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    11,045
    S7 it's great to see your inevitable return. I think you need to shake off the dust on that cascade of yours bud
    heatware chew*
    I've got no strings to hold me down.
    To make me fret, or make me frown.
    I had strings but now I'm free.
    There are no strings on me

  5. #5
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8,832
    Quote Originally Posted by s7e9h3n View Post
    Don't have much time for testing these days, but I'll try to squeeze in some benches...
    NP, send it to me, I'll cover your slack!
    Seriously though, that is pretty awesome.
    0nm tech process is haxxor too!
    Donate to XS forums
    Quote Originally Posted by jayhall0315 View Post
    If you are really extreme, you never let informed facts or the scientific method hold you back from your journey to the wrong answer.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    302
    So its using S890 north bridge. Then is it also on 45nm or 40nm proses? (the sr5690)
    Still what is that like 17mb of cache, or 19mb if it has 12mb of l3.
    Motherboard: GigaByte P67UD4 f6 | CPU: Intel 2500k 4.5ghz 1.26v | Memory: GSkill 2x4gb @ 1600mhz 1.34v | PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold 650W | Video: AMD 6970 Koolance water block 880c/1450mem 1.035v | HDD: WD 640gb cavier black: VelociRaptor 300gb: Intel x-25 g2 80gb | Sound: Asus xonar D1 | OS: W7 64bit

  7. #7
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,799
    u must it bench a bit ....thx
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  8. #8
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Devon
    Posts
    3,426
    Glad to see you back s7e9h3n!

    Regarding L3 cache - my suspicion is HT Assist taking the difference from 12MB L3. I know that for S1207 you can select amount of L3 assigned to HTA from BIOS.

    BTW 0nm process roxx

    EDIT: One thing catching my attention is Cache associative for L3! 96-way??? That would mean it is shared between all cores it's double of what Deneb have. Can't wait for some more details of implementation
    Last edited by Lightman; 09-03-2009 at 10:48 AM.
    RiG1: Ryzen 7 1700 @4.0GHz 1.39V, Asus X370 Prime, G.Skill RipJaws 2x8GB 3200MHz CL14 Samsung B-die, TuL Vega 56 Stock, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 512GB Evo 850 SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x8GB Kingstone HyperX 2400C12, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 128GB SSD + 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy S7 EDGE
    XBONE paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    387
    did i read that right?

    2 CPU's at 12 Cores a piece?
    Core i7 940:Asus Rampage II:HIS ATI 5870:6GB (3 x 2GB):2 x 1.5TB:2 x 750GB: assorted 200-500GB drives:CoolerMaster HAF932:Thermalright IFX-14

    MacBookPro:2.33 Ghz Core2Duo:2GB DDR2:250GB 7200RPM

    Mac Mini 1.5 core solo with a 2.33Ghz Merom, 2GB's of Muskin ram and a 250GB WD HDD

    Home Theater:
    Marantz SR7002:KEF iQ9's, iQ5, and iQ8's:No Sub

    2-Channel:
    KEF XQ-20 Khaya Mahogany:McIntosh Labs MA-6100:Monster M Series Bi-wire 2-4

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    2,081
    Nice post, s7e9h3n!!

    0 nm is teh sh|t! Intel is waay behind with 32 nm . .

    At first I thought it was some kind of Istanbul + Constantinople MCM, but it looks more like the real deal!

  11. #11
    Phenom™
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Posts
    5,233
    Thanks for the welcome back guys, although I must admit, I probably won't be hardcore benching for at least the time being as my work schedule doesn't really leave me too much time.....

    Quote Originally Posted by psyconut713 View Post
    did i read that right?

    2 CPU's at 12 Cores a piece?
    Yep, you did


  12. #12
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,251
    s7e9h3n:

    Nice to see you back again!...i was abit wory about you. And you come back with a nice cpu to

  13. #13
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,799
    hehe, yes, new mosntrum CPU, where do u got it?
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  14. #14
    Tyler Durden
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    Quote Originally Posted by FlanK3r View Post
    hehe, yes, new mosntrum CPU, where do u got it?
    Newegg.
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    cleveland ohio
    Posts
    2,824
    this thread is going to get pommeled....
    HAVE NO FEAR!
    "AMD fallen angel"
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamekiller View Post
    You didn't get the memo? 1 hour 'Fugger time' is equal to 12 hours of regular time.

  16. #16
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,799
    Magny Course ES at newegg, lol ....
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  17. #17
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,112
    Awsome stuff, Glad to see a working chip(s).
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  18. #18
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartidiot89 View Post
    Magny-Cours

    But 10mb L3 isn't it supposed to be 12mb?

    probe filter takes 1 meg!

    we need new rev of CPUz
    Adobe is working on Flash Player support for 64-bit platforms as part of our ongoing commitment to the cross-platform compatibility of Flash Player. We expect to provide native support for 64-bit platforms in an upcoming release of Flash Player following the release of Flash Player 10.1.

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    144
    Now that is what I call 'A Real 12 core, 12 Thread' lol

    is those cpus support non-ECC registered RAMs?

    can't wait to see Cinebench result

  20. #20
    I am Xtreme FlanK3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Czech republic
    Posts
    6,799
    And what about Bulldozer, some pre-test samples exists to time...
    ROG Power PCs - Intel and AMD
    CPUs:i9-7900X, i9-9900K, i7-6950X, i7-5960X, i7-8086K, i7-8700K, 4x i7-7700K, i3-7350K, 2x i7-6700K, i5-6600K, R7-2700X, 4x R5 2600X, R5 2400G, R3 1200, R7-1800X, R7-1700X, 3x AMD FX-9590, 1x AMD FX-9370, 4x AMD FX-8350,1x AMD FX-8320,1x AMD FX-8300, 2x AMD FX-6300,2x AMD FX-4300, 3x AMD FX-8150, 2x AMD FX-8120 125 and 95W, AMD X2 555 BE, AMD x4 965 BE C2 and C3, AMD X4 970 BE, AMD x4 975 BE, AMD x4 980 BE, AMD X6 1090T BE, AMD X6 1100T BE, A10-7870K, Athlon 845, Athlon 860K,AMD A10-7850K, AMD A10-6800K, A8-6600K, 2x AMD A10-5800K, AMD A10-5600K, AMD A8-3850, AMD A8-3870K, 2x AMD A64 3000+, AMD 64+ X2 4600+ EE, Intel i7-980X, Intel i7-2600K, Intel i7-3770K,2x i7-4770K, Intel i7-3930KAMD Cinebench R10 challenge AMD Cinebench R15 thread Intel Cinebench R15 thread

  21. #21
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8,832
    Who needs i9 now, huh? Would be cool if these were released soon.
    Donate to XS forums
    Quote Originally Posted by jayhall0315 View Post
    If you are really extreme, you never let informed facts or the scientific method hold you back from your journey to the wrong answer.

  22. #22
    Diablo 3! Who's Excited?
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    9,440
    *swoon* Need these to launch asap

  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    144
    yes...with 1K price tag

  24. #24
    Tyler Durden
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    Quote Originally Posted by WSP View Post
    yes...with 1K price tag
    People would pay it. These things would crush all under LN2.
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  25. #25
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1,758
    Holy return s7e9h3n

    Dude i'm so glad to see you back, the AMD section has not been the same since you and a few others "left". Welcome home.

    Crosshair IV Formula
    Phenom II X4 955 @ 3.7G
    6950~>6970 @ 900/1300
    4 x 2G Ballistix 1333 CL6
    C300 64G
    Corsair TX 850W
    CM HAF 932

Page 1 of 14 123411 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •