MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 141 of 216 FirstFirst ... 4191131138139140141142143144151191 ... LastLast
Results 3,501 to 3,525 of 5390

Thread: XS HWBot Team

  1. #3501
    Wpprriimmee crrraaazzzyyy
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Alabama
    Posts
    1,802
    Quote Originally Posted by G.Foyle View Post
    Lol I'm embarassed with that score Yotomeczek ran it for sh*ts and giggles after we took the AM3 screenshot. It will be redone in proper OS with proper tweaks
    Very good.
    Heatware



    Custom SS unit by Gray Mole, Sdumper Cascade, K|ngp|n F1 Gemnni, TEK9 Fatboy, TEK9 Slim, NB-1, H2O stuff...
    Celeron 347, Celeron 356, Celeron 420, 2x P4 631, P4 670, P4 640, P4 651, P4 524, PD 915, P4 540J, 2x P4 530J, P4 520J Crucial Ballistix 2x1GB DDR2-8500 2x Asus REX X48, Gigabyte EP45-UD3P rev 1.0, Asus Commando P965,
    Stuff I used to have:
    Asus RIIIE X58, Evga Classified P55, Gigabyte EP45T-UD3LR, i5 670, E8600, Q9650, Q9550, , 3x2GB Mushkin Redline 2000C8,, G.Skill 2x2GB PC9600(Silver), Evga Evbot
    XFX 4770 modded, XFX 7950GT, XFX 6600GT, Evga 8600GTS 512MB, 3850 OC, 4x 3870s, and X600

    "In this world, Elwood, you must be oh so smart or oh so pleasant. Well, for years I was smart. I recommend pleasant." - James Stewart

  2. #3502
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,135
    Quote Originally Posted by G.Foyle View Post
    Lol I'm embarassed with that score Yotomeczek ran it for sh*ts and giggles after we took the AM3 screenshot. It will be redone in proper OS with proper tweaks
    Hahaha, yeah, efficiency is not good, but I said strong clock speed anyway, and that is indeed pretty nice compared to other 990Xs.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  3. #3503
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Guys, just wanna share some info...You can request sample here...http://www.chomerics.com/products/Th...se_650_660.htm

    T660 and 670 seem to be really good with cold
    Last edited by Dumo; 08-20-2011 at 06:31 PM.

  4. #3504
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    cold? what temps? what cpu/gpu?


  5. #3505
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    With AMD/LN2 non brittled....dunno the temp. since no cold bug and didn't use DT

  6. #3506
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    full pot is full pot, amd cpu will do 6.3ghz-7ghz depending on tim, mount and skillz, cpu, mobo.

    any results? comparisons from other tim?

    pardon my inquiring mind.


  7. #3507
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    No comparo with other tim..only used ceramique, T660 and zero therm all were ok.

    Just try the free sample, they also have phase-change tim and thermal interface gap (a sheet which I tested with cold bugged cpu)

  8. #3508
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,135
    Thanks for the info, Dumo!

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  9. #3509
    R.I.P computer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    287
    Quote Originally Posted by Dumo View Post
    No comparo with other tim..only used ceramique, T660 and zero therm all were ok.

    Just try the free sample, they also have phase-change tim and thermal interface gap (a sheet which I tested with cold bugged cpu)
    really want to try this TIM... but it requires a name of business (assuming they wouldn't like it if an average consumer trys to get a free sample?) i'm in college, no business affiliation yet, should i just make one up?

  10. #3510
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    put in your school info. laboratory experiments etc lol


  11. #3511
    Pie assassin
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Where lights collide
    Posts
    2,271
    i put my user name as my company name. they sent it to my apartment via ups. got my sample of T670 today, will test under ln2 tomorrow.
    Current Status - Testing & Research

  12. #3512
    XIP
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,580
    Quote Originally Posted by ZenEffect View Post
    i put my user name as my company name. they sent it to my apartment via ups. got my sample of T670 today, will test under ln2 tomorrow.


    Awesome Zen. Before go cold, run it for a few so tim can expand with evap/base pot @ around 65C
    Last edited by Dumo; 08-28-2011 at 05:16 PM.

  13. #3513
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    I don't think my username will work


  14. #3514
    R.I.P computer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    287
    Quote Originally Posted by ZenEffect View Post
    i put my user name as my company name. they sent it to my apartment via ups. got my sample of T670 today, will test under ln2 tomorrow.
    Awesome... don't think my username will work either, but i made one up... just ordered

    so i guess i should run it with just the hs on and without the chiller/fans on so it expands like dumo said... how long? 5 minutes?

  15. #3515
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    use stock settings to warm up the paste, your chiller should indicate temps or it doesnt? no thermometer? pastes usually soften at 40-50c.


  16. #3516
    R.I.P computer
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    chicago
    Posts
    287
    Quote Originally Posted by Hondacity View Post
    use stock settings to warm up the paste, your chiller should indicate temps or it doesnt? no thermometer? pastes usually soften at 40-50c.
    it does indicate temperature, but it's the temp of the chiller not the ihs, (i'll let it sit so delta decreases)

    thanks Hondacity

  17. #3517
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Warrenton, VA
    Posts
    2,933
    I just use the bios temps.

  18. #3518
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    10009
    Posts
    3,701
    what did I miss? new thermal paste? I just use ceramic or that newegg paste that comes in a nail polish bottle you brush on. Chew turned me onto it last year and its all I use now.
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16835200060

    another tip he showed me when insulating take a few balls of eraser about the size of pea and hit the backside of the board where the dimms are. There are a few holes you just plug up. They might seem small but that paste and the eraser dimm plug trick changed my life. Also instead of keeping isopropyl around and keep buying just get yourself a huge tank of paint thinner. Chew had it laying around the kitchen and I thought it was a slight fire hazard but he didnt blink an eye. He told me I should have one around for removing conformal spray/insulation and thermal paste.

    hi to the team.
    its been a while. Are you guys focused on a particular contest this month? its the end of the month. Whats the word? are you dudes making submissions?

    has anyone ever got the pot mounted and poured a slight amount of alcohol in the bottom of the pot and lit it on fire to prime the paste before adding ln2? I just thought of it. Seems like a safe way to prime the paste without having the board on and frying the cpu before you actually bench? Good idea or bad idea?
    Last edited by trans am; 08-29-2011 at 04:18 PM.

  19. #3519
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    just minutes ago
    Attached Images Attached Images


  20. #3520
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    10009
    Posts
    3,701
    honda its just the hurricane bs on the east coast hub. 10 bux it will say out for delivery tomorrow.

  21. #3521
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    "she" the "beech" left the ups_info_notice already, i was suppose to pick it up at the ups office.

    but its lost.

    im happy though i got the rams i was waiting for,




    time to bench some celeries, after work tonight.


  22. #3522
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,135
    We're at 20500 points now, without any new submissions. Did xt0m join us yesterday?

    @Hondacity: New RAM?

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  23. #3523
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    wow 20585pts for THE team

    not sure when xtom joined, but welcome to the team anyways

    yep 1800c7 1gb sticks


  24. #3524
    3D Team Captain
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,135
    Yeah, but I'm not sure what to think about it, his Last Activity on XS was: 05-23-2011 09:46 PM.
    Anyway, welcome to the team, Tom.

    Some new RAM for the P5E? I bought some 2000C9 to play with recently ( and also some Mushkin 1066 and 1150 CL5 to keep me busy. )
    Let me know what your 1800C7 can do.

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

  25. #3525
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    5,584
    ocz also released 1800c8 1gb sticks...i got those for cheap. they're inbound.

    i'll need these rams as the rampage xtreme is way more efficient than the p5e3.

    this is the first time in many days that i get home by 7pm...nuff time to pretest the rams. and maybe take pics too for the memory addicts


Page 141 of 216 FirstFirst ... 4191131138139140141142143144151191 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •