Page 1 of 245 12341151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 6110

Thread: "ASUS P5Q Deluxe discussion".

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149

    "ASUS P5Q Deluxe discussion".

    We can start discussion about new MoBo line from ASUS. The P5Q bring P45 and ICH10R, and a huge span of voltages
    I am impresed with new Deluxe
    We can start with benchmarking and OC testing from now..

    No voltage droop and drop.
    BIOS - 1.4V
    Idle - 1.392V
    Load - 1.4V

    With 65nm Quad core @ 3.6GHz

    ICH9R > ICH10R
    I'm move my RAID 0 from ICH9R to ICH10R without any problem, and just instal new driver in windows

    PS
    I'm expect soon this board in stores
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Souvlakistan (Greece)
    Posts
    38
    Is there any vdroop mod? As you describe it, a vdroop mod isn't needed
    Last edited by racergr; 05-29-2008 at 09:09 AM.

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by racergr View Post
    Is there any vdroop mod? As you describe it, a vdroop mod isn't needed
    Nope, this is out of box
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Murcia - Spain
    Posts
    27
    Do you know expected retail price ?
    Asus P5B Deluxe Rev 1.10g Bios 1232 beta | E6600 L628A 8x400 1.350v | TR Ultra 120 | 2x1Gb OCZ Platinum Rev2 800mhz 4-4-4-12 1.9v
    | XFX 7600GT XXX | Samsung Spinpoint 320Gb Raid0 | LcPower 700w PSU | Thermaltake Matrix VX

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by Gingernut View Post
    Do you know expected retail price ?
    I don't know
    I guess about 200€
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  6. #6
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Germany for 150-170 euro's... looking forward to see more tests BigJoe... max FSB, ram speed,...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149
    We have tested this board, but review is on Serbian
    http://www.sx-team.com/index.php?opt...tovi&Itemid=34

    I do not test on my Quad max FSB yet, but board affect very OC-able
    I'll test more when i get back my RAM with D9GMH
    Last edited by BigJoe; 05-29-2008 at 10:25 AM.
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  8. #8
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,447
    P5Q-E results please anyone
    i5-750 w/ Thermalright Ultra120X
    Coolermaster HAF-932
    MSI GD65
    2x2GB G.skill Cas7 1600MHz
    Sapphire HD6870
    Western Digital 640GB.AAKS
    2x Samsung F1 1TB
    2x Samsung SLC 64GB SSD
    Pioneer DVR-212BK
    Corsair HX620W
    Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music (dead, using onboard -.-)
    LG W2286L

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member diablos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    174
    tuned
    Can you make some test about max fsb?

    thanks

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict Loser777's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,468
    What batch is that Q6700 from?
    1.7%

  11. #11
    Xtreme Mentor STaRGaZeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Spain, EU
    Posts
    2,947
    Quote Originally Posted by BigJoe View Post
    We have tested this board, but review is on Serbian
    http://www.sx-team.com/index.php?opt...tovi&Itemid=34

    I do not test on my Quad max FSB yet, but board affect very OC-able
    I'll test more when i get back my RAM with D9GMH
    The images in your review are not working

    Looking forward to some heavy OC
    Friends shouldn't let friends use Windows 7 until Microsoft fixes Windows Explorer (link)


    Quote Originally Posted by PerryR, on John Fruehe (JF-AMD) View Post
    Pretty much. Plus, he's here voluntarily.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Cruncher [XC] NetburstXE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    C:\WINDOWS\system32\
    Posts
    1,451
    When's this going to be available in the US?

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by STaRGaZeR View Post
    The images in your review are not working

    Looking forward to some heavy OC
    I saw
    We has moved on new server, and something evidently not working
    I will see today afternoon width admin to find what is the problem

    Quote Originally Posted by [XC] NetburstXE View Post
    When's this going to be available in the US?
    Probably in next one month

    Quote Originally Posted by Loser777 View Post
    What batch is that Q6700 from?
    I don't know
    First part is L8******, but I forgot rest.
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  15. #15
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    If I read correctly max 1.7Vcore and how are the increments for voltage ? 0.0125 ?
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member R@ptor =]]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    192
    when this mobo will be available and how much it will coast?
    i will buy a p5k premium, or this mobo...
    this mobo its much beautiful, and i think she is a good mobo to overclock, humn?
    the gigabyte's p45 ds4 it's very cool too..
    E6750 G0 @ 3.6ghz with Noctua NH-U9B/NT-H1 @ P5Q DeluXe >>>>>>>>> Pics
    2x1gb crucial ballistiX tracer 800mhz @ 901mhz 5-5-5-15
    Seagate 250gb sata II 7200rpm 8mb cache buffer
    8800gts G92 512mb PNY @ 750/1756/2104 @ Lcd samsung 19" 932b plus
    g-5 modded / speedy 2mb / dvd-rw LG h54n / Powered by Corsair VX550W

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member BigJoe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, SERBIA
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    If I read correctly max 1.7Vcore and how are the increments for voltage ? 0.0125 ?
    There is onboard jumber
    DISAABLE = 1.7V vcore max
    ENABLE = 2.1V vore max

    Nice trick

    I will see how are the voltage increments when i enter to BIOS, i don't have time to restart machine now
    Core i7-920 * DX58SO * 3x2GB Reaper 1600CL7 * HD 4870x2
    www.pcaxe.com/forum

  18. #18
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Preordered mine in Belgium at 165 euro's... Sales guy told me 2 weeks... ( I hope lol)
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast jVIDIA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    616
    This is a promissing board
    My System
    » ASUS P6T Deluxe V2 (CF w/0006 bios) | Core i7 930 3002A879 @ 4.20GHz (21x200) | Corsair Dominator DDR3 6GB TR3X6G1600C8D @ 1603MHz 8-8-8-21-1N
    » ASUS ENGTX460 TOP 1GB @ 900/4000MHz | SB X-Fi Titanium PCI-E | C:\Intel SSD X25-M G2 80GB | D:\Samsung F3 HD103SJ 1TB | E:\Plextor PX-716SA
    » Corsair HX620W Modular | CoolerMaster Stacker custom "All Black" | Samsung LED XL2370 23" Full HD
    » WC 3/8": Apogee GTZ + BI GT Xtreme 240 + Koolance Nozzles + Station 600 + Silver KillCoil

  20. #20
    Xtreme Cruncher oerekum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    215
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    Preordered mine in Belgium at 165 euro's... Sales guy told me 2 weeks... ( I hope lol)
    Is that for the Deluxe version, or did I miss something? If so that's GREAT =O
    Quote Originally Posted by CyberDruid View Post
    I am thinking "Bacon Railgun" might be the ultimate weapon, as shooting puppies out of a cannon seems inhumane...
    [ build in progress ]

    Q9450, P5Q-Pro, 4Gb TeamXtreem Dark + 4gb Buffalo Firestix 1066, Silverstone DA650, Silverstone TJ09, 2×WD6400AAKS Raid0, 2× Sapphire HD4870, Dell 2407WFP-HC.

    Liquid:
    loop1: EK Supreme, MCW30, PA120.2, DDC3.2+XSPC top
    loop2: 2×MCW60, D5 vario, MCR320

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member R@ptor =]]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    192
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    Preordered mine in Belgium at 165 euro's... Sales guy told me 2 weeks... ( I hope lol)
    Crap, 165 euros's it's much to me...
    brazil it's a crap
    here in brazil, everthing is muuuuuch expensive...
    in the eua and europe everthing is much easy
    E6750 G0 @ 3.6ghz with Noctua NH-U9B/NT-H1 @ P5Q DeluXe >>>>>>>>> Pics
    2x1gb crucial ballistiX tracer 800mhz @ 901mhz 5-5-5-15
    Seagate 250gb sata II 7200rpm 8mb cache buffer
    8800gts G92 512mb PNY @ 750/1756/2104 @ Lcd samsung 19" 932b plus
    g-5 modded / speedy 2mb / dvd-rw LG h54n / Powered by Corsair VX550W

  22. #22
    Xtreme Mentor STaRGaZeR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Spain, EU
    Posts
    2,947
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    Preordered mine in Belgium at 165 euro's... Sales guy told me 2 weeks... ( I hope lol)
    165?? I was expecting 200+, I'm happy
    Friends shouldn't let friends use Windows 7 until Microsoft fixes Windows Explorer (link)


    Quote Originally Posted by PerryR, on John Fruehe (JF-AMD) View Post
    Pretty much. Plus, he's here voluntarily.

  23. #23
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    P5Q Dlx : 165 euro
    P5Q-E : 150 euro
    P5Q Pro : 130 euro
    P5Q : 122 euro

    no price for the premium (yet), and this shop is known for quality service and normal prices, but I'm sure lower prices can be found...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  24. #24
    Xtreme Member R@ptor =]]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    192
    Much expensive 165 euros...
    here in brasil, it will cost ~R$700,00 or more
    i think p5k premium is my next mobo
    E6750 G0 @ 3.6ghz with Noctua NH-U9B/NT-H1 @ P5Q DeluXe >>>>>>>>> Pics
    2x1gb crucial ballistiX tracer 800mhz @ 901mhz 5-5-5-15
    Seagate 250gb sata II 7200rpm 8mb cache buffer
    8800gts G92 512mb PNY @ 750/1756/2104 @ Lcd samsung 19" 932b plus
    g-5 modded / speedy 2mb / dvd-rw LG h54n / Powered by Corsair VX550W

  25. #25
    I am Xtreme Leeghoofd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    For the euro guys I see a P5Q Premium at 114 euro's (must be an error by the online shop) thought the Premium was the most expensive one of the lineup

    http://www.sallandautomatisering.nl
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

Page 1 of 245 12341151101 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •