OCN1
Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: my UV dye isn't emiting UV color

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    296

    Unhappy my UV dye isn't emiting UV color

    why is my UV dye isn't reflecting UV?

    I have 2 4inch UV tubes in the case . I pour plenty of blue UV coolant & UV bomb into the reservoir.

    the liquid is barely emitting blue color.

    What is wrong?

  2. #2
    Hamster Powered
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Virginia, USA [Krunching since 2001]
    Posts
    7,619
    Forget about dies, they only bring misery and disappointment.
    XSWCG Disclaimer:
    We are not responsible for the large sums of money that you WILL want to spend to upgrade and add additional equipment. This is an addiction and the forum takes no responsibility morally or financially for the equipment and therapy cost. Thank you and have a great day.

    Sigmund Freud said... "Failure to CRUNCH is a sign of Sexual Inadequacies".

  3. #3
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    3,283
    Quote Originally Posted by SiGfever View Post
    Forget about dies, they only bring misery and disappointment.
    Man, If I forgot about the things that gave me misery and dissapoint, I'd have a heck of a lot more money in my pocket
    Asus P6T, I7-920, 6gb ocz xmp, 4890, Raid 0-1 Terabyte, full watercooled - Triple Loop 5 radiators

  4. #4
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3,602
    A picture would help us solve this.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    1,373
    What tubing are you using. What dye for that matter? Some work better then others...

  6. #6
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3,602
    It would be so awesome if you get,

    "Yo XS, I have Tygon R3400 and it's crap."

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    534
    This is gonna sound silly but please tell me you have a UV light in there...
    Sub-Silentio: Stable 3.83Ghz:
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    | Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 2.83GHz ....... | Lian Li V2010 ........... | DDC3.2 w/ XSPC Top ... | Bios .. 1104 |
    | EVGA GeForce GTX 280 1024MB ........... | Zalman ZM1000-HP ........ | TFC 480 .............. | Vcpu . 1.36V |
    | Asus Striker II Extreme nForce 790i ... | Razer Lachesis .......... | Zalman ZM-F3 ......... | V nb . 1.50V |
    | Corsair XMS3 DHX DDR-1600 7-7-7-20 .... | Razer Lycosa ............ | D-Tek Fuzion V2 ...... | V sb . 1.50V |
    | WD 300GB Velociraptor ................. | Hyundai W240D-PVA 24" ... | EK-FC280 ............. | Vmem . 1.90V |
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    All suggestions welcome - Overclocking tips here: http://www.xtremesystems.org/Forums/...d.php?t=208522

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    3,602
    Or, "I haven't turned on my pump yet"

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by picard View Post
    What is wrong?
    1. Lack of information
    2. Bombing your coolant with even more dye because it doesn't glow.
    Intel Core2Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3015MHz
    Gigabyte EP45-UD3
    MSI nVidia GeForce 7900GTO
    OCZ Technology Titanium PC2-6400 2x 2GB
    Corsair HX620W
    Samsung Spinpoint F1 320GB
    2x Maxtor DiamondMax 10 160GB

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    French Quarter of Grinchville
    Posts
    2,852
    Even more funny if it's like that : " I have Tygon R-3400. When I put a UV dye, why doesn't it glow even with 4 UV CCFL in the case ?"

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    1,650
    UV reactive fluid works with a UV light source as has been mentioned

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    356
    Quote Originally Posted by picard View Post
    I have 2 4inch UV tubes in the case .
    Intel Core2Quad Q6600 G0 @ 3015MHz
    Gigabyte EP45-UD3
    MSI nVidia GeForce 7900GTO
    OCZ Technology Titanium PC2-6400 2x 2GB
    Corsair HX620W
    Samsung Spinpoint F1 320GB
    2x Maxtor DiamondMax 10 160GB

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,478
    Lol ease up guys .

    I actually had the same problem. Filled my loop with distilled H20 and F1 UV blue dye, and guess what, no glow!

    So i added more dye that didn't help either. I'm actually not too fussed really, bling is overrated...

    Edit: And YES, i had an ACRyan UV cathode right next to the tubing...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •