Results 1 to 20 of 20

Thread: BO+QX9650+CFX and single GTX280:129.3k '03, 332.5k Aquamark ecc.

  1. #1
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292

    BO+QX9650+CFX and single GTX280:129.3k '03, 332.5k Aquamark ecc.

    Some new fast testing, not a very lucky day for me today

    SETUP:
    15L LN2
    Dimastec BenchTable
    Dragon F1EE
    QX9650(L744B156) 1,95v
    Foxconn BlackOps(P05)
    2x Asus 3870X2 Top(stock cooler)
    1x EVGA GTX280 stock cooler
    2GB Kingston Hyper-X 1800
    Sirtec High Power 1200W


    Some system pics:








    Pifast:


    3d'05 for fun:


    Aquamark with single GTX280 stock cooled:


    And the only one screen in CF today

    http://service.futuremark.com/compare?2k3=5897200



    Now the mobo don't boot so I've finished for today.
    Last edited by nachthymnen; 07-27-2008 at 09:22 AM.
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  2. #2
    Biggest risk isn't riskin hiwa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2,625
    nice 03 with cfx giorgio
    sorry for mobo
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    i think you are asking the wrong person about safety limits, but

  3. #3
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by hiwa View Post
    nice 03 with cfx giorgio
    sorry for mobo
    Tks Hiwa
    Mobo probably is ok, I hope the same for my QX

    I forgot this screen
    Just a warm up run:
    Last edited by nachthymnen; 07-26-2008 at 09:13 AM.
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member fubarswe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    359
    nice runs my friend.., hope mobo is healthy.., proparbly just need a lil rest.., :-)))

  5. #5
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by fubarswe View Post
    nice runs my friend.., hope mobo is healthy.., proparbly just need a lil rest.., :-)))
    Tks M8
    Mobo I think is fine.
    Now I've others 15L of LN2 in my dewar but I won't use it before to receive my E8600
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  6. #6
    xwards
    Guest
    nice results

  7. #7
    Diablo 3! Who's Excited? [XC] gomeler's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Boulder, Colorado
    Posts
    9,440
    Nice results there, I'm jealous of your CPU

  8. #8
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Tks guys
    Can't wait to try new 8600 under Dragon
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member fubarswe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    359
    I look forward to results m8! :-))) I have a bit of hardware dryup here.., had to return a lot of stuff.., waiting for new funny stuff! I wish You luck as always and we keep in touch! :-)

  10. #10
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by fubarswe View Post
    I look forward to results m8! :-))) I have a bit of hardware dryup here.., had to return a lot of stuff.., waiting for new funny stuff! I wish You luck as always and we keep in touch! :-)
    Tks again my friend.
    In Italy I can't found anyone intrested to give me some hardware for bench
    I must buy all my components and it's really expansive
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict George_o/c's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Greece
    Posts
    1,702
    Nice runs my friend !

  12. #12
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by George_o/c View Post
    Nice runs my friend !
    Tks George
    Next week I hope to do some nice numbers with new cpu
    I've around 13-14L of LN2 left in my dewar
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast BNDMOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cruz Alta - CBA - Argentina
    Posts
    618
    DAM yet..i want a qx... to bench again... return to the ring...
    iMac 24''
    BNDMOD @
    Cruz Alta (Cba.) Argentina

  14. #14
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by BND|MOD View Post
    DAM yet..i want a qx... to bench again... return to the ring...
    Actually the best choice can be E8600 I think
    Except for Wprime an '06
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  15. #15
    ODOC
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Copenhagen - Denmark
    Posts
    2,193
    Not bad at all Nacthy ...

    Lets hope ur blackops will be going strong soon...

    Any information on which batch u will recieve @ e8600?...

    Keep pushing it...

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast BNDMOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cruz Alta - CBA - Argentina
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by nachthymnen View Post
    Actually the best choice can be E8600 I think
    Except for Wprime an '06
    yes?.. but quad core push a litle more right?
    iMac 24''
    BNDMOD @
    Cruz Alta (Cba.) Argentina

  17. #17
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by Oliver View Post
    Not bad at all Nacthy ...

    Lets hope ur blackops will be going strong soon...

    Any information on which batch u will recieve @ e8600?...

    Keep pushing it...
    Tks my friend

    I confirm, BlackOps and QX is OK

    Uh, sorry, no info about the cpu batch, never ask.
    I hope to receive it in 2-3 days

    @ BND|MOD:
    Quad core is better only for Wprime, 3d '06 and Vantage.
    E8600 can go higher than QX.
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  18. #18
    Xtreme Enthusiast BNDMOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cruz Alta - CBA - Argentina
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by nachthymnen View Post
    @ BND|MOD:
    Quad core is better only for Wprime, 3d '06 and Vantage.
    E8600 can go higher than QX.
    That's true.... but for 24/7 use.... it's better qx right?--- you have more core to play, listen music, draw, touch pictures in photoshop.. and others things..
    iMac 24''
    BNDMOD @
    Cruz Alta (Cba.) Argentina

  19. #19
    Master of nebulah frost nachthymnen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Dolomites(Italy)
    Posts
    2,292
    Quote Originally Posted by BND|MOD View Post
    That's true.... but for 24/7 use.... it's better qx right?--- you have more core to play, listen music, draw, touch pictures in photoshop.. and others things..
    For 24/7?
    Buy a Q9650!!!
    Not QX, Q
    Battlefield 3: Nachthymnen666

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast BNDMOD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Cruz Alta - CBA - Argentina
    Posts
    618
    Quote Originally Posted by nachthymnen View Post
    For 24/7?
    Buy a Q9650!!!
    Not QX, Q
    jejejeje... a friend offer a qx9770 :p really nice to bench right? too? or you just want a e8600 and push it... of course.. i only have water right now to bench, but in the near future i'll have a SS
    iMac 24''
    BNDMOD @
    Cruz Alta (Cba.) Argentina

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •