Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 89

Thread: Foxconn Quantum Force Destroyer Preview (56k no way)

  1. #1
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456

    Foxconn Quantum Force Destroyer Preview (56k no way)

    Got a package on my porch today and to my suprise it was the Quantum Force Destroyer. The upcoming 780a board from Foxconn. It has 4 PCI-E x16 slots as well as an onboard GPU. It also allows for hybrid SLI.

    Here are the pictures. I will follow up in the next few posts with bios shots and overclocking results.







    AM2 socket supporting AM2 and AM2+ processors










    I/O


    Optional Northbridge cooling attachment






    NF200 chip for the extra PCI-E x16 slot
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  2. #2
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456
    Reserved for Bios Shots
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  3. #3
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456
    Reserved for OC Results
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  4. #4
    Xtreme EV froste's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    So Cal
    Posts
    108
    Looks good. Board layout is very clean. Lets see some results!!! BTW, what is the max res off the onboard DVI?
    "I only want to be known as the best ever......is that too much to ask?" - B.J. Penn

  5. #5
    Xtreme Enthusiast FatAlbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    i'm still waiting for my package

    @cpt.planet

    what cpu, mem, vga you will be use ?
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  6. #6
    Tyler Durden EnJoY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    5,668
    Best Review Evar!!!

    Hey...what's that cool watermark you have all on the pictures?
    Formerly XIP, now just P.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Mentor Starscream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,773
    gotta admit it looks nice.
    i do mis HDMI.

    The name is cool but could become negative if one of the boards kills a cpu or some ram.
    Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.
    Groucho Marx



    i know my grammar sux so stop hitting me

  8. #8
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456
    Quote Originally Posted by froste View Post
    Looks good. Board layout is very clean. Lets see some results!!! BTW, what is the max res off the onboard DVI?
    Not sure about the max Res. I will ask Peter tonight.

    Quote Originally Posted by Fatalbert View Post
    i'm still waiting for my package

    @cpt.planet

    what cpu, mem, vga you will be use ?
    I have some OCZ Reaper PC2 9200, and an EVGA 8800GTS 512. Possibly a second for SLI.

    Quote Originally Posted by EnJoY View Post
    Best Review Evar!!!

    Hey...what's that cool watermark you have all on the pictures?
    Haha wonder what it could be.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  9. #9
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    715
    That looks really nice. Can't wait for the results.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    296
    Sometimes these cheapie mobo's can shock you.

    Look at my sig.
    Bruno's Junker
    OPTY 165 @ 2.9G
    ASSROCK 939Dual Sata2
    512mb Xerox Samsung PC2100
    512mb Corsair PC3200 Value Ram
    Ancient HDD, CDRW, DVD and Floppy
    Antique Gateway ATX Tower (cover not included)

  11. #11
    Xtreme Addict ExodusC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,545
    It looks amazing. Let's see how it performs.
    Sandy Bridge Build:
    • Intel Core i5-2500K at 4.0GHz (Corsair H80)
    • PNY NVIDIA GTX 570 1280MB
    • Mushkin Silverline 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1333 RAM
    • OCZ Vertex 60GB & WD Caviar Black 1.5TB HDD
    • 1920x1080 21.5" IPS display (LG IPS226V)
    • MSI P67A-G45 B3 Motherboard
    • Corsair Professional Series HX650W 650W PSU
    • Fractal Design Define R3 (Silver Arrow)

    HP Envy 14:
    • Intel Core i5-450M at 2.4GHz
    • ATI Mobility Radeon 5650 1GB & Intel GMA
    • 4GB (2x2GB) DDR3 1066 RAM
    • Seagate Momentus 500GB 7200RPM HDD
    • 1600x900 14.5" display

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    387
    Really nice looking board.


    Whats price going to be...?

    To infinity, and beyond! (Azza was taken )

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Falkenberg, Sweden
    Posts
    365
    Looks lika a good board, and thanks for the preview! Any word on reatail avalibility?
    AMD
    955BE, 720BE & Athlon II 250
    Gigabyte 790FXT-UD5P F5 Bios
    Crucial Value 2*1Gb D9 JNM
    XFX 4770
    Seventeam 650w

  14. #14
    Xtreme Mentor Lightman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    In Car (across Europe)
    Posts
    3,386
    Good looking board! Now please tell us how good it is at clocking !


    Also that single PCI slot looks retarded! It would be even better looking without it
    RiG1: i7 4770K @4.1GHz, MSI Z87-G45 Gaming, 2x4GB Corsair Venegence 5.11 PC14900, Power Color R9 290X OC custom radiator mod, Samsung SS805 100GB SLC SDD (OS Drive) + 256GB Verbatim MLC SSD (2nd OS Drive) + 3TB Seagate + 1TB Seagate, BeQuiet PowerZone 1000W

    RiG2: HTPC AMD A10-7850K APU, 2x4GB Kingstone HyperX 2133C11, AsRock FM2A88M Extreme4+, 640GB Samsung 7200, LG Blu-ray Recorder, Thermaltake BACH, Hiper 4M880 880W PSU

    SmartPhone Samsung Galaxy Note II
    XBOX360 Elite paired with 55'' Samsung LED 3D TV

  15. #15
    Xtreme Addict SocketMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Vancouver,British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    1,179
    Something tells me it should be popular in France and Russia
    Any idea why go with 4 PCIe-16x slots,will wait till you update it:
    take your time but hurry up


    World Community Grid's mission is to create the world's largest public computing grid to tackle projects that benefit humanity.
    Our success depends upon individuals collectively contributing their unused computer time to change the world for the better.

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast SeLecT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Germany, Bremen
    Posts
    541
    Very nice board!

    This could be my next one

  17. #17
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456
    Quote Originally Posted by BadNizze View Post
    Looks lika a good board, and thanks for the preview! Any word on reatail avalibility?
    No idea when it will be avail retail.

    Quote Originally Posted by Lightman View Post
    Good looking board! Now please tell us how good it is at clocking !
    So far I have been messing with a Brisbane x2 5000+ and stock air. Clocked up pretty well but still learning the board. I will have bios shots today or tomorrow.

    Quote Originally Posted by SocketMan View Post
    Something tells me it should be popular in France and Russia
    Any idea why go with 4 PCIe-16x slots,will wait till you update it:
    take your time but hurry up
    Well It supports 3 way SLI plus a fourth slot for physx card. Considering 8 and 9 series should be able to do physx shortly.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  18. #18
    the jedi master Tony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    Manchester uk/Sunnyvale CA
    Posts
    3,885
    you are learning nothing till you put a Phenom in that board, the NB is on the CPU and all memory controller options are coded to only appear with a Phenom.

    Don't take this personal...If you want to promote the board how it should be....get a phenom m8 and stop messing with old dual cores we all know do 300+HTT
    Got a problem with your OCZ product....?
    Have a look over here
    Tony AKA BigToe


    Tuning PC's for speed...Run whats fast, not what you think is fast

  19. #19
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456
    Quote Originally Posted by Tony View Post
    you are learning nothing till you put a Phenom in that board, the NB is on the CPU and all memory controller options are coded to only appear with a Phenom.

    Don't take this personal...If you want to promote the board how it should be....get a phenom m8 and stop messing with old dual cores we all know do 300+HTT
    Its been on order just waiting for it to arrive.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Falkenberg, Sweden
    Posts
    365
    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Planet View Post
    Its been on order just waiting for it to arrive.
    Good, Would like to see if a Phenom heats upp youre PMW\NB as much as it does on 790Fx based boards...

    As I type my temps are CPU\PWM\NB 53C\84\66C on DFI 790FX, Cooling is Si-128SE With 1400rpm ADDA fan. 2800mhz stock (1,3v) running OCCT. That´s F*cking hot in my book!
    AMD
    955BE, 720BE & Athlon II 250
    Gigabyte 790FXT-UD5P F5 Bios
    Crucial Value 2*1Gb D9 JNM
    XFX 4770
    Seventeam 650w

  21. #21
    Xtreme Addict cdawall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,506
    this is making me sad that i went for HD3850s and a K9A2



  22. #22
    Xtreme Enthusiast FatAlbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    all right

    today fedex supply my destroyer. Big thx Peter!

    all will be cool but motherboard have only one ps2 for a keyboard, now i'm using keyboard like a mouse

    tomorrow i'll check oc, might htt max.
    Last edited by FatAlbert; 05-22-2008 at 11:00 AM.
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  23. #23
    Xtreme Mentor Starscream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    2,773
    were are the pics of the package or benches?
    Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.
    Groucho Marx



    i know my grammar sux so stop hitting me

  24. #24
    Xtreme Enthusiast FatAlbert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland / Rypin
    Posts
    865
    what package ?

    I have only motherboard and extra cooling for the chipset

    but if you really want the package pics, when my camera will be ok, I drop some photos

    btw



    soon

    ps.

    Shaaaaaam, where is the sound card drivers ?
    Last edited by FatAlbert; 05-22-2008 at 11:07 AM.
    Schedule of Live Extreme Overclocking - info Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    "My Backup is bigger than Your Backup"

  25. #25
    Xtreme n00berclocker Planet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,456
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatalbert View Post

    Shaaaaaam, where is the sound card drivers ?

    Who uses sound when benching. I believe it has a realtek chip on there look around the PCI-E slots it should say the chip.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •