Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 202

Thread: Tripple digit cascade

  1. #26
    Turbo
    Guest
    Well seems like you have the cooling, and also seems like you got new toys there , ORB is wide open for you!

    Go Fugger Go Fugger Go

  2. #27
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Location
    Miles from Civilization...
    Posts
    533
    ... if I hit the spec of the PT Chart I'd wet myself.
    .... I spent a Fortune on Booze and Women.... the rest I just wasted.

    My Heatware

  3. #28
    Overclocking Guru
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    5,231
    Very nice Fugger

    Enough cooling though, lets see some Benchmarking

    OPP

  4. #29
    Overclocking Guru
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    SoCal, USA
    Posts
    5,231
    Fugger,

    Did you get a card cooler running yet?
    You need to work on your FX Ultra score. I passed it with my Radeon.

    OPP
    Attached Images Attached Images
    • File Type: jpg 03.jpg (141.2 KB, 1062 views)

  5. #30
    THE ORIGINAL OC JEDI
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Field of Battle
    Posts
    10,273
    Fugger,


    AMAZING!!



    C

  6. #31
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Sierra Nevada Mountains (not my Beer)
    Posts
    486
    They're surely some ppl that should fear what you are accomplishing.... it seems just too awesome!
    I personally, Fear the new scores you are about to post! Go get them!!

  7. #32
    Freezer Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    la,ca
    Posts
    703
    Originally posted by FUGGER
    I sense some fear, heh.

    The meter is all I got atm that goes past -50c so Ill leave it up to the PT chart -88c boiling at approx ~5 inches of vacuum.

    Ill conveniantly blame it on a bad algorythm after -30c so being off 10 degrees wouldnt surprise me. we were surprised to pass -99c to be honest. Unless I sporing for a new fluke or you let me borrow yours, its all I got.

    You didnt bust my bubble, my capacity is insane.

    Maybe I should put up a disclaimer of 5% margin of error. Better yet, how about I put up some nice scores and we call it even.

    You see what I am running
    yeah im scared, scared of having to work another week to out cold you.

    another tech at work has that meter, ill compare the 2 tomorow.

    i just dont trust that meter, and niether should you.

    my cascade runs at 10inches vacuum with a -92c evap. that is with a certified calibrated thermometer.

    and you say loaded with 400w load? dude, im sorry but you have got to be mistaken.

    the largest compressor danfoss makes is only rated for 264 watts at -25c.
    There aint no future in the front.
    Last edited by captaincascade; 10-30-2003 at 08:12 PM.

  8. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    93
    Great work Charles!! Now give that CPU hell!!

  9. #34
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    475
    Fugger, get a low stage expansion tank in , *now*. Don't let the static pressure rise above some 10 bar / 150psi. The compressor shell is probably the weakest point, and you don't want that to blow. Especially not at comdex.

    Recover the R508B by pulling an old small refrigerant or propane tank vacuum, and pump the R508B in there. Reverse the process to get most of it back into the low stage again.

    An old receiver connected with a piece of captube to the suction side of the low stage will do nicely as an expansion tank.

    Also, get yourself a pressure switch for the low stage, and a simple tempcontroller (Eliwell EWPC-901, Dixell XR30C, Carel IR32, those things) to switch on/off the low stage.

    Damn man, running an R508b cascade without any safety devices (I don't call a UPS a safety device; the high stage might break). You must be at least as nuts as I am.

  10. #35
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    510
    i was curious about that load too....Cascades can't handle high wattage loads at very low temps. And what exactly have you got that produces 400w of heat?
    I have a computer.

  11. #36
    Freezer Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    la,ca
    Posts
    703
    Originally posted by Xenogias
    i was curious about that load too....Cascades can't handle high wattage loads at very low temps. And what exactly have you got that produces 400w of heat?
    yeah i mean, what do you got a flame thrower pointed at a single evap?

  12. #37
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,378
    cheap 110v hot plate at lowest setting is 400w, big c clamp holding it on.

    I think it maxes at 1500w

    Not sure how accurate it is


    Dabit, Ill print your advice for reggie and let you know the reply.

    I know it doesnt have a expansion tank on the low side atm.
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  13. #38
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Back in London
    Posts
    493
    Whats the surface area of the hotplate and the surface area of the evap?

    ]JR[

  14. #39
    Freezer Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    la,ca
    Posts
    703
    hey i stole yer idea with useing a hot plate.

    anyone know how much heat 1 of these puts off, i think mines for a crock pot. i got it set up with a temp control set to 100c. do you think thats enough? will this be a good way to test?
    If i was an animal Id be a freezer.

  15. #40
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,378
    There should be a plate on the back stating how many watts it uses.

    heat plate is about 8 inches in diameter, evap head is 2 inches square.

    Im running my cascade now
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  16. #41
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,378
    Everything up and running now, did some 3D runs at 4.5Ghz and this thing needs more voltage than 1.95v to get any farther.

    I can boot and run and some xtreme speeds.

    I gotta dial in and boot to my bench drive
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  17. #42
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Posts
    510
    holy ยงยงยงยง!!! 4.5ghz stable??? can we get some pics of your insulation job, or is it only ok to leave on for bonzai runs atm? whats your highest screenie?
    I have a computer.

  18. #43
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,378
    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=1510760

    No kamakazi runs, I can loop 3Dmark
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  19. #44
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Huntsville, AL
    Posts
    5,676
    Outstanding Fugger !!!

    I noticed your 3dmark runs were "all the way through" eye candy and all so the system must be totally 3d stable !

    Wen you get thorugh playing with MY CHIP be sure and package it up nicely so it doesn't get any bent pins or anything in transit.
    24/7 Work & Play Rig
    Gigabyte X58A-UD5, i7 920 @ 4.56ghz 1.48v 21x217, G.Skill PI 12Gb 8-8-8-24-1T 1.56V @ 1736Mhz
    EK Supreme HF P1, Dual EK DCP 4.0 Pumps and EK Res, XSPC RX360 & RX240 w/ 1850rpm GT's
    Sapphire HD 4870 1Gb @ 810/1020mhz, 2x Dell 2407, 2x 1Tb WD Black SATA3, 2x 2Tb Hitachi 7k2000
    Cooler Master ATCS 840, Corsair 750TX PSU, running OSX 10.6.3 & Win 7 64

  20. #45
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,378
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  21. #46
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Back in London
    Posts
    493
    heat source area 50.26548246
    heatload 400
    watts/area 7.957747155
    evap head area 4
    heatload on evap 31.83098862
    So u were cooling ~32watts assuming the heatload is uniform across the hotplate, which they usually are in my experience.

    If you set the hotplate to 1500watts youll get just about what you need ~120watt

    heat source area 50.26548246
    heatload 1500
    watts/area 29.84155183
    evap head area 4
    heatload on evap 119.3662073
    Looks good

    ]JR[

  22. #47
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    65
    Awesome 03 score, but when are you going to start benching 2001 again? I would really love to see 29K fall
    Asus P4C800-D, P4 2.8C @ 3.95
    2X256 OCZ PC4000
    ATI 9800 Pro @495/393
    3X80 Gb Maxtars
    Pioneer DVR-A05 DVD-RW,
    LG 52X24X52 CDRW
    Watercooling on CPU,GPU,NB
    450W PS, Lian Li Case

    3DMark2001 23155
    3DMark2003 7278

  23. #48
    Xtreme Owner Charles Wirth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    12,378
    I reached the 600 core for 2K1, I can loop the benchmark at 4464Ghz on my EE now. I need more than 1.925v to run 3D above that speed. My Cascade does not drop more than 1 degree durring the benchmark runs.

    Insane capacity as advertised.
    Intel 9990XE @ 5.1Ghz
    ASUS Rampage VI Extreme Omega
    GTX 2080 ti Galax Hall of Fame
    64GB Galax Hall of Fame
    Intel Optane
    Platimax 1245W

    Intel 3175X
    Asus Dominus Extreme
    GRX 1080ti Galax Hall of Fame
    96GB Patriot Steel
    Intel Optane 900P RAID

  24. #49
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    California
    Posts
    65
    Looks like some A-hole submitted a bugged score and is showing 29048 http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k1=7180820 with a TI 200. Come on Fugger, get that real 29K score up there
    Asus P4C800-D, P4 2.8C @ 3.95
    2X256 OCZ PC4000
    ATI 9800 Pro @495/393
    3X80 Gb Maxtars
    Pioneer DVR-A05 DVD-RW,
    LG 52X24X52 CDRW
    Watercooling on CPU,GPU,NB
    450W PS, Lian Li Case

    3DMark2001 23155
    3DMark2003 7278

  25. #50
    Freezer Racer
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    la,ca
    Posts
    703
    lets see a pic of the temps on a run.
    what kind of core temp are you getting?
    how are you measuring your 1 degree?


    your -107 is false, you know that, yet you still showboat it. i worked hard on my system, and ive been completely honest. the other ones i built that weren't happy i would put "system unstable" or in your case id put "thermometer completely off"

    and by the way i tested a meter like yours compared to mine. my read -82c yours read -72. so good news maybe its really running at -117c, lol.

    once again man there aint no future in the front.
    Last edited by captaincascade; 11-02-2003 at 06:41 AM.
    If i was an animal Id be a freezer.

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •