Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345
Results 101 to 113 of 113

Thread: Foxconn BlackOps Shared BIOS settings

  1. #101
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    10
    Yeah, still can't get this stable past 450. Ideas?

  2. #102
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    169
    THREAD NECRO BUMP FOR JARRETTM - http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=193665

    =)

    XmX

  3. #103
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    570FSB rockstable boot from bios with E8600 on air...







    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  4. #104
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    7
    can any1 help me get my q6600 up to 3.6GHz?
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=260586

  5. #105
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Holly , Mi.
    Posts
    66
    I have the black ops board and will need some of this info..Thanks
    UD7 / I950 / OCZ SSD / PATRIOT DDR3 8 8 8 24 2000MHZ / 600 watt psu.


  6. #106
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    I just picked up a BlackOps too and its giving me the s too ..... I cant get past 450mhz either .....

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  7. #107
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    I just picked up a BlackOps too and its giving me the s too ..... I cant get past 450mhz either .....

    This board is very picky went it comes to components you use with it. What RAM are you using with it? Also, to get a high FSB, you can only use 1or 2 sticks; I was able to get a solid 475Mhz [using max multiplier of an E8600] with 2 sticks of 1GB CellShock 1866Mhz RAM. I have removed that RAM now, and I'm using 2x 2GB Mushkin RedLine 2000Mhz [made for X58] which I can get stable to 450Mhz.
    Last edited by Telo; 12-03-2011 at 08:29 AM. Reason: Typo


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  8. #108
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    I bought a pair of Dominator GT 2000 c8 v2.1 2x2gb for this rig, is this part of the problem? Does it like older rams better? If so what rams should I look for? My CPU is an E8700 that has done 6.3ghz with the previous owner so it should be capable. At this stage I'm uncertain whether to keep this BlackOps and persist or get a P45 based board instead.

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  9. #109
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    I bought a pair of Dominator GT 2000 c8 v2.1 2x2gb for this rig, is this part of the problem? Does it like older rams better? If so what rams should I look for? My CPU is an E8700 that has done 6.3ghz with the previous owner so it should be capable. At this stage I'm uncertain whether to keep this BlackOps and persist or get a P45 based board instead.

    I have used 2 types of Dominator RAMs on it, but both have been 1600. The Mushkin I got on it right now is DDR3-2000 and I have it down clocked to just above 1500; I guess it has to do with it not being 1.9 - 2.1v RAM because I have had older 2x2GB kits in it and they clocked to 1900 fine. If you can get your hands on an older set of RAM it is better. But the FSB will overclock no matter what, it just that like in my case you will need to down clock your RAM.

    I'm currently trying to stretch the life cycle on this PC by upgrading the RAM to 8GB [newer games these days have it running a little slow; MW3 was using like 1.4GB at one point]. The kit I got my eye on is the Mushkin DDR3-2133 4x2GB. First I will try using my entire 3x2GB kit of the Mushkin RAM I got in it to see if it boots fine, after it does I will buy the 4x2GB kit. I'll let you know how it goes.


    PS: I was told by G.Skill support that the ECO line of RAM is a good option for this board. Dunno why, it uses even less voltage than the usual 1.6v kits.
    Last edited by Telo; 12-05-2011 at 11:12 AM.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  10. #110
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    I guess I hit a brick wall... the board will not boot with 3x2GB sticks in. Shame, I wanted to keep using this PC. Guess when funds are ready I'll jump on the X79 bandwagon and retire the BlackOps.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  11. #111
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    Well Im having endless issues with this rig, but some of it is definately related to my later style ram. Why is it I can get them to 1575-8-8-8 at any fsb up to 460 but at 470 I get C1 fail on POST? Yet with less emphasis on ram I have had it up to 560mhz fsb (but 8x multi) and 1344mhz ram speed (they are Kingston T1 Hyper-X 2000)

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

  12. #112
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by aussie-revhead View Post
    Well Im having endless issues with this rig, but some of it is definately related to my later style ram. Why is it I can get them to 1575-8-8-8 at any fsb up to 460 but at 470 I get C1 fail on POST? Yet with less emphasis on ram I have had it up to 560mhz fsb (but 8x multi) and 1344mhz ram speed (they are Kingston T1 Hyper-X 2000)

    I tried the HyperX T1s on this board, but they were the 2133 kind; they wouldn't even boot with one stick.

    But to add to your comment, yes it is related to the newer RAM. The old set of 2x2GB from G.Skill that I used to own would go as high as 1900Mhz [I believe it was a 2000Mhz set]. I really hit myself these days because it would have been great to keep running a set of RAM that hits that high, since I've found this 4GB wall.
    Last edited by Telo; 12-10-2011 at 05:16 AM.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  13. #113
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Sydney , Australia
    Posts
    1,604
    Yeah, I put up a WTB here for rams and have been offered two good sets so I cant wait to try them. They are Cell Shock 14400 C7 and Corsair 14400 C7



    I have been testing some more and at 9x525 it seems to be usable but unstable, it doesnt bsod but Pi fails (out of round or not exact result), is this just vcore? Or other voltage can cause this? I just cant get past this 4.7Ghz wall, lower multi and fsb increases but wall is the same.

    Bencher/Gamer(1) 4930K - Asus R4E - 2x R9 290x - G.skill Pi 2200c7 or Team 2400LV 4x4GB - EK Supreme HF - SR1-420 - Qnix 2560x1440
    Netbox AMD 5600K - Gigabyte mitx - Aten DVI/USB/120Hz KVM
    PB 1xTitan=16453(3D11), 1xGTX680=13343(3D11), 1x GTX580=8733(3D11)38000(3D06) 1x7970=12059(3D11)40000(vantage)395k(AM3) Folding for team 24

    AUSTRALIAN DRAG RACING http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OFsbfEIy3Yw

Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •