MMM
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 27

Thread: aegis panel suggestions ;)

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865

    aegis panel suggestions ;)

    all right

    What is my suggestion ?

    - regulation of multi
    - manual regulation of fans, specially cpu.
    - it's hard to say but i try. It's about the increase the htt. Sometimes it's like that:

    Mine settings AEGIS Panel settings :

    for example:

    220 220

    225 223

    230 : 230

    245 : 243

    250 : 247

    it's very frustrating because I can't find max stable htt

    from me this suggestions, what yours ?
    Last edited by FatAlbert; 07-04-2008 at 04:43 AM.
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  2. #2
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    congrats on the first thread in the suggestion box section

    1. should be doable
    2. not sure, but might be possible
    3. not sure what you mean...

    you mean that 250 doesnt set 250, but 248 for example?
    well the reason for that is that there arent 1mhz steps afaik, so if the option would be called like what setting really exists, the fsb list would look like this:

    420
    421
    423
    424
    426
    427
    428
    430

    which looks odd and people might complain where the other settings are and why they dont show up...
    but if you want i can check if the options can be renamed to show exactly what the speed should be

    it might also be that depending on what memory divider you use or depending on how the pll locks the fsb varies slightly.
    so when you set 430 once it might be 428, the next time 428, the next time 430, the next time 431
    see what i mean?

    ill check with the engineers and will get back to you

  3. #3
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    I understand saaya

    big thx.

    but when my dfi infinity ultra m2 was in action I have used clockgen and he increase htt in 1mhz steps. svende (my team mate) and I were benching on abit kn9 and the 3600+ (brisbane) 1 mhz increase was ok too

    but even without this 1mhz steps I can make some scores
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  4. #4
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    hmmmm
    the pll supports fine adjustment steps of below 1mhz afaik, so once in windows you should be able to reach any fsb sped you want, even x.5mhz maybe we can implement fine adjustments like setfsb has... ill ask the engineer on monday

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    htt saaya
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  6. #6
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    :PPPPP yes HTT

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ARIZONA
    Posts
    1,565
    great thread soooooo... eye would like to see the right panel (volt panel) reflect whats in the bios like say ...

    cpu v
    dram v
    nb v
    fsb v
    vtt v
    sb/pll v
    +12 v read=
    +5 v read=
    +3.3 v read=

    and in the center panel for the multi to be recongized correctly
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    PENT E8400 batch #814A014 ...4.3 at 1.34v~4.7 at 1.45v
    FOXCONN MARS
    COOLIT Eliminator 7*c idle~27~38*c load $95bucks !
    BUFFALO FireStix's ddr2-800 do 1200 eazy at 2.1v
    OCZ 2x2 kit pc2 8500 - 1066 @1069 atm
    Quattro 1000W
    Radeon 2-4850's in crossfire
    OCZ Vertex SSD thanks Tony!
    ALL PIPED INTO HOUSE AIRCOND ;}
    *QUANTUM FORCE* saaya & sham rocks !
    *REAL TEMP*
    At least you've got some Xtreme software now for working in Xtreme situations! "Unclewebb" rocks !
    *MEMSET* Felix rocks !
    *SUPER TEC MAN* UncleJimbo rocks !
    OVERCLOCKERS MAG..http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=197660

  8. #8
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    ok, just told the api guy, should be possible, and yes, the panel should be fixed soon, we are working on a new improved panel that should work more reliable and need less reworking

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    nice to hear that saaya
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  10. #10
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    heres feedback from the engineer regarding aegis panel readings on MARS:

    cpu v should be OK
    dram v should be OK
    nb v should be OK
    fsb v (=VTT)
    vtt v not sure
    sb/pll v unfortunately NO afaik
    +12 v read= should be OK
    +5 v read= should be OK
    +3.3 v read= should be OK

    he said he can probably start working on this next week

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    ARIZONA
    Posts
    1,565
    sounds great to me ! you guys rock !!
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    PENT E8400 batch #814A014 ...4.3 at 1.34v~4.7 at 1.45v
    FOXCONN MARS
    COOLIT Eliminator 7*c idle~27~38*c load $95bucks !
    BUFFALO FireStix's ddr2-800 do 1200 eazy at 2.1v
    OCZ 2x2 kit pc2 8500 - 1066 @1069 atm
    Quattro 1000W
    Radeon 2-4850's in crossfire
    OCZ Vertex SSD thanks Tony!
    ALL PIPED INTO HOUSE AIRCOND ;}
    *QUANTUM FORCE* saaya & sham rocks !
    *REAL TEMP*
    At least you've got some Xtreme software now for working in Xtreme situations! "Unclewebb" rocks !
    *MEMSET* Felix rocks !
    *SUPER TEC MAN* UncleJimbo rocks !
    OVERCLOCKERS MAG..http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=197660

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    172
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    heres feedback from the engineer regarding aegis panel readings on MARS:

    cpu v should be OK
    dram v should be OK
    nb v should be OK
    fsb v (=VTT)
    vtt v not sure
    sb/pll v unfortunately NO afaik
    +12 v read= should be OK
    +5 v read= should be OK
    +3.3 v read= should be OK

    he said he can probably start working on this next week
    I'm getting excited about this!

    Hmmmm, can i request a Quantum Force wallpaper?
    Mobo: Foxconn MARS
    Cpu: Wolfdale E8200 C0 @ 4ghz @1.38v w/ TRUE-120 Black
    GFX: 8800GT G92 @stock
    Memory: Team Extreem 2x1 5-5-5-15 1100ghz @2.11v
    Hard Drive: SB 500GB
    Optical Drive: LG 22x DVD/RW LS
    Case: Lian-Li PC-G7B

    Foxconn ROCKS!

  13. #13
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    grungero, register at the quantum force webstie

    there is a lot of stuff about mars, blackops, programs

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    how bout memory timing function setting like memset?.. can implement into aegis panel?... also profile settings... for example ... u underclock ur pc when u leave it on for file download or whatever... and overclocks it for gaming and stuff... it would be great if you can store those settings in aegis panel and swap between profiles whenever needed...
    CPU: Intel C2Q Q9450@3.0Ghz WaterCooled
    MB: Foxconn Mars with P12 Bios
    RAM: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 6400 @ 905Mhz (5-5-5-15)
    GPU: MSI NX8800GT 512MB with AC Accelero S1 Rev. 2[745/1862/2000]
    HDD: 320GB+250GB WD +320GB Seagate Barracuda Hard Disks
    PSU: Acbel R8 700W
    CS: Lian Li V2000B with Transparent side panel
    [WC Spec: Thermochill PA120.3, Swiftech MCRES Micro Reservoir, D-Tek Fuzion v2 with Quad Core Midplate, Nirox P2800 Pump]

  15. #15
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Quote Originally Posted by IcEMoCHa View Post
    how bout memory timing function setting like memset?.. can implement into aegis panel?... also profile settings... for example ... u underclock ur pc when u leave it on for file download or whatever... and overclocks it for gaming and stuff... it would be great if you can store those settings in aegis panel and swap between profiles whenever needed...
    memset functionality, maybe... but i like memset and felix88 is doing a great job with it
    i prefer supporting him than offering a competing tool for our boards

    profile saving and apllying is possible with the p45 boards and later with the push of a single button
    not sure if we can add that for mars and blackops :/

  16. #16
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    17
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    memset functionality, maybe... but i like memset and felix88 is doing a great job with it
    i prefer supporting him than offering a competing tool for our boards

    profile saving and apllying is possible with the p45 boards and later with the push of a single button
    not sure if we can add that for mars and blackops :/
    profile saving and applying shud be possible since we can change the core clock on the fly... just save the settings and switch between them whenever needed...
    CPU: Intel C2Q Q9450@3.0Ghz WaterCooled
    MB: Foxconn Mars with P12 Bios
    RAM: 2GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer 6400 @ 905Mhz (5-5-5-15)
    GPU: MSI NX8800GT 512MB with AC Accelero S1 Rev. 2[745/1862/2000]
    HDD: 320GB+250GB WD +320GB Seagate Barracuda Hard Disks
    PSU: Acbel R8 700W
    CS: Lian Li V2000B with Transparent side panel
    [WC Spec: Thermochill PA120.3, Swiftech MCRES Micro Reservoir, D-Tek Fuzion v2 with Quad Core Midplate, Nirox P2800 Pump]

  17. #17
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    i know, thats what i thought as well but our application guy says its not that easy
    maybe its a misunderstanding... the guys here dont speak english so well and my chinese is... not that great either :P
    ill check again

  18. #18
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    heres an updated version of aegis panel for MARS:
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/....php?p=3157495

    fatalbert, i asked the application engineer to work on the destroyer now
    - regulation of multi should work
    - manual regulation of fans, specially cpu. should work
    - it's hard to say but i try. It's about the increase the htt.
    cant be changed, the pll is inside nvidias chipset, and they only provide those fsb steps...
    so we cant offer smaller steps...

  19. #19
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    (...)

    fatalbert, i asked the application engineer to work on the destroyer now
    - regulation of multi should work
    - manual regulation of fans, specially cpu. should work
    - it's hard to say but i try. It's about the increase the htt.
    cant be changed, the pll is inside nvidias chipset, and they only provide those fsb steps...
    so we cant offer smaller steps...
    1. nice
    2. nice
    3. fine, I can live with it. no problem if this can't be work so ok

    so when a version "destroyer friendly" will available ?

    thx sayaa
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  20. #20
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    to change the fanspeed you only need to click on the fan symbol, and you get a couple of options on how you want the fan speed to be regulated, so you tried this but it doesnt work on aegis panel with the destroyer? Did you try the latest version of aegis panel?

    about cpu multiplier settings, our api guy says its a lot of work and he doesnt have all the informations from amd/nvidia to do it, so he would have to do a lot of trial and error work :/ Does Crystal CPUID work? does overdrive work on the nvidia chipset? it might allow some cpu functions like multiplier adjustments?
    Last edited by saaya; 07-22-2008 at 08:18 PM.

  21. #21
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    to change the fanspeed you only need to click on the fan symbol, and you get a couple of options on how you want the fan speed to be regulated, so you tried this but it doesnt work on aegis panel with the destroyer? Did you try the latest version of aegis panel?

    about cpu multiplier settings, our api guy says its a lot of work and he doesnt have all the informations from amd/nvidia to do it, so he would have to do a lot of trial and error work :/ Does Crystal CPUID work? does overdrive work on the nvidia chipset? it might allow some cpu functions like multiplier adjustments?
    fan speed change doesn't work, I don't know how a should do to change speed, I tried a lot of times and speed was the same I'm using 1.0.2.31 version.

    about cpu

    oh, without this I can life too, but I want to have a lot of function in one program. crystal it's work but mutlies too, but I prefer other programs Aegis panel Roxxx

    amd overdrive doesn't work on nforce.
    Last edited by FatAlbert; 07-23-2008 at 03:52 AM.
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  22. #22
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    well you click on the fan symbol, then you get a pop up with a drop down menu to select if you want this fan to spin at full speed, be controlled by cpu load, or by temperature etc. so what happens when you change those settings? the fanspeed is always the same? For all the fans?

    Overdrive doesnt work on nvidia chipsets hmmm that sucks... at least the cpu features should be available, but i guess the chipset guys at amd and nvidia dont like each other

    good to hear that crystalcpuid works!
    and yes, we will try to implement more features into aegis panel, maybe it will become something like amd overdrive with mem timings and a stress test, but thats a long road to go on, we only have one single application engineer and hes working on several projects...

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    well you click on the fan symbol, then you get a pop up with a drop down menu to select if you want this fan to spin at full speed, be controlled by cpu load, or by temperature etc. so what happens when you change those settings? the fanspeed is always the same? For all the fans?(...)
    always the same fans speed.


    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    (...)
    Overdrive doesnt work on nvidia chipsets hmmm that sucks... at least the cpu features should be available, but i guess the chipset guys at amd and nvidia dont like each other (...)
    it's not our problem

    we have got Aegis panel

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    (...)
    good to hear that crystalcpuid works!
    and yes, we will try to implement more features into aegis panel, maybe it will become something like amd overdrive with mem timings and a stress test, but thats a long road to go on, we only have one single application engineer and hes working on several projects...
    ohh

    if aegis panel will have that features it will be very very good application
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  24. #24
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    alwyas same fanspeed... hmmmmm could it be that its the same fanspeed cause the cpu is so hot that by temp regulation its running full speed, when you set it manually to max it will also be full speed?

  25. #25
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    cpu is a64 1620, one core and no full speed but 10x200. it's cold

    cpu fans has got full speed always.
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •