Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 135

Thread: PCIe Speed Test v0.1 CPU-GPU/GPU-CPU bandwidth test

  1. #1
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656

    PCIe Speed Test v0.1 CPU-GPU/GPU-CPU bandwidth test

    This is a PCI Express speed test that measure CPU to GPU bandwidth, and GPU to CPU bandwidth. It is very stressful on your system so do not be alarmed if your ATI Catalyst driver crashes and recovers to desktop. According to the AMD forums that is to be expected in most cases. Take your screen shot mid-run to get your results.

    I started a discussion about this benchmark and the results in Tony's post about HT Link speeds. I'm hoping this program will help us diagnose some of our system problems and performance anomalies. Here is a link to that discussion: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...=224502&page=5

    This is my output:


    As you can see, I have a bandwidth problem in my GPU to CPU speed. It is far lower than Wex's by about FIVE times! I ran this on the system in my sig (M3A79T- Deluxe based), while he did his on a M4A79 and 4870x2.

    Show us your results to compare!

    EDIT: This test works far better from the CMD command line, as the window doesn't immediately close out if your system is incredible enough not to go into VPU Recovery due to the stress.

    EDIT #2: Along with your results, please post the OS you are running as well. Over at the AMD Developer Forums where they are having the same discussion, they say this program will likely crash on x64 and Vista, but should be stable on XP x32. There is also other interesting info and test results to look at there as well. The program runs in linux too, so I will boot up my OpenSUSE 11.1 if I can get the drivers to work right and post some linux results.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Mechromancer; 06-03-2009 at 03:46 PM. Reason: CMD
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  2. #2
    Xtreme Guru i found nemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    i know i have agp, but here u go



    how far we've come lol
    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by i found nemo View Post
    i know i have agp, but here u go



    how far we've come lol
    How far indeed!

    Wex's GPU to CPU bandwidth was over 4GB/s@~1800mhz HT Link speed which worries the heck out of me.

    These were my fastest scores:
    Max speeds at CPU Core@3.2 1.35v, NB@2.4 1.25v, HT Link@1800mhz 1.2v, PCIe@124mhz, HT, NB Chipset@1.1v:
    Max CPU -> GPU: 5.484 GB/sec [8388608 bytes]
    Max GPU -> CPU: 943.053 MB/sec [1048576 bytes]

    HT Link@2200mhz 1.2v:
    Max CPU -> GPU: 6.417 GB/sec [8388608 bytes]
    Max GPU -> CPU: 952.805 MB/sec [33554432 bytes]

    If other M3A79T-Dlx users, or other people have scores like mine, while others have much higher, we potentially have found an issue. I can't imagine it could be board design though.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict Pyr0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Posts
    1,204
    interesting, here's a quick run on my sys at stock:
    i950 (3035B684)
    Gigabyte EX58A-UD3R
    3x4GB G.Skill PC3-12800 7-8-7-24
    HIS Radeon HD 6970 2GB & Dell 3007WFP-HC
    Asus Xonar DX
    128GB C300, Velociraptor & Sammy F3's
    Corsair AX850W
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1

  5. #5
    Xtreme Addict Smartidiot89's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Sweden, Linköping
    Posts
    2,034
    Indeed interesting Mechromancer!

    I've seen your research and I am starting to believe - hey HTLink isn't useless

    The real question is, how will the PCI-E speeds affect real-world apps and gameplay? Or is this just another type of benchmark?
    SweClockers.com

    CPU: Phenom II X4 955BE
    Clock: 4200MHz 1.4375v
    Memory: Dominator GT 2x2GB 1600MHz 6-6-6-20 1.65v
    Motherboard: ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    GPU: HD 5770

  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by Smartidiot89 View Post
    Indeed interesting Mechromancer!

    I've seen your research and I am starting to believe - hey HTLink isn't useless

    The real question is, how will the PCI-E speeds affect real-world apps and gameplay? Or is this just another type of benchmark?
    Yes, that is the question! That is a question Tony and others set out to answer in his post that I reference above. This PCIe Speed Test is a tool from the AMD Stream Power Toys site to let us actually see REAL bandwidth between the CPU and GPU. The two factors that seem to affect this bandwidth are the actual PCIe frequency and the HT Link frequency. The affect on bandwidth is very large.

    I'm also trying to diagnose a bandwidth issue on my system with this tool. It appears something is configured wrong. I first thought my system wasn't giving all 16 lanes to my GPU, but then I see the CPU-to-GPU speed is fine. The GPU isn't communicating to the system properly however .

    Let us know how well your system does with this test.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  7. #7
    Xtreme Guru i found nemo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,746
    agp @ 76 mhz

    mobo: msi 970 g46
    gpu: amd 6870 core 1ghz/ mem 1140 arctic twin turbo (6850 coming soon for franken-fire)
    cpu: 955be @ 3.8ghz @ 1.375v's 2.6ghz n/b 1.275 scythe scrt-1000
    ram: 2x2gb samsung hyko @ 800mhz @ 6-8-8-24
    psu: corsair 650hx
    hdd's: 500gb + 1tb ( 16 and 32mb cache ) samsung

    mobo: biostar r690a-m2t
    gpu: E4690 @ 725core/750mem
    cpu: 4200+ @ 3ghz 1.43 hyper 212 evo
    ram: (random) 2x512mb 2x1gb @ 375 5-5-5-15
    psu: blue storm II 500w
    hdd's: 850gb total

  8. #8
    Xtreme 3D Team BeepBeep2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    8,400
    My PC locked up when it got to 268435456 bytes.

    PC in my sig gave 2.8GB CPU to GPU up until it froze.
    It's Pcie 1 so it should be getting about half of what you guys are getting, but way more than AGP.
    EDIT: I ran it again...
    http://img32.imageshack.us/img32/5300/pciebench.jpg

    Notice the 1.8GB GPU to CPU...
    Last edited by BeepBeep2; 05-30-2009 at 09:44 AM.
    Intel all dey erry dey
    AMD all nite erry nite party party party

  9. #9
    Xtreme Mentor Daveburt714's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion, USA
    Posts
    2,528
    I noticed you have the BIOS pci-e tweak turned on Mech. I had mine off with the clock set to 115 manually and had trouble getting past the 67meg test, turning it down to 105 gets me much further along but still crashes the drivers @ the 512meg test (which I assume is normal).

    Considering the difference in clock speeds it seems like our scores are close. I'm also running an M3A79-T (see sig).

    I get that wierd "glich" @ the 134meg mark on alot of my runs.

    Wez's scores blew me away as well, at first I thought he may be running DDR3 but his sig says 940 so that can't be the case....

    Quote Originally Posted by Mechromancer
    If other M3A79T-Dlx users, or other people have scores like mine, while others have much higher, we potentially have found an issue. I can't imagine it could be board design though.
    I couldn't agree more. Hopefully we'll see some more results from folks.


    PCI-e Clock @ 105
    AMD FX-8350 (1237 PGN) | Asus Crosshair V Formula (bios 1703) | G.Skill 2133 CL9 @ 2230 9-11-10 | Sapphire HD 6870 | Samsung 830 128Gb SSD / 2 WD 1Tb Black SATA3 storage | Corsair TX750 PSU
    Watercooled ST 120.3 & TC 120.1 / MCP35X XSPC Top / Apogee HD Block | WIN7 64 Bit HP | Corsair 800D Obsidian Case








    First Computer: Commodore Vic 20 (circa 1981).

  10. #10
    Registered User evilSuRGe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    59
    2 x 3870x2 in crossfire
    Attached Images Attached Images
    ASUS Crosshair III BIOS 1702
    Phenon II X6 1090T - 1013CPAW
    3.9Ghz 1.485v | CPU/NB 2800 1.25v |
    2 X 2gig OCZ3P16004GK 1600/7-7-7-24 1.73v
    2 x 80gig VelociRaptor RAID0
    2 x 3870X2 Crossfire
    Custom Water Cooling CPU & Vid
    Windows 7 64bit

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    I've noticed that Wez and evilSuRGe both have X2 GPUs. I'm wondering if the X2s magically put out 3000+MB/s of bandwidth more than regular GPUs. Also all the different scores on these different platforms is making me have a WTF moment right about now....

    Something serious is going on here. We need more tests from different users to compare.

    @Daveburt714: Oops, his name is Wez not Wex lol. Also, I'm glad to see our scores are pretty closer to each other. It doesn't quite look like an M3A specific issue, but I wonder how the board is configuring the PCIe lanes when multiple PCIe slots are populated.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member Slagathor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    216
    Rig in sig, not overclocked, NB and core at stock, ram at 1066


    Last edited by Slagathor; 05-30-2009 at 11:51 AM.
    ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    AMD Phenom II 1090T Megahalems Rev. B 4ghz
    2x4gb G.Skill Ripjaws
    XFX 6950 (6970 clocks/shaders)
    2x250gb WD SATA
    1x1tb WD SATA
    750 watt PCP&C Quad Silencer
    X-Fi Titanium
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Jefferson
    I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.

  13. #13
    Xtreme Mentor Daveburt714's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion, USA
    Posts
    2,528
    Quote Originally Posted by Slagathor View Post
    Rig in sig, not overclocked, NB and core at stock, ran at 1066
    Is that 2x 4870's in crossfire?
    AMD FX-8350 (1237 PGN) | Asus Crosshair V Formula (bios 1703) | G.Skill 2133 CL9 @ 2230 9-11-10 | Sapphire HD 6870 | Samsung 830 128Gb SSD / 2 WD 1Tb Black SATA3 storage | Corsair TX750 PSU
    Watercooled ST 120.3 & TC 120.1 / MCP35X XSPC Top / Apogee HD Block | WIN7 64 Bit HP | Corsair 800D Obsidian Case








    First Computer: Commodore Vic 20 (circa 1981).

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by evilSuRGe View Post
    2 x 3870x2 in crossfire
    Can you lower you HT Link Speed to 2Ghz or 1.8Ghz and do a run? I'd like to see if that increases or decreases performance. According to Tony's post, HT link speeds higher than 2Ghz actually hurt graphics performance. Since PCIe bandwidth is affect so much when we change our link speeds, maybe changes in bandwidth are the cause.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by Slagathor View Post
    Rig in sig, not overclocked, NB and core at stock, ran at 1066


    Wow, your system looks like it's running fine, but at PCI Express v1.0 speeds and not 2.0 speeds. Run a GPU-Z and it should tell you if you GPU is running at version 1.0 or 2.0 PCI Express. With DFI, you probably have to manually set it in the BIOS. Let us know what you find.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member Slagathor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by Daveburt714 View Post
    Is that 2x 4870's in crossfire?
    Yes
    ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    AMD Phenom II 1090T Megahalems Rev. B 4ghz
    2x4gb G.Skill Ripjaws
    XFX 6950 (6970 clocks/shaders)
    2x250gb WD SATA
    1x1tb WD SATA
    750 watt PCP&C Quad Silencer
    X-Fi Titanium
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Jefferson
    I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member Slagathor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    216
    Quote Originally Posted by Mechromancer View Post
    Wow, your system looks like it's running fine, but at PCI Express v1.0 speeds and not 2.0 speeds. Run a GPU-Z and it should tell you if you GPU is running at version 1.0 or 2.0 PCI Express. With DFI, you probably have to manually set it in the BIOS. Let us know what you find.

    Not sure what I'm looking for.....heh





    EDIT:
    This is what Everest tell me....

    PCI Express Controller
    PCI-E 2.0 x16 port #0 In Use @ x16 (ATI RV770 - High Definition Audio Controller, Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 512MB GDDR5 Video Adapter)
    PCI-E 2.0 x2 port #1 In Use @ x1 (Marvell Yukon 88E8052 PCI-E ASF Gigabit Ethernet Controller)
    PCI-E 2.0 x2 port #2 In Use @ x1 (Silicon Image SiI 3132 SATARaid Controller)
    PCI-E 2.0 x16 port #0 In Use @ x16 (ATI Radeon HD 4870 (RV770) Video Adapter, ATI RV770 - High Definition Audio Controller)
    Last edited by Slagathor; 05-30-2009 at 12:26 PM.
    ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    AMD Phenom II 1090T Megahalems Rev. B 4ghz
    2x4gb G.Skill Ripjaws
    XFX 6950 (6970 clocks/shaders)
    2x250gb WD SATA
    1x1tb WD SATA
    750 watt PCP&C Quad Silencer
    X-Fi Titanium
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Jefferson
    I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by Slagathor View Post
    Not sure what I'm looking for.....heh





    EDIT:
    This is what Everest tell me....

    PCI Express Controller
    PCI-E 2.0 x16 port #0 In Use @ x16 (ATI RV770 - High Definition Audio Controller, Sapphire Radeon HD 4870 512MB GDDR5 Video Adapter)
    PCI-E 2.0 x2 port #1 In Use @ x1 (Marvell Yukon 88E8052 PCI-E ASF Gigabit Ethernet Controller)
    PCI-E 2.0 x2 port #2 In Use @ x1 (Silicon Image SiI 3132 SATARaid Controller)
    PCI-E 2.0 x16 port #0 In Use @ x16 (ATI Radeon HD 4870 (RV770) Video Adapter, ATI RV770 - High Definition Audio Controller)
    It looks like you are running at only PCIe 1.0 speeds. Congratulations! You can now unlock a lot of performance. Double check with the latest version of GPU-z though. My output looks like this:



    The part highlighted in red is shoing I am running a PCIe v2.0 speeds.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member Slagathor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    216
    I found it, wow......

    ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    AMD Phenom II 1090T Megahalems Rev. B 4ghz
    2x4gb G.Skill Ripjaws
    XFX 6950 (6970 clocks/shaders)
    2x250gb WD SATA
    1x1tb WD SATA
    750 watt PCP&C Quad Silencer
    X-Fi Titanium
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Jefferson
    I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.

  20. #20
    I am Xtreme Zeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,465
    Prog ain't working for me, it says can't find aticalrt.dll.
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by Zeus View Post
    Prog ain't working for me, it says can't find aticalrt.dll.
    What version drivers are you using? I think the site says you ahve to have 9.2 or newer drivers. I think most of us are using the latest Catalyst 9.5s.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    Quote Originally Posted by Slagathor View Post
    I found it, wow......

    WOW INDEED! Run some 3D benchies and let us know if your scores are a lot higher. It looks like your gaming rig is a lot healthier now.
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  23. #23
    I am Xtreme Zeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    6,465
    ermmm... 9.1...*hides in shame*

    OK here goes:



    Htt link 2000MHz, CPU 3.6GHz, CPU-NB 2.6GHz, 1x HD4870

    Good or bad?
    Last edited by Zeus; 05-30-2009 at 01:36 PM.
    Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z | FX 8350 | 2x4GB Trident-X 2600 C10 | 2x ATI HD5870 Crossfire | Enermax Revo 1050watt | OCZ Vertex 3 60GB | Samsung F1 1TB

    Watercooling: XSPC Raystorm | EK 5870 Delrin fullcover | TFC X-changer 480 w/ 4x Gentle Typhoon | DDC2+ Delrin top | EK 200mm res | Primochill LRT 3/8 tubing

    Case: Murdermodded TJ-07

    sub 9 sec. SPi1M 940BE 955BE 965BE 1090T

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict Mechromancer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,656
    That is effectively the same output as Daveburt's and mine.



    For some reason the single chipset graphics cards have a lower GPU to CPU bandwidth than dual chipset cards. We need an ATI engineer to explain this to us. I'm sure we have one or two skulking around the forums...
    Core i7 2600K@3.8Ghz| 16GB G.Skill@2133Mhz 9-11-10-28-38 1.65v| ASUS P8Z77-V PRO | PCP&C Silencer 750w | Gigabyte GTX 760 | Fatality X-Fi | Samsung 840 Pro 128GB | 2xWD 750GB Caviar Blacks | 1xSeagate 1.5TB | TV Wonder HD 650 PCIe

    Quote Originally Posted by phelan1777 View Post
    Hail fellow warrior albeit a surat Mercenary. I Hail to you from the Clans, Ghost Bear that is (Yes freebirth we still do and shall always view mercenaries with great disdain!) I have long been an honorable warrior of the mighty Warden Clan Ghost Bear the honorable Bekker surname. I salute your tenacity to show your freebirth sibkin their ignorance!

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member Slagathor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Wisconsin
    Posts
    216
    After faster PCIe



    Before:



    Also I notice frames are far more stable in Fallout 3, I run it maxed at 1600*1200 8xAA 8xAF in ccc. Hardly drop below 60 any more, although max is 75, there must be a cap, but I never looked into it....
    ASUS Crosshair IV Formula
    AMD Phenom II 1090T Megahalems Rev. B 4ghz
    2x4gb G.Skill Ripjaws
    XFX 6950 (6970 clocks/shaders)
    2x250gb WD SATA
    1x1tb WD SATA
    750 watt PCP&C Quad Silencer
    X-Fi Titanium
    Windows 7 Pro 64bit



    Quote Originally Posted by Thomas Jefferson
    I tremble for my country when I reflect that God is just; that his justice cannot sleep forever.

Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •