MMM
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 71

Thread: BloodRage RAM Compatibility List

  1. #26
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Quote Originally Posted by VVJ View Post
    Everybody, who needs a free license just PM me your registration key from Thaiphoon Burner so that I could generate the activation key. Thanks for choosing Thaiphoon Burner!
    cool! thanks for supporting the people here man

    hey RayderR6, welcome to XtremeSystems
    You havent managed to get cas6 stable or havent managed to boot with cas6?
    theres a new bios coming that improves memory timing control, i think that should fix that Ive seen some results from Tony at ocz comparing low speed 555 with high speed 888 and it seems each app really acts different, some prefer low latencies low speeds, some high speeds with high latencies.
    i think its a latency vs bandwidth thing... crytek games for example have always loved tight memory timings... actually i dont know any other game that reacted as thankfully to tight mem timings with extra fps as crytek games such as far cry encoding and compressing apps are naturally bandwidth hungry and dont care about latencies really, just about moving loads of data, so those seem to love extra bandwidth.

    and another interesting thing, i saw a nice memory article on xcpus comparing dual with tripple channel, and latencies are better with dual channel than tripple channel at the same settings! might be interesting for superpi and some other benches

  2. #27
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Self Banned
    Posts
    80
    hey Saaya nice to talk to and be welcomed by someone whose posts I've read so many of. Thanks.

    Disclosure: While slightly experienced, I am by no means a pro overclocker, maybe one day.

    I have never got a CAS 6 to boot with this set, no matter how sloppy the rest or low the speed. I am just trying to see how this set can stretch from it's spec timings of 7-7-7-24-2T @ 1600. Lower speed/tighter timings vs. higher speed/relaxed timings.

    I've only spent time on the improved timing half of the stretching and 7-7-7-20-1T @ 1600 runs like a champ and it might just not be worth anymore time trying to sacrifice speed for a better CAS (until this new BIOS ), so I may just go to higher speed and see how much timing sacrifice I will need. More toys than time.

    Considering the price of this set, it's a lot of bang for the buck (damn do we need a new cliche for that) and it stays quite cool.

    Rest assured, I will keep my ear to the floor listening for the steps of progress with the Bloodrage. I am very happy with my purchase and upgrade to i7. Massive improvement on cpu heavy game framerates from my E8400 on a P35-DS4 using the same 4870x2. The Rage is a lot of fun to toy with and I'm glad I pulled the trigger on Eggs second round of stock.

  3. #28
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    thanks
    yeah, i suppose its a bios thing of cas6 not working, can you run 766? there should only be problem with cas.
    and with G19 cas should work fine as well.
    glad you like the board

  4. #29
    One-Eyed Killing Machine
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Inside a pot
    Posts
    6,393
    If the chips on your RAM aren't Micron D9GTR or D9GTS they won't even POST at DDR3-1333 with CAS 6.
    At least the Qimonda 10F, 13G and the first Elpidas can't.
    Coding 24/7... Limited forums/PMs time.

    -Justice isn't blind, Justice is ashamed.

    Many thanks to: Sue Wu, Yiwen Lin, Steven Kuo, Crystal Chen, Vivian Lien, Joe Chan, Sascha Krohn, Joe James, Dan Snyder, Amy Deng, Jack Peterson, Hank Peng, Mafalda Cogliani, Olivia Lee, Marta Piccoli, Mike Clements, Alex Ruedinger, Oliver Baltuch, Korinna Dieck, Steffen Eisentein, Francois Piednoel, Tanja Markovic, Cyril Pelupessy (R.I.P. ), Juan J. Guerrero

  5. #30
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    really? and 1066 cas6? absolutely no go?
    did you try a D9GTR spd on them?

    interesting...

    thats a step back for elpida then, their previous ddr3 chips could even run cas5, and they were damn good at it actually, beating D9GTR in cas5 clocking... hmmm

  6. #31
    One-Eyed Killing Machine
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Inside a pot
    Posts
    6,393
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    really? and 1066 cas6? absolutely no go?
    did you try a D9GTR spd on them?

    interesting...

    thats a step back for elpida then, their previous ddr3 chips could even run cas5, and they were damn good at it actually, beating D9GTR in cas5 clocking... hmmm
    I'm not talking about the new Elpida's found in the Corsair Dominator GT's & the A-data Vitesta Extreme Edition 2133X.

    The A-data V. E.E. DDR3-1333+ that I have here have some older Elpida ICs and can't POST at DDR3-1333 at CAS 6 ( I haven't punched any dangerous volts through them yet ), I'll try to locate the pictures and see the IC ident.
    Coding 24/7... Limited forums/PMs time.

    -Justice isn't blind, Justice is ashamed.

    Many thanks to: Sue Wu, Yiwen Lin, Steven Kuo, Crystal Chen, Vivian Lien, Joe Chan, Sascha Krohn, Joe James, Dan Snyder, Amy Deng, Jack Peterson, Hank Peng, Mafalda Cogliani, Olivia Lee, Marta Piccoli, Mike Clements, Alex Ruedinger, Oliver Baltuch, Korinna Dieck, Steffen Eisentein, Francois Piednoel, Tanja Markovic, Cyril Pelupessy (R.I.P. ), Juan J. Guerrero

  7. #32
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    ah ok! makes sense...
    about the older elpida, or any elpida whether ddr2 or ddr3 actually, keep in mind they never liked tight ras to cas!
    that was always elpidas weakness... the high cas5 numbers of around 1550 and even suicide at 1600 i got with the first elpida ddr3 chips was with ras to cas of 7 or 8!
    the good chips would run 5-7-3 up to 1500 or higher, the bad ones only 5-8-5
    i really liked those elpida chips.. they couldnt beat micron, but at the same timings and speed they were faster than micron!
    and they could run tighter ras precharge and cas than micron at the same clocks and vdimm with cas5

    i dont know why but elpida didnt scale with cas at all... i was maxed out at the same speed with cas5 to cas9...
    585 685 785 885 985 888 999 all maxed out at the same speed...
    those were the fun cellshock days

  8. #33
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    couldnt find either of those kits here... ill check again...


    Hmmm even with one stick installed?
    thats an older kit so maybe it needs high vdimm...
    What BIOS are you on?
    Can you try G16 and enable virtual XMP and set the speed to DDR3 1333 and then switch the memory to the OCZ kit?

    I used the G13 Bios and also only one Stick installed.
    I can't test the G16 witth the Rams, because there are allready back at the Shop

  9. #34
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    oh ok, nevermind then

  10. #35
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wherever I may roam
    Posts
    680

    Golden Emperor International Ltd. GU36GB2000C8TC | 2000MHz 8-8-8-28 6GB (2GBx3)

    Ah..... @ Saaya....if I can possibly ask you a question please? .... .....


    In the manual there is a picture of the Blood Rage Motherboard being coyly depicted with............... Geil Memory.

    Was Geil memory used during testing of the board or can you tell us if they are compatible??? I'd be interested in these ones here.

    http://www.geil.com.tw/products/showSpec/id/149

    This kit in particular.

    GU36GB2000C8TC | 2000MHz 8-8-8-28 6GB (2GBx3) Triple Channel Kit

    Are these folks just down the road from you?????

    Golden Emperor International Ltd.
    16F, NO. 268, Lian Cheng Rd., Chung-Ho City,
    Taipei 235, Taiwan

    TEL: +886-2-8227-3260
    FAX: +886-2-8227-325


    Ok, to conclude ......what can you tell us about this ram????...I have been reading my face off ever since I got this board and have never really seen the two associated before?? Is this the Mythical 2500 ram??

    Please tell us great things as I would really like to try their memory again. I had a bad experience with 4Gb DDR2 in a Striker Formula 780i..(plan was for 8Gb), QX9650 when they first came out. Bad initial bios support (sorry Asus, but its true. No bashing intended) for not only the ram but the CPU (could only run 2 cores) made me give it back, plus the board ....kept the Cpu!!

    Thankx in advance and sorry for rambling on.... ...sure would like to know price and availability
    Last edited by Expat GriZ; 02-12-2009 at 05:42 PM. Reason: because.......Wayne Greztky!!
    ____________________________________________

    More & more very expensive, quickly obsolete parts!!

  11. #36
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Green Bay
    Posts
    80
    Anyone have plans to try the Dominator GTs in Bloodrage?

  12. #37
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Expat GriZ, sorry i dont know what set of GEIL mem that was... we use all kind of mem here to test

    it was definately no DDR3 2500 memory though, i would have remembered that

    Quote Originally Posted by dirtypop View Post
    Anyone have plans to try the Dominator GTs in Bloodrage?
    i know of 2 people who run them already, hmmm ill ask them to post their experience here so i can add it to the list

  13. #38
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    30
    corsair 1866 (tr3x6g1866c9d) 6gig kit is working very well .Sorry all I have is trial version of everest.

    Thermaltake Armor+
    Foxconn Bloodrage
    i7 965
    Gskill 2000 7 8 7 2000
    Evga gtx295 quad sli
    Custom watercooled
    Ultra 1600w psu
    Velocirapror 300
    Vista64

    latest vantage 43200

  14. #39
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    very nice! thanks for sharing your results!

  15. #40
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2
    Hi,

    I use these ram´s :

    G.Skill DIMM Kit 6GB PC3-10667U CL7-7-7-18 (DDR3-1333) (F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK)

    greets sheriff_jr

  16. #41
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    911
    I just installed this kit and it works - but am just figuring out how to OC the i7 / X58 and I don't have them running at 2000mhz yet.

    Kingston HyperX 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 2000 - KHX16000D3ULT1K3/6GX
    Bloodrage || 920 @ 3.2Ghz || TRUE Black
    3x 2GB HyperX 2000 || @ 2000Mhz 7.7.7
    2x 300GB WD VR Raid 0 || 2x 2TB Samsung F3 Raid 0
    LG 10x BD-R || LG 22x DVD/RW
    MSI GE 470 || LG 246WP
    Sonar X-Fi || Klipsch 5.1
    Lycosa || Mamba || Exact Mat
    CM ATCS 840 || Seasonic M12D
    Server 2008 R2 x64

  17. #42
    One-Eyed Killing Machine
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Inside a pot
    Posts
    6,393
    New "stable" ( P series ) BIOS from Foxconn.
    Click here to download the P04 BIOS for the Foxconn BloodRage

    Changes list includes:

    Improved memory compatibility
    Coding 24/7... Limited forums/PMs time.

    -Justice isn't blind, Justice is ashamed.

    Many thanks to: Sue Wu, Yiwen Lin, Steven Kuo, Crystal Chen, Vivian Lien, Joe Chan, Sascha Krohn, Joe James, Dan Snyder, Amy Deng, Jack Peterson, Hank Peng, Mafalda Cogliani, Olivia Lee, Marta Piccoli, Mike Clements, Alex Ruedinger, Oliver Baltuch, Korinna Dieck, Steffen Eisentein, Francois Piednoel, Tanja Markovic, Cyril Pelupessy (R.I.P. ), Juan J. Guerrero

  18. #43
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    67
    OCZ Gold 6 GB kit works, Patriot Viper 1333 6gb kit works nicely
    Last edited by Shibumi77; 05-02-2009 at 07:58 PM.
    Foxconn Blood Rage rev 1.1 P11
    I7 920 C0@4.018 GHz
    Coolermaster HAF
    Coolermaster V8
    Mushkin Enhanced Redline 12 GB kit @1524
    eVGA 8800GT
    Corsair TX650W
    Kingston SNV425S264 64 GB SSD
    2xWD 500GB, 2xWD 1TB
    LG LH-20A1L

  19. #44
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    170
    Guys got a quick question about this ram kit + BloodRage ....
    what you think about it ? is it compatible with BR ?
    Brand Kingston HyperX T1 2000mhz
    Model KHX16000D3ULT1K3/6GX
    Type 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM
    Elpida chips 2000MHz 8-8-8-20-1T @ 1.64v
    Price $245.99 newegg




    review http://legitreviews.com/article/890/1/
    thx
    Last edited by ProStock; 03-09-2009 at 11:39 AM.

  20. #45
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    911
    Quote Originally Posted by ProStock View Post
    Guys got a quick question about this ram kit + BloodRage ....
    what you think about it ? is it compatible with BR ?
    Brand Kingston HyperX T1 2000mhz
    Model KHX16000D3ULT1K3/6GX
    Type 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM
    Elpida chips 2000MHz 8-8-8-20-1T @ 1.64v
    Price $245.99 newegg


    review http://legitreviews.com/article/890/1/

    thx
    Got it running in mine. I haven't been able to get it running at 2000Mhz tho - it's 1600MHz at 6-6-6.
    Bloodrage || 920 @ 3.2Ghz || TRUE Black
    3x 2GB HyperX 2000 || @ 2000Mhz 7.7.7
    2x 300GB WD VR Raid 0 || 2x 2TB Samsung F3 Raid 0
    LG 10x BD-R || LG 22x DVD/RW
    MSI GE 470 || LG 246WP
    Sonar X-Fi || Klipsch 5.1
    Lycosa || Mamba || Exact Mat
    CM ATCS 840 || Seasonic M12D
    Server 2008 R2 x64

  21. #46
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    The Eternal City
    Posts
    80
    NO way to make my DC Cellshock 1800 work until i set the XMP profile in Bios using another corsair stick.

    Incredible.. a friend of mine with same memories has no problem at all.. same BR same BIOS ...

    More... looping error 29 00 83 01 ...with high frequency at high bclk.. corsair can boot till 1680 more or less ... cellshock only with very low bclk around 165..
    Last edited by Kamel; 03-18-2009 at 04:40 PM.

  22. #47
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Heart of Europe
    Posts
    1,992
    Btw. Taiphoon burner works with all dumps (even those made by eVGA SPD utility) tested it myself.

    Btw. about CL6 and 1333MHz, mine G.Skill NQ 1600 CL9 wont post either.. its just they have sux chips..

  23. #48
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    50
    I ve got some Ram problems with my Apogee GT 1600 7 7 7 18.
    CPU is Xeon W3520

    I am runnig at stock only Ram is set to 1600 12x and Uncore to 24/26x

    After 3 to 10min Prime95 it fails.
    And i ve got some Bluescreens

    Tested on P06 / P07 with Auto settigs and more V-dimm 1,7V / + 60mV Vtt
    Timings @ 8 8 8 20 does the same

    Any ideas

    I am on Water CPU + NB + Graka

    Idle 0,93V @ 33 - 40°C
    Load 1,25V @ 55 - 59°C

  24. #49
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    565
    has anyone made Taiphoon burner work on 64 bit vista?

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    MV-G
    3770K 5.00
    7970 1200/1700
    GSkill 2400
    Seasonic Platinum 1000
    Silverstone TJ08-E
    - Koolance AC-370 - Swiftech MCP-35X - Phobya Xtreme 200mm Rad - Koolance VID-AR797 -
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    USA National Debt



  25. #50
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Ottawa, ON
    Posts
    191
    Corsair Dominator GT working fine in my system:
    TR3X6G2000C8GTF G

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •