MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 67 of 67

Thread: 4670 VGPU MOD, anyone?

  1. #51
    Wuf
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    2,403
    Well i did my measurments directly from that IC's leg, just to get sure which resistor is right.

    Errr 17.33Mohm, that's wayyyy to much, recheck that by measuring directly from ic's leg to GND, and also since i'm not sure what's that IC's model numbers 4th digit is (uP620x).
    You use IRC and Crunch in Xs WCG team? Join #xs.wcg @ Quakenet
    [22:53:09] [@Jaco-XS] i'm gonna overclock this damn box!
    Ze gear:
    Main rig: W3520 + 12GB ddr3 + Gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev2.0! + HD7970 + HD6350 DMS59 + HX520 + 2x X25-E 32gig R0 + Bunch of HDDs.
    ESXI: Dell C6100 XS23-TY3 Node - 1x L5630 + 24GB ECC REG + Brocade 1020 10GbE
    ZFS Server: Supermicro 826E1 + Supermicro X8DAH+-F + 1x L5630 + 24GB ECC REG + 10x 3TB HDDs + Brocade 1020 10GbE
    Lappy!: Lenovo Thinkpad W500: T9600 + 8GB + FireGL v5700 + 128GB Samsung 830 + 320GB 2.5" in ze dvd slot + 1920x1200 @ 15.4"


  2. #52
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    Its a 1, can I like tape a pin to my lead to hit that ic only? its just too small
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  3. #53
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Estonia, Tartu
    Posts
    890
    Vmods - what can possibly go wrong? ©

  4. #54
    Wuf
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    2,403
    Quote Originally Posted by ceemic View Post
    Oh damn it, looked at wrong datasheet
    You use IRC and Crunch in Xs WCG team? Join #xs.wcg @ Quakenet
    [22:53:09] [@Jaco-XS] i'm gonna overclock this damn box!
    Ze gear:
    Main rig: W3520 + 12GB ddr3 + Gigabyte X58A-UD3R rev2.0! + HD7970 + HD6350 DMS59 + HX520 + 2x X25-E 32gig R0 + Bunch of HDDs.
    ESXI: Dell C6100 XS23-TY3 Node - 1x L5630 + 24GB ECC REG + Brocade 1020 10GbE
    ZFS Server: Supermicro 826E1 + Supermicro X8DAH+-F + 1x L5630 + 24GB ECC REG + 10x 3TB HDDs + Brocade 1020 10GbE
    Lappy!: Lenovo Thinkpad W500: T9600 + 8GB + FireGL v5700 + 128GB Samsung 830 + 320GB 2.5" in ze dvd slot + 1920x1200 @ 15.4"


  5. #55
    PI in the face
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    3,084
    I cant reach that pin there is a resistor blocking it rofl
    any thoughts on what pad to use.
    Quote Originally Posted by L0ud View Post
    So many opinions and so few screenshots

  6. #56
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    1,622
    im no expert so def check with a MM first but this looks like it could be it?

    Last edited by TheKarmakazi; 09-28-2009 at 02:30 PM.

  7. #57
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by Barr3l Rid3r View Post
    Can some one verify if that suites?


    So This one I suggested earlier is valid? Haven't got an opportunity to made it.
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  8. #58
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    Yes it works perfectly i have done over 10 cards and it is my pic
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  9. #59
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Brasil, S.P.
    Posts
    1,002
    Quote Originally Posted by Riska View Post
    Yes it works perfectly i have done over 10 cards and it is my pic

    Actually that picture was posted by me before, yours is a bit different, that's why I'm asked if the mod I've suggested works also.
    990FXA-UD3 | FX8350@4.7Ghz | Asus HD7870 | 2x 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 2050Mhz 8-8-8-22 | AX850W |SSD Vertex3 Max IOPS 120GB | Auzentech Forte + TAPCO-S5

    EK Supreme Full-Gold | XSPC RX240 + EX120 | MCP35x | 3x Koolance Blue Led @PWM | Tygon Black 1/2 | Bitspower Compression | @ FM CM690 I

  10. #60
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    it is the same mod so yes
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  11. #61
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,938
    Sapphire 1GB model here. Looking for an easier lead than the FB13, that is way too tight.

    Looking for a good spot to hook up an easy read point extension as well.

    Cheers
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by ReverendMaynard; 11-01-2009 at 11:47 AM.
    GB 790XTA UD4
    GSkill Pi Black 2000 Cas9
    ASUS 4870
    Enermax Revolution 1050+





    http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=67661

  12. #62
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    1,015
    it is exactly the same layout as the 512mb cards the mods i posted are the same as wel for the readouts
    The man with the littel Barebone!
    And proud Crew of!!!
    Octeamdenmark.com
    Shuttle SX38P2Pro Barebone E8600cpu and HD4870X2 gfx and 2gig Crusial Ballistix PC8500 Cl5 and 2x150gig Raptor in raid 0 and 1x750 gig seagate
    Msi 790FX-GD70 Mobo Amd 955-965 PHII cpus and 2gig Crucial value PC10600@800mhz 7-5-5-15 1T
    And 4x500GB Seagate 7200.12 in raid0
    4xHD5770 in CFQ.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]

  13. #63
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    1
    Hi there, I have another non standard PCB sapphire card. It has the same 1.0ns hynix memory but for some reason they are clocked at 873 Mhz. I can just reach 927 Mhz before artifacting.






  14. #64
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    42
    What have you guy's achieved on the HIS IceQ AGP Radeon HD 4670 1GB DDR3?

    I was looking over it's BIOS in RBE and it appears it's at it's max 3d volts at 1.250v and 750mhz.

    I'd like to Pen Mod this to pull 850Mhz if possible... Maybe a little on ram too... Just need to add heatsinks.

    THANKS

    -Intel Core i7 930 @ 4.6Ghz max (Lapped)
    -Cocage True Spirit w/ Scythe Ultra Kaze 120mm (Lapped) *Indigo Extreme* 60-70C at 4.2 - 70-80C at 4.6
    -6GB OCZ DDR3-1600 @ DDR3-1600
    -ASUS RAMPAGE II GENE
    -SLI GeForce GTX 470 @ 851Mhz Core, 1702Mhz Shader, 1875Mhz Memory @ pulling a solid 68GPixel/s and 96GTexel/s = Outperforming a stock Titan (60Gpixel/s) - 640 bit total memory width - 300GB/s Memory on the GTX470's
    -2X WD1001FALS Black Edition,2X RAID0 SEAGATE 250GB, WD 2TB
    -Lian Li PC-V354 Case - **Custom Modding In Progress**
    -Kingwin 1000W Power Supply
    -Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Xtreme Gamer w/ Audigy 2 ZS Live! Drive w/ HDMI audio & SPDIF OPTICAL Out.
    -PIONEER VSX-520-K HOME THEATER 3D HIGH DEFINITION RECEIVER
    -Dayton Audio Dayton HTP-3 5.1 Home Theater Package 12" Powered Subwoofer
    -Samsung LN40B500 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

  15. #65
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    285
    Quote Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
    What have you guy's achieved on the HIS IceQ AGP Radeon HD 4670 1GB DDR3?

    I was looking over it's BIOS in RBE and it appears it's at it's max 3d volts at 1.250v and 750mhz.

    I'd like to Pen Mod this to pull 850Mhz if possible... Maybe a little on ram too... Just need to add heatsinks.

    THANKS
    I think you will not see much difference on AGP. Bus bandwidth is too limited compared to pci-express. But the card can easy do 900 MHz if you vmod it
    Overclocking, it's a lifestyle

  16. #66
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    42
    Quote Originally Posted by Calathea View Post
    I think you will not see much difference on AGP. Bus bandwidth is too limited compared to pci-express. But the card can easy do 900 MHz if you vmod it
    Can I simply Pencil mod it to higher volts? What kind of volts am I looking at with a vmod?

    Running the HIS IceQ Radeon HD4670 AGP 1GB model.

    As of lately this card his surprised the hell out of me! I'm running an extremely old year 2000 Dual 3Ghz 4MB Cache Xeon rig with 4GB of ram and this card. It runs like a champ and can run every game now at high settings and at 1920x1080. I game on this rig for the hell of it on my 40" Samsung HDTV. This system has a 4X PRO AGP slot and this card performs awesome!

    Anyway so far by stock I modded the bios so it always stays at full 3d clocks. I was able to pass through 3dmark03 and during the gpu tests I saw from 100 fps to 1,250 fps which is pretty damn sweet.

    By stock volts had it up to 815Mhz Core clock, and 975Mhz Memory clock. This HIS IceQ AGP only hits like 40C under max load...

    Last edited by chris89; 06-22-2014 at 05:23 AM.

    -Intel Core i7 930 @ 4.6Ghz max (Lapped)
    -Cocage True Spirit w/ Scythe Ultra Kaze 120mm (Lapped) *Indigo Extreme* 60-70C at 4.2 - 70-80C at 4.6
    -6GB OCZ DDR3-1600 @ DDR3-1600
    -ASUS RAMPAGE II GENE
    -SLI GeForce GTX 470 @ 851Mhz Core, 1702Mhz Shader, 1875Mhz Memory @ pulling a solid 68GPixel/s and 96GTexel/s = Outperforming a stock Titan (60Gpixel/s) - 640 bit total memory width - 300GB/s Memory on the GTX470's
    -2X WD1001FALS Black Edition,2X RAID0 SEAGATE 250GB, WD 2TB
    -Lian Li PC-V354 Case - **Custom Modding In Progress**
    -Kingwin 1000W Power Supply
    -Creative Sound Blaster X-FI Xtreme Gamer w/ Audigy 2 ZS Live! Drive w/ HDMI audio & SPDIF OPTICAL Out.
    -PIONEER VSX-520-K HOME THEATER 3D HIGH DEFINITION RECEIVER
    -Dayton Audio Dayton HTP-3 5.1 Home Theater Package 12" Powered Subwoofer
    -Samsung LN40B500 40" 1080p LCD HDTV

  17. #67
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    285
    Quote Originally Posted by chris89 View Post
    Can I simply Pencil mod it to higher volts? What kind of volts am I looking at with a vmod?

    Running the HIS IceQ Radeon HD4670 AGP 1GB model.

    As of lately this card his surprised the hell out of me! I'm running an extremely old year 2000 Dual 3Ghz 4MB Cache Xeon rig with 4GB of ram and this card. It runs like a champ and can run every game now at high settings and at 1920x1080. I game on this rig for the hell of it on my 40" Samsung HDTV. This system has a 4X PRO AGP slot and this card performs awesome!

    Anyway so far by stock I modded the bios so it always stays at full 3d clocks. I was able to pass through 3dmark03 and during the gpu tests I saw from 100 fps to 1,250 fps which is pretty damn sweet.

    By stock volts had it up to 815Mhz Core clock, and 975Mhz Memory clock. This HIS IceQ AGP only hits like 40C under max load...
    Yes pencil should be possible. But still... AGP 4x is like PCI-E 2.0 x2. Not much room for improvement. I remember running around 1.6 volt for 1 GHz core when I benched this back in the days, I think 2009 or 2010. Then I did vcore mod with VR.
    Overclocking, it's a lifestyle

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •