MMM
Page 4 of 33 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 824

Thread: Foxconn Bloodrage-Quantum Force- -X58- -Retail-

  1. #76
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    I thought to keep out of XS for a week or so, but here I am. Browsing this thread on Xmas evening. Well.. daughter is sleeping and there is not much to do while house is full of family.

    Here is some information about CPU / VTT/ NB / Memory PWM:

    CPU pwm has a independent controller for each phase, so each phase has it's own clockspeed and they are all controlled and synchronized by one large controller. Every phase is clocked at 600khz, which is normal, but since they are all aligned and clocked independantly, the effective clockspeed is 12x600khz, which is 7200khz.

    Thit will beats any other pwm out there, even digital pwm's.

    Vtt and memory pwm's are the same, so thats why high memory clocking is possible on BloodRage.

    My CPU is clocking really well on this board and memory is hitting their own records. I saw that Fugger hit aleady 6min 48 seconds with BloodRage. That is crazy!
    You are as good as your samples are!

  2. #77
    It's good that isn't available in my country since I would buy it already
    OT: Just to ask something,is there going to be amd quantum force mbo? But with amd chipsets? I hope so you dont mind I ask that....

  3. #78
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    4,466
    Thanks Saaya for clearing up the price confusion and explaining the warranty. I do agree that most that get this board will not keep it more than two years since they are probably overclockers looking for the next great thing. Anyway, the board is awesome. As far as the NB heatsink, I think you mentioned that any cooler could be attached to it as long as the holes lined up. Have you tried it with any other water block such as EK? Also, the holes for the 775 spacing, does this interfere with the 1366 back plate or can a 775 water block back plate sit on top of it? This would eliminate the need for a lot of us that already have 775 water blocks from having to purchase a new backplate and hold down plate. Thanks again for clearing a lot of this up. Have a Merry Christmas everyone.
    CPUID http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554982
    New DO Stepping http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=555012
    4.8Ghz - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=794165

    Desk Build
    FX8120 @ 4.6Ghz 24/7 / Asus Crosshair V /HD7970/ 8Gb (4x2Gb) Gskill 2133Mhz / Intel 320 160Gb OS Drive, WD 256GB Game Storage

    W/C System
    (CPU) Swiftech HD (GPU) EK HD7970 with backplate (RAM) MIPS Ram block (Rad/Pump) 3 x Thermochill 120.3 triple rads and Dual MCP355's with Heatkiller dual top and Cyberdruid Prism res / B*P/Koolance Compression Fittings and Quick Disconnects.

  4. #79
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    4,466
    Available at Newegg for $300 now:

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...&Tpk=bloodrage
    CPUID http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=484051
    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554982
    New DO Stepping http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=555012
    4.8Ghz - http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=794165

    Desk Build
    FX8120 @ 4.6Ghz 24/7 / Asus Crosshair V /HD7970/ 8Gb (4x2Gb) Gskill 2133Mhz / Intel 320 160Gb OS Drive, WD 256GB Game Storage

    W/C System
    (CPU) Swiftech HD (GPU) EK HD7970 with backplate (RAM) MIPS Ram block (Rad/Pump) 3 x Thermochill 120.3 triple rads and Dual MCP355's with Heatkiller dual top and Cyberdruid Prism res / B*P/Koolance Compression Fittings and Quick Disconnects.

  5. #80
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    7
    MAN, wish i had waited just 4 short days to build my evga board and purchase this. i thought it'd cost a whole lot more for some reason. and i thought it wouldn't debut until like february.

  6. #81
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    300
    Quote Originally Posted by Utnorris View Post
    Just ordered mine a few hours ago!

    I probably shouldn't have since I just received an Asus P5Q Deluxe last week , but dang..I just have to have this one.

  7. #82
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Yokosuka, Japan
    Posts
    228
    Already sold out!
    Core i7 920 D0 @ 4833.55Mhz~EVGA "Classified" E760~XFX HD5870~6GB G.Skill Perfect Storm DDR3 2000~Corsair HX1000~2x WD Velociraptor 150GB RAID 0~WD Cavier Black 1TB~Custom Danger Den Water Box Plus~Windows 7 x64 RTM~Dell 2407WFP

    H20!
    CPU Loop: MCP-655~Swiftech MCR-220~HEATKILLER® 3.0 LT
    GPU Loop: MCP-655~XSPC RS240~EK FC5870 Plexi+Nickel


  8. #83
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    Great price on Newegg. It will be 300€ in EU, but still it is almost cheapest board here

    I'm waiting what other vendors will do about their prices.

    This is interesting
    You are as good as your samples are!

  9. #84
    ODOC
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    Posts
    2,193
    ya 4 sure its interesting, if you just compare the actual hw price is it as u say , 300 usd vs 300 euro which is 419 usd

  10. #85
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    16
    In Holland it cost atm 290,-
    http://www.salland.eu/

    Mn qeustion is the Scythe Orochi lga 775 compatible with this board ?
    I got this cooler new in box lol and there is no mounting conversion
    to skt 1366 .

  11. #86
    One-Eyed Killing Machine
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Inside a pot
    Posts
    6,393
    Quote Originally Posted by JANJWJMC View Post
    In Holland it cost atm 290,-
    http://www.salland.eu/

    Mn qeustion is the Scythe Orochi lga 775 compatible with this board ?
    I got this cooler new in box lol and there is no mounting conversion
    to skt 1366 .
    It is compatible, because the BloodRage has LGA775 holes as well.
    I haven't used a LGA775 cooler on it yet, but I'm going to do that soon as I'd like to see if it's going to bend or produce worse temperatures with the LGA775 mounting instead of the LGA1366 mounting ( I've got both mountings for the Ultra-120 Extreme here ).
    Coding 24/7... Limited forums/PMs time.

    -Justice isn't blind, Justice is ashamed.

    Many thanks to: Sue Wu, Yiwen Lin, Steven Kuo, Crystal Chen, Vivian Lien, Joe Chan, Sascha Krohn, Joe James, Dan Snyder, Amy Deng, Jack Peterson, Hank Peng, Mafalda Cogliani, Olivia Lee, Marta Piccoli, Mike Clements, Alex Ruedinger, Oliver Baltuch, Korinna Dieck, Steffen Eisentein, Francois Piednoel, Tanja Markovic, Cyril Pelupessy (R.I.P. ), Juan J. Guerrero

  12. #87
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    Quote Originally Posted by JANJWJMC View Post
    In Holland it cost atm 290,-
    http://www.salland.eu/

    Mn qeustion is the Scythe Orochi lga 775 compatible with this board ?
    I got this cooler new in box lol and there is no mounting conversion
    to skt 1366 .
    Very good price

    You can use your s775 monting kit. There shouldn't be any problems.

    I use my Thermalright Full copper version with s775 mounting kit and there is no problems at all. Socket 1366 backplate can be under Thermaright backplate.
    You are as good as your samples are!

  13. #88
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    180
    so whats the max bclk, cpu, and memory you guys get for this board?

  14. #89
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Tx
    Posts
    311
    Newegg rocks. I'll definitely be ordering this soon.
    Current Rig: Broke i7

    Lian Li 1200 -- Foxconn Bloodrage -- Intel i7 920 @ 3.2Ghz -- Corsair Dominator GT 6GB @ 1925Mhz -- 9800GX2 -- Corsair HX1000 PSU -- Patriot Inferno 100GB SSD -- EK350 block Swiftech 220 S-Flex's all around

  15. #90
    Xtreme Mentor dengyong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    A great place again
    Posts
    2,589
    Quote Originally Posted by BrokeDown View Post
    Newegg rocks. I'll definitely be ordering this soon.
    It's in stock now.

  16. #91
    c[_]
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    20,447
    Wish that board was on ncix.. I had to get a UD5 instead :/
    Heatware || 01.01.08; AND 111.2%

    Dead Z7S-WS? Click!. || XS Z7S-WS Thread || Current Dead Asus Z7S-WS count: 26+ ($15,000 in dead motherboards).
    All along the watchtower the watchmen watch the eternal return.
    Want to use my Anti-asus logo? Go ahead, but use this link please!: http://i853.photobucket.com/albums/a...sus/noasus.gif
    Bring back the game. http://reclaimyourgame.com/. EA are mean.

  17. #92
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tokyo, Japan
    Posts
    824
    Quote Originally Posted by Der_KHAN View Post
    what's wrong with you guys? 300 bucks for a mb? how's that cheap!?
    Well here in Japan the price is ¥27,800 or under $270 US as the yen is strong.

    Now the Asus Rampage II Extreme is going for ¥46,980 , now that is more than 19,180 yen or $190 US over the Bloodrage.

    Once again , this mobo is cheap, I pay ¥32,000 for my current ASUS Maximus II Formula

    Well going down to Dos-Para to put in my order today.

  18. #93
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Yokosuka, Japan
    Posts
    228
    Quote Originally Posted by dctokyo View Post
    Well here in Japan the price is ¥27,800 or under $270 US as the yen is strong.

    Now the Asus Rampage II Extreme is going for ¥46,980 , now that is more than 19,180 yen or $190 US over the Bloodrage.

    Once again , this mobo is cheap, I pay ¥32,000 for my current ASUS Maximus II Formula

    Well going down to Dos-Para to put in my order today.
    I also live in Japan and just picked up my Bloodrage from DosPara today! They only got 20 in and they won't pre-order or hold for you so better hurry up! With the exchange rate now it comes to about $308 total!
    Core i7 920 D0 @ 4833.55Mhz~EVGA "Classified" E760~XFX HD5870~6GB G.Skill Perfect Storm DDR3 2000~Corsair HX1000~2x WD Velociraptor 150GB RAID 0~WD Cavier Black 1TB~Custom Danger Den Water Box Plus~Windows 7 x64 RTM~Dell 2407WFP

    H20!
    CPU Loop: MCP-655~Swiftech MCR-220~HEATKILLER® 3.0 LT
    GPU Loop: MCP-655~XSPC RS240~EK FC5870 Plexi+Nickel


  19. #94
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    \\Singapore\OCXPH$
    Posts
    379
    Is this board gonna be somewhere near Singapore by any chance?

  20. #95
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    Here we can see how MHz affect on 32M superpi:




    Here is single 4870X2 score. (CPU just can't do more)



    An here is 4870X2 CF result (See the low GT 4 bug)

    You are as good as your samples are!

  21. #96
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852

    second update for today..

    Here is random screenshot with 6-5-5-16 1T timings.



    Here is 1052MHz 32M run with 8-7-7-20 timings. Quite nice efficiency without tweaking.



    I'll try to max this setup in 32M today. (With aircooling)
    You are as good as your samples are!

  22. #97
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    nl
    Posts
    16
    Howe much volts did you use on these A-DATA 1600X XPG D9GTR sticks ?

    Is this the same tread ? http://www.pcdiga.net/showthread.php?p=290540
    Last edited by JANJWJMC; 12-27-2008 at 05:54 AM.

  23. #98
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    Quote Originally Posted by JANJWJMC View Post
    Howe much volts did you use on these A-DATA 1600X XPG D9GTR sticks ?

    Is this the same tread ? http://www.pcdiga.net/showthread.php?p=290540
    2.0V- 2.08V. These can do 1GHz 7-6-5 @ 2.2V, so I hve to try to get my Uncore speed a bit higher. This CPU is not good even at that

    I should start to use watermarks, cause my screenshots are flowing all around and nobody mention who have done those scores No big deal, but anyway...
    You are as good as your samples are!

  24. #99
    Crunch-Fu Adept
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Czech Rep.
    Posts
    1,484
    SF3D, yes you should tag'em ...
    and the 6-5-5 is insane, really, 6-5-5 is where D9GTR shines
    Sometimes a good slap in the face is all you need

    Bios my arss.....
    I can fix this problem with a hardware mod....
    Hipro5


    "Overclock till death. Overclocking is life." Hipro5

  25. #100
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Aerosupra View Post
    SF3D, yes you should tag'em ...
    and the 6-5-5 is insane, really, 6-5-5 is where D9GTR shines
    Haha.. maybe.

    These A-Data sticks have been really flexible. From "low" voltage to "high" voltage scaling is good. Tight timings are best for these, but with 8-8-8-18 etc you will still see some improvement.

    I'm waiting new memory kit, so I could do some 2.4GHz runs
    You are as good as your samples are!

Page 4 of 33 FirstFirst 123456714 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •