MMM
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 166

Thread: {Review} ~ D.F.I LanParty UT 790FXB-M3eH7 ~ "Coming Soon"

  1. #76
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    1,646
    I wish to express angers at not being able to purchase this board.

  2. #77
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,209
    Seems like DFI will make this Board available in September... Late, but not too late )
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

  3. #78
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,260
    Quote Originally Posted by Oese View Post
    Seems like DFI will make this Board available in September... Late, but not too late )
    YESSSS!!!!!1|11!!! GREAT news!
    --->TeamPURE<---

  4. #79
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,182
    OK ....Still alive Got News fro D.F.I that UT m3eh7 is coming to market

    Also New Beta Bios sent to Oese and myself has Core Unlocking Capabilities in ACC Code for Dual and Tri Core CPU's
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  5. #80
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Esau View Post
    OK ....Still alive Got News fro D.F.I that UT m3eh7 is coming to market

    Also New Beta Bios sent to Oese and myself has Core Unlocking Capabilities in ACC Code for Dual and Tri Core CPU's
    Will DFI continue to release bios that support core unlocking? The 790fxb-m3h5 had only one bios (0402) that could unlock cores and they never included the acc code in any of the newer bios releases...
    DFI UT X58-T3eH8 bios 09/08/10 | i7 920 3931A324 w/ NH-D14 | 3x2gb G.Skill Ripjaws 2000mhz | Crossfire Sapphire 5870s | 2 x Samsung HD103SJ in RAID 0 | HT Omega Striker | Corsair TX850W

  6. #81
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Northern Ohio
    Posts
    664
    Wow that is way too late for me. Sucks but oh well...

  7. #82
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    312
    Sweet, I was planning on doing a rebuild in September. Can't wait to see some more reviews of this board! It's looking really nice.
    ASUS Maximus VI Impact | Intel Core i7 4770k | Sapphire HD 5870 | 2x8GB Corsair Vengeance 1866 | Corsair 760AX

  8. #83
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Turin - Italy
    Posts
    43
    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Esau View Post
    OK ....Still alive Got News fro D.F.I that UT m3eh7 is coming to market

    Also New Beta Bios sent to Oese and myself has Core Unlocking Capabilities in ACC Code for Dual and Tri Core CPU's
    thanks for the good news!
    PH.II X2 545@X4 B45
    Asus Crosshair III 1003
    4Gb G.Skill Ripjaws
    Full @ir cooling sys

  9. #84
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,209
    Quote Originally Posted by Dopamin3 View Post
    Will DFI continue to release bios that support core unlocking? The 790fxb-m3h5 had only one bios (0402) that could unlock cores and they never included the acc code in any of the newer bios releases...
    They will, i got biosses per mail today....
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

  10. #85
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by Oese View Post
    They will, i got biosses per mail today....
    What a shame... I just got a refund for my 790FXB-M3H5 because it wouldn't run my ram correctly at 1333mhz or 1600mhz regardless of high nb-cpu voltage. Ordered the MSI 790FX-GD70 and it looks more promising. Maybe next time around, DFI.
    DFI UT X58-T3eH8 bios 09/08/10 | i7 920 3931A324 w/ NH-D14 | 3x2gb G.Skill Ripjaws 2000mhz | Crossfire Sapphire 5870s | 2 x Samsung HD103SJ in RAID 0 | HT Omega Striker | Corsair TX850W

  11. #86
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    92
    Quote Originally Posted by Dopamin3 View Post
    What a shame... I just got a refund for my 790FXB-M3H5 because it wouldn't run my ram correctly at 1333mhz or 1600mhz regardless of high nb-cpu voltage. Ordered the MSI 790FX-GD70 and it looks more promising. Maybe next time around, DFI.
    perchance it was your RAM and not the board...

    Cheers

    AMD FX-8350 | ASUS Crosshair V Formula-Z | G.Skill F3-1866C8D-16GTX | MSI Radeon R9 280X Gaming 3GB
    OCAU

  12. #87
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,209
    think so too... my m3h5 and m3eh7 runs the rams superbly... i think one must know how to set up the subs... never let them on AUTO
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

  13. #88
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,182
    Well feeling somewhat better 7/27/2009 Alpha Bios unlocks cores thats confirmed actually running quad core on my Tri Core ATM
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  14. #89
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by cbjaust View Post
    perchance it was your RAM and not the board...

    Cheers
    No. I RMA one kit and get the new set. The new set passes memtest but fails prime95 blend. CPU was prime95 small fft stable. I tried every setting imaginable, cpu-nb voltage up to 1.5v, nb voltage increase, 1333mhz 6 timings, 1600mhz 7 timings, nothing would pass a blend test.

    Guys,

    1600MHZ on the AMD platform is not a given just as 1T is not. I have tried 3 different types of 1600 speed ram and the board/CPU combination I'm using will not run stable. 2 sets were low voltage (1 being OCZ3P1600LVAM4GK) and 1 high voltage. On the Intel platform all 3 run at their rated speed and voltages without problems.

    The best solution is drop down to 1333 and tighten up the timings. You will lose no performance and in some cases actually see a gain.
    taken from http://csd.dficlub.org/forum/showpos...29&postcount=8

    I've seen am3 boards run 1600mhz. DFI just wouldn't do it for me.

    Quote Originally Posted by Oese View Post
    think so too... my m3h5 and m3eh7 runs the rams superbly... i think one must know how to set up the subs... never let them on AUTO
    Well I was limited to one bios because DFI didn't include ACC code in any newer bios... Even on newer bios still didn't work properly.
    DFI UT X58-T3eH8 bios 09/08/10 | i7 920 3931A324 w/ NH-D14 | 3x2gb G.Skill Ripjaws 2000mhz | Crossfire Sapphire 5870s | 2 x Samsung HD103SJ in RAID 0 | HT Omega Striker | Corsair TX850W

  15. #90
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Germany - Silicon Saxony ;)
    Posts
    4
    Interresting to see... I've got a similar problem on my m3h5... My two 2x2GB Kits of Crucial Tracer and Value run 1333/1600 for some days but then one dimm causes errors in prime-blend... I rma'd my tracers but the new ones behaved equal. Now I just don't know what to do, because I think my third pair of tracers will die too...

    sucks
    // DFI LP DK 790FXB-M3H5 || AMD Phenom II X4 955 BE || 4GB Corsair DHX DDR3-1600 || XFX HD4830 Crossfire || WD6401AALS || Corsair HX520W \\
    // DFI LP UT 790FX-M2R || AMD Athlon64 X2 5600+ || 6GB Crucial Ballistix || Gigabyte HD2400 XT || WD3200AAKS & WD5000AACS Raid1 || Bequiet PurePower 300W \\

  16. #91
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,209
    new biosses for unlocking cores are under way...

    btw, those new biosses have real value.. now cnq works when altering cpu multiplier in bios

    never had this before (i know, gigabyte and i think asus had this feature, but i havent got their boards :p)
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

  17. #92
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by Oese View Post
    new biosses for unlocking cores are under way...

    btw, those new biosses have real value.. now cnq works when altering cpu multiplier in bios

    never had this before (i know, gigabyte and i think asus had this feature, but i havent got their boards :p)
    Why oh why DFI couldn't you have released this earlier and included it in all bios? I really wanted to give the board a chance. On this msi 790fx-gd70 I can unlock it and do 1333mhz 6-6-5-20-1t memory. The DFI wouldn't get close to that
    DFI UT X58-T3eH8 bios 09/08/10 | i7 920 3931A324 w/ NH-D14 | 3x2gb G.Skill Ripjaws 2000mhz | Crossfire Sapphire 5870s | 2 x Samsung HD103SJ in RAID 0 | HT Omega Striker | Corsair TX850W

  18. #93
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,182
    Well think of it this way.... Core unlocking feature is really going against what AMD wishes and also people that will push tri core to quad core then blow out cpu will turn around and say D.F.I board killed my CPU

    We had this phenomenon with the NF4 Expert boards killing CPU and D.F.I took a hard hit with that and allot of people to this day will not buy D.F.I because of that issue. So you can see why the reluctance on D.F.I's part to enable this feature

    So as it stands currently this is a feature that is selling Motherboards or the lack of it is not selling motherboards So somewhat of a dammed if you do and dammed if you don't situation

    Personally I think its unwise to use cores that have been deemed unstable and locked by AMD as there is a very good reason why this has been done in the first place But as long as those that wish to do this are aware there is a big , big potential risk involved in doing this then ....whatever.... the consequences are yours to bear and yours alone


    As long as People do not push the blame off on D.F.I for being reckless then they will continue to release bios with UNLOCKING FEATURE

    It's all about running damage control you know?
    Last edited by Brother Esau; 07-31-2009 at 06:53 AM.
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  19. #94
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    In a Digital World...
    Posts
    123
    Quote Originally Posted by Dopamin3 View Post
    Will DFI continue to release bios that support core unlocking? The 790fxb-m3h5 had only one bios (0402) that could unlock cores and they never included the acc code in any of the newer bios releases...
    Dear DFI ..Please do not let down another M3H5 user (thats me...they are too many disappointed users already) ..
    1)bios support sucks.. (too many beta biosses)
    2)bios updates sucks and kills the mobo just for fun .. ( i read all about dead M3H5 on the internet and i am so afraid to do a simple bios update (thats gay and stupid )
    3) put the spi header into the box with the separate compartments so i can fix my mobo when a bad bios flash happens


    Where can i find the spi header? (just in case?)
    "friends don't let friends run RAID-0"

  20. #95
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,182
    Number 1.......Bios Update does not kill Boards!

    Number 2 ......If people would UPDATE ABS prior to flashing Bios there would not be this issue!

    Number 3......Or if you do not use ABS Feature then delete all Profiles in CMOS RELOADED Prior to Updating Bios!
    \
    I told D.F.I this would present a problem but marketing insisted upon ABS II feature for DK Boards



    Number 4..... My experience with Bios for D.F.I AM3 Boards is that the Bios Code is excellent! Also Bios beta releases are many because I have been Ill with Pneumonia and D.F.I relies on Oese and Myself for "Beta Testing" and in short I have been down for 2 months with illness so sorry for that but nothing I really planned on you know?
    Last edited by Brother Esau; 07-31-2009 at 07:08 AM.
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  21. #96
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    In a Digital World...
    Posts
    123
    Too many beta biosses is not the actual problem... beta is nice but here is my little advice.. DFI should put on the website an estimate "next official bios realease time" so people know that the support of a mobo is not dropped down...Even if the estimate date is changed (something happened and testing delayed)there is no problem you still feel that support is not dropped down...


    Does AMD forbidden DFi to put unlocking codes into a official bios?? (true or BS)
    "friends don't let friends run RAID-0"

  22. #97
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    163
    Let's just put it this way. Foxconn can unlock cores. MSI can unlock cores. Gigabyte can unlock cores. Biostar can unlock cores. Asus can unlock cores. I mean nvidia chipsets can even unlock cores with "NCC" or whatever Nvidias version of clock calibration is. DFI needs to get on the ball. I'm much more impressed with this MSI board. DFI wouldn't touch running 6-6-5-20 memory timings with nb @ 2.4ghz. Blend stable for 3 hours, I'm sure NB can be clocked higher with tweaking too.

    If DFI never intended on allowing for core unlocking, they should never have released one bios that allowed for it and then never included it again. And if AMD gave them pressure, why wasn't the bios pulled?

  23. #98
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,209
    1.) DFI doesnt put unlock ACC code into all biosses because its for 65nm and doesnt fit 45nm chips.. ACC wont work as good with 65nm microcode as with newer microcode, so i think its right way putting newer microcode into biosses. Older microcode is offered as an option WHAT MORE COULD YOU ASK FOR?

    2.) IF people would actually READ what is typed IN RED when downloading biosses, they would not have that problem with that many "dead" m3h5 (its not dead though, its just a wrong template that is loaded via ABS 2. ABS 2 must be updated BEFORE flashing that bios...).

    3.) There is an easy fix for bios update "problem": connect a ps2 keyboard and press the key to abort loading ABS 2 code... Then load optimize defaults and clear/overwrite ABS templates.. there you are, no more problem

    4.) A "dead" board with ABS 2 error will post again after bios clear. So clear bios, connect ps2 and have a nice day....

    5.) You dont need to be "afraid" to flash a bios. You just need to actually read what instructions are given or what is actually happening... So you can feel fine now as you know its just a wrong ABS 2 template loaded and can easily be fixed...
    Last edited by Oese; 08-01-2009 at 10:35 AM.
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

  24. #99
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,182
    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Esau View Post
    Well think of it this way.... Core unlocking feature is really going against what AMD wishes and also people that will push tri core to quad core then blow out cpu will turn around and say D.F.I board killed my CPU

    We had this phenomenon with the NF4 Expert boards killing CPU and D.F.I took a hard hit with that and allot of people to this day will not buy D.F.I because of that issue. So you can see why the reluctance on D.F.I's part to enable this feature

    So as it stands currently this is a feature that is selling Motherboards or the lack of it is not selling motherboards So somewhat of a dammed if you do and dammed if you don't situation

    Personally I think its unwise to use cores that have been deemed unstable and locked by AMD as there is a very good reason why this has been done in the first place But as long as those that wish to do this are aware there is a big , big potential risk involved in doing this then ....whatever.... the consequences are yours to bear and yours alone


    As long as People do not push the blame off on D.F.I for being reckless then they will continue to release bios with UNLOCKING FEATURE

    It's all about running damage control you know?
    Quote Originally Posted by Dopamin3 View Post
    Let's just put it this way. Foxconn can unlock cores. MSI can unlock cores. Gigabyte can unlock cores. Biostar can unlock cores. Asus can unlock cores. I mean nvidia chipsets can even unlock cores with "NCC" or whatever Nvidias version of clock calibration is. DFI needs to get on the ball. I'm much more impressed with this MSI board. DFI wouldn't touch running 6-6-5-20 memory timings with nb @ 2.4ghz. Blend stable for 3 hours, I'm sure NB can be clocked higher with tweaking too.

    If DFI never intended on allowing for core unlocking, they should never have released one bios that allowed for it and then never included it again. And if AMD gave them pressure, why wasn't the bios pulled?


    Once again people assume the wrong thing

    Marketing plays bigger role in what you get then you may be aware of. As stated earlier by me there was a issue with CPU's being killed on Expert boards years ago .....that I will assume had major role in not moving forward in core unlocking feature.

    Recently it was Oese that requested this feature be enabled for D.F.I boards bios because its what people want....regardless of the "maybe" consequences involved with unlocking disabled cores.

    So you can thank Oese for this feature that will be available now in Bios because doubtful it would have happened if he did not keep telling D.F.I that this is what people want

    So Remember this is the Important Part....... "D.F.I listens to what their Customers want and they give it to them!

    Remember D.F.I is not a Tier 1 Mobo Manufacture so they need be a little more cautious then say ASUS or M.S.I because they do not do volume in production and sales on that level.

    Once again its a Numbers and Damage control issue when decisions are made and they are done so in manner for what is best for D.F.I as a business. If it were your business and you were competing with huge companies much bigger then yours do you think you would be reckless or cautious?
    Last edited by Brother Esau; 08-01-2009 at 01:49 PM.
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  25. #100
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    163
    1) I've never heard of a chip dying from core unlocking. Some people get it stable, others don't. It never has resulted in a fried board/cpu to my knowledge.
    2)So DFI thought the feature didn't work and they included on the bios from 04/02?
    The feature already existed once... Then they took it away. And now it comes back after many many months of waiting and frustration. Unfortunately I can not support DFI on the am3 platform. I really wanted to give that board a chance. Maybe when socket am4 comes out. It would appear that DFI only listens to a select few people aka Oese and you.
    DFI UT X58-T3eH8 bios 09/08/10 | i7 920 3931A324 w/ NH-D14 | 3x2gb G.Skill Ripjaws 2000mhz | Crossfire Sapphire 5870s | 2 x Samsung HD103SJ in RAID 0 | HT Omega Striker | Corsair TX850W

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst 1234567 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •