Page 67 of 68 FirstFirst ... 17576465666768 LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,675 of 1700

Thread: UNOFFICIAL BIOSTAR TPower I45 M/B

  1. #1651
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    285
    Hey TPower gurus, need a little help here. Setting up a TPower i45 and E8600 with 4 sticks of Corsair XMS. 1 set 2x1 5.5.5.15, 1 set 512x2 5.5.5.12. Both kits are 1.8v but will not post bellow 2.05

    Anyway, I had the chip at 450x10 with better RAM, but put that back in my main rig, so here's problem. I can get the system 100% stable at 400x10 with the 1x2 GB kit and ram set to 1:1. As soon as I install the 2nd set, I get BSOD and Memtest errors on test #5. I tried increasing the voltage to the ram, NB and FSB but still in the same boat. I went ahead and set the Bios to auto, so right now it's at 333x10 and RAM at DDR2-400. No errors 10 passes Memtest, and seems stable. So I guess the RAM is not the issue, am I right? What tweeking needs to be done to get this board to 400x10 with all 4 sticks at DDR2-400?

    Any help is appreciated. TIA.
    ASUS P5E X38 (RF 0701 Bios) Q9550@3.51 1.248v, Xigmatek S1283, 8GB GSkill DDR2-8000@990 1.94v, XFX HD5870,
    2 - Seagate 7200.10 320G RAID0, Seagate 7200.11 500G, Seagate 7200.12 1.5TB
    Lian-Li (Rocketfish) Full Tower, Silverstone Zeus 750Watt, Vista Ultimate x64 SP1, Dell U2410

  2. #1652
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Stillwater, MN
    Posts
    15
    With mis-matched ram it could be a rough go to make it work. I would try upping the cpu voltage first. That ram shold be started at 2.1 volts. Good luck.

    Oh, I forgot see the first page of the forum.
    Last edited by Wallbanger; 01-25-2010 at 03:40 PM.
    Asus P5QPro Turbo, Q9550, PC Power 750 Silencer, 4G GSkill PC 8500, EVGA 9600GT
    IP35 PRO, E6750, OCZ 600W, 2G Corsair PC6400, EVGA 8800
    Biostar TP45EXE, E6500, EVGA GT200 700W PS
    Biostar T41HD, E7300

  3. #1653
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    So I'm going to ask this again, who thinks I should upgrade to the Q9550/9650? I know this board is famous for OCing duals and not so hot on quads, but I am selling some other hardware and I could probably get the Q9550 for under $50 after selling my E8500 (which has reached 4.8ghz on air for benching).

    I would hate to buy the Q9550 and it not clock anywhere near what I need, do you think it would make any difference if I got the Q9650 vs the Q9550 on this board?

    Also what is the Q9505? Haven't even heard or seen that CPU until I was searching quads on NewEgg.
    Last edited by LedHed; 01-25-2010 at 09:32 PM.
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  4. #1654
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    100
    Nice clock there Ace-a-Rue.

  5. #1655
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Up State New York
    Posts
    94
    Quote Originally Posted by lowtcell View Post
    Hey TPower gurus, need a little help here. Setting up a TPower i45 and E8600 with 4 sticks of Corsair XMS. 1 set 2x1 5.5.5.15, 1 set 512x2 5.5.5.12. Both kits are 1.8v but will not post bellow 2.05

    Anyway, I had the chip at 450x10 with better RAM, but put that back in my main rig, so here's problem. I can get the system 100% stable at 400x10 with the 1x2 GB kit and ram set to 1:1. As soon as I install the 2nd set, I get BSOD and Memtest errors on test #5. I tried increasing the voltage to the ram, NB and FSB but still in the same boat. I went ahead and set the Bios to auto, so right now it's at 333x10 and RAM at DDR2-400. No errors 10 passes Memtest, and seems stable. So I guess the RAM is not the issue, am I right? What tweeking needs to be done to get this board to 400x10 with all 4 sticks at DDR2-400?

    Any help is appreciated. TIA.

    As per the third photo on the first page of this thread there are different ram configuration settings in the bios(123+4) you will have to try them all to find a sweet spot with miss matched ram. Try three first see what happens then try 1 then 4, finally two. One of those should work for you....... Also DDR2 enhance mode "OFF" .
    RIVE/3930K Water
    16GB Gskill Ripjaw X 2133
    2X Intel CherryVille 520 60GB Raid O
    2X HD 7970 VisionTec
    Corsair AX1200

    Biostar TP45HP, GA-X48-DQ6 , Maximus IV Gene Z

  6. #1656
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    378
    Can anybody explain it to me why I have first PCI-E slot still in 8x mode, when jumpers are correct? I have an Asus 9600GSO card. Should be PCI-E 16x 2.0 in GPUZ but there's 8x 2.0, I need it to run some benchmarks

    http://www.bartxstore.com/- Standard and Extreme Cooling Components

  7. #1657
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    South FL, USA
    Posts
    4,951
    Quote Originally Posted by franklin5252 View Post
    Nice clock there Ace-a-Rue.
    thanks, but i sold the board a while back to move on to the X58 chipset (EVGA).

    for all users: i updated the links on the first page so you can at least go to the driver & bios page to get the latest.

    @bartx: try these suggestions after ensuring you have the latest bios installed:

    1.) unplug your power supply.
    2.) pull memory and ALL cards from their slots.
    3.) push on the computer power button to unload residual voltage from caps.
    4.) clear CMOS by popping the battery out of its socket, in addition to using the jumper for clearing the bios.
    5.) let it sit there in that condition for 10-15 minutes before putting everything back to normal.
    6.) on the first boot up, go into the bios and set bios default values; save and then, go into windows.
    7.) now check to see if you are at 16X for your VC. (make sure the jumpers are set correctly for the pipeline)
    Last edited by Ace-a-Rue; 02-23-2010 at 05:33 AM.
    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 UNOFFICIAL THREAD

    BIOSTAR TPOWER BOLT MOD FOR HEATPIPE AND HEATSINK

    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    ABIT IP35 PRO HEATPIPE MOD

    ABIT IP35 PRO BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    IP35 Pro: 9650@4000Mhz, par overclocker; Freezone Elite; 4Gb GSkill DDR-800@DDR-1068 (2 x 2gb); XFX 8800 GTS; Areca 8X PCIe in Raid 0 working at 4x speed; 4-250 Gb (single platter) 7200.10 drives; Giga 3DAurora case with side window.

  8. #1658
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Stillwater, MN
    Posts
    15
    Quote Originally Posted by bartx View Post
    Can anybody explain it to me why I have first PCI-E slot still in 8x mode, when jumpers are correct? I have an Asus 9600GSO card. Should be PCI-E 16x 2.0 in GPUZ but there's 8x 2.0, I need it to run some benchmarks
    My thoughts, try a different vid card, bad board.
    Asus P5QPro Turbo, Q9550, PC Power 750 Silencer, 4G GSkill PC 8500, EVGA 9600GT
    IP35 PRO, E6750, OCZ 600W, 2G Corsair PC6400, EVGA 8800
    Biostar TP45EXE, E6500, EVGA GT200 700W PS
    Biostar T41HD, E7300

  9. #1659
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    anyone paired a QX9650 with this mobo? I may be trading + cash for one. Or should I save the money and just get a Q9550?
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  10. #1660
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    South FL, USA
    Posts
    4,951
    Quote Originally Posted by LedHed View Post
    anyone paired a QX9650 with this mobo? I may be trading + cash for one. Or should I save the money and just get a Q9550?
    page one answers the question
    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 UNOFFICIAL THREAD

    BIOSTAR TPOWER BOLT MOD FOR HEATPIPE AND HEATSINK

    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    ABIT IP35 PRO HEATPIPE MOD

    ABIT IP35 PRO BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    IP35 Pro: 9650@4000Mhz, par overclocker; Freezone Elite; 4Gb GSkill DDR-800@DDR-1068 (2 x 2gb); XFX 8800 GTS; Areca 8X PCIe in Raid 0 working at 4x speed; 4-250 Gb (single platter) 7200.10 drives; Giga 3DAurora case with side window.

  11. #1661
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    I have read page one many times, but I'd like a few opinions.

    QX9650 vs Q9550, which is best for the dollar ($85 separates them)
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  12. #1662
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    South FL, USA
    Posts
    4,951
    the only difference other than Mhz is, the multiplier is unlocked on the 9650.

    as to one cpu versus another, overclock wise, is really going to depend on where on the wafer did the cpu come from.

    EDIT:...i do not know if L2 cache is different...it might be.
    Last edited by Ace-a-Rue; 03-18-2010 at 06:36 PM.
    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 UNOFFICIAL THREAD

    BIOSTAR TPOWER BOLT MOD FOR HEATPIPE AND HEATSINK

    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    ABIT IP35 PRO HEATPIPE MOD

    ABIT IP35 PRO BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    IP35 Pro: 9650@4000Mhz, par overclocker; Freezone Elite; 4Gb GSkill DDR-800@DDR-1068 (2 x 2gb); XFX 8800 GTS; Areca 8X PCIe in Raid 0 working at 4x speed; 4-250 Gb (single platter) 7200.10 drives; Giga 3DAurora case with side window.

  13. #1663
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    which brings me to my next question, does an unlocked multi really help OCing on the TPower i45?
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  14. #1664
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    South FL, USA
    Posts
    4,951
    depends on the cpu, again, board and memory...AND how much you are willing to push it with voltages.
    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 UNOFFICIAL THREAD

    BIOSTAR TPOWER BOLT MOD FOR HEATPIPE AND HEATSINK

    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    ABIT IP35 PRO HEATPIPE MOD

    ABIT IP35 PRO BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    IP35 Pro: 9650@4000Mhz, par overclocker; Freezone Elite; 4Gb GSkill DDR-800@DDR-1068 (2 x 2gb); XFX 8800 GTS; Areca 8X PCIe in Raid 0 working at 4x speed; 4-250 Gb (single platter) 7200.10 drives; Giga 3DAurora case with side window.

  15. #1665
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    I'm going to keep my Tuniq Tower 120 (lapped) with Silverstone FM121 (110CFM) for cooling, so probably not past 1.35V
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  16. #1666
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    South FL, USA
    Posts
    4,951
    1.35 is not going to get you very far; maybe 500 mhz over base speed.

    there are better air coolers than a tuniq..i know since i used that at one time.
    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 UNOFFICIAL THREAD

    BIOSTAR TPOWER BOLT MOD FOR HEATPIPE AND HEATSINK

    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    ABIT IP35 PRO HEATPIPE MOD

    ABIT IP35 PRO BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    IP35 Pro: 9650@4000Mhz, par overclocker; Freezone Elite; 4Gb GSkill DDR-800@DDR-1068 (2 x 2gb); XFX 8800 GTS; Areca 8X PCIe in Raid 0 working at 4x speed; 4-250 Gb (single platter) 7200.10 drives; Giga 3DAurora case with side window.

  17. #1667
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    Yea I realize that, but if a CPU needs more than my Tuniq to hit 4ghz then I don't want it.

    Do you think I can hit 4ghz on a QX9650 with less voltage?
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  18. #1668
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    South FL, USA
    Posts
    4,951
    Quote Originally Posted by LedHed View Post
    Yea I realize that, but if a CPU needs more than my Tuniq to hit 4ghz then I don't want it.

    Do you think I can hit 4ghz on a QX9650 with less voltage?
    it took me 1.47 vcore to hold 4 ghz and make it prime stable...if you didn't care about prime stable then 1.42 would probably do it.
    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 UNOFFICIAL THREAD

    BIOSTAR TPOWER BOLT MOD FOR HEATPIPE AND HEATSINK

    BIOSTAR TPOWER I45 BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    ABIT IP35 PRO HEATPIPE MOD

    ABIT IP35 PRO BIOS FLASHING PROCEDURE

    IP35 Pro: 9650@4000Mhz, par overclocker; Freezone Elite; 4Gb GSkill DDR-800@DDR-1068 (2 x 2gb); XFX 8800 GTS; Areca 8X PCIe in Raid 0 working at 4x speed; 4-250 Gb (single platter) 7200.10 drives; Giga 3DAurora case with side window.

  19. #1669
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    if anyone else has been getting Netio.sys BSOD in Windows 7, BioStar just released a new W7 Network Driver as of 5 days ago:

    http://www.biostar.com.tw/app/en/t-p...r.php?S_ID=365
    Last edited by LedHed; 04-18-2010 at 11:03 AM.
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  20. #1670
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    10
    Quote Originally Posted by DonNiger View Post
    Just stay with 710 bios - tried all other ones and thay all are crap.
    Is this true? I though i need upgrade bios for better OC. I has;

    E7400
    Kingston HyperX 2GB 1066MHz (up to 8GB ready)
    3870X2 (and ready for CrossfireX one bios&hw modded 3850 to 3870)
    Biostar Tpower I45 (Ver. 5.1)
    500W Nexus
    Ageia PhysX
    ... etc

    and havent tested another bios as sofar than this one which come with board:

    Ver: 080015 ....v 815? Or what is...
    Date: 07/10/2008

    Newest is 924. (?)

    Bit noobness to get this oc´ed... before i had Asus P5Q Deluxe and got somewhere 4,2GHz. And im stuck at 3,6GHz lol... Im not now posting settings just finding good bios version at first.

  21. #1671
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    214
    Hmm, there must be something wrong. 710 is the best one http://www.lejabeach.com/Biostar/TPI45/
    Just tried Cascade today (first time) and the first boot was 6,1 Ghz (E8600) without any problems, I didn't even change much from previous setings, just CPU voltage.

  22. #1672
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    AA924 brought my system to a stand still when updating through F11 and USB Drive.

    Going back to AA512
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

  23. #1673
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    31
    Anyone seen "unsupported" CPUs work with this mobo ? E5200, E5300, E6500 are all Pentium Dual Core cpus not supported according to the list...I'm hoping the list itself isn't updated, coz I'm gonna pair a E6500 with this mobo tomorrow...have emailed Biostar 3 times w/o answer today....

    EDIT ///

    Been googling for hours, and there aren't many clues whether it will work or not..sofar I've spotted TPower i45 with E5200 and E6300 (user got 4GHz from E6300, the "new" Pentium Dual Core 45nm - Babelfish translation (German) "So, I think I my goal achieved. 4005Ghz belong to me! And for 59€ CCU price. Who has already a P45 board, and not much money on a new CCU to spend would like, does not make with that no error for new E6300@2,8Ghz R0 StepA 45nm for scarcely 60€." )

    *Phew* E6500 and 4850 Crossfire @ 1920x1080, here we come !

    EDIT ///

    Confirmed by Biostar, just received an email:

    =================================================
    Question:

    Will Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 (Socket 775) work with TPower I45 ? CPU Support list doesn't list many new CPUs (E5200, E5300, E6500 etc etc) I already have the cpu and motherboard will arrive tomorrow via online shop.

    =================================================

    Yes, E6500 will work.
    Last edited by Triton; 06-08-2010 at 01:09 PM.

    EP45-UD3P (Rev 1.1, F10 BIOS)
    Q9650 (VID 1.25, TRUE Black) @ 4149MHz/1.3625v BIOS/1.328v cpuz (10hr Blend)
    OCZ Blade PC2-9200 @ 1152MHz/5-5-5-18/Turbo/1.84v/1.32v MCH
    HX1000
    GTX260 216SP
    SP2309W
    Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
    Samsung F1 1TB Windows 7 x64


    Biostar TPower i45
    Pentium Dual Core E6500 (VID 1.2875v, Scythe Shuriken Rev B ) @ 3927MHz/1.41v BIOS/1.344v cpuz (20 runs IBT High)
    Corsair TWIN2X4096-6400C5 @ 892/5-5-5-15-42/+0,2v
    Fractal Design Tesla 650W
    GTX260 216SP
    BenQ G2222HDL 1920x1080
    Antec Nine Hundred Painted all black
    Samsung F1 750GB Windows 7 x64

  24. #1674
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    31
    OK, rig is up and running..Prime95 ofcourse !

    1st time user of Biostar mobo, mixed feelings.

    I take few good things first...

    vdroop is acceptable
    bios is nice, you can spend a weekend in there
    HWINFO during POST is...luxxury !!! feeling spoiled!
    there are more , just let me oc tsome first, OK !!!

    on the MINUS side:
    1. LOL...my I/O bracket shield was wrong...didnt fit. The mobo box was also OPENED, the S/N was erased, but all looked new and shiny. I figured first I got some RMA back..maybe I did...
    2. You can't install drivers from CD/DVD included...dunno if it's coz they're from 2008 and win7 is newer? dl'd and installed all manually
    3. little too hefty vcore raise...25mv is alot...6.25mv is what most are used to
    4. 350 x 11 should be 3850MHz...not with this mobo..it's 3832MHz...I then set 351x11, now showing more OK 3858MHz (cpu-z and everst, both newest)
    5. ??? How the hell keep original vcore while oc'ing? No "normal", only + and - .....AUTO raises too much, atlleast not by MY choice...How am I gonna set max oc with stock vcore, C1E and EIST enabled???


    but...I'm used to luxury it seems..with this mobo I have to bell and whistle myself, feels damn analogue and nice !!!!

    more to come, just finished 1024K on Blend (3858MHz, 1.328v load) edit /// max core temps=58C...passed 7th run on 8K already

    EDIT ///

    Not giving much hope for higher OC vs the cheapest 775 mobo money can buy...40€ GA-G31 ES2L...former was stable 3.8GHz, 1.312v....new mobo show the same 10 and 20K error patterns @3858MHz/1.328v..ofcourse I've raised MCH and FSB, gtls' are default...but, i didnt get the mobo for ocing, only coz it was the cheapest xfire P45...only asus runs xfire p45 also..scary..

    EDIT ///

    G31 had only one CPU GTL setting, I noticed .67 was best for highest oc..so, testing both .67 on this mobo
    Last edited by Triton; 06-09-2010 at 11:06 AM.

    EP45-UD3P (Rev 1.1, F10 BIOS)
    Q9650 (VID 1.25, TRUE Black) @ 4149MHz/1.3625v BIOS/1.328v cpuz (10hr Blend)
    OCZ Blade PC2-9200 @ 1152MHz/5-5-5-18/Turbo/1.84v/1.32v MCH
    HX1000
    GTX260 216SP
    SP2309W
    Cooler Master 690 II Advanced
    Samsung F1 1TB Windows 7 x64


    Biostar TPower i45
    Pentium Dual Core E6500 (VID 1.2875v, Scythe Shuriken Rev B ) @ 3927MHz/1.41v BIOS/1.344v cpuz (20 runs IBT High)
    Corsair TWIN2X4096-6400C5 @ 892/5-5-5-15-42/+0,2v
    Fractal Design Tesla 650W
    GTX260 216SP
    BenQ G2222HDL 1920x1080
    Antec Nine Hundred Painted all black
    Samsung F1 750GB Windows 7 x64

  25. #1675
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    North Carolina, USA
    Posts
    965
    it's going to take more than a weekend in the BIOS to dial in a new setup for OCing, do some reading before complaining.

    BioStar allows BIOS flashes with USB drives, one of the most modern ways of doing so. Get the drivers off the BioStar TPower i45 website, it may be one of the reasons for a lot of your complaints.

    Also almost every program reads OCing incorrectly in Windows except Real Temp.
    Last edited by LedHed; 06-10-2010 at 10:30 AM.
    CPU: Intel i5-3570K @ 4.2ghz (1.064V)
    GPU: SLI ASUS GTX 660 Ti DCII 2GB @ 1215/7012
    LCD: BenQ XL2420TE (144Hz)
    Mobo: ASRock Z77 Extreme6
    Sound: SoundBlaster ZXR + Yamaha RX-V863 (LPCM) + Polk Audio Monitor Series II Speakers
    RAM: G.SKILL Sniper Series DDR3 2133 4x4GB
    Storage: Samsung 840 Pro 128GB + 1TB Seagate Barracuda +1TB WD Black Caviar
    PSU: Corsair HX 750W 80+ Silver (62A)
    UPS: Cyberpower CP1200AVR (720W)
    OS: Microsoft Windows 7 Ultimate x64
    Cooling: Corsair 650D + TT Water2.0 Pro + 2x Silverstone FM121

Page 67 of 68 FirstFirst ... 17576465666768 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •