Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 1234512 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 727

Thread: Foxconn Quantum Force Black Ops X48 OC Guide (56k Warning)

  1. #26
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Where You don't get nothin' for $
    Posts
    1,001
    Quote Originally Posted by massman View Post
    This board is not perfect for subzero 45nm wolfdale runs as it's especially tuned for extreme quadcore overclocking .
    I don't run subzero, but with chilled water.
    If nothing works nomore......:


  2. #27
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    793
    where can you get this board?


    Rig Specs
    Intel Core 2 Extreme QX9650 4.0ghz 1.37v - DFI Lanparty UT P35 TR2 - 4x1GB Team Xtreem DDR2-1066 - Palit 8800GT Sonic 512MB GDDR3 256-bit
    160GB Seagate Barracuda 7200RPM SATA II 8MB Cache - 320GB Western Digital Caviar 7200RPM SATA II 16MB Cache - Liteon 18X DVD-Writer /w LS
    640GB Western Digital SE16 7200RPM SATA II 16MB Cache - Corsair HX 620W Modular PSU - Cooler Master Stacker 832
    Auzen 7.1 X-Plosion - Zalman ZM-DS4F - Sennheiser HD212 Pro - Edifier M2600



    Custom Water Cooling
    Dtek Fusion Extreme CPU Block - Swiftech MCR-220 - Swiftech MCP655-B - Swiftech MCRES-MICRO Reservior - 7/16" ID x 5/8" OD Tubings
    Dual Thermaltake A2018s 120mm Blue LED Smart fans.


    www.mni-photography.site88.net

  3. #28
    Xtreme 3DTeam Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Where You don't get nothin' for $
    Posts
    1,001
    Quote Originally Posted by fireice2 View Post
    where can you get this board?
    Nowhere these days..........
    If nothing works nomore......:


  4. #29
    OCTeamDenmark Founder Nosfer@tu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Denmark, Copenhagen
    Posts
    2,368
    It is op for preorder in an english store.
    They overcharge BIG time though. 399 Pound if I remember and that is just pure stealing!
    Former owner of OCTeamDenmark.com
    MSI MOTHERBOARD!!!!!!

    Linkedin


  5. #30
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    972
    Great thread, I just bought mine from the egg about 2 hours ago. I had to send back the S2E to many problems. Looking forward to see what this board can do with my QX9650 on water...
    Last edited by Lu(ky; 05-25-2008 at 07:07 PM.
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 4.8GHz
    MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-G1.Sniper M5 MATX 1150
    MEMORY: G.SKILL Trident X 8GB 2400MHz 9-11-11-31 1T
    GPU: 2 x eVGA GTX 780 SC
    SOUND KRK Rokit 5 Limited Edition White Studio Monitors
    SSD: 4 x Samsung 128GB Pro's Raid 0
    PSU: SeaSonic Platinum 1000W
    COOLING: 2 x Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 Full Copper 420mm 6 x Swiftech Helix 140mm Fans
    CASE: Lian Li PC-C32B TECH STATION MOD build log coming soon
    MONITOR: ASUS VG278HE Black 27" 149Hz
    O.S: Windows 7 Pro x64

  6. #31
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Finland, joensuu
    Posts
    3,530
    hey Cpt.Planet i was just wondering, do you know what would be the best bios for Dual core cpus.. im hitting the fsb wall at 565 with my E8500 ???
    Evga X58 sli under cascade
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=219788
    Evga X58 Sli ultimate overclocking/ overview/ discussion thread
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=221082


    proud owner of E8600 Q822A435

  7. #32
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Romania, Transylvania crazyp.ro
    Posts
    649
    I cant hit 450, lol .
    I will try GTL tweaking, but..
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    3Dmark2006 Score Calculator
    ---------------------------

    "Frequency Unlimit -Enabled'' by DFI

  8. #33
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Finland, joensuu
    Posts
    3,530
    Quote Originally Posted by M3kk View Post
    I cant hit 450, lol .
    I will try GTL tweaking, but..
    try different straps.. that helped with me
    Evga X58 sli under cascade
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=219788
    Evga X58 Sli ultimate overclocking/ overview/ discussion thread
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=221082


    proud owner of E8600 Q822A435

  9. #34
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Romania, Transylvania crazyp.ro
    Posts
    649
    From jumper, or BIOS?
    What are u using over 500?
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    3Dmark2006 Score Calculator
    ---------------------------

    "Frequency Unlimit -Enabled'' by DFI

  10. #35
    Xtreme n00berclocker
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,457
    Try using the jumper. I havent been able to test the retail board yet with a dual core so its hard to say. The GTL tweaking should give you some extra FSB try +1 at first then +2
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  11. #36
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Finland, joensuu
    Posts
    3,530
    Quote Originally Posted by M3kk View Post
    From jumper, or BIOS?
    What are u using over 500?
    well i did it from the bios.. what do you mean what im using over 500.. voltage settings ??? or what
    Last edited by Solarfall; 05-27-2008 at 08:48 AM.
    Evga X58 sli under cascade
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=219788
    Evga X58 Sli ultimate overclocking/ overview/ discussion thread
    http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...d.php?t=221082


    proud owner of E8600 Q822A435

  12. #37
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Romania, Transylvania crazyp.ro
    Posts
    649
    Yes, settings, and ALL .
    I need and want to know every little setting.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    3Dmark2006 Score Calculator
    ---------------------------

    "Frequency Unlimit -Enabled'' by DFI

  13. #38
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Romania, Transylvania crazyp.ro
    Posts
    649
    I`m n00b? I really cant find the strap selection in the bios.
    Or the FSB : Ram ratio CPU 266, 333, 400 is that? So only with 1:2 i can select the FSB?

    If i set with a jumper 450, then boot, i can put with setfsb to 500, but in the bios i cant ajust the voltages, etc. ( the OC - Manual is inactive ).

    Bios G21 . Will try 17 now..

    LE : If i put 500 with 1:2 Cpu 400, then the rams could be at 1000, no? I got 666 .
    Last edited by M3kk; 05-27-2008 at 10:59 AM.
    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


    3Dmark2006 Score Calculator
    ---------------------------

    "Frequency Unlimit -Enabled'' by DFI

  14. #39
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    972
    Hey Cpt Planet which BIOS should I use when I get my board on Wednesday for a QX9650? Use the newest BIOS online from there site or do you have any Beta BIOS?

    Thanks
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 4.8GHz
    MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-G1.Sniper M5 MATX 1150
    MEMORY: G.SKILL Trident X 8GB 2400MHz 9-11-11-31 1T
    GPU: 2 x eVGA GTX 780 SC
    SOUND KRK Rokit 5 Limited Edition White Studio Monitors
    SSD: 4 x Samsung 128GB Pro's Raid 0
    PSU: SeaSonic Platinum 1000W
    COOLING: 2 x Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 Full Copper 420mm 6 x Swiftech Helix 140mm Fans
    CASE: Lian Li PC-C32B TECH STATION MOD build log coming soon
    MONITOR: ASUS VG278HE Black 27" 149Hz
    O.S: Windows 7 Pro x64

  15. #40
    Xtreme n00berclocker
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,457
    Quote Originally Posted by Lu(ky View Post
    Hey Cpt Planet which BIOS should I use when I get my board on Wednesday for a QX9650? Use the newest BIOS online from there site or do you have any Beta BIOS?

    Thanks
    G20 is the latest last I heard. Some have had an issue with it so you might want G19. I dont have a retail board yet so its hard to say.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  16. #41
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    972
    Ok how do I disable the CPU FAN when system boots giving me a warning.. I am on water so no need for it.. And under CPUZ it shows a multi x6 with my QX9650? I went and disabled everything on the 1st page of this thread. This BIOS is way different then a Nvidia BIOS coming from a S2E board. I am using the P02 BIOS now. I have not tried any OCing yet. I want to burn in for a day or two, and I would like to get the x6 and CPU FAN warning fixed before I start OCing.. Any help would be great...

    Thanks..
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 4.8GHz
    MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-G1.Sniper M5 MATX 1150
    MEMORY: G.SKILL Trident X 8GB 2400MHz 9-11-11-31 1T
    GPU: 2 x eVGA GTX 780 SC
    SOUND KRK Rokit 5 Limited Edition White Studio Monitors
    SSD: 4 x Samsung 128GB Pro's Raid 0
    PSU: SeaSonic Platinum 1000W
    COOLING: 2 x Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 Full Copper 420mm 6 x Swiftech Helix 140mm Fans
    CASE: Lian Li PC-C32B TECH STATION MOD build log coming soon
    MONITOR: ASUS VG278HE Black 27" 149Hz
    O.S: Windows 7 Pro x64

  17. #42
    Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Posts
    2,447
    disable the CPU FAN warning from quantum bios, oc gear, foxconn function, smart led disabled and the other one disabled too.

    for higher multipliers than default for qx, just leave cpu feature at native mode and frequency unlimit enabled and its ok!

  18. #43
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    972
    Quote Originally Posted by LardArse View Post
    disable the CPU FAN warning from quantum bios, oc gear, foxconn function, smart led disabled and the other one disabled too.

    for higher multipliers than default for qx, just leave cpu feature at native mode and frequency unlimit enabled and its ok!
    Thanks LardArse..

    I fixed the multi problem and now I will search to fix the fan now. And from there I will try the new G22 BIOS...
    CPU: Intel Core i7-4770K 4.8GHz
    MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-G1.Sniper M5 MATX 1150
    MEMORY: G.SKILL Trident X 8GB 2400MHz 9-11-11-31 1T
    GPU: 2 x eVGA GTX 780 SC
    SOUND KRK Rokit 5 Limited Edition White Studio Monitors
    SSD: 4 x Samsung 128GB Pro's Raid 0
    PSU: SeaSonic Platinum 1000W
    COOLING: 2 x Alphacool NexXxoS UT60 Full Copper 420mm 6 x Swiftech Helix 140mm Fans
    CASE: Lian Li PC-C32B TECH STATION MOD build log coming soon
    MONITOR: ASUS VG278HE Black 27" 149Hz
    O.S: Windows 7 Pro x64

  19. #44
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quick question...

    Has anyone been able to signup for the BIOS updates at www.quantum-force.net? I have tried many times and after I finish inputting all my info it just freezes [the site] on the "loading" process.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  20. #45
    Xtreme n00berclocker
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    San Jose, CA
    Posts
    1,457
    Dont put in your dog tag number in. I know they were having some issues. If you still cant drop me a Pm and I will host them on a server for you.
    Quote Originally Posted by 3oh6
    damn you guys...am i in a three way and didn't know it again
    Quote Originally Posted by Brian y.
    Im exclusively benching ECS from this point forward

  21. #46
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Lost and Confused in the City of Rain
    Posts
    293
    I had issues registering too. If I tried to register my name and motherboard at the same time, the site would hang indefinitely. Everything worked when I just put in my regular information and not register my board.

  22. #47
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by FuriousSalesman View Post
    I had issues registering too. If I tried to register my name and motherboard at the same time, the site would hang indefinitely. Everything worked when I just put in my regular information and not register my board.
    I will try that next, thanks.

    Quote Originally Posted by Cpt.Planet View Post
    Dont put in your dog tag number in. I know they were having some issues. If you still cant drop me a Pm and I will host them on a server for you.

    If the idea Furious gave me does not work, I will PM you. Thanks for the offer.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  23. #48
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Bridge of the Biliskner
    Posts
    218
    Can someone confirm that the chipset block is made from Alu and not Copper ?

    ZR30W | 800D | 2600K | MIVE | 580 HydroGen | X25-160 | Aquaero

  24. #49
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by The Asgard View Post
    Can someone confirm that the chipset block is made from Alu and not Copper ?
    The body is made out of copper. Now, the top is of a black color and I do not want to scratch it to verify the material. I doubt they would say its copper and make out of aluminum instead.

    One thing though, the extra barbs it comes with felt a little funny to me. They felt like plastic [not saying they are plastic], so i decided to remove the stock ones and use my leftover 3/8 D-Tek barbs, if they can be attached that is. As you might noticed, I've looked at it but I have not really messed with it.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




  25. #50
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    444
    Quote Originally Posted by FuriousSalesman View Post
    I had issues registering too. If I tried to register my name and motherboard at the same time, the site would hang indefinitely. Everything worked when I just put in my regular information and not register my board.

    Thanks man, tried it your way and I finally got registered.
    Question again, which one of the Beta BIOS'es is the most current one? I'm interested on the "tightened timings" one.


    Ol' Faithful - Retired...

    - Foxconn BlackOps - E8600 @ 4.5GHz, 1.32v - 8GB Patriot Division2 @ 1600 8-8-8-20 - OCZ Apex 120GB SSD - XFX HD6870 1GB Black Edition - BFG Ageia Physx - ULTRA X3 ULT40064 1000w - Cosmos RC-1000 - Gateway XHD3000 30"
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    TOP SECRET:

    - EVGA Classified3 - i7 950 @ 4.25Ghz on 1.30v - 24GB Kingston HyperX @ 9-9-9-24 1600Mhz - XFX HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - Diamond HD6970 v1.0 2GB @ 950/1450 - XFX 9800GT - SB X-Fi Fatal1ty Titanium Champion
    - 510 120GB SSD - CoolerMaster Silent Pro 1000w - Stacker 830 [Custom painted in Classified theme] - 3x 23" LG E2381VR SuperLED @ 5760x1080 - Yamaha RX-V371 Receiver - Martin Logan MTL-1 5.1ch Surround Speakers
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Silver Bullet

    - ASUS M4E-Z - i7 3770k @ 5Ghz - 16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite - HD 7970 3GB - 2x Corsair Force3 120GB SSD [RAID0] - ULTRA X4 1000w PSU




Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 1234512 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •