MMM
Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: Chaintech ZNF3-150 ZENITH Ultra V-Mods?

  1. #1
    Xtreme Relic
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Hilton Head, S.C.
    Posts
    6,278

    Chaintech ZNF3-150 ZENITH Ultra V-Mods?

    This board is coming tomorrow. Does anyone have any volt mods for it? I have heard that the vcore is an easy one and it's the most important one for me. Anyone know? A search revealed nothing.
    Also does anyone have this board with a Mach1 or Mach2? How does the evap seat on this board? Any problems?
    Thanks

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Northville,Mi
    Posts
    253
    I can't answer your questions, but I can tell you Nventiv has cpu kits for A64. Should be available within a week or so.

    P4C800-E Deluxe
    P4 3.0c 30 capper @
    280x15,5:4;4200MHz
    2x512 Zeus BH5
    Radeon 9800 Pro
    2 Raptors,raid 0
    Prometeia Cooled

    I Never Sleep

  3. #3
    Xtreme Relic
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Hilton Head, S.C.
    Posts
    6,278
    Nventiv has cpu kits for A64
    Hey, that's great news! Thanks mrzee
    I will watch for them. I may end up using the Mach1 which has custom evap anyway.

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    usa,va.
    Posts
    2,067
    there is a post on here with the chaintech mod from mickey ,but i have full pics of the chaintech before i shipped it back on a rma so dont worry .

  5. #5
    Xtreme Relic
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Hilton Head, S.C.
    Posts
    6,278
    Sweet! Great Pics! How did I miss them?
    Thanks!
    I just shorted out an NF7-S by "probing" it. Hand slipped.
    Looks like I will be heading to the shack today.

  6. #6
    XS Local
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Close to Neweggs New RMA Center, CA
    Posts
    2,696
    Bump


    Opteron 175 Dual Core CCBWE 0544XPMW @2.3ghz 1.41v
    DFI SLI-DR Expert 11-25 Bios
    G-Skill 1gb GH UTT @210 2-2-2-5
    BFG 7800GT OC 485/1170 NV 5rev3
    74gb Raptor 300gb Maxtor 500gb Hitachi
    OCZ 520w SLI 3.46v 5.16v 12.64v
    Thermaltake CL-P0114 Big Typhoon
    3dmark01 3dmark05
    Heatware

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Macomb Twp MI
    Posts
    1,226
    Hey mickey, Can i use a 30K VR for the VDIMM? i dont have a 50K VR on me and no way of getting to the store anytime soon.

    I have a bunch of fixed resistors though.. Exactly what resistance do i want to get around 3.2v?
    Running now, http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=693435

    Intel 3960 @ 5Ghz
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    QuadFire 7970
    X-Fi Sound Card
    16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz DDR3 Quad Channel Ram 9,11,10 @ 1.65v.
    3 Acer 23" 3D Ready LCDs
    2x Ultra X4 1600 WATT P/S 's
    MM Extension Ascention UFO Case W/ Top of the line Water cooling. Dream build!

  8. #8
    Xtreme 3D Mark Team Staff
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Juneau Alaska
    Posts
    8,022
    Dude-www.Kit-Tronics.com has the AMD64 CPU kit at the moment.

    it's really hard to find at the moment, but I just orderd mine there today. Previous experiences with them were always really good, my P4 kit came from them too.
    they are in canada but ship to the USA as well.

    just saying this, cause the A64 CPU kits are extremely hard to find at the moment for me




    "The command and conquer model," said the EA CEO, "doesn't work. If you think you're going to buy a developer and put your name on the label... you're making a profound mistake."

  9. #9
    Xtreme Relic
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Hilton Head, S.C.
    Posts
    6,278
    I have one in transit...in UK right now...headed my way.
    I hate to advocate drugs, alcohol, violence, or insanity to anyone, but they've always worked for me.
    Hunter S. Thompson (1939 - 2005)

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Macomb Twp MI
    Posts
    1,226
    Ok thanks MM! Will pick one up right away.. THought i had a 30k vr but its a 10k..

    I must of missed the damn email reply notification hehe.. I was like damn he dont wana answer my question but ya did days ago.. Wish i would of seen it earlier since i need to know if this Mushkin crap is gona fly on this or not.. Though i probably will have to buy up some 256 x 2 ram anyways... like ya said before.. THough its gona hurt not havin a gig anymore.
    Running now, http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=693435

    Intel 3960 @ 5Ghz
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    QuadFire 7970
    X-Fi Sound Card
    16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz DDR3 Quad Channel Ram 9,11,10 @ 1.65v.
    3 Acer 23" 3D Ready LCDs
    2x Ultra X4 1600 WATT P/S 's
    MM Extension Ascention UFO Case W/ Top of the line Water cooling. Dream build!

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Macomb Twp MI
    Posts
    1,226
    Hey would this work? Link

    Thats all i could find. Radio shack didnt have anything over 10K for a trimmer VR.

    I've used a 10K version of this for the NF7-S VDD mod and it worked.

    I imagine i'd have to be very carefull turning this one though so i dont blow up the memory.

    So set it at 50K and hook it up and start lowering it till i get to my desired voltage right?

    Is there a place on the MB that i could take a reading so i wouldnt have to install anything on the board and risk blowing it up?

    If using this isint the best idea couldnt i just slap a 20K fixed resistor on it?
    Running now, http://www.evga.com/forums/tm.aspx?m=693435

    Intel 3960 @ 5Ghz
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    QuadFire 7970
    X-Fi Sound Card
    16GB G.Skill 2133Mhz DDR3 Quad Channel Ram 9,11,10 @ 1.65v.
    3 Acer 23" 3D Ready LCDs
    2x Ultra X4 1600 WATT P/S 's
    MM Extension Ascention UFO Case W/ Top of the line Water cooling. Dream build!

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Holland
    Posts
    270
    Jason i dont know if you made a mistake but there are differtent VRs for the Vcoe mod on your 2 pictures
    I used the 20 k but its very confusing for some other pleople i guess.

    Look here Vcore 20k :



    And here the same Vcore 50k :



    Well guys you gotta agre that its kinda confusing.

    But thx for the mods Mickey
    Cpu: Core i7 930 @ 4.5 Ghz 1.4V (24/7)
    Mainboard: Classified E760 @ B3 X58 + EK Waterblock
    Memory: 6GB Kingston Hyper @ 2150Mhz 8-8-8-28 -> 1.72V
    Graphics Card: HD5870 + EK-Waterblock
    Soundcard: Auzentech X-Fi Forte
    Boot HDD: WD Velociraptor 300 GB
    Stuff HDD: 4x 1TB Samsung HD103UJ @ Raid5 (Perc 5i + 512MB)
    PSU: Corsair 1000Watt Modulair
    Water Cooling Setup: WC Setup --> Swiftech Apogee XT / Black Ice 360 GTX / 3x Triebwerk TK-122 / 2x DDC 355 Plus + XSPC Dual Top / EK-Spin Bay Reservoir

    All build in a Corsair Obsidian 800D

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,349
    im going to resurrect this thread beacuse i want to do the mods to a VNF3-250, which has the same layout as the ZNF3-150. i would like to see the pics please...
    "Monolith" - [ Xeon W3540 (4.22) - Rampage 2 Extreme - 12 GB Ripjaws 1600 - GTX 570 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex - Antec TruePower 750W - Corsair 700D - Apogee XT CPU Block - XSPC 360 Rad ]
    Old Box - [ E4600 2.4 @ 3.7ghz (11x335) - P5W-DH - 4gb Gskill @ 893mhz - Radeon 3850 ]

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    6
    Yup! Me to!

    pics of a VNF3-250 Vdimm/Vcore mod will be very appreciated!

    ( just found this: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=129 )

    Cya,
    SliNgky
    Last edited by SliNGky; 01-09-2005 at 04:27 PM.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,349
    Quote Originally Posted by SliNGky
    Yup! Me to!

    pics of a VNF3-250 Vdimm/Vcore mod will be very appreciated!

    ( just found this: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=129 )

    Cya,
    SliNgky
    if the pics that were originally here are any different from those in that thread, i still would like to see them.
    "Monolith" - [ Xeon W3540 (4.22) - Rampage 2 Extreme - 12 GB Ripjaws 1600 - GTX 570 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex - Antec TruePower 750W - Corsair 700D - Apogee XT CPU Block - XSPC 360 Rad ]
    Old Box - [ E4600 2.4 @ 3.7ghz (11x335) - P5W-DH - 4gb Gskill @ 893mhz - Radeon 3850 ]

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    6
    I don't understand what do you want to say...?

    cya,
    SliNGky

  17. #17
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,349
    im saying, i see the pics in the thread you linked to, but if the pics that were originally here were any different, id like to see those still.
    "Monolith" - [ Xeon W3540 (4.22) - Rampage 2 Extreme - 12 GB Ripjaws 1600 - GTX 570 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex - Antec TruePower 750W - Corsair 700D - Apogee XT CPU Block - XSPC 360 Rad ]
    Old Box - [ E4600 2.4 @ 3.7ghz (11x335) - P5W-DH - 4gb Gskill @ 893mhz - Radeon 3850 ]

  18. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1
    Chaintech:
    Vcore mod:

    Pin 10 to 100K VR to ground

    Vdimm:

    You will need a 200K ohm VR between pin 5 and 8.

    Vchipset:

    Pin 6 to 5K VR to ground

  19. #19
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,349
    hmm, thanks dude.
    i have 2 10kvr's right now, if i put them together, what voltage would 20k on the vcore mod give me? i will be shooting right for about 1.95v.
    "Monolith" - [ Xeon W3540 (4.22) - Rampage 2 Extreme - 12 GB Ripjaws 1600 - GTX 570 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex - Antec TruePower 750W - Corsair 700D - Apogee XT CPU Block - XSPC 360 Rad ]
    Old Box - [ E4600 2.4 @ 3.7ghz (11x335) - P5W-DH - 4gb Gskill @ 893mhz - Radeon 3850 ]

  20. #20
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,349
    anyone know which resistances correspond to what vcores?
    "Monolith" - [ Xeon W3540 (4.22) - Rampage 2 Extreme - 12 GB Ripjaws 1600 - GTX 570 - 120 GB OCZ Vertex - Antec TruePower 750W - Corsair 700D - Apogee XT CPU Block - XSPC 360 Rad ]
    Old Box - [ E4600 2.4 @ 3.7ghz (11x335) - P5W-DH - 4gb Gskill @ 893mhz - Radeon 3850 ]

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •