Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What magazines do you PC guys subscribe to?

Banned

What magazines do you PC guys subscribe to?

just wondering what some of u guys subscribe to...

i subscribe to MaximumPC & popular mechanic, but find both their articles' pretty bad and poorly rated

by this i mean what "tech" magazines
    Last edited by LOUISSSSS; 05-27-2009 at 10:32 PM.

Xtreme Addict
    I have a subscription to WOOD, and some other BS I never read. Hehe, gotta love the inlaws for wasting money on a subscription to something I'm not the least bit interested. I mean c'mon, a woodworking subscription for an electronics guy?? Please!! They go into the trash as soon as they show up.
    Boy that info was old. As am I. Currently my kids have taken over my desktops. They are both sporting matching GTX1080's. Last Christmas I got everyone Oculuses and thus GTX1080's. My eldest is some sort of CSGO champion gold label something or other. Me I work and shoot real guns. Build Comps as needed.

Xtreme Member
    Post internet, my magazine consumption has died to almost zero. There's really no need for them. I also have to agree with your assessment of Maximum PC, they're really horrible. Even their podcast sucks. It's entertaining, but they really have a poor knowledge of the industry they think they represent.

Xtreme Member
    Why waste paper when you've got acces to the Internet? :d

E6550 2,33GHz @ 3,5 GHz || HD4850 714/1104 || 2x1GB OCZ PC-8500 @ 1000MHz
    Abit IP-35-e || Amacrox 450W PSU
    || Max. sig. size is 500x250 pix, isn't yours bigger?
    Cooled by: Apogee GT || MCW-60 || MCP655 || BW Extreme 123 rev. 2 || MCres

Banned
    how do you guys feel about CPU magazine? are they better than MAXPC?

Love will tear us apart
    ^ Yes, by leaps and bounds. Good columnists such as Anand...
    Dark Star IV
    i5 3570K | Asrock Z77 Extreme4 | 8GB Samsung 30nm | GTX 670 FTW 4GB + XSPC Razer 680 | 128GB Samsung 830