MMM
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 84

Thread: AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE OC

  1. #51
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    Thank you
    South Korea's benchmark, the best site
    Phenom II X2 550BE more data

    http://www.playwares.com/xe/?document_srl=4629371

    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  2. #52
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,557
    whats the cooler look like on them? all alum like the X3 720 one?



  3. #53
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE OC & X4 unlock!
    Parking is 0919EPMW code.


    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  4. #54
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    AMD Phenom II X4 B50@3.6G Testing ...

    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  5. #55
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    364
    Nice cpu you got there What is your ACC set to?

    C-BuZz

  6. #56
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    Quote Originally Posted by C-BuZz View Post
    Nice cpu you got there What is your ACC set to?

    C-BuZz
    Thank you. C-BuZz
    ACC: -2, -2, -2, -2
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  7. #57
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    364
    Quote Originally Posted by namegt View Post
    Thank you. C-BuZz
    ACC: -2, -2, -2, -2
    Thanks, just wondering, why do you set them to -2?

    C-BuZz

  8. #58
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    Quote Originally Posted by C-BuZz View Post
    Thanks, just wondering, why do you set them to -2?

    C-BuZz
    Look here
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  9. #59
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    364
    Quote Originally Posted by namegt View Post
    Look here
    Ya, I'm familiar with how to do it. I was just wondering if there was any particular reason for setting them to -2%? Does setting all cores to say 0% or +12% have any effect?

    Thanks

    C-BuZz

  10. #60
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    core of the cpu to the ACC will need to find the optimal settings.

    Best of my CPU ACC

    -2, -2, -2, -2
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  11. #61
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    364
    Quote Originally Posted by namegt View Post
    core of the cpu to the ACC will need to find the optimal settings.

    Best of my CPU ACC

    -2, -2, -2, -2
    What happens if you dont set it to -2,-2,-2,-2?

    Thx

    C-BuZz

  12. #62
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,103
    It all depends.. Some chips may like more ACC some less. Ive found on many Mobos default ACC = -2 when set to auto for most chips.

    My friends 720's sets to +2 in auto . Mines sets to ZERO in Auto and i can run +4 if i wish. I can also give it more Volts. Once enabled you really dont need to touch it, just let it do, What ever ACC does lol.

    Nice Av ..... "Capt Caveman" rules and Quik Draw Mcgraw had too some old time favorites. These new toons suck!

    NameGT ....great work with that chip...and five of em wow. I only have one on the way.
    "AMD...Like the perfect Storm,...Everything needs to be just right"
    X555x4SuperCore@4450mhz@1.64v..........

    RYZEN 7 1800x/ ASUS ROG STRIX VEGA64/ =EK NICKEL WB, Feser THC 2x360 1x480
    X470 Gigabyte Aorus7, Patriot 3400mhz 16gb dual2x8
    SSD Samsung 970pro,,860EVO

  13. #63
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    9
    Is someone able to do a comparison of this with 4cores enabled to say a e8400/8500/8600 please

  14. #64
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    SF
    Posts
    1,070
    Quote Originally Posted by ShaneHm2 View Post
    Is someone able to do a comparison of this with 4cores enabled to say a e8400/8500/8600 please
    Why? Even with only 2 cores Guru3D shows the 550 keeps up and sometimes passes the E8400.

  15. #65
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Somewer Hot n Humid
    Posts
    242
    any idea if ECS A790GXM AD3 can do some unlocking fun?

  16. #66
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G

    Test System
    CPU: AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    Mainboard: DFI LP DK 790FXB-M3H5
    RAM: Patriot Viper DDR3 PC3-16000 2X2G
    VGA: GeForce 7300GS
    Power: Ultra X3 1000W
    Cooler: APACHI PROLIMA MEGAHALEMS






    AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3600MHz
    NB @2400MHz
    7-7-7-20 1T 1600MHz



    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    super_pi 1M


    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    super_pi 32M


    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    EVEREST BenchMark


    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    CPUFreeBenchMark 2


    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    CINEBENCH R10


    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3.6G
    wprime
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Chesterfield UK
    Posts
    116
    Mine came this morning here in the uk, cant unlock the cores on my motherboard though, tried several bioses ,using a dfi 790FXB-M2RSH



    Last edited by Balb0wa; 06-05-2009 at 07:48 AM.
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3 - F7a Bios
    Intel CPU Core i5 2500K Sandy Bridge @ 4.6Ghz
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 460 OC 1024MB **SLI**
    16 GB (4X4)Corsair DDR3 Vengeance Arctic White,1600mhz,CAS 9-9-9-24, 1.35V
    Asus Xonar DG - Thermalright Silver Arrow
    Creative Fatal1ty HS-800 Gaming Headset
    LiteOn 20X SATA DVD±RW/RAM
    Dell 24 INCH U2410 IPS Panel
    Crucial RealSSD M4 128GB 500MB/S
    1 x Samsung F3 1TB -- 2 x Samsung F4 2TB
    Fractal Design R3 - Corsair 850W Modular PSU
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  18. #68
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    194
    @namegt
    Nice one, first x2 -> x4 test I've seen

  19. #69
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Balb0wa View Post
    Mine came this morning here in the uk, cant unlock the cores on my motherboard though, tried several bioses ,using a dfi 790FXB-M2RSH
    Very strange, Your MBO should be ready to unlock cores...
    Did You set the BIOS right?
    Last edited by Jerry Rob; 06-05-2009 at 04:06 AM.

  20. #70
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Chesterfield UK
    Posts
    116
    Quote Originally Posted by Jerry Rob View Post
    Very strange, Your MBO should be ready to unlock cores...
    Did You set the BIOS right?
    yes i set acc to all cores and auto, wouldnt unlock them, tried various bioses as well.

    ive not heard of anyone using the 790FXB-M2RSH to unlock cores
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3 - F7a Bios
    Intel CPU Core i5 2500K Sandy Bridge @ 4.6Ghz
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 460 OC 1024MB **SLI**
    16 GB (4X4)Corsair DDR3 Vengeance Arctic White,1600mhz,CAS 9-9-9-24, 1.35V
    Asus Xonar DG - Thermalright Silver Arrow
    Creative Fatal1ty HS-800 Gaming Headset
    LiteOn 20X SATA DVD±RW/RAM
    Dell 24 INCH U2410 IPS Panel
    Crucial RealSSD M4 128GB 500MB/S
    1 x Samsung F3 1TB -- 2 x Samsung F4 2TB
    Fractal Design R3 - Corsair 850W Modular PSU
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  21. #71
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Balb0wa View Post
    yes i set acc to all cores and auto, wouldnt unlock them, tried various bioses as well.

    ive not heard of anyone using the 790FXB-M2RSH to unlock cores
    http://www.csd.dficlub.org/forum/sho...6&postcount=43

  22. #72
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Chesterfield UK
    Posts
    116
    yes i tried to download the 24/2 beta bios, that one doesnt come in a zip file like the rest, its a bit odd

    Date Code 2009-02-24
    File R7SD224A.exe
    Size 943 KB
    Major Reasons of Change:
    The BIOS added 65nm ACC code for AMD Phenom II 710 / 720 CPUs(45nm) only.
    Noted : Please do not download the BIOS for use when users with 9XX series or other AMD 65nm series processor.
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3 - F7a Bios
    Intel CPU Core i5 2500K Sandy Bridge @ 4.6Ghz
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 460 OC 1024MB **SLI**
    16 GB (4X4)Corsair DDR3 Vengeance Arctic White,1600mhz,CAS 9-9-9-24, 1.35V
    Asus Xonar DG - Thermalright Silver Arrow
    Creative Fatal1ty HS-800 Gaming Headset
    LiteOn 20X SATA DVD±RW/RAM
    Dell 24 INCH U2410 IPS Panel
    Crucial RealSSD M4 128GB 500MB/S
    1 x Samsung F3 1TB -- 2 x Samsung F4 2TB
    Fractal Design R3 - Corsair 850W Modular PSU
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  23. #73
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    Thank you ~

    I'm more in the DFI JR AM3 board for testing ...











    XFX 4850 Triple X CF
    Last edited by namegt; 06-05-2009 at 06:11 PM.
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  24. #74
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Seoul, Korea
    Posts
    608
    AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 / ATI 4850 CF






    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE @ 3100MHz
    NB @2000MHz
    7-7-7-20 2T 1066MHz


    ▲ AMD Phenom II X2 550 BE X4 unlock @ 3600MHz
    NB @2400MHz
    7-7-7-20 1T 1600MHz
    Last edited by namegt; 06-06-2009 at 10:12 PM.
    NAMEGT- Xtremesystems



    http://www.playwares.com

  25. #75
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,028
    So almost every 550 is unlockable now? :O

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •