MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 5 of 298 FirstFirst ... 23456781555105 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 7441

Thread: ** Official ** Gigabyte UD3 P45 Series -- EP45-UD3 / EP45-UD3R / EP45-UD3P

  1. #101
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville, North Carolina.
    Posts
    1,476
    Quote Originally Posted by dannyuk32 View Post
    Well I just got a UD3R.
    In comparison to my Asus P5Q-E that I had I'm disappointed with some things ... the fit isn't as good. The I\O panel fit \ connections is poor and getting my Nvidia 260 GTX to sit was difficult to say the least and it doesn't feel secure. .
    I dont follow.... The Fit isnt good? I build computers on a weekly basis and My UD3 fits as well as $400 Boards. Honestly, ive never seen an ATX board that fits bad. I\O has no issues and my PCI-E Devices fit perfect. I've seen flimsy I\O Shields on cheap boards that sometimes didnt line up good but that was stuff like asrock and ECS. I think you may have an issue elsewhere.. Maybe loose or mis aligned motherboard tray?
    Gigabyte Z68X UD7
    Intel Core i7 2600K (testing)
    16GB Mushkin Redline 17000 2133 1.65v
    EK, 3x120 Rad 2xMCP655
    Acer 1200w PSU
    2-128GB Samsung SSD RAID 0
    2-1TB Seagete 32mb RAID 0
    1-1TB Western Digital
    1- Plextor PX-B320SA Blue Ray
    1- Plextor PX-880SA 24x DVD/RW
    2- EVGA Nvidia GTX-480 SLI
    LG 30", Hanns G 28"

  2. #102
    Xtreme Mentor stasio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    3,032
    GIGABYTE EasyTune 6 B8.1022.1 has been released!
    HERE
    Need a Gigabyte latest BIOS?
    Z370 AORUS Gaming 7,
    GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4790K @ 4.9 GHz
    GA-Z87X-UD3H ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.65 GHz
    G.Skill F3-2933C12D-8GTXDG @ 3100 (12-15-14-35-CR1) @1.66V
    2xSSD Corsair Force GS 128 (RAID 0), WD Caviar Black SATA3 1TB HDD,
    Evga GTS 450 SC, Gigabyte Superb 720W
    XSPC RayStorm D5 EX240 (Liquid Ultra)
    NZXT Phantom 630 Ultra Tower
    Win 7 SP1 x64;Win 10 x64

  3. #103
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by Sparda View Post
    If anybody wonder about an aftermarket cooler for the mosfet. The old thermalright HR02-U//S that fit maximus and rampage formula and EK asus 3a backplate also fit this board.(Note that on thermalright website only the I/O mosfet fit)
    Forced me to use it since I have some clearance problem with heatsink and the stock jigabyte cooler. The blue color look cool though. :P

    Attachment 88021

    Attachment 88022
    Please do take note that the original thermal pad for the mosfets heatsink, you need to used back the original thermal tape which is thick, sticky and spongy. The reason for being thick is for the resistors.

    Reason : the resistors are much higher than the mosfets, I did tried and used 3M thermal tape which is thin but unable to get it stick. Luckily, using a magniflying glass to check and comfirmed the height of the resistor is way higher than the mosfets.


    Solution : if you want to used 3M thin thermal tape, drill holes into the mosfet heatsink where the resistors come into contacts. In order for it to stick firmly without electrical shock.

  4. #104
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    79
    Hi folks, can anyone advise me if my existing RAM will be OK with the UD3P - thanks.

    http://www.crucial.com/uk/store/mpar...69B1EEA5CA7304

    2GB kit (1GBx2), Ballistix Tracer 240-pin DIMM (with LEDs), DDR2 PC2-8500 memory module - BL2KIT12864AL106A
    I have 4x1GB sticks in total.
    GigaByte EP45-UD3P F7, Q9650 @ 4GHz 1.28125v, 4x1GB Crucial 8500, Dominator fans, CoolerMaster Pro 850W, 2x320GB in RAID0, EVGA 8800 Ultra, SATA Blu-Ray, Cooled by: Thermaltake, S-Flex, Swiftec, Laing & Tygon.

  5. #105
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    411
    Quote Originally Posted by VRSpy View Post
    Please do take note that the original thermal pad for the mosfets heatsink, you need to used back the original thermal tape which is thick, sticky and spongy. The reason for being thick is for the resistors.

    Reason : the resistors are much higher than the mosfets, I did tried and used 3M thermal tape which is thin but unable to get it stick. Luckily, using a magniflying glass to check and comfirmed the height of the resistor is way higher than the mosfets.


    Solution : if you want to used 3M thin thermal tape, drill holes into the mosfet heatsink where the resistors come into contacts. In order for it to stick firmly without electrical shock.
    In case you never use one from the HR series. The thermaltape that come with thermalright mosfet is not the thin 3M one.
    It is nearly as thick, spongy and sticky as the original thermaltape. So there no contact problem.

  6. #106
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    pacific NW usa
    Posts
    2,721
    i think i found my 24/7 settings. do you guys think with these volts and temps ill be ok (safe)? pll@1.57,vtt@1.26,nbv@1.38.
    Last edited by radaja; 10-30-2008 at 04:08 AM.
    _________________________________________________
    ............................ImAcOmPuTeRsPoNgE............................
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

    MY HEATWARE 76-0-0

  7. #107
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,946
    from the volts we can see you should be fine.

  8. #108
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville, North Carolina.
    Posts
    1,476
    Quote Originally Posted by Revv23 View Post
    from the volts we can see you should be fine.

    Agreed. I'm gonna try my 9650 24/7 at much much higher in all areas... 1.41v vcore, 1.6v nb, 1.5v Vtt, 1.60v Pll. I'm interested to see how long it lasts. I wanted a 4500mhz Quad and i'm gonna have one.... Even if its only a few days/weeks/months...
    Gigabyte Z68X UD7
    Intel Core i7 2600K (testing)
    16GB Mushkin Redline 17000 2133 1.65v
    EK, 3x120 Rad 2xMCP655
    Acer 1200w PSU
    2-128GB Samsung SSD RAID 0
    2-1TB Seagete 32mb RAID 0
    1-1TB Western Digital
    1- Plextor PX-B320SA Blue Ray
    1- Plextor PX-880SA 24x DVD/RW
    2- EVGA Nvidia GTX-480 SLI
    LG 30", Hanns G 28"

  9. #109
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,946
    ^ I'd be really surprized if you had issues with that.

  10. #110
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    174
    I'm asking again

    Does anyone has UD3P and Balistix over 480FSB? (or any other cucial or D9GHM rams??)
    i7 920, Evga X58 SLI, CF 4870/ 5870, 3x2GB Crucial
    Water cooling, Single stage cooling, Bench table
    Intel G2 SSD, WD 640Gb, G5, G15, NEC 2470 WVX, 970P...

  11. #111
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville, North Carolina.
    Posts
    1,476
    Quote Originally Posted by M-XXXX View Post
    I'm asking again

    Does anyone has UD3P and Balistix over 480FSB? (or any other cucial or D9GHM rams??)
    I don't have an answer for you. Some probably wont answer though because of your font....
    Gigabyte Z68X UD7
    Intel Core i7 2600K (testing)
    16GB Mushkin Redline 17000 2133 1.65v
    EK, 3x120 Rad 2xMCP655
    Acer 1200w PSU
    2-128GB Samsung SSD RAID 0
    2-1TB Seagete 32mb RAID 0
    1-1TB Western Digital
    1- Plextor PX-B320SA Blue Ray
    1- Plextor PX-880SA 24x DVD/RW
    2- EVGA Nvidia GTX-480 SLI
    LG 30", Hanns G 28"

  12. #112
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    74
    @radaja ,look very fine for 24/7 your Temp is pretty well low.Great for use.

    P.S. For mylast Post @ 4530 MHZ I still got ORTHOS error after 1 HR 30 MIn ....damm

    ____________________________
    Q9550 L845B822 @ 4.2 GHZ l EP45-UD3R REV 1.1 F12 BIOS l Crucial Ballistix 4GB 2x2GB(5-5-5-14) @2.0 V l GIGABYTE GTX 460 1024 MB
    LIAN LI PC-8NWB l CPU COOLER TR 120 Extreme l ENERMAX 460 WATT

    ____________________________
    i7 2500K @ 4.80 GHZ l P67A UD3P F6A BIOS l G.Skill Ripjaw 4GB 2x2GB @1600 MHZ(9-9-9-24) @1.56 V l EVGA GTS 420
    LIAN LI PC-7FW l TuniQ 120 Extreme l TR 600 W

    ____________________________

  13. #113
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    50
    GA-EP45-UD3R...any new and better bios for this mobo. Unable to do 500fsb with F3 bios original.

  14. #114
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    174
    I don't have an answer for you. Some probably wont answer though because of your font....
    Sorry for size, but I cant lower it (my first post was with size 25, but that was (is to big) then I've editi it with size 15, but post doesnt change

    Still waiting for answer, because this mobo is killing me;(
    i7 920, Evga X58 SLI, CF 4870/ 5870, 3x2GB Crucial
    Water cooling, Single stage cooling, Bench table
    Intel G2 SSD, WD 640Gb, G5, G15, NEC 2470 WVX, 970P...

  15. #115
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,946
    Quote Originally Posted by M-XXXX View Post
    I'm asking again

    Does anyone has UD3P and Balistix over 480FSB? (or any other cucial or D9GHM rams??)

    might help to look around the forums more before getting rude with your fonts... but since im in a good mood... here is D9 at 585mhz.

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...&postcount=202


    and from hicookies original thread on the board....670mhz http://pic.xfastest.com/hicookie/Gig...5_UD3P/670.png



    And BTW. It's D9GMH not GHM.

  16. #116
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    france, normandie
    Posts
    44
    here is the link of a french test of the GA UD3P :
    http://www.59hardware.net/Tests/Cart...rable_3_?.html

  17. #117
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Slovenia
    Posts
    174
    Quote Originally Posted by Revv23 View Post
    might help to look around the forums more before getting rude with your fonts... but since im in a good mood... here is D9 at 585mhz.

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...&postcount=202


    and from hicookies original thread on the board....670mhz http://pic.xfastest.com/hicookie/Gig...5_UD3P/670.png



    And BTW. It's D9GMH not GHM.
    Sorry if I was unrespectfull- I didn't ment that (as I have told before- tryed lowering fond size from 25 to 15 but it doesn't change...)

    And I've read all topics about this mobo (I admit not extremly well) but I have read and haven't found any mentions of Crucial D9 rams...
    Thank you for links, then D9 should work fine, what about Crucial D9?
    i7 920, Evga X58 SLI, CF 4870/ 5870, 3x2GB Crucial
    Water cooling, Single stage cooling, Bench table
    Intel G2 SSD, WD 640Gb, G5, G15, NEC 2470 WVX, 970P...

  18. #118
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Burbank, CA
    Posts
    3,808
    Just got myself a Q9550 E0, still 475fsb is not stable, i will be testing with corsair 8500's, i believe the g.skills are at fault here.

  19. #119
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Fayetteville, North Carolina.
    Posts
    1,476
    Is CPU Reference in bios the GTL settings? If so has anybody succesfuly adjusted it? My board will not even POST if i take it off of auto.
    Gigabyte Z68X UD7
    Intel Core i7 2600K (testing)
    16GB Mushkin Redline 17000 2133 1.65v
    EK, 3x120 Rad 2xMCP655
    Acer 1200w PSU
    2-128GB Samsung SSD RAID 0
    2-1TB Seagete 32mb RAID 0
    1-1TB Western Digital
    1- Plextor PX-B320SA Blue Ray
    1- Plextor PX-880SA 24x DVD/RW
    2- EVGA Nvidia GTX-480 SLI
    LG 30", Hanns G 28"

  20. #120
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    158
    Quote Originally Posted by VRSpy View Post
    GA-EP45-UD3R...any new and better bios for this mobo. Unable to do 500fsb with F3 bios original.
    Hey marmott update your thread!

    Here is a link to a newer bios for UD3R. Its posted by Nelly so that means its legit.

    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...2&postcount=80
    2500k @ 4.8 Ghz
    Asus Sabertooth P67 (1502)
    G.Skill Ripjaws 1600 DDR3 8GB
    OCZ ZX Series OCZ-ZX1250W PS
    PowerColor 4870x2
    Crucial C300 SSD 128GB
    150GB Western Digital Raptor
    Westinghouse LVM-37w3 1080p Monitor
    Win 7 Ultimate



    Cooling: CPU-H70 with 2 San Ace 120x38mm fans+4Scythe S-FLEX SFF21F 120mm, Sunbeam Fan Control, Silverstone TJ09 case.

  21. #121
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    161
    yeah sorry I have lot of work for university, I try to update this evening

  22. #122
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    Could it be that this board is just usable with auto settings except the vcore?
    I can't boot into Vista at FSB@500 with other settings than,
    PLL:1,85V
    VTT:1.6V
    MCH:1.4V

    I got an Q9550 E0. These settings are for 800x5. Is that normal? Or should I change to the EP45 Extreme?


  23. #123
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Germany, Stuttgart
    Posts
    546
    Quote Originally Posted by GAR View Post
    Just got myself a Q9550 E0, still 475fsb is not stable, i will be testing with corsair 8500's, i believe the g.skills are at fault here.
    Try and bbelieve!
    Set all except Vcore to Auto and you will succeed!


  24. #124
    HARD CRUNCHER!!
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,785
    Quote Originally Posted by M-XXXX View Post
    I'm asking again

    Does anyone has UD3P and Balistix over 480FSB? (or any other cucial or D9GHM rams??)
    yes i do
    Quote Originally Posted by mike047 View Post
    CRUNCH HARD, it may not help me and you, but it might help the Kids.

  25. #125
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    5,946
    Quote Originally Posted by M-XXXX View Post
    Sorry if I was unrespectfull- I didn't ment that (as I have told before- tryed lowering fond size from 25 to 15 but it doesn't change...)

    And I've read all topics about this mobo (I admit not extremly well) but I have read and haven't found any mentions of Crucial D9 rams...
    Thank you for links, then D9 should work fine, what about Crucial D9?
    Hey dont worry about it we all get cranky when no sees our posts.

    that first link i posted you i crucial d9.. and look what hes doing now with it. http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...&postcount=216

    Quote Originally Posted by emertX View Post
    Try and bbelieve!
    Set all except Vcore to Auto and you will succeed!
    What are the auto volts at? Ive noticed auto pushes the volts a bit past some people's comfort levels...
    Last edited by Revv23; 10-30-2008 at 02:59 PM.

Page 5 of 298 FirstFirst ... 23456781555105 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •