Page 1 of 44 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 1090

Thread: IntelBurnTest - The new stress-testing program

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast AgentGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    963

    IntelBurnTest - The new stress-testing program

    Readme
    Code:
    IntelBurnTest v2.54
    by AgentGOD
    ----------------------------
    The original. All others are copycats.
    
    Home Page: http://www.xgamingstudio.com
    Donation : http://tinyurl.com/3jebpqr
    
    Description:
    	A program that simplifies the usage of Intel(R) Linpack. Linpack by
    Intel(R) is an extremely stressful program that will put even the most pow-
    -erful X86/X64 CPU in the world at its knees. Load temp under Linpack will
    be up to 22*C higher than the competing software Prime95. This program will
    make usage of Linpack easier and more practical.
    
    Keep in mind, use this program at your own risk. By using this program, you
    agree that neither I nor Intel shall be responsible for including, but not
    limited to: burned up CPU, fried motherboard, spontaneous room temperature
    increase, hair loss, or mental stress.
    
    Xtreme Stress Mode (Right-click the "Start" button) allows unprecedented
    improvement of testing accuracy.
    	Note: Xtreme Stress Mode may cause the CPU to heat up more than it
    		already does. During testing, Windows may not be usable.
    
    
    Compatibility:
    	Works with Intel(R) and AMD CPUs. Tested Intel(R) Core 2(tm) Quad
    	Q6600, Intel(R) Pentium(tm) III 550 MHz, AMD Athlon 64(tm) X2 4200+,
    	and AMD Opteron 165 (Working with AMD processors since v1.7). Also
    	tested on AMD Phenom II X4 940 Black Edition.
    
    	Tested on AMD Turion X2 Ultra ZM-82, Intel(R) Core(tm) i5 470-UM, 
    	Intel(R) Core(tm) i7-2600K, Intel(R) Core(tm) i7-3610QM
    
    	Tested on Microsoft(R) Windows XP Professional SP2/SP3, XP Professional
    	X64 Edition SP2. Tested on Microsoft(R) Windows Vista(tm)/7 X86/X64 SP1
    	by many awesome users like yourself ;)
    
    	Tested by many users on Core i7 9xx, 8xx, i5 7xx, i7 2xxx, AMD 10xxt
    
    Benefits of using Linpack:
    1. More accurate than Prime95 Small FFTs/Blend (under x64 OS).
    2. Takes less time to tell if your CPU/RAM is unstable than Prime95 (usually
       something like 8 minutes Linpack vs 40 hours under Prime95).
    3. Use the same stress-testing engine that Intel uses to test their products
       before they are packed and put on shelves for sale.
    
    Benefits of using IntelBurnTest:
    1. Simplifies usage of Linpack.
    2. Real-time output of results to the screen.
    3. Simplifies the process of selecting a test size to use.
    4. Better appearance.
    5. Intuitive interface.
    6. Real-time error checking.
    7. System status acknowledgement.
    
    Requirements:
     - An x86/x64 CPU
     - At least 512 MB of system memory. Recommended minimum is 1 GB.
     - A modern Windows-NT based operating system (XP and above). Both x86 and x64 are supported.
     - Microsoft(R) Visual C++ 2008 Runtime (x86), can be found here:
       http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=9b2da534-3e03-4391-8a4d-074b9f2bc1bf
     - Microsoft(R) .NET Framework v2.0 (minimum), can be found here:
       http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/details.aspx?FamilyID=0856EACB-4362-4B0D-8EDD-AAB15C5E04F5
    
    
    How to test CPU and RAM stability (summarized):
    Pre. You need to extract everything from the archive to a single folder, while
    	maintaining the original directory structure.
    1. It is best to use a 64-bit OS with the 64-bit mode for the most accurate
       test result.
    2. Use the most available RAM possible (IntelBurnTest can now do this on
       its own automatically). The more memory it uses, the more accurate.
       However, most people can use "Standard" mode as it should be sufficient.
    3. Select the run # (should use at least 5 at minimum, no more than 20).
    4. Start running. Output should look something like this:
    	Time (s)	Speed (GFlops)		Result
    	0.269		31.7314			3.684559e-002
    	0.260		32.7829			3.684559e-002
    	0.257		33.1546			3.684559e-002
    	0.264		32.2425			3.684559e-002
    	0.266		32.0700			3.684559e-002
       NOTE: The time it takes to run each iteration may vary from test size, and
             so will the speed and the result. But if the results do not stay
     	 consistent, your system is unstable (specifically CPU).
    5. Above indicates that the test ran fine so far without instability, but
       below indicates instability (the Residual(norm) values aren't the same
       throughout running the test):
    	Time (s)	Speed (GFlops)		Result
    	15.245     	43.7434			5.380399e+003
    	15.250     	43.7303			8.675501e-002
    	15.162     	43.9816			3.570760e-002
       NOTE: Instability doesn't necessarily have to happen at the beginning, it
    	 can happen in the middle, or at the end. It could be just ONE of
    	 them that is inconsistent, but that DOES indicate instability.
    	 BSOD or freezing are signs of instability as well.
     *As of v2.0, the program will now have real-time result output, as well as
      real-time result checking for system stability based on the consistency
      of the outputted results. The testing will automatically stop if the pro-
      -gram detects such inconsistency. During testing, you should see an ani-
      -mated flame under "Freeze Test". If at any time during the testing you
      see it stop moving, it is most likely that your PC is frozen.
    
     *As of v2.1, Core i7 users that wish to test with HyperThreading enabled
      can now override the number of threads for Linpack to execute
    
     *As of v2.2, if you are having any issues with IntelBurnTest, please en-
      able debug logging by right-clicking the "logging" checkbox to do so, and
      then send me the debug log file. It would also be helpful if you also send
      a screenshot of the issue and steps to reproduce the issue.
    
    
    Credits:
    --------
    AgentGOD - Coding this program, duh :)
    Cronos (from XS) - for the original the memory size equation
    mikeyakame (from XS) - for notifying me of newer binaries
    WoZZeR999 (from XS) - memory size suggestion
    krille (from XS) - for the constructive criticisms
    Rob Williams (from Techgage) - for testing on a Core i7 platform
    justin.kerr (from XS) - for testing on a Core i7 platform
    Intel - for Linpack binaries
    
    IntelBurnTest, Copyright © 2011-2012 Xtreme Gaming Studio. Linpack, Copyright © Intel(R) Corporation.
    Please check the readme for usage instructions
    In my own experience, I used Prime95 on my Q6600 with Small FFTs, which showed that it was stable for 10 hours overnight at the current voltage. However, running Linpack with the most memory I had available (I have 64-bit XP, so I see all 4 GB of my RAM), it indicated instability. I had to raise the voltage up a couple of notches to get it fully stable. This will ensure me that it's now at least 24 hours Prime95 stable, if not 100% stable.

    Download link:
    http://www.xgamingstudio.com/files/IntelBurnTest.zip

    Screenshots:



    For screen-shot purposes, I used a very low amount of memory to test.

    If you like this program, please donate:
    http://tinyurl.com/3jebpqr

    Thanks.

    If you still wish to use the Legacy version (v1.9x), here they are:
    IntelBurnTest v1.92:
    http://www.xgamingstudio.com/files/I...est-Legacy.zip
    Native 64-bit version for WinPE (v1.90)
    http://www.xgamingstudio.com/files/I...Legacy-x64.zip

    Note: for Core i7 CPU owners, since v2.53, use the "All" threads option to fully utilize HyperThreading units.
    Last edited by AgentGOD; 07-19-2012 at 11:29 PM.
    .:: Gaming PC Specs ::.

    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.6 GHz, 1.44v (cooled by Xigmatek GAIA) [IntelBurnTest{Linpack} stable]
    GPU/Monitor: VisionTek HD 6950 @ 6970, 950 MHz/1375 MHz 1.30v + Sony BRAVIA 32EX400 1080p
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD4 F5
    Memory: 16 GB (4x 4 GB) Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive: 2x Seagate 500 GB 7200.11 RAID 0 & RAID 1 (Matrix RAID) + 1x WD Caviar Black 640 GB
    Sound: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Profess1onal, Logitech X-530
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 (1500W PSU!)
    O/S: Microsoft® Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 X64

  2. #2
    Xtreme Mentor 003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2,790
    So basically this is an easier to use linpack? Can it sustain a constant 100% load, or does it drop between tests like the normal linpack? Pretty cool.
    Asus Rampage II Gene | Core i7 920 | 6*2GB Mushkin 998729 | BFG GTX280 OCX | Auzentech X-Fi Forte | Corsair VX550
    —Life is too short to be bound by the moral, ethical and legal constraints imposed on us by modern day society.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast AgentGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    963
    Quote Originally Posted by 003 View Post
    So basically this is an easier to use linpack?
    Yep.

    Quote Originally Posted by 003 View Post
    Can it sustain a constant 100% load, or does it drop between tests like the normal linpack? Pretty cool.
    That's part of Linpack's stress test. Because voltage varies between having one core loaded, and all four cores loaded, so Intel made sure to test all factors.
    .:: Gaming PC Specs ::.

    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.6 GHz, 1.44v (cooled by Xigmatek GAIA) [IntelBurnTest{Linpack} stable]
    GPU/Monitor: VisionTek HD 6950 @ 6970, 950 MHz/1375 MHz 1.30v + Sony BRAVIA 32EX400 1080p
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD4 F5
    Memory: 16 GB (4x 4 GB) Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive: 2x Seagate 500 GB 7200.11 RAID 0 & RAID 1 (Matrix RAID) + 1x WD Caviar Black 640 GB
    Sound: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Profess1onal, Logitech X-530
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 (1500W PSU!)
    O/S: Microsoft® Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 X64

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast WoZZeR999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    US, Michigan
    Posts
    660
    Will this automatically report if there's an error? I remember running linpack the first time, and it was a hassle to figure out if it errored out because you had to actually look at the data.

    D-Tek Fuzion quad nozzle & MCW30
    8800GTS 512 @820/999/1998 with a MCW60
    2xMCP655b
    1xMCR320 and 1xMCR120 with 4x Yate Loon SH's
    2x Raptor X

  5. #5
    Xtreme Mentor 003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2,790
    The data is easy to look at, because you can scroll through it extremely fast, and if any line is different, you will notice very easily because it sticks out like a sore thumb. But still, it would be nice to have it report if there is an error.

    Also, I believe that even if they all are the same, but the number is simply too large, then that also means it's not stable. I'm not sure what the cutoff for stable vs not stable is though.
    Asus Rampage II Gene | Core i7 920 | 6*2GB Mushkin 998729 | BFG GTX280 OCX | Auzentech X-Fi Forte | Corsair VX550
    —Life is too short to be bound by the moral, ethical and legal constraints imposed on us by modern day society.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast AgentGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    963
    Quote Originally Posted by 003 View Post
    The data is easy to look at, because you can scroll through it extremely fast, and if any line is different, you will notice very easily because it sticks out like a sore thumb. But still, it would be nice to have it report if there is an error.

    Also, I believe that even if they all are the same, but the number is simply too large, then that also means it's not stable. I'm not sure what the cutoff for stable vs not stable is though.
    Number being too large does indicate instability as well, but when that occurs, the other Residual(norm) values will not be equal.

    Quote Originally Posted by WoZZeR999 View Post
    Will this automatically report if there's an error? I remember running linpack the first time, and it was a hassle to figure out if it errored out because you had to actually look at the data.
    It was a hassle because using Linpack alone did not output the results directly to the screen. With IntelBurnTest, it's one of the features.
    .:: Gaming PC Specs ::.

    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.6 GHz, 1.44v (cooled by Xigmatek GAIA) [IntelBurnTest{Linpack} stable]
    GPU/Monitor: VisionTek HD 6950 @ 6970, 950 MHz/1375 MHz 1.30v + Sony BRAVIA 32EX400 1080p
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD4 F5
    Memory: 16 GB (4x 4 GB) Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive: 2x Seagate 500 GB 7200.11 RAID 0 & RAID 1 (Matrix RAID) + 1x WD Caviar Black 640 GB
    Sound: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Profess1onal, Logitech X-530
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 (1500W PSU!)
    O/S: Microsoft® Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 X64

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict Alex-Ro's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    1,245
    Nice program,i personally find it pretty useful.

  8. #8
    The Doctor Warboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Kansas City, MO
    Posts
    2,571
    Is this fine?

    My Rig can do EpicFLOPs, Can yours?
    Once this baby hits 88 GigaFLOPs, You're going to see some serious $@#%....

    MIA - XT4, will be missed. ST1 Active.
    Current OS Systems: Windows XP 64bit Build 3959, Windows 7 64bit SP1 Ultimate, Ubuntu 11.10 64Bit

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast AgentGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    963
    Yep, looks fine. But for the most accuracy, 64-bit OS is the best.

    Also, for that size of memory, I would use something like 20 tests over 5.

    Quote Originally Posted by Alex-Ro View Post
    Nice program,i personally find it pretty useful.
    Thank you for your kind words.
    .:: Gaming PC Specs ::.

    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.6 GHz, 1.44v (cooled by Xigmatek GAIA) [IntelBurnTest{Linpack} stable]
    GPU/Monitor: VisionTek HD 6950 @ 6970, 950 MHz/1375 MHz 1.30v + Sony BRAVIA 32EX400 1080p
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD4 F5
    Memory: 16 GB (4x 4 GB) Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive: 2x Seagate 500 GB 7200.11 RAID 0 & RAID 1 (Matrix RAID) + 1x WD Caviar Black 640 GB
    Sound: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Profess1onal, Logitech X-530
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 (1500W PSU!)
    O/S: Microsoft® Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 X64

  10. #10
    Xtreme Mentor 003's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    2,790
    Yes; however, you haven't run it long enough to be considered a real test. You need to have at least 8 hours to be safe. Also, why are your GFlops so low? I get 50GFlops with my Q9450, which is clocked slightly below yours.
    Asus Rampage II Gene | Core i7 920 | 6*2GB Mushkin 998729 | BFG GTX280 OCX | Auzentech X-Fi Forte | Corsair VX550
    —Life is too short to be bound by the moral, ethical and legal constraints imposed on us by modern day society.

  11. #11
    Xtreme Enthusiast AgentGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    963
    Quote Originally Posted by 003 View Post
    Yes; however, you haven't run it long enough to be considered a real test. You need to have at least 8 hours to be safe.
    That's the old Prime95 rule. Refer to my experience in my first post in this thread. 10 hrs Prime95 stable = failed Linpack in 2 minutes.

    Quote Originally Posted by 003 View Post
    Also, why are your GFlops so low? I get 50GFlops with my Q9450, which is clocked slightly below yours.
    Because you have a bit more memory than he does, and the GFLOPs are more accurate when using more memory to test.
    .:: Gaming PC Specs ::.

    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.6 GHz, 1.44v (cooled by Xigmatek GAIA) [IntelBurnTest{Linpack} stable]
    GPU/Monitor: VisionTek HD 6950 @ 6970, 950 MHz/1375 MHz 1.30v + Sony BRAVIA 32EX400 1080p
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD4 F5
    Memory: 16 GB (4x 4 GB) Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive: 2x Seagate 500 GB 7200.11 RAID 0 & RAID 1 (Matrix RAID) + 1x WD Caviar Black 640 GB
    Sound: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Profess1onal, Logitech X-530
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 (1500W PSU!)
    O/S: Microsoft® Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 X64

  12. #12
    Xtreme Enthusiast WoZZeR999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    US, Michigan
    Posts
    660
    Is there a way to choose how many tests, or only runs?

    D-Tek Fuzion quad nozzle & MCW30
    8800GTS 512 @820/999/1998 with a MCW60
    2xMCP655b
    1xMCR320 and 1xMCR120 with 4x Yate Loon SH's
    2x Raptor X

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict Monkeywoman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    above USA...below USSR
    Posts
    1,187
    Holly dude, that program brought my systems to its knees!!!!!!! like 30sec in BSOD, i had to lower to 3.2 at 1.4v for stability. seriously, very good program.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Monkeywoman; 08-09-2008 at 11:09 AM.
    Case-Coolermaster Cosmos S
    MoBo- ASUS Crosshair IV
    Graphics Card-XFX R9 280X [out for RMA] using HD5870
    Hard Drive-Kingston 240Gig V300 master Seagate 160Gb slave Seagate 250Gb slave Seagate 500Gb slave Western Digital 500Gb
    CPU-AMD FX-8320 5Ghz
    RAM 8Gig Corshair c8
    Logitech 5.1 Z5500 BOOST22
    300Gb of MUSICA!!


    Steam ID: alphamonkeywoman
    http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/933ab/

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict Loser777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,468
    I prefer Far Manager.
    1.7%

  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast WoZZeR999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    US, Michigan
    Posts
    660
    Far is something completely different. But some parsing would be nice for 'IntelBurnTest'. If you had it just show important data, with the option of verbose mode, they would be much better I think.

    D-Tek Fuzion quad nozzle & MCW30
    8800GTS 512 @820/999/1998 with a MCW60
    2xMCP655b
    1xMCR320 and 1xMCR120 with 4x Yate Loon SH's
    2x Raptor X

  16. #16
    Xtreme Addict Loser777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,468
    I use Far to update the Result file in Real Time... AgentGOD's program does the same thing...
    1.7%

  17. #17
    I am Xtreme NickS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Upstate, NY
    Posts
    5,612
    Wow, I ran this for four minutes. When do Wolfdales start throttling?



    Core i3-550 Clarkdale @ 4.2GHz, 1.36v (Corsair A50 HS/F) LinX Stable
    MSI H55-GD65 Motherboard
    G.Skill 4GBRL DDR3-1600 @ 1755, CL9, 1.55v
    Sapphire Radeon 5750 1GB
    Samsung F4 320GB - WD Green 1TB
    Xigmatek Utgard Case - Corsair VX550

  18. #18
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Thx for the program, another one to add to the list but it's quick and will see if it's efficient enough...

    that's one hot CPU there NickS.. better swap that boxed cooler... I get 65°C on the Intel Extreme cooler on my E8400 full blast, 75°C at low setting...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast AgentGOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    963
    Quote Originally Posted by WoZZeR999 View Post
    Is there a way to choose how many tests, or only runs?
    Well, since you are testing stability, you want to know if your system can keep the Residual(norm) value consistently at one value. Varying the number of tests would not tell you that.
    .:: Gaming PC Specs ::.

    Case: Antec Nine Hundred
    CPU: Intel Core i7-2600K @ 4.6 GHz, 1.44v (cooled by Xigmatek GAIA) [IntelBurnTest{Linpack} stable]
    GPU/Monitor: VisionTek HD 6950 @ 6970, 950 MHz/1375 MHz 1.30v + Sony BRAVIA 32EX400 1080p
    Motherboard: GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD4 F5
    Memory: 16 GB (4x 4 GB) Corsair Vengeance LP DDR3 1600
    Hard Drive: 2x Seagate 500 GB 7200.11 RAID 0 & RAID 1 (Matrix RAID) + 1x WD Caviar Black 640 GB
    Sound: Creative SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Profess1onal, Logitech X-530
    PSU: Corsair AX-1200 (1500W PSU!)
    O/S: Microsoft® Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 X64

  20. #20
    Xtremely unstable loonym's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Between Hell and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,803
    Nice for the simple fact that it's quick. I refuse to spend hours running stability tests.


    xfx790i, x3360, 4gb gskill hz
    Last edited by loonym; 08-09-2008 at 01:06 PM.
    dx58so
    w3520@4100
    4x1gb corsair ddr3-1333
    gtx 295
    TR ultra-x, 2 scythe ultrakaze push/pull
    xclio stablepower 1000
    vista ultimate


    -------------------------------

    would you crunch if you thought it would save her life?

    maybe it will!

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict unclewebb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Cochrane, Canada
    Posts
    2,040
    Quote Originally Posted by NickS View Post
    Wow, I ran this for four minutes. When do Wolfdales start throttling?
    Looks like there is finally some software available to test the PROCHOT# section in RealTemp! This info is displayed for each core. The Wolfies should show a check mark in The PROCHOT# - History box (right box) at approximately 93C. Every processor is unique but generally this is the magic number. Throttling will be so minor at first that you might not even be able to detect a drop in MHz in CPU-Z or RealTemp.

    If things continue to get hotter then the Status box in RealTemp (left box) will light up along with the History box and then both programs should start to report that your multi is getting cycled down to 6.0 to help keep the temps from getting too crazy. Thermal shut down isn't until 125C so no need to worry just yet.
    Last edited by unclewebb; 08-09-2008 at 01:15 PM.

  22. #22
    Xtreme Addict Loser777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,468
    Quote Originally Posted by loonym View Post
    Nice for the simple fact that it's quick. I refuse to spend hours running stability tests.


    xfx790i, x3360, 4gb gskill hz
    You do realize that that isn't stable right?

    1.7%

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ARIZONA
    Posts
    1,565
    anything but a rar

    PENT E8400 batch #814A014 ...4.3 at 1.34v~4.7 at 1.45v
    FOXCONN MARS
    COOLIT Eliminator 7*c idle~27~38*c load $95bucks !
    BUFFALO FireStix's ddr2-800 do 1200 eazy at 2.1v
    OCZ 2x2 kit pc2 8500 - 1066 @1069 atm
    Quattro 1000W
    Radeon 2-4850's in crossfire
    OCZ Vertex SSD thanks Tony!
    ALL PIPED INTO HOUSE AIRCOND ;}
    *QUANTUM FORCE* saaya & sham rocks !
    *REAL TEMP*
    At least you've got some Xtreme software now for working in Xtreme situations! "Unclewebb" rocks !
    *MEMSET* Felix rocks !
    *SUPER TEC MAN* UncleJimbo rocks !
    OVERCLOCKERS MAG..http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=197660

  24. #24
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Glad you told Loonym to look at the scores, thought if it did its passes it would be okay lol...



    My parents rig look sweet at 3.6ghz at 1.1volt..
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    105
    What the hell?!?!?!
    As soon i've read this post, i've downloaded this utility, unpacked it and run a short 5 times test. Well all 5 five test reports the same number, so the system is supposed to be ok, BUT: everest lost nb & sb temp readings, the rampage's lcd poster started flashing and the 3com usb wireless dongle stopped working...
    After a system restart everthing goes back normal, but what happended? It may be a beta release issue or is my system not really stable? Don't dare to run it again before someone give me some explanation...
    BTW I've primed it for about 10 hours without an error.
    Asus Rampage Formula / Q6700 G0 + TRUE / 4 x OCZ 9200 FleXLC / BFG 8800 Ultra OC / X-Fi XtremeGamer
    Enermax Galaxy 1000 DXX / CM Stacker / Dell 2707 / Logitech G15 + G9 + Z5500

Page 1 of 44 123411 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •