Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast
Results 51 to 75 of 337

Thread: OCCT Perestroika - 3.0.0.b04 released ! Stable : 2.0.1

  1. #51
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    565
    here i am getting a corrupted file each time :-( . I will try to find another source
    2600K working in 4.8 GHZ so far

    2600k @(4600 Ghz) 1.42v : (under water)
    Asus B2 mobo
    4 GiG DDR 2400 MHZ
    GTX 570 @ 1.063v ( 910/1820/2001 Mhz) .(under water).
    1020 W PSU

    Hobie's : Overclocking .... Overclocking .... Overclocking

  2. #52
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    41
    Quote Originally Posted by bowman View Post
    Only two cores get temp monitoring, and one core is apparently 8 degrees.
    Does CoreTemp 0.99.3 read all 4 properly?

  3. #53
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by saint-francis View Post
    PSU test doesn't work for me. Intel, ATI and Vista X64. It monitors for a minute and then tells me that the process was aborted by the user.
    Everything else works though. A nice tool just got a lot better.
    I'll check it out, it seems i've got issues with x64 and linpack (as it starts as non-64 bits).

    I'll include the checkbox in the next release, and in later release i'll add a routine that'll auto-check this checkbox if you're running a 64 bits OS.

  4. #54
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by ThugsRook View Post
    i ran tests on the OCCT GPU program, (WXP32/gf8800gts) and its error free results were absolutely accurate


    i did come across a bug tho... if you use the extra custom temps, the voltage readouts disappear. (e8200 cpu)
    I'll check it out as weel

    Thanks for your bugs reports, and sorry about that, but after all, it's still beta ^^; I'm working heavily on it today, i hope i'll solve the Linpack issue with AMD CPUs. I suspect that the famous "hack" of AgentGod is just a recompilation of Linpack using AMD's math lib. I don't have an AMD CPU, so i can't really check... but i guess you guys can for me ^^ i'll keep you guys updated.

  5. #55
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Over the mountains and down in the valley
    Posts
    479
    Quote Originally Posted by Tetedeiench View Post
    I'll check it out, it seems i've got issues with x64 and linpack (as it starts as non-64 bits).
    OK thanks. But for the record the linpack test runs perfectly fine on it's own.
    Quote Originally Posted by Manicdan View Post
    using a OCed quad for torrenting is like robbing your local video store with a rocket launcher.

  6. #56
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    OK, i couldn't fix everything yet, but i've got workarounds for now.

    OCCT PT 3.0.0.b05 OUT !

    Features :
    • New Design ! (Thanks LOE)
    • The Linpack test (and thus the Power Supply test) should be compatible with AMD and Intel CPUs
    • You can now choose the 64 bits version of Linpack for the Power Supply test.


    Known bugs :
    • Assigning a custom temperatures makes the voltage line disappear. Stop and restart OCCT to get around that
    • Sometimes OCCT detects a wrong # of CPUs. Again, restart OCCT and it should be fine.


    Enjoy !

    http://www.ocbase.com/download.php?fileext=beta


  7. #57
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Erm, i didn't find the option to modify the thread's title on this board

    Any help for a n00b ?

  8. #58
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by Tetedeiench View Post
    Erm, i didn't find the option to modify the thread's title on this board

    Any help for a n00b ?
    Edit > Go Advanced.


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  9. #59
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,478
    Quote Originally Posted by LOE View Post
    Ummm no, my day is great so far, but 10x for the suggestion

    Tetedeiench : Here is what 15 minutes of polishing the design can result in:



    Removed the jaggy pixelated curvy edges, the offset text and stuff like that

    If you want I can send you the PSD

    Edit: For some reason the forum is interpolatig images... and makes them look a little worse than they are (at least on my pc), click to see it the way it should be: http://img211.imageshack.us/img211/260/occstoz2.png
    Have to hand it to ya, that actually looks good. Keeps the simple layout but nicer still.

  10. #60
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    435
    Quote Originally Posted by Tetedeiench View Post
    file is incomplete.

  11. #61
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Rhode Island
    Posts
    3,060
    GPU test is not working over here
    Fold for XS!
    You know you want to

  12. #62
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,478
    Quote Originally Posted by ThugsRook View Post
    file is incomplete.
    Yeah i got the same problem.

  13. #63
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,025
    Nice release

    Direct Link

    Btw,"Go Advanced" still Main title can't change(only subtitle).
    Last edited by stasio; 11-24-2008 at 12:03 AM.
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  14. #64
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    66
    I cant run GPU memtest, OCCT says it needs nvcuda.dll.
    Is it because i'm using ATI VGA??
    Where I can find nvcuda.dll ??

    Great software anyway.
    Thanks.

  15. #65
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Hampshire, UK
    Posts
    1,631
    Quote Originally Posted by stasio View Post

    Btw,"Go Advanced" still Main title can't change(only subtitle).
    Sorry, yes you are correct. I can change the title but it only changes the title of the 1st post when you are within the thread. The title is still unchanged outside I think the OP needs to PM a mod & ask for the title to be changed.


    Home / Play Rig Asrock Z87 OC Formula/AC, i7 4770K L310B487, 8GB Corsair Dominator Platinum 2666 CL10, BeQuiet Dark Power Pro P8 1200W PSU, 120GB Corsair Force GT SSD, 2 x 1TB WD Sata Drives Mirrored, Palit 680GTX JetStream, Antec Kuhler 920, Windows 10 Pro, Logitech LX700 Deskset, AOC 27" Monitor.

    Work 24/7 Rig Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force, i7 4790K L418C133 ,8GB Team Xtreem LV 2600, PC Power & Cooling 850WPSU, 120GB OCZ Vertex 3 SSD, 2 x 500GB Hitachi Sata Drives Mirrored, Antec Kuhler 620, Windows 10 Pro 64 Bit, Logitech LX700 Deskset, Benq 27" Monitor.

    Home NAS DFI P35 T2RL Motherboard, Intel E6850 CPU, 8GB Nanya DDR2 6400, 2X 2TB Toshiba DT01ACA200 SATA Drives, ZFS RAID Mirror On Intel ICH9 AHCI, Artic Blue 850W PSU, Marvell Yukon 88E8053 Gigabit Ethernet, FreeNAS 9.2.1.5 RC, 64-Bit On 4GB USB2 SanDisk Cruizer Blade Thumb Drive.

  16. #66
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by LOE View Post
    Tetedeiench - you couldn't deal with the buttons ?
    It's just alot of people asked me to keep the original buttons - they liked them better.

    And my girlfriend asked me to keep them too. She is always right. Especially @ 11PM

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] Lead Head View Post
    GPU test is not working over here

    Well, in order to debug, i need more info :
    Which test are you trying to lauch (error, check, fullscreen, etc)
    Which OS are you using ?
    What is your graphic card ?
    Which drivers are you using ?

    etc

  18. #68
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by gondezz View Post
    I cant run GPU memtest, OCCT says it needs nvcuda.dll.
    Is it because i'm using ATI VGA??
    Where I can find nvcuda.dll ??

    Great software anyway.
    Thanks.
    Yes, only Nvidia supports CUDA. ATI has its own language, incompatible of course, and far, far, away from CUDA it terms of simplicity, documentation, and stuff.

    Plus, i don't have an ATI card.

    I'll add a function soon that detects if you can run the GPU mem test, or otherwise greys the option.

  19. #69
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by LOE View Post
    yeah, it figures she wanted you in bed instead of dealing with some buttons

    the old ones don't blend that well, but it's ur call after all

    That's exactly the point

    I'll see if i can't merge the 2, as i like the "On" and "OFF" you made, but i like the white contour of mine

    So, but for the ON and OFF buttons, what do you think now of OCCT's look ?

  20. #70
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    Quote Originally Posted by LOE View Post
    much better, I still don't like the rough fonts in the top, seem to bulky to me, on the the OCCT you can see individual pixels in the round edges of the font, and does the version need to be so huge

    you can easily make the border of the button white, just modify that layer for all sets of buttons:


    glad to help

    Thanks for your help

    For the fonts, i can't aliase them at all. They are generated by windows, and they're just transparent labels. As the contents can change, i can't make them as a picture - and i've got to stick to Windows's regular fonts. That's why they're aliased. They've to change dynamically (translation and such).

    For the OCCT logo, yours looks much better, but i don't want to change mine, that's why i used the old one, trying to blur the edges... i'll see what i can do to to chage that.

    Thanks again for the buttons, i'll work with that and see what i can do

    It probably won't be in the future release, as i'm sticking to pure functional fixes (and they're a lot, believe me... all those who have trouble with linpack and Power supply should be happy).

  21. #71
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    213
    OCCT PT 3.0.0.b06 OUT !

    Changelog :
    • GPU temp properly recognized and saved
    • 64 bits OS detected automatically : if 32 bits : no 64 bits mode (obviously), if 64 bits : 64 bits Linpack & Power supply test by default
    • Computers with more than 2GB of memory are now properly recognized with Linpack and Power supply tests - couldn't test with vista64 though
    • Adding/removing temps doesn't reset other lines in the monitoring panel
    • Custom Sensor 2 name for Voltages is properly saved/loaded.
    • Default res is now 1024x768


    Enjoy !

    http://www.ocbase.com/download.php?fileext=beta

  22. #72
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    SLOVENIJA
    Posts
    2,603
    Merci for all work
    ASUS P5K-E // E8400 Q746A519
    G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-4GBPQ
    LC 550W GP// XPERTVISION 9600GT

  23. #73
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    435
    Quote Originally Posted by Tetedeiench View Post
    OCCT PT 3.0.0.b06 OUT !
    Enjoy !

    http://www.ocbase.com/download.php?fileext=beta
    your server is cutting off the downloads before they are complete.

  24. #74
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    63
    Tetedeiench - you've got mail
    -------------------

    Laptops and gaming is like riding a tricycle through Tour de France..

  25. #75
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    4
    It looks like the built in monitor is reporting incorrect voltage, 5 and 12V, compared to Everest.


Page 3 of 14 FirstFirst 12345613 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •