Page 21 of 71 FirstFirst ... 111819202122232431 ... LastLast
Results 501 to 525 of 1751

Thread: The Phenom II List of Overclocks

  1. #501
    Xtreme Mentor demonkevy666's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    cleveland ohio
    Posts
    2,813
    my chip idles at 40C at 1.488 now,load has only been up 54C. I can use 18.5 and above multiplier. I can't get above that really yet. I tried 19 got into windows, tried 19.5 could get into windows went back down to 19 and could get in to windows again. is this because I left my chip OC at 3.2ghz and then came back like 6 hours later, played games and other things. seem the longer I sit on one multiplier the higher I'll get next time
    HAVE NO FEAR!
    "AMD fallen angel"
    "Behold the gaseous stench of Skeletor's breakfast burrito!"
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamekiller View Post
    You didn't get the memo? 1 hour 'Fugger time' is equal to 12 hours of regular time.

  2. #502
    Xtreme Enthusiast keithlm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    660
    For a clock of 3.6Ghz: Currently at 1.47V on the core. In the bios I set this voltage and a multiplier of x18. I have also set the NB to 2.4Ghz in the bios. (The HT stays at 1.8Ghz... I can't get the bios to change it correctly.)

    For a clock of 3.713Ghz: Using AOD I can also increase the Bus speed from 200 to 206. (No voltage change needed.)

    I have run Prime95 for many hours at 3.6 (Just the x18 multiplier) but have not yet done it with the added 6Mhz to the bus speed. (I'll do that later tonight.) UPDATE: After running 6 hours Prime95 crashed at 3.7Ghz.

    But I also got some nice Futuremarks scores: (Using 2x4850 video.)


    3DMark Vantage: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dmv=690568
    P13504
    CPU 12724
    GPU 13785

    3DMark06: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?3dm06=9635306
    20031 <<<--- OH YEAH that made me happy. (I would have cried if I got like 19,950)
    SM 2.0 7895
    SM 3.0 9892
    CPU 5131

    PCMark05: http://service.futuremark.com/compare?pcm05=1821014
    11142

    EDIT: Interesting that the next post by pershoot has almost the same settings. Seeing his results: I might be able to decrease my voltage after I test for stability. Although he got 2.6Ghz on the NB. I can't.
    Last edited by keithlm; 01-15-2009 at 06:36 AM.
    FX-8350, Powercolor ATI R9 290X LCS, OCZ Vertex 4, Crosshair V Forumula-Z, AMD Radeon DDR3-2133 2x8Gb, Corsair HX1000W, Thermaltake Xaser VI, Xonar D2X, Water Cooling 140.3

  3. #503
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    506
    final clock until i can sort some heat issues at higher volts.

    http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/2...henomiiyu4.jpg
    Testing-
    ---
    DFI LP DK 790FXB-M2RSH - 1/16 Beta
    ---
    Phenom II X4 940 (CACVC AC 0850BPDW), 3.82GHZ (19x201) @ 1.46v (+150mv), NB: 2.61GHZ (x13) @ 1.3375v (11), HT: 2.61GHZ, PCI-E: 101MHZ, CPU: P-1 state
    ---
    OCZ Reaper, 2x2GB @ 2.015v, MaxMemClk-1066-5-5-5-15-20-195x4, DDR2-536, Tony's 1066 Phenom SPD
    ---
    Corsair HX620, Swiftech 2xMCR120-QP + MCRES-Micro, MCP-655, Vortex XP (D-tek Fuzion v1), 1/2"

  4. #504
    Xtreme Member Sgt.McRuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    302
    Pershoot, I got a question: Can you watch vcore and see if it drops a bit under high load?
    I believe the 790FXB-M2RSH(bios?) has an error under high load with Ph II. Just want to hear it from multiple people to get rid of any doubt that its something else.
    Motherboard: GigaByte P67UD4 f6 | CPU: Intel 2500k 4.5ghz 1.26v | Memory: GSkill 2x4gb @ 1600mhz 1.34v | PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold 650W | Video: AMD 6970 Koolance water block 880c/1450mem 1.035v | HDD: WD 640gb cavier black: VelociRaptor 300gb: Intel x-25 g2 80gb | Sound: Asus xonar D1 | OS: W7 64bit

  5. #505
    Xtreme Addict crazydiamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    milwaukee
    Posts
    1,680
    mcruff, seems most people have been experiencing that regardless of board
    LEO!!!!
    amd phenom II x6 1100T | gigabyte 990fxa-ud3 . .
    2x2gb g.skill 2133c8 | 128gb g.skill falcon ssd
    sapphire ati 5850 | x-fi xtrememusic. . .
    samsung f4 2tb | samsung dvdrw . .
    corsair tx850w | windows 7 64-bit.
    ddc3.25 xspc restop | ek ltx | mc-tdx | BIP . .
    lycosa-g9-z2300 | 26" 1920x1200 lcd .

  6. #506
    Xtreme Member Sgt.McRuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Washington DC
    Posts
    302
    Quote Originally Posted by crazydiamond View Post
    mcruff, seems most people have been experiencing that regardless of board
    Im not to sure about that. Went threw some amount of pages and didn't see anyone else complaining about it with other boards. And other peoples occt vcore graph looked normal. Its not a spike but a constant thing.

    Some examples:
    http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/o...2h04-VCore.png
    http://i380.photobucket.com/albums/o...4h40-VCore.png

    Can you link me to posts with people having same problem with different boards? Would appreciate it.
    Motherboard: GigaByte P67UD4 f6 | CPU: Intel 2500k 4.5ghz 1.26v | Memory: GSkill 2x4gb @ 1600mhz 1.34v | PSU: SeaSonic X650 Gold 650W | Video: AMD 6970 Koolance water block 880c/1450mem 1.035v | HDD: WD 640gb cavier black: VelociRaptor 300gb: Intel x-25 g2 80gb | Sound: Asus xonar D1 | OS: W7 64bit

  7. #507
    Xtreme Addict crazydiamond's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    milwaukee
    Posts
    1,680
    i just member reading people mention it a few times cuz i thought it was strange since phenom 1 is opposite... heres a pic from earlier in thread describing what i think your talkin about..

    edit: lol looks like the same board, i didnt rip the pic from one of your posts did i?

    LEO!!!!
    amd phenom II x6 1100T | gigabyte 990fxa-ud3 . .
    2x2gb g.skill 2133c8 | 128gb g.skill falcon ssd
    sapphire ati 5850 | x-fi xtrememusic. . .
    samsung f4 2tb | samsung dvdrw . .
    corsair tx850w | windows 7 64-bit.
    ddc3.25 xspc restop | ek ltx | mc-tdx | BIP . .
    lycosa-g9-z2300 | 26" 1920x1200 lcd .

  8. #508
    XIP Dumo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    5,529
    With ss...


  9. #509
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1, Brazil
    Posts
    889
    Nice one dumo.What are the real temps and how is the condensation with a single stage?

    ...

    Dang, time for get rid of these old x2 stickies and put this thread on it!

  10. #510
    Xtreme Addict Titan7171's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    1,469
    Quote Originally Posted by pershoot View Post
    final clock until i can sort some heat issues at higher volts.

    http://img243.imageshack.us/img243/2...henomiiyu4.jpg
    Dont know if you noticed but your 12v and 5v line look low.
    AMD 1090T@4.0ghz
    Enzotech sapphire/Mo-Ra extreme rad
    Asus Crosshair IV Formula
    ht 2400mhz / nb 2400mhz
    12gb Gskill 1300mhz
    HIS HD5970
    Enermax Evo Galaxy 1250
    case: XCLIO A380PLUS-BK

    4.61ghz water

    4.5ghz superpi 1M 15.585
    http://i271.photobucket.com/albums/j...rpi4500mhz.jpg
    25,396 06 Phenom 965@ 4.4ghz HIS 5970@960/1260
    21,893 Vantage, Phenom 965 4.2ghz HIS 5970 @960/1260

    Phenom 2 125w 965 test results
    http://futuremark.yougamers.com/foru...d.php?t=117414
    Phenom 2 140w 965 test results
    http://futuremark.yougamers.com/foru...d.php?t=109214
    Phenom 2 AM2+ 940 cold air results
    http://futuremark.yougamers.com/foru...ad.php?t=97430

    If I dont get every single drop out of my cpu I feel like someone is stealing from me

  11. #511
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    506
    Quote Originally Posted by Sgt.McRuff View Post
    Pershoot, I got a question: Can you watch vcore and see if it drops a bit under high load?
    I believe the 790FXB-M2RSH(bios?) has an error under high load with Ph II. Just want to hear it from multiple people to get rid of any doubt that its something else.
    ya it drops a bit. for ex: 1.42v idle and 1.41 load. had the same thing happen on my phenom I as well. same thing happened on the 790fx-m2r.
    Testing-
    ---
    DFI LP DK 790FXB-M2RSH - 1/16 Beta
    ---
    Phenom II X4 940 (CACVC AC 0850BPDW), 3.82GHZ (19x201) @ 1.46v (+150mv), NB: 2.61GHZ (x13) @ 1.3375v (11), HT: 2.61GHZ, PCI-E: 101MHZ, CPU: P-1 state
    ---
    OCZ Reaper, 2x2GB @ 2.015v, MaxMemClk-1066-5-5-5-15-20-195x4, DDR2-536, Tony's 1066 Phenom SPD
    ---
    Corsair HX620, Swiftech 2xMCR120-QP + MCRES-Micro, MCP-655, Vortex XP (D-tek Fuzion v1), 1/2"

  12. #512
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    506
    Quote Originally Posted by Titan7171 View Post
    Dont know if you noticed but your 12v and 5v line look low.
    it should be fine. i dont put much faith in the motherboard sensors/software readout of the voltage rails. the PSU is more then adequate.
    Testing-
    ---
    DFI LP DK 790FXB-M2RSH - 1/16 Beta
    ---
    Phenom II X4 940 (CACVC AC 0850BPDW), 3.82GHZ (19x201) @ 1.46v (+150mv), NB: 2.61GHZ (x13) @ 1.3375v (11), HT: 2.61GHZ, PCI-E: 101MHZ, CPU: P-1 state
    ---
    OCZ Reaper, 2x2GB @ 2.015v, MaxMemClk-1066-5-5-5-15-20-195x4, DDR2-536, Tony's 1066 Phenom SPD
    ---
    Corsair HX620, Swiftech 2xMCR120-QP + MCRES-Micro, MCP-655, Vortex XP (D-tek Fuzion v1), 1/2"

  13. #513
    Xtreme Mentor Particle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,101
    Here is a bit of scaling information for Phenom II in that definition-of-synthetic benchmark called Sandra 2009 SP2. I have to wonder if these results would be substantially better on another board. As I recall, when I went from my K9A2 Plat or M3A78-T to my A79A-S, my score in IBT went down by like 3-5 GFLOPS at the same clock speed using my 9850. It's hard to remember which board it was since I've blown through so many due to FETs giving up the ghost at lame voltages like 1.40V.

    Anyway, you'll notice that scaling is between 99% and 101% for each jump, so in this synthetic test we're seeing linear scaling pretty much.

    Particle's First Rule of Online Technical Discussion:
    As a thread about any computer related subject has its length approach infinity, the likelihood and inevitability of a poorly constructed AMD vs. Intel fight also exponentially increases.

    Rule 1A:
    Likewise, the frequency of a car pseudoanalogy to explain a technical concept increases with thread length. This will make many people chuckle, as computer people are rarely knowledgeable about vehicular mechanics.

    Rule 2:
    When confronted with a post that is contrary to what a poster likes, believes, or most often wants to be correct, the poster will pick out only minor details that are largely irrelevant in an attempt to shut out the conflicting idea. The core of the post will be left alone since it isn't easy to contradict what the person is actually saying.

    Rule 2A:
    When a poster cannot properly refute a post they do not like (as described above), the poster will most likely invent fictitious counter-points and/or begin to attack the other's credibility in feeble ways that are dramatic but irrelevant. Do not underestimate this tactic, as in the online world this will sway many observers. Do not forget: Correctness is decided only by what is said last, the most loudly, or with greatest repetition.

    Rule 3:
    When it comes to computer news, 70% of Internet rumors are outright fabricated, 20% are inaccurate enough to simply be discarded, and about 10% are based in reality. Grains of salt--become familiar with them.

    Remember: When debating online, everyone else is ALWAYS wrong if they do not agree with you!

    Random Tip o' the Whatever
    You just can't win. If your product offers feature A instead of B, people will moan how A is stupid and it didn't offer B. If your product offers B instead of A, they'll likewise complain and rant about how anyone's retarded cousin could figure out A is what the market wants.

  14. #514
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    205
    Well I tried to copy Oldguy932 and disable 2 of the cores to try and get a higher clock. I don't think it really helped much on my water setup. Below are the results. My next step is to try HT at 300 to see if that makes any difference.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give." --Winston Churchill

    3DMark Vantage - 19,552 -- 3DMark06 - 25,066 -- 3DMark05 - 31,688 -- 3DMark03 - 114,287 -- CPU-Z - 4800MHz

    Denb vs. Agena - Clock for Clock & Deneb Overclocking Results

    My Water Dragon:

    CPU: Phenom II 965 BE X4 (CACYC AC 0931DPMW)
    CPU Cooler: Swiftech Apogee GTZ (Custom H2O)
    MotherBaord: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
    Bios: 0701
    Graphics: 3x VisionTek 4870 512MB
    Display: HP w2007
    Memory: G.SKILL 4GB(2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Power: Ultra X3 1000W
    Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 590

  15. #515
    25 to life - Eminem chew*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Hell on Earth
    Posts
    10,130
    Looks like it time for me to join the fray, week 48 chip Hopefully my local computer shop has the gigabyte GX board in stock, Don't really have money for another vid card atm.

    Last edited by chew*; 01-15-2009 at 06:59 AM.
    heatware chew*
    For every beginning there must be an end
    Will be around to help with AMD specific hardware till shortly after BD launches, after that I'm Ghost

  16. #516
    Xtreme Addict Rammsteiner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    EvE-Online, Tranquility
    Posts
    1,978
    WTF, NB is a to OC though

    Changed multi to 9, it BSOD'd right after POST.
    Changed Vnb to 1B from 1C, BSOD'd right after boot.
    Changed Vnb to 1A from 1B, Error'd in Memtest quite fast.
    Changed Vnb to 19 from 1A, Error'd in Memtest as I browsed the net.
    Changed Vnb to 18 from 19, running now for 30m+ with browsing the net

    But it takes quite a bit to find out what it wants Also I noticed NB-clocks/voltage have quite an impact on CPU temp Not like 10C, but an easy 2~3C rise under load.

    Im about to think to up the HTT one notch to 293. CPU is now at 3796Mhz, not that magic 3.8Ghz But first testing this, will run Memtest for another ~20 minutes, then a 10 run Intelburntest x64. From there Ill try to raise the HTT from 292 to 293 and test again. After that... my biggest bottleneck... Vista Although I like Aero a lot, Im already thinking to change the looks to windows classic

    And of course trying to fix the firmware of my RAID controller
    Synaptic Overflow

    CPU:
    -Intel Core i7 920 3841A522
    --CPU: 4200Mhz| Vcore: +120mV| Uncore: 3200Mhz| VTT: +100mV| Turbo: On| HT: Off
    ---CPU block: EK Supreme Acetal| Radiator: TCF X-Changer 480mm
    Motherboard:
    -Foxconn Bloodrage P06
    --Blck: 200Mhz| QPI: 3600Mhz
    Graphics:
    -Sapphire Radeon HD 4870X2
    --GPU: 750Mhz| GDDR: 900Mhz
    RAM:
    -3x 2GB Mushkin XP3-12800
    --Mhz: 800Mhz| Vdimm: 1.65V| Timings: 7-8-7-20-1T
    Storage:
    -3Ware 9650SE-2LP RAID controller
    --2x Western Digital 74GB Raptor RAID 0
    PSU:
    -Enermax Revolution 85+ 1250W
    OS:
    -Windows Vista Business x64


    ORDERED: Sapphire HD 5970 OC
    LOOKING FOR: 2x G.Skill Falcon II 128GB SSD, Windows 7

  17. #517
    Xtreme Addict Rammsteiner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    EvE-Online, Tranquility
    Posts
    1,978
    Why is it always me having retarded IMC's

    I tried Vnb all the way upto '14' (1.3V) but it refuses not to BSOD under Intelburntest I tried different HT multipliers, I tried to use Drive Strength Weak and Normal mode, it just always BSOD's.

    Now Im going to run on previous stable OC and test that just to be sure it's indeed stable, although I hope otherwise it would probably mean something is dieing

    PS, is there any thing I might be forgetting? AFAIK NB OC├:banana:ng is just like CPU? Add Voltage if higher clock isnt stable? Although it doesnt work, so I prolly hit a wall then?
    Last edited by Rammsteiner; 01-15-2009 at 10:50 AM.

  18. #518
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    North Augusta, SC USA
    Posts
    448
    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    Looks like it time for me to join the fray, week 48 chip Hopefully my local computer shop has the gigabyte GX board in stock, Don't really have money for another vid card atm.

    I hate you! I hope you can't find the board you want either......SOB

  19. #519
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    205
    Quote Originally Posted by Rammsteiner View Post
    Why is it always me having retarded IMC's

    I tried Vnb all the way upto '14' (1.3V) but it refuses not to BSOD under Intelburntest I tried different HT multipliers, I tried to use Drive Strength Weak and Normal mode, it just always BSOD's.

    Now Im going to run on previous stable OC and test that just to be sure it's indeed stable, although I hope otherwise it would probably mean something is dieing

    PS, is there any thing I might be forgetting? AFAIK NB OC├:banana:ng is just like CPU? Add Voltage if higher clock isnt stable? Although it doesnt work, so I prolly hit a wall then?
    How high are you trying to overclock the NB? The reason I ask is I need 1.4250 for 2800MHz and 1.4750 for 3000MHz for voltage.
    "You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give." --Winston Churchill

    3DMark Vantage - 19,552 -- 3DMark06 - 25,066 -- 3DMark05 - 31,688 -- 3DMark03 - 114,287 -- CPU-Z - 4800MHz

    Denb vs. Agena - Clock for Clock & Deneb Overclocking Results

    My Water Dragon:

    CPU: Phenom II 965 BE X4 (CACYC AC 0931DPMW)
    CPU Cooler: Swiftech Apogee GTZ (Custom H2O)
    MotherBaord: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
    Bios: 0701
    Graphics: 3x VisionTek 4870 512MB
    Display: HP w2007
    Memory: G.SKILL 4GB(2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Power: Ultra X3 1000W
    Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 590

  20. #520
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    653
    NB voltage should only help with overclocking the htref or ht link speed the nb speed is on the cpu die and should be able to be reach around 3ghz IMO could be wrong about this.
    My Heat
    gd-70\955\2x1gbhz1600
    ext-58\920\3x2gb998691
    Expert\170\2x1gbhz

  21. #521
    Xtreme Addict Rammsteiner's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    EvE-Online, Tranquility
    Posts
    1,978
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben_Brown View Post
    How high are you trying to overclock the NB? The reason I ask is I need 1.4250 for 2800MHz and 1.4750 for 3000MHz for voltage.
    Something reasonable to match my DDR1160+ RAM. The higher the NB the more efficient the RAM gets as well. But I see people hitting damn high clocks on the NB, although most are WC'd or even sub-zero, but still. Read on further this post cause I made a up

    Quote Originally Posted by jonspd View Post
    NB voltage should only help with overclocking the htref or ht link speed the nb speed is on the cpu die and should be able to be reach around 3ghz IMO could be wrong about this.
    Yeah, we already saw 3Ghz happening, but that was with 1.45~1.5V. And to be honest, Ive no single idea how safe those Voltages are. In the end an IMC ain't a CPU core, but whether it's more sensitive or maybe not at all, I dont know.

    Anyway, I just ran my previous 'stable' OC test and it BSOD'd. Since Im writing everything down on paper I decided to look at it again, turning out I only tested my NB with a 8x multi (2.33Ghz) using Memtest for ~8.5% coverage Now that's a stupid screw up since that doesnt say anything at all. Already found it strange I could go from 7x to 8x using the same Vnb and after that no scaling anymore.

    Anyway, so Ill have to test 8x again Does anyone have a clue what might be moderate safe (FWIW) Voltages for the NB though?
    Synaptic Overflow

    CPU:
    -Intel Core i7 920 3841A522
    --CPU: 4200Mhz| Vcore: +120mV| Uncore: 3200Mhz| VTT: +100mV| Turbo: On| HT: Off
    ---CPU block: EK Supreme Acetal| Radiator: TCF X-Changer 480mm
    Motherboard:
    -Foxconn Bloodrage P06
    --Blck: 200Mhz| QPI: 3600Mhz
    Graphics:
    -Sapphire Radeon HD 4870X2
    --GPU: 750Mhz| GDDR: 900Mhz
    RAM:
    -3x 2GB Mushkin XP3-12800
    --Mhz: 800Mhz| Vdimm: 1.65V| Timings: 7-8-7-20-1T
    Storage:
    -3Ware 9650SE-2LP RAID controller
    --2x Western Digital 74GB Raptor RAID 0
    PSU:
    -Enermax Revolution 85+ 1250W
    OS:
    -Windows Vista Business x64


    ORDERED: Sapphire HD 5970 OC
    LOOKING FOR: 2x G.Skill Falcon II 128GB SSD, Windows 7

  22. #522
    Xtreme Mentor demonkevy666's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    cleveland ohio
    Posts
    2,813
    Quote Originally Posted by Rammsteiner View Post
    Something reasonable to match my DDR1160+ RAM. The higher the NB the more efficient the RAM gets as well. But I see people hitting damn high clocks on the NB, although most are WC'd or even sub-zero, but still. Read on further this post cause I made a up


    Yeah, we already saw 3Ghz happening, but that was with 1.45~1.5V. And to be honest, Ive no single idea how safe those Voltages are. In the end an IMC ain't a CPU core, but whether it's more sensitive or maybe not at all, I dont know.

    Anyway, I just ran my previous 'stable' OC test and it BSOD'd. Since Im writing everything down on paper I decided to look at it again, turning out I only tested my NB with a 8x multi (2.33Ghz) using Memtest for ~8.5% coverage Now that's a stupid screw up since that doesnt say anything at all. Already found it strange I could go from 7x to 8x using the same Vnb and after that no scaling anymore.

    Anyway, so Ill have to test 8x again Does anyone have a clue what might be moderate safe (FWIW) Voltages for the NB though?
    yeah I think since we going for higher core speeds the NB is just going to add to temperatures on air cooling I just tied 2.6ghz with 3.755ghz. it wasn't stable but it got into windows.core votls and nb volts where the same 1.4875. 43C from core temp, from bios read this OC at 37C core temp is showing 41C idle

    chips really like water cooling.
    HAVE NO FEAR!
    "AMD fallen angel"
    "Behold the gaseous stench of Skeletor's breakfast burrito!"
    Quote Originally Posted by Gamekiller View Post
    You didn't get the memo? 1 hour 'Fugger time' is equal to 12 hours of regular time.

  23. #523
    Xtreme Addict Oese's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    1,209
    @ oldguy: could you correct my entry? its water not air..

    and another one here:

    Oese
    Phenom II 920
    CACVC AC 0849BPEW
    Batch*******0540
    DFI LP UT 790FX-M2R
    4x1GB Ballistix D9GMH
    Tagan 2-Force II 700w
    AMD 4850 800/1025
    Watercooled
    XP 32bit

    Last edited by Oese; 01-15-2009 at 01:05 PM.
    1. ASUS Sabertooth 990fx | FX 8320 || 2. DFI DK 790FXB-M3H5 | X4 810
    8GB Samsung 30nm DDR3-2000 9-10-10-28 || 4GB PSC DDR3-1333 6-7-6-21
    Corsair TX750W | Sapphire 6970 2GB || BeQuiet PurePower 450w | HD 4850
    EK Supreme | AC aquagratix | Laing Pro | MoRa 2 || Aircooled

  24. #524
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    205
    The NB is just as important if not more important that the CPU speed. A good example would be the following two links

    These are Super Pi 1m runs.

    This one is with CPU @ 5000MHz and a NB @ 1000Mhz
    http://www.hwbot.org/compare.do?resultId=809287

    This next one is with CPU @ 4231MHz and NB @ 3000MHz
    http://www.hwbot.org/compare.do?resultId=811581

    Which of the above do you think has the higher run....
    "You make a living by what you get. You make a life by what you give." --Winston Churchill

    3DMark Vantage - 19,552 -- 3DMark06 - 25,066 -- 3DMark05 - 31,688 -- 3DMark03 - 114,287 -- CPU-Z - 4800MHz

    Denb vs. Agena - Clock for Clock & Deneb Overclocking Results

    My Water Dragon:

    CPU: Phenom II 965 BE X4 (CACYC AC 0931DPMW)
    CPU Cooler: Swiftech Apogee GTZ (Custom H2O)
    MotherBaord: ASUS M3A79-T Deluxe
    Bios: 0701
    Graphics: 3x VisionTek 4870 512MB
    Display: HP w2007
    Memory: G.SKILL 4GB(2 x 2GB) DDR2 1066
    Power: Ultra X3 1000W
    Case: COOLER MASTER Centurion 590

  25. #525
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,247
    Quote Originally Posted by Ben_Brown View Post
    The NB is just as important if not more important that the CPU speed. A good example would be the following two links

    These are Super Pi 1m runs.

    This one is with CPU @ 5000MHz and a NB @ 1000Mhz
    http://www.hwbot.org/compare.do?resultId=809287

    This next one is with CPU @ 4231MHz and NB @ 3000MHz
    http://www.hwbot.org/compare.do?resultId=811581

    Which of the above do you think has the higher run....
    Hmm same windows? , i dont think its fair compair.....its easyer to compair if you do the compair by your self.

Page 21 of 71 FirstFirst ... 111819202122232431 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •