Page 1 of 9 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: XtremeSpeakFreely.com

THE ORIGINAL OC JEDI

XtremeSpeakFreely.com

yeah... a new home for us SF types so we can stop bugging the XS staff...

(yes this post is OK with XS)

Ok, I've secured the domain name and am ready to roll... only problem is

I've never done it before, lol!!!!

But I do have the basic theory down...

XSF will be a vbulletin site, very similar to XS, unrelated of course. XSF will be moderated and will NOT be "anything goes"...

XSF will be modded and adminned (lol) by people from both ends of the spectrum... I'm hoping Speederlander will step into the role...

Same basic rules as XS... no bad words, no flaming, no racial nastiness!

We will entertain thoughtful debate on provocative issues... and have fun, too...

At first, membership would be open ONLY to XS members of good standing with at least a few months membership here.

We will use our XS user names and avatars for familiarity.

We will have NO tech forums, no competition to XS. Just a main forum and MAYBE a sub forum or two.

It will be fun. Very fun. Lots of beard scratching.

So... who wants to help me get this in the air? Anyone have php, vb experience and such?

C

Beefy!
    I've setup a lot of forums in the past, it's really not too hard. I can help get this going if you want.

Xtreme Addict
    Quote Originally Posted by charlie View Post
    yeah... a new home for us SF types so we can stop bugging the XS staff...

(yes this post is OK with XS)

Ok, I've secured the domain name and am ready to roll... only problem is

I've never done it before, lol!!!!

But I do have the basic theory down...

XSF will be a vbulletin site, very similar to XS, unrelated of course. XSF will be moderated and will NOT be "anything goes"...

XSF will be modded and adminned (lol) by people from both ends of the spectrum... I'm hoping Speederlander will step into the role...

Same basic rules as XS... no bad words, no flaming, no racial nastiness!