Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: tec cooled loop?

tec cooled loop?

ok well heres what i'd like to do, i want to chill the coolant in my loop with a tec to get lower temps. the problem is i have never worked with a tec before.

the loop is cooling a q6600 @ 2.7ghz, 9800gtx oc'ed, and the nb, sb, and mosfets of my 680i mobo. i'd like the liquid to be as cold as it can be without causing condensation so a controller device would be nice to control the cooling power of the tec. the reason i would like to use a tec is because i dont have much space for a cascade or other type of system.

Join XS WCG or \/ !!
    You would be much much better off to grab a window A/C unit and mod it to a chiller then use tec's. The cost in parts and electricity would be huge to cool a look with that many watts dumped into the loop.
    Do a search for post rad chiller I believe it was called if you want to keep this direction.
    GL
    Scott

Edit: there you go for the linky
    Last edited by [XC] mysticmerlin; 10-05-2008 at 10:22 AM.

Got an Xtreme System? Bring it here! <----

i'm gonna get flamed for this but, i had something more simple in mind i was planning on sandwiching a tec between a cpu water block and 2 heat sinks.