Page 42 of 44 FirstFirst ... 32394041424344 LastLast
Results 1,026 to 1,050 of 1093

Thread: Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P Thread

  1. #1026
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    PORTUGAL
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by wez View Post
    Six cores at 4.5ghz with 1.4v, on air? wow man, great chip! Need some stability tests though
    What bios was this on?
    F8H doing prime like 43m now and nps

    gona do 2 hours of prime if no nps its stable for me
    AMD PhenomII 1090TX6BE @ 4.700mhz@ WC BY Corsair H70@Scythe - Ultra Kaze 3000 RPM 12cm
    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-ud5p@NB@3.0mhz@HR/05FX@SBHR05IFXslimoded/@HR09UTP2mofsets.
    4X2048 G.skiillPC3 12800 ripjaws blue cl7
    1x ASUS HD5970+1X Asus 5850 Trifire @
    3Xsamsungf1 500GB RD0 / 2X1,5 TB WD black
    1xSSD OCZ Octane 256Gb - OS
    XFi FATAL1TY
    Antec True Power quattro 1200W OC edition
    CM HAF X / razer mamba
    Win 7 ultimate 64 bit

    3dmarkvantage: http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/824...oreforumte.jpg

  2. #1027
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,244
    MD, nice! great combo of thuban and D14.

    I wonder how it looks between d14 and memory modules on the gigabyte mobo regarding space? I'd like see photos how much distance is between them. Especially at height if d14 runs triple fans
    Vishera 8320@ 5ghz | Gigabyte UD3 | 8gb TridentX 2400 c10| Powercolor 6850 | Thermalight Silver Arrow (bench Super KAZE 3k) | Samsung 830 128gbx2 Raid 0| Fractal case

  3. #1028
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    PORTUGAL
    Posts
    29
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomasis View Post
    MD, nice! great combo of thuban and D14.

    I wonder how it looks between d14 and memory modules on the gigabyte mobo regarding space? I'd like see photos how much distance is between them. Especially at height if d14 runs triple fans


    Uploaded with ImageShack.us

    this modules still have that like shark teeth and still fit
    AMD PhenomII 1090TX6BE @ 4.700mhz@ WC BY Corsair H70@Scythe - Ultra Kaze 3000 RPM 12cm
    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-ud5p@NB@3.0mhz@HR/05FX@SBHR05IFXslimoded/@HR09UTP2mofsets.
    4X2048 G.skiillPC3 12800 ripjaws blue cl7
    1x ASUS HD5970+1X Asus 5850 Trifire @
    3Xsamsungf1 500GB RD0 / 2X1,5 TB WD black
    1xSSD OCZ Octane 256Gb - OS
    XFi FATAL1TY
    Antec True Power quattro 1200W OC edition
    CM HAF X / razer mamba
    Win 7 ultimate 64 bit

    3dmarkvantage: http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/824...oreforumte.jpg

  4. #1029
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Chesterfield UK
    Posts
    116
    no doubt about it, F8h bios is flaky at best, i set it to 14x save and exit, and it sometimes boots up at 14.5.

    Even with cool and quiet disabled, its odd, sometimes doesnt move from low settings under load.

    Last edited by Balb0wa; 05-07-2010 at 04:18 AM.
    Gigabyte GA-P67A-UD4-B3 - F7a Bios
    Intel CPU Core i5 2500K Sandy Bridge @ 4.6Ghz
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 460 OC 1024MB **SLI**
    16 GB (4X4)Corsair DDR3 Vengeance Arctic White,1600mhz,CAS 9-9-9-24, 1.35V
    Asus Xonar DG - Thermalright Silver Arrow
    Creative Fatal1ty HS-800 Gaming Headset
    LiteOn 20X SATA DVDRW/RAM
    Dell 24 INCH U2410 IPS Panel
    Crucial RealSSD M4 128GB 500MB/S
    1 x Samsung F3 1TB -- 2 x Samsung F4 2TB
    Fractal Design R3 - Corsair 850W Modular PSU
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  5. #1030
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    3,119
    I haven't had any big big issues with the 1090t on this board, but i haven't had a lot of time to test yet either. I hit 4Ghz easy on air. i did notice it seems core throttling is alway sthere even with turbo off and CnQ off.
    ~1~
    AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
    GigaByte X570 AORUS LITE
    Trident-Z 3200 CL14 16GB
    AMD Radeon VII
    ~2~
    AMD Ryzen ThreadRipper 2950x
    Asus Prime X399-A
    GSkill Flare-X 3200mhz, CAS14, 64GB
    AMD RX 5700 XT

  6. #1031
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    ive been using the F8H for a while now. so this is the most stable bios ive used. no probs so far with 1090T


    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-UD5P F8H Bios
    AMD Phenom II X6 1090T @4GHZ
    Sapphire HD5970 2GB GDDR5 OC Ed.
    2x2GB Kingston 1333 DDR3
    Coolermaster V10 HSF
    Zalman MFC2 Fan Controller
    LG Supermulti Lightscribe DVD-RW- Modded Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570
    ACER 24" P241w
    4x WD 1TB Caviar Green@raid
    Windows 7 64 Bit
    Last edited by jprovido; 05-08-2010 at 06:21 AM.

  7. #1032
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Current 24/7 OC settings is 4ghz. cant get it stable at prime at 4.2ghz but it is benchable

    prime tested for 8 hours. (although the screenshot only shows 3 hours) f

  8. #1033
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    PORTUGAL
    Posts
    29
    yes its the most stable but its far from being at least 90%

    and any one nows if giga will be puting up another bios F8 ? final not beta
    AMD PhenomII 1090TX6BE @ 4.700mhz@ WC BY Corsair H70@Scythe - Ultra Kaze 3000 RPM 12cm
    Gigabyte GA-MA790FXT-ud5p@NB@3.0mhz@HR/05FX@SBHR05IFXslimoded/@HR09UTP2mofsets.
    4X2048 G.skiillPC3 12800 ripjaws blue cl7
    1x ASUS HD5970+1X Asus 5850 Trifire @
    3Xsamsungf1 500GB RD0 / 2X1,5 TB WD black
    1xSSD OCZ Octane 256Gb - OS
    XFi FATAL1TY
    Antec True Power quattro 1200W OC edition
    CM HAF X / razer mamba
    Win 7 ultimate 64 bit

    3dmarkvantage: http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/824...oreforumte.jpg

  9. #1034
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by MD]{ View Post
    yes its the most stable but its far from being at least 90%

    and any one nows if giga will be puting up another bios F8 ? final not beta
    that's good to hear! maybe with their official bios i can overlock my chip even better

  10. #1035
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    SF
    Posts
    1,070
    still waiting for a better BIOS for my UD4P.

  11. #1036
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    31
    will GA-MA790FX-UDP5 be able to unlock extra cores on new Zosma chips?

  12. #1037
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by SnakePriest View Post
    will GA-MA790FX-UDP5 be able to unlock extra cores on new Zosma chips?
    I doubt it. tried unlocking with this motherboard (the athlon x2 5000 and phenom II 555 which was unlocked with other mootherboards) to no avail. the asrock 890gx is a good unlocker from what i've read.
    Phenom II 1090T @4ghz
    Gigabyte 790FXT-UD5P AM3
    Sapphire HD5970 2GB GDDR5 OC Ed.
    2x2GB Kingston 1333 DDR3
    Coolermaster V10 HSF
    Zalman MFC2 Fan Controller
    LG Supermulti Lightscribe DVD-RW- Modded Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570
    ACER 24" P241w
    4x WD 1TB Caviar Green@raid
    Razer Copperhead Gaming Mouse
    Razer Lycoza Gaming Keyboard
    Barracude Juggernaut Gaming Mat
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  13. #1038
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by jprovido View Post
    I doubt it. tried unlocking with this motherboard (the athlon x2 5000 and phenom II 555 which was unlocked with other mootherboards) to no avail. the asrock 890gx is a good unlocker from what i've read.
    x2 5000 ? are you kidding me? Thats nothing to be unlocked on it.

    I've successfully unlocked 1x 550 C3, 2x 555 C3 on it using F8C bios (all all of them stable x4 3.7Ghz+), w/ only 1x 555 not unlockable that failed to boot into windows, but the board did unlock it also.
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  14. #1039
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    SF
    Posts
    1,070
    Quote Originally Posted by Barr3l Rid3r View Post
    x2 5000 ? are you kidding me? Thats nothing to be unlocked on it.
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...highlight=5000


  15. #1040
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    9
    yes. not the athlon x2 5000+ but the athlon x2 5000. I've successfully unlocked 3 of them already. they're named Phenom FX 5000 with cpu-z. clocked at 2.2ghz with 8mb cache and for only 55$. it outperforms the athlon II x4 620 and is also a good overclocker


    i was not able to save a cpu-z screenshot (i've sold mine already) but i was able to save a 3dmark06 benchmark
    Last edited by jprovido; 05-10-2010 at 12:03 PM.
    Phenom II 1090T @4ghz
    Gigabyte 790FXT-UD5P AM3
    Sapphire HD5970 2GB GDDR5 OC Ed.
    2x2GB Kingston 1333 DDR3
    Coolermaster V10 HSF
    Zalman MFC2 Fan Controller
    LG Supermulti Lightscribe DVD-RW- Modded Gigabyte 3D Aurora 570
    ACER 24" P241w
    4x WD 1TB Caviar Green@raid
    Razer Copperhead Gaming Mouse
    Razer Lycoza Gaming Keyboard
    Barracude Juggernaut Gaming Mat
    Windows 7 64 Bit

  16. #1041
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomasis View Post
    MD, nice! great combo of thuban and D14.

    I wonder how it looks between d14 and memory modules on the gigabyte mobo regarding space? I'd like see photos how much distance is between them. Especially at height if d14 runs triple fans
    I've got the D14 on this board and it clears Ripjaws with not much room to spare. Don't want to go any taller though.

    I need to e-mail Noctua with pics so I can get the bracket to turn the D14 90*. I'm pretty sure when turned it will only cover the first two slots and leave the outer two open for taller dimms.
    CM HAF 932 | Intel i7 920 | 6GB Corsair Dominators | Asus P6T6 WS Revolution | Xfire XFX 5870 | Raid 0 WD VR 300GB | LG Blu-ray/HD-DVD | Enermax Rev 85+ 1050w | Viewsonic VX2835wm | Logitech MX3200 | W7 Pro x64

  17. #1042
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,244
    mastrdrver and MD, thanks! it will fit nicely with 4x gskill eco which use simple heatspreaders.. though im gonna use 60mm to blow from one side of memory modules.

    if one got Corsair GTX, mastdrver solution looks good!
    Vishera 8320@ 5ghz | Gigabyte UD3 | 8gb TridentX 2400 c10| Powercolor 6850 | Thermalight Silver Arrow (bench Super KAZE 3k) | Samsung 830 128gbx2 Raid 0| Fractal case

  18. #1043
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,244
    whats highest HTT you got on MA790FXT-UD5P?

    i wanna try play htt with mobo.. just now im using F3L, it was not soo good as I thought.. maybe mem issue,.well..I try test again


    my highest htt from bios is 317, from program in windows - 327 (super pi 32m stable) with bios F5 or F8c (i forgot which).
    Vishera 8320@ 5ghz | Gigabyte UD3 | 8gb TridentX 2400 c10| Powercolor 6850 | Thermalight Silver Arrow (bench Super KAZE 3k) | Samsung 830 128gbx2 Raid 0| Fractal case

  19. #1044
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Aland Islands, Finland
    Posts
    1,139
    Quote Originally Posted by Tomasis View Post
    whats highest HTT you got on MA790FXT-UD5P?

    i wanna try play htt with mobo.. just now im using F3L, it was not soo good as I thought.. maybe mem issue,.well..I try test again


    my highest htt from bios is 317, from program in windows - 327 (super pi 32m stable) with bios F5 or F8c (i forgot which).
    Only had it up to 305 myself, never pushed it further. That was on f3l/f3m.


    And something unrelated for anyone interested, Gigas support claimed that the TMPIN2 is a unused sensor.
    Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
    AMD FX-8350
    AMD ref. HD 6950 2Gb x 2
    4x4Gb HyperX T1
    Corsair AX1200
    3 x Alphacool triple, 2 x Alphacool ATXP 6970/50, EK D5 dual top, EK Supreme HF

  20. #1045
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    running now 1055T @ 300HTT 3000mhz nb
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  21. #1046
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    still need better memory support bios, I can go 1800mhz using 8x Dram divider or 5,33x (then HTT limits me) but thats impossible w/ 6,66x divider I cant even pass 1700mhz w/ mine Dominator Gts...

    Cnq always on , and highest then 14x multi is not possible.

    using F8H
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  22. #1047
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Found new beta BIOS GA-MA790FXT-UD5P - F8j
    -12.May 10
    This came from dinos22 on TT forum:
    Beta BIOS GA-MA790FXT-UD5P - F8k
    -29.June 10
    Last edited by stasio; 07-01-2010 at 02:30 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  23. #1048
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Aland Islands, Finland
    Posts
    1,139
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    Found new beta BIOS GA-MA790FXT-UD5P - F8j

    This came from dinos22 on TT forum:
    Beta BIOS GA-MA790FXT-UD5P - F8k
    Nice one! will give them a try tonight
    Any word on the changes?

    edit: will have to wait until the weekend
    Last edited by wez; 07-01-2010 at 10:28 AM.
    Asus Crosshair IV Extreme
    AMD FX-8350
    AMD ref. HD 6950 2Gb x 2
    4x4Gb HyperX T1
    Corsair AX1200
    3 x Alphacool triple, 2 x Alphacool ATXP 6970/50, EK D5 dual top, EK Supreme HF

  24. #1049
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    Fix some issues according to:
    http://forums.tweaktown.com/f69/giga...tml#post359014
    Links above uploaded to fileden.
    Last edited by stasio; 07-01-2010 at 02:31 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  25. #1050
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post
    Fix some issues according to:
    http://forums.tweaktown.com/f69/giga...tml#post359014
    Links above uploaded to fileden.
    You are the one, we just love you man!

    I will give it a try right now.

    It seems to fix a lot of the problems I was having, but I dont understand german very well.
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

Page 42 of 44 FirstFirst ... 32394041424344 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •