X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Asus Rampage II Extreme + Water

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    60

    Asus Rampage II Extreme + Water

    Hey Guys,


    I´ve just ordered Koolance X58 + EK Mosfet blocks, and i´m planning that they should have they own loop ...


    But which radiator should i use?



    / C4PPY
    MacPro 1.1: 2x L3520 - 7GB Ram - 128GB SSD + 8TB HDD - HD7850

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    84
    If all you;re cooling is the NB, SB and mosfets, I would think a fatter single 120mm would be good.
    But a dual 120 would work for sure.

    I am using a Black ice 2 extreme 120.2 for my processor and NB right now and it's just fine.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Telford,west mids UK
    Posts
    724
    Monsta

  4. #4
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    5,418
    Doing build with the same mobo today: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=222100
    Using TC PA 120.3 for Tri-SLI'd 280s, TC PA 120.2 for Mofsets/NB/SB/PSU, and PA 120.2 for CPU
    "Thing is, I no longer consider you a member but, rather a parasite...one that should be expunged."

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    60
    Thanks for the replys, i´ve bought 1 x BlackIce 360 Xtreme ( got one already ) + 240 Xtreme .

    So my water setup gonna look like this:

    Dual laing D5 -> BlackIce 360 -> EK Supreme -> BlackIce 360 -> X58 QPI + NB -> Mosfet ...

    Maybe i´ll buy two more GTX260 and watercool all of them :P
    MacPro 1.1: 2x L3520 - 7GB Ram - 128GB SSD + 8TB HDD - HD7850

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    84
    Quote Originally Posted by DarthBeavis View Post
    Doing build with the same mobo today: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=222100
    Using TC PA 120.3 for Tri-SLI'd 280s, TC PA 120.2 for Mofsets/NB/SB/PSU, and PA 120.2 for CPU
    Is that 12 gig of RAM in there?
    or are they 1 gig sticks?

    I have the 6 gig set and it was hard dropping the 320 bucks for some bling.
    Worth it IMO though.


    C4PPY,

    You should be fine with going from the cpu into the board block and then out to the other rad. I also think with the 2 rads you got there would be no problemo adding gpu blocks too.

    The black ice rads are pretty good. My 120.2 is more than good for my processor and my NB by itself.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •