Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: CNBC Says you need 600 dollars to get a PC upto a mac

Xtreme Addict

CNBC Says you need 600 dollars to get a PC upto a mac

I could not even believe my eyes or ears when i heard this guy talking. Just amazing.

http://www.neowin.net/news/main/09/0...as-well-as-mac

Quote Originally Posted by FUGGER View Post
    I am magical.

Xtreme Guru
    What a loser, ive been using a PC for 15 years and i can count on one hand how many times ive had a virus. This guy is an idiot and should be kicked in the face by Wanderlei Silva

Xtreme Enthusiast
    omg omg omg LOL LOL LOL! noob!

Yea, I rofled so hard when I read that a day ago.
    My Rig can do EpicFLOPs, Can yours?
    Once this baby hits 88 TeraFLOPs, You're going to see some serious $@#%....

Build XT7 is currently active.
    Current OS Systems: Windows 10 64bit

so he has

Norton Anti-Virus: $50/year (u dont need that and its only $30)
    Multimedia Software: $80-$104 (what multimedia do u need to add, i guess nero $60)
    Photoshop: $140 (why, most people dont need it and iphoto is not comparable)
    Video Editing: $100 (windows movie maker is comparable to apples)
    Music Software: $100 (its free, WMP or winamp)
    Geek Squad Visit: $129 (thats 4 hours of shop time, i think thats a bit much)

he just dosnt know what hes talking about, and its jackasses like that that fuel mac.

and what about the cost of making a mac work
    $150 for office
    $50 for an AV, macs need them too now\
    $100 a year for service packs
    and one hour of geek squad network setup to make the mac not kill the rest of the network unless u have all mac

so while im missing things on the mac side its about the same on both, who would have thought
    Last edited by zanzabar; 04-21-2009 at 08:46 PM.
    5930k, R5E, samsung 8GBx4 d-die, vega 56, wd gold 8TB, wd 4TB red, 2TB raid1 wd blue 5400
    samsung 840 evo 500GB, HP EX 1TB NVME , CM690II, swiftech h220, corsair 750hxi

Xtreme Cruncher