Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 119

Thread: X48 BlackOps Memory Compatibility list

  1. #1
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647

    X48 BlackOps Memory Compatibility list

    Hey Guys,

    Here is a list of the memory we test in Taipei with every other BIOS release, we have 2 other test sites, one in the UK and one in China. I will post the lists of the other test sites as soon as i get them, for now i figured this is better than nothing. It would be very nice if those of you who use memory that isnt on this list could report back and let us know if the memory works fine or if you have any issues with it. If you do have any issues with it please post detailled specs and a list of your BIOS settings.
    Here is a template to list your BIOS settings

    Thanks a lot in advance!


    Known to work:

    2x1GB
    Aeneon XTUNE - 1600 - 999 -
    Adata ----------- 800 - 666 - HY6VF1A08 (Hynix FP-S6)
    Adata ---------- 1066 - 777 - SC6YG1A08 (Samsung ZCF8)
    Adata ---------- 1066 - 777 - MI6YG1A08 (Micron D9GTR)
    Adata ---------- 1600 - 888 - E002GU
    Adata ---------- 1600 - 777 - X001GU
    Apacer --------- 1066 - 888 - (Quimonda Chips)
    CellShock ------ 1333 - 666 -
    CellShock -------1600 - 766 -
    CellShock ------ 1600 - 777 - V2
    CellShock ------ 1800 - 876 -
    CellShock ------ 1866 - 888 -
    Chaintech ------ 2000 - Apogee GT 2000
    Corsair --------- 1333 - 999 - ver1.1
    Corsair --------- 1600 - 999 - ver3.1
    Corsair --------- 1800 - 777 - 1800C7DIN
    Corsair --------- 1800 - 777 - 1800C7D
    Corsair --------- 2000 - 999 - Dominator
    Corsair --------- 2133 - 999 - Dominator
    Compustocx CSX 1333 - ??? - CEC3
    Compustocx CSX 2000 - 888 - Diablo
    Compustocx CSX 2000 - 876 - Diablo GTR/GTS
    Crucial --------- 2000 - 999 - 16000 EPP
    G.Skill --------- 1333 - 999 - CL9D-2GBNQ
    G.Skill --------- 1600 - 777 - CL7D-4GBHZ
    G.Skill ---------- 1800 - 777 - 2GBHZ
    G.skill ---------- 1800 - 888 - 1800 PI
    Kingston ------- 1375 - 777 - HyperX
    Kingston ------- 1625 - 888 - HyperX
    Kingston ------- 1800 - 888 - HyperX
    Micron --------- 1066 - 777 - D9JNL
    Micron --------- 1333 - 999 - D9JNM
    Mushkin -------- 1800 - 777 - disable XMP and set the timings manually to 7-7-7
    OCZ ----------- 1066 - 777 - 1066 Gold
    OCZ ----------- 1333 - 999 - 1333 Gold
    OCZ ------------ 1333 - 777 - Platinum
    OCZ ----------- 1600 - 766 - Platinum EB
    OCZ ----------- 1600 - 766 - Intel Extreme Series?
    OCZ ------------ 1800 - 777 - Platinum
    Patriot ---------- 1600 - 777 - 1600LLK
    Patriot --------- 1800 - 888 - 1800LLK
    Patriot Viper --- 1800 - 888 - PVS32G1800LLK
    Patriot Viper --- 1866 - 888 - may require an SPD or BIOS (G28 or later) update to boot
    PQI ------------ 1066 - 777 - Quimonda Chips
    Supertalent ---- 1600 - 766 - Project X
    Supertalent ---- 1800 - 777 - Project X
    Team Xtreem --- 1600 - 777 - Xtreem 1600
    Wintec --------- 1333 - 999 - AmpX


    2x2GB
    Adata --------- 1600 - 888 - E004GU?
    CellShock -------------------- D9J-ES
    Corsair --------- 1333 - 999 - TR3X3G1333C9
    Corsair --------- 1600 - 777 - 1600C7DHXIN
    Corsair --------- 1600 - 777 - 1600C7DHX
    Corsair --------- 1600 - 888 - TR3X3G1600C8D
    Corsair --------- 1600 - 999 - ver4.1
    G.Skill ---------- 1600 - 888 - "TT"
    G.Skill ---------- 1600 - 777 - CL7D-4GBHZ
    Micron --------- 1066 - 777 - D9JNL
    Micron --------- 1333 - 999 - D9JNM
    OCZ ------------ 1600 - 888 - Special Ops Urban Elite


    Might cause problems?
    Note: If you have any issues with your memory try to disable XMP and enter the main timings manually (for example 7-7-7-21) and set vdimm manually. this should solve any xmp problems you might experience.

    Mushkin -------- 1800 - 887 - Ascent 1800 (can not run stable at stock speeds, possible spd compatibility issue, try another spd or manual timings)


    If you have some kits of memory that arent on the list, it would be really cool if you could check them to see if they work.
    this will help us to find out if there are any compatibility issues.
    thanks
    Last edited by saaya; 02-06-2009 at 02:51 AM.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    only DDR3 right ?
    __

    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    oops, sorry, yes, this is for the blackops
    Ill go ahead and edit the title
    Last edited by FatAlbert; 06-30-2008 at 04:56 AM.
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  3. #3
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatalbert View Post
    only DDR3 right ?
    oops, sorry, yes, this is for the blackops
    Ill go ahead and edit the title

  4. #4
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    ill add some crucial buffallo and more ocz mems to the list later

  5. #5
    Turkey Man
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Jakarta (ex-Australia)
    Posts
    2,584
    I use these Patriot sticks with no problems:

    PC3-1866, 8-8-8-20
    PDC32G1866LLK

  6. #6
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    what bios version are you on?
    do your sticks have an xmp profile?

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Germany, Schleswig
    Posts
    19
    You can add Compustocx CSX Diablo03-2000 (D9JNL) 2x1.024 MiByte
    and Compustocx CSXO-CEC3-1333 2x1.024 MiByte

    Both with poor SPD, but running smooth oced and non-oced.

  8. #8
    Turkey Man
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Jakarta (ex-Australia)
    Posts
    2,584
    No idea about XMP profile, never pay attention to that crap
    Note these sticks are not the Vipers!

  9. #9
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    74
    Great thread .

    Right now i use a pair of Super Talent ProjectX 1800 7-7-7-21, and for me these sticks have been working great on Foxconn Black Ops.

    http://www.supertalent.com/datasheets/W1800UX2GP.pdf


    CPU:...........................4051Mhz
    Multiplier:...................x9
    FSB:...........................450Mhz
    Vcore:........................1.4v? (not exactly sure on v-core)
    Vtt:............................1.275v
    PLL:............................1.546v
    Memory Divider:......... 1:4 CPU 333
    Memory Frequency:.....900Mhz
    Timings:.................... CAS-7/ tRCD-6/ tRP-6/ tRAS-15
    BIOS:.........................G27

    Last edited by jonbass; 07-01-2008 at 05:32 AM.
    CPU: Intel Kentsfield QX6850 // Motherboard: DFI lanparty 680i LT // RAM: OCZ Flex 9200 5-5-5-18 // GPU: ASUS 8800ULTRA GPU mod
    Power: Silverstone Olympia 1000w // HD: Western Digital Raptor 74GB/ 36GB/ // Cooling: SS tuned for Quad Core

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    川崎市
    Posts
    2,076
    4Gb G.Skill PC3-12800 TT works fine @ stock (8-8-8), doesnt really oc far, but thats the usual 2x2 GB and x48 syndrome. I'd recommend atleast 1,5V nb voltage though if you plan to tweak timings.

    Cellshock blue go like crazy on the blackops.
    Last edited by naokaji; 07-01-2008 at 12:25 PM.

  11. #11
    Nice Hardware!!!
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Finland/Tampere
    Posts
    1,852
    You can add G.Skill 4GB HZ to the list. They are working well.

    Thanks!
    You are as good as your samples are!

  12. #12
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    715
    Quote Originally Posted by SF3D View Post
    You can add G.Skill 4GB HZ to the list. They are working well.

    Thanks!
    Seconded. Full name below.
    F3-12800CL7D-4GBHZ

  13. #13
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    No idea about XMP profile, never pay attention to that crap
    Note these sticks are not the Vipers!
    yeah i know... i think there are more engineers who play around with XMP and EPP trying to make it work right than end users actually using it ^^

    ok, so yours werent the vipers then... so there is 1866 and 1866 viper?
    i guess the vipers are with xmp and possible d9jnl vs d9gtr/d9gts and no xmp for the older ones?

    Quote Originally Posted by StellaNor View Post
    You can add Compustocx CSX Diablo03-2000 (D9JNL) 2x1.024 MiByte
    and Compustocx CSXO-CEC3-1333 2x1.024 MiByte

    Both with poor SPD, but running smooth oced and non-oced.
    thanks!
    whats the stock timings?
    888 for the 2000 and also 888 for the 1333?

    Quote Originally Posted by jonbass View Post
    Great thread
    thanks
    i hope it shows that the memory compatibility is far from as bad as some people had thought

    Quote Originally Posted by jonbass View Post
    Right now i use a pair of Super Talent ProjectX 1800 7-7-7-21, and for me these sticks have been working great on Foxconn Black Ops.
    thanks!

    thanks for posting the settings too btw, i was thinking of making a list of recommended settings for each memory kit, but im not sure how exactly to do it yet since most of them will require pretty much the same settings

    Quote Originally Posted by naokaji View Post
    4Gb G.Skill PC3-12800 TT works fine @ stock (8-8-8), doesnt really oc far, but thats the usual 2x2 GB and x48 syndrome. I'd recommend atleast 1,5V nb voltage though if you plan to tweak timings.

    Cellshock blue go like crazy on the blackops.
    thanks!
    about the cellshocks... i really wonder if i binned them this well or if its the spd... we used a slightly changed reference spd from micron and 2 people already told me this spd gave them better results than the stock spd that came with their memory. ill go ahead and post the reference spd in the first post for people to try out and in case they have issues with some memory.
    its safe to say that 90% of the issues that people might have with memory are spd related.

    Quote Originally Posted by SF3D View Post
    You can add G.Skill 4GB HZ to the list. They are working well.

    Thanks!
    thank you! the 1600s? cas7?
    Quote Originally Posted by MotF Bane View Post
    Seconded. Full name below.
    F3-12800CL7D-4GBHZ
    oh ok, 1600 cas7, thanks

  14. #14
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    252
    Patriot Extreme Performance 2GB 2 x 1GB DDR3 PC3-12800 1600Mhz Dual Channel Memory - PDC32G1600LLK

    Seem to be running ok on my board.

  15. #15
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    Quote Originally Posted by bustamove44 View Post
    Patriot Extreme Performance 2GB 2 x 1GB DDR3 PC3-12800 1600Mhz Dual Channel Memory - PDC32G1600LLK

    Seem to be running ok on my board.
    added to the list, thanks

  16. #16
    Turkey Man
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Jakarta (ex-Australia)
    Posts
    2,584
    Quote Originally Posted by saaya View Post
    so there is 1866 and 1866 viper?
    i guess the vipers are with xmp and possible d9jnl vs d9gtr/d9gts and no xmp for the older ones?
    correct

  17. #17
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    ok, that explains a lot then...
    thanks

  18. #18
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    i collected a bunch of mem from all 3 labs here and will test them quickly
    Im testing with G28 now, just quick bootup check with BIOS defaults and then a few loops of memtest.
    This should be good enough to see if there are any fundamental problems with the SPD/BIOS compatibility and Memory/Mainboard PCB compatibility

    They all passed just fine

    2x1GB
    Adata ----------- 800 - 666 - HY6VF1A08 (Hynix FP-S6)
    Adata ---------- 1066 - 777 - SC6YG1A08 (Samsung ZCF8)
    Adata ---------- 1066 - 777 - MI6YG1A08 (Micron D9GTR)
    Adata ---------- 1600 - 888 - E002GU
    Apacer --------- 1066 - 888 - (Quimonda Chips)
    CellShock ------ 1333 - 666 -
    CellShock ------ 1600 - 777 - V2
    CellShock ------ 1866 - 888 -
    Corsair --------- 1333 - 999 - ver1.1
    Corsair --------- 1800 - 777 - ver3.1
    Corsair --------- 2000 - 999 - Dominator
    Corsair --------- 2133 - 999 - Dominator ES
    G.Skill --------- 1600 - 777 - CL7D-4GBHZ
    G.Skill --------- 1333 - 999 - CL9D-2GBNQ
    Kingston ------- 1625 - 888 - HyperX
    Micron --------- 1066 - 777 - D9JNL
    Micron --------- 1333 - 999 - D9JNM
    OCZ ----------- 1066 - 777 - 1066 Gold
    OCZ ----------- 1333 - 999 - 1333 Gold
    OCZ ----------- 1600 - 766 - Platinum EB
    OCZ ----------- 1600 - 766 - Intel Extreme Series?
    PQI ------------ 1066 - 777 - Quimonda Chips
    Wintec --------- 1333 - 999 - AmpX

    2x2GB
    Adata --------- 1600 - 888 - E004GU?

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Can Depend on where my contract is based but mostly South Coast of England
    Posts
    41
    I've had no problem with 2G sticks of OCZ ReaperX 6-5-5-timings at stock settings G26, though I need to flash the SPD to get it to run 1333.

    MY board broke before I could flash the SPD, and I've only just got the replacement.

    I'll update the info when I get to try it again @ G28 and then flash the SPD (if I Need to).
    Last edited by jolliffee; 07-04-2008 at 08:27 AM.
    Dave. Unofficial, rambling and sometimes useful comments

    QX9770
    Foxconn BlackOps
    Corsair Twin3X4096-1600C7DHXIN G
    EVGA GeForce 9800 GX2 SSC
    Thermalright Ultra 120 eXtreme with Push/Pull Noctua NF-P12 fan
    Enermax Galaxy 1000W
    WD VelociRaptor 300GB
    Case - Zalman Z-Machine GT1000
    Monitor - Dell 24"
    Currently Vista Ultimate x64 SP1

  20. #20
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    cool, thanks!

  21. #21
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    8
    I'm using Corsair TW3X4G1800C8DF without any problems with G27. XMP profile says DDR3 1800 at 8-8-8-24 2T. But I'm running them at DDR3 1600 7-7-7-18 1T at 1.8 volts, performance level 6. I've run them at DDR3 1800 8-8-8-22 2T 1.93 vollts but I'm using an QX 9650, so running at that fsb takes a little more voltage than I like to use all the time.

  22. #22
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    what cpu are you using?
    did you change the FSB sel jumper on the mainboard?

    maybe rich did, and thats where his problems come from hmmmm

  23. #23
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Romania, Transylvania crazyp.ro
    Posts
    649
    Supertalent ---- 1600 - 766 - Project X

    Is ok too.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    3Dmark2006 Score Calculator
    ---------------------------

    "Frequency Unlimit -Enabled'' by DFI

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    川崎市
    Posts
    2,076
    Quote Originally Posted by naokaji View Post
    4Gb G.Skill PC3-12800 TT works fine @ stock (8-8-8)
    update:
    G28 brings timings down to where they should be (7-7-7) with xmp.

  25. #25
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Shipai
    Posts
    34,647
    alright, thanks for the feedback nokaji and m3kk

Page 1 of 5 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •