Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 114

Thread: Asus P5Q3-Deluxe (P45)_625Mhz FSB_out_of_box

  1. #76
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,373
    Quote Originally Posted by Chri$ch View Post
    its not 32M stable

    with more vDimm reached i now 635FSB



    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=375559
    What your CPU batch Chri$ch ? i looking forward for new E8200

    Thanks
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  2. #77
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,146



  3. #78
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands - Rotterdam
    Posts
    585
    I cant get higher than 600mhz fsb on air with E8500 and E8400, the E8400 does 620mhz @ LN2, but im having problems when I use higher multi.
    Booting 500 x 9 @ 1,8v / -110*C does not even work. I can boot 400mhz fsb max, and go up with setFSB to 440max... dont know what it is.

  4. #79
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,373
    Quote Originally Posted by Chri$ch View Post
    Thank you hope i'll can find it
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  5. #80
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    314
    Quote Originally Posted by Extera View Post
    I cant get higher than 600mhz fsb on air with E8500 and E8400, the E8400 does 620mhz @ LN2, but im having problems when I use higher multi.
    Booting 500 x 9 @ 1,8v / -110*C does not even work. I can boot 400mhz fsb max, and go up with setFSB to 440max... dont know what it is.
    I've the same problems...if i boot @ 400 i can't get more than 440 and around...bsod
    And 570-580 is my best fsb screen... can u post your pcb revision guys? Mine is 1.02G

  6. #81
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands - Rotterdam
    Posts
    585
    I had contact with asus about this issue, they gonna search some things out...

    I also have 1.02G

  7. #82
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1
    Just got mine in. Stock BIOS for now with 1.02G. I've just gotten it up to 400FSB to start with and just started rockin' the TriFire. I'll be pushing two E8500s on it under water.

    What's the buzz about with the 0702 BIOS? Is it specifically for the P5Q3 or another board's BIOS that just works with it?

  8. #83
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    First, Thanks you all guys!


    Quote Originally Posted by hey View Post
    pl10 , can you or over@locker886 test performance of the mabo, e.g in case of pp of spi 1m
    I will..

    Quote Originally Posted by Oliver View Post
    Good to see ur work posted over...

    Keep pushing it.
    Thanks as always Oliver! :P

    Quote Originally Posted by PcCI2iminal View Post
    well done man


    Asus P45 ftw
    Thanks, hehe

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    Lets see more RAM clocking as well please

    Its really good to see high FSB so "easily"
    I will try, but it seems wait better bios...

    Quote Originally Posted by M.Beier View Post
    over & bala...
    Newsfeed...

    I'll arrive late tuesday night, wednesday + thursday, I'll have quite alot of time in night hours, so, let me know if you are up for some benchin'
    (the girls have an exam friday morning, bah)

    EDIT:
    I can bring the GTR's, I know you miss GTR Bala ;D
    My GTS havent arrived yet, I've got them put aside, but not shipped yet, they'll be shipped when I return to Denmark
    Okey, we will wait you!

    Quote Originally Posted by Extera View Post
    I had contact with asus about this issue, they gonna search some things out...

    I also have 1.02G
    I also have 1.02G.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  9. #84
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    58
    just receive my P5Q3 Dlx :



    valid :
    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=377345


    E8500 Q743A797 (595 fsb on aircooling) under SS (-50C)
    Vpll : 1.5v
    Vnb : 1.46v
    Vfsb : 1.1v
    PL 11

    maybe the limit of the cpu

  10. #85
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    450
    Quote Originally Posted by antoine76 View Post
    just receive my P5Q3 Dlx :



    valid :
    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=377345


    E8500 Q743A797 (595 fsb on aircooling) under SS (-50C)
    Vpll : 1.5v
    Vnb : 1.46v
    Vfsb : 1.1v
    PL 11

    maybe the limit of the cpu
    nice bro im going to try those settings on my 8400

  11. #86
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    247
    How is the memory clocking on this board? As the fsb looks great!

  12. #87
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    1,218
    okey, enough of this 660Mhz things.. I really want to see how high these mobos go in 3d with wolfdale! Either with 9.5 x 600 og 9 x 600

    somebody?

  13. #88
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by dpa View Post
    okey, enough of this 660Mhz things.. I really want to see how high these mobos go in 3d with wolfdale! Either with 9.5 x 600 og 9 x 600

    somebody?
    boot windows @ 610fsb

    For the OC ram, the 5:8 divider doesn't work correctly but the 5:6 and 1:2 fine Maybe need a new bios

  14. #89
    -_-
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    ATLanta, Ga.
    Posts
    516
    Quote Originally Posted by over@locker886 View Post
    New bios bring me some extra FSBs

    Setup:

    MB:Asus P5Q3-Deluxe (0702 bios)
    CPU:Intel E8400
    RAM: 2x1GB OCZ Platinium 1600EB
    VGA: Asus 8800GTS
    PSU: Silverstone 1000W

    Everything under stock cooling and air^^



    validation
    Great results

    Did you have any CPU GTL adjustments to help over 600FSB?
    Were you having any success with other dividers scaling that well?

  15. #90
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Indonesia
    Posts
    200
    anyone can share the 6xx bios setup perhaps? i only can hit 591 fsb, while the cpu can hit 613 in 965
    | i7 2600K | GA P67A-UD4 | Team Xtreem PC1600 DDR3 16Gb | DA GTX 570 | Team S1 120Gb SSD | Corsair 650W |
    | X-Fi Xtreme Music | Altec Lansing CS21 | Dell U2711 | Samsung 32"A550 | Armor Silver with 25cm fan |


    Old Celly L 430
    E4300
    E6300
    Q6600

  16. #91
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by antoine76 View Post
    just receive my P5Q3 Dlx :
    antoine, what ram are you using?

  17. #92
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    58
    Quote Originally Posted by wideband View Post
    antoine, what ram are you using?
    2x1Gb OCZ PC14400 C8 with D9JNL

  18. #93
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,146
    max FSB on P5Q-E at the moment (i try later more)



    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=379215

    CPU @ Water (~25°C)

  19. #94
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,373
    Quote Originally Posted by Chri$ch View Post
    max FSB on P5Q-E at the moment (i try later more)



    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=379215

    CPU @ Water (~25°C)
    Can you sharing voltage of setting ? it very nice for E series on P5Q

    btw. What bios version is you used ?

    Thanks
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  20. #95
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y. View Post
    Great results

    Did you have any CPU GTL adjustments to help over 600FSB?
    Were you having any success with other dividers scaling that well?

    I left all GTLs as auto..

    Yes, I could at 9x ratio too.. only this the max valid, cpu-z did a lot corrupt results Mobo can 650+..



    http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=379290
    Last edited by over@locker886; 06-23-2008 at 03:32 AM.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  21. #96
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,146
    Quote Originally Posted by ZoLKoRn View Post
    Can you sharing voltage of setting ? it very nice for E series on P5Q

    btw. What bios version is you used ?

    Thanks
    Bios 0704

    CPU: 1.20v
    CPU GTL: auto
    FSB: 1.26v
    PLL: 1.54v
    NB: 1.46v
    NB GTL: auto
    SB: 1.10v
    PCIe: 1.50v

  22. #97
    Champion
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Bangkok, Thailand
    Posts
    1,373
    Thanks so much, it'll help alot
    Sorry For My English
    OverclockZone Team
    THAILAND

  23. #98
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    498
    over@locker886 very nice

    Vnorth??

    This chipset don't like high voltage!!!

  24. #99
    Champion
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Hungary
    Posts
    1,189
    Quote Originally Posted by gandalfone View Post
    over@locker886 very nice

    Vnorth??

    This chipset don't like high voltage!!!

    Thanks

    Yes, I know , maximum what my mobo like 1,5v.
    "We are competing, competing to win. And the main motivation is to compete for victory" - Ayrton Senna

  25. #100
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    France
    Posts
    8
    Hi guys!
    Finally got mine too. I was having frequent reboots with the default bios settings. Just managed to get it stable by setting Dram voltage to 1.94V manually.

    @over@locker886:
    As I'm a complete noob in OC, can you recommand some Oc settings, please? We both have same mobo, CPU and RAM . I'll try them and give feedback to this forum.
    MB:Asus P5Q3 Deluxe rev.1.02G (2105 SLIC2.1/DSDT-modded bios)
    CPU:Intel E8400 under Thermalright Ultra 90
    RAM: 2x1GB OCZ Platinum 1600EB
    VGA: ECS 9600GT Fanless
    PSU: Antec NeoPower 550W

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •