Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Surprise! Koolance idle temp problems!

Unhappy Surprise! Koolance idle temp problems!

Hi guys.

Complete water cooling rookie here. I just bought my first kit, Koolance PC3-725BK (PC3-700 series), set it up and my idle temps are currently 44-48 degrees C (as reported by BIOS), 30-34 degrees C (as reported by Koolance's temp sensor planted on edge of CPU waterblock).

I understand kits (especially Koolance ones) are frowned upon here but I kind of purchased it before coming across these forums.

Filtration did take longer than described in the manual with a huge section of the (10mm ID) tubing not filling up with coolant... almost as if the pump is too weak to fill up the tubes.

It's currently in operation now but since I'm a newbie I don't know how fast the coolant should be flowing in the tubes... seems pretty slow to me...

I would have thought you'd need the water shooting through those tubes FAST to ensure max transfer of heat.

If anyone can help, I'd appreciate it very much... I'm kind of desperate right now as I can't do anything with my system in fear it'll generate more heat than my kit can handle.

Let me know if you need me to somehow record a video clip of the water flowing.

Called up their tech support, heard some mumbling, two "please hold"s and a "you can click the request RMA button at the top of our site"...

P.S. Since I'm new, I've only chosen to install a CPU waterblock and drain valve to ease future changes. My setup:
    Koolance PC3-700 Res -> Koolance CPU-340 Waterblock -> Koolance Drain Valve -> back to reservoir. All 10mm tubes.
    Last edited by cluelessguy; 05-05-2008 at 08:28 AM.

Xtreme Member
    AAH YES! I looovveee these questions!answer to yours: Koolance.

or it could be your pump. can you show us some pics?