Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast
Results 76 to 100 of 209

Thread: [BIOS] Easy Asus P35, X38, X48 Flashing Tool

  1. #76
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Costa Frick'n Rica
    Posts
    417
    very nice , may have to try this out
    |Rig|Sold my monster, stuck on a Q8200 and 9500Gt with 4G of ram.


    Quote Originally Posted by
    Originally Posted by jimmyz
    This chip is gonna stop piracy like condoms prevented unwanted pregnancies and STD's.

  2. #77
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by flywin View Post
    it is possible to crossflash:??
    P5K-Deluxe -> P5Q-Deluxe
    P5K-Deluxe -> Maximus II Formula

    P35 -> P45 ?
    The tool can ! but i am not sure about results ... P35 boards and P45 boards are not the same !
    P45 is not a simple overclocked version of P35 (X38 -> x48) !

    If it was me, i don't do that, but if you will, do this at your own risk (but maybe too much risks !).

    Quote Originally Posted by Mr.Guvernment
    very nice , may have to try this out
    Thanks

  3. #78
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    i tried to flash again the other day from 0703 i got from you through those updates to latest bios on P5E3 DLX but when i select the option it sort of doesn't do anything.........it spits out a few commands and then just stays at one part of the screen not giving me options to continue further to flash

    maybe i should redo the whole stick all over again
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  4. #79
    Xtreme X.I.P
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Belgium, Namur
    Posts
    1,874
    Quote Originally Posted by koda View Post
    The tool can ! but i am not sure about results ... P35 boards and P45 boards are not the same !
    P45 is not a simple overclocked version of P35 (X38 -> x48) !

    If it was me, i don't do that, but if you will, do this at your own risk (but maybe too much risks !).



    Thanks
    And for know ... P45 Biosed are still bugged ^^


    Like i said on msn, Very nice stuff KODA

  5. #80
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by dinos22 View Post
    i tried to flash again the other day from 0703 i got from you through those updates to latest bios on P5E3 DLX but when i select the option it sort of doesn't do anything.........it spits out a few commands and then just stays at one part of the screen not giving me options to continue further to flash

    maybe i should redo the whole stick all over again
    Hmm you got PM ... i need more details please and maybe the two or three last lines of the error (PM me)

    Quote Originally Posted by thomas
    Like i said on msn, Very nice stuff KODA
    Thanks my friend

  6. #81
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Corsica
    Posts
    353
    Very nice stuff KODA


    My records

    WR-DDR2-805Mhz Dual channel
    WR Q6600-5018.57mhz


  7. #82
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    40
    Hi,


    Can I add new bioses for my P5E WS Pro to the key? Just got hold of the 0704 and 0801 bioses (the latter is one of the best for this mobo). Somehow the .ROM files should be converted to .imz files (located at \images\X38). And the p5ewspro.cfg (at \menus\X38) should also be updated with information of the new bioses. Perhaps something like:

    -snip-
    MENU CMDLINEROW 12
    MENU ENDROW 24
    MENU TIMEOUTROW 20

    LABEL 0801
    MENU LABEL P5E WS PRO Bios 0801
    KERNEL /kernels/memdisk
    APPEND initrd=/images/X38/5ews0801.imz

    LABEL 0704
    MENU LABEL P5E WS PRO Bios 0704
    KERNEL /kernels/memdisk
    APPEND initrd=/images/X38/5ews0603.imz


    LABEL 0603
    MENU LABEL P5E WS PRO Bios 0603
    KERNEL /kernels/memdisk
    APPEND initrd=/images/X38/5ews0603.imz

    -snip-

    Is that correct? What to do with the .imz files?

    By the way. It is a great tool - good work!
    Last edited by brisen; 06-18-2008 at 10:39 PM. Reason: All the best to Koda

  8. #83
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by brisen View Post
    Hi,


    Can I add new bioses for my P5E WS Pro to the key? Just got hold of the 0704 and 0801 bioses (the latter is one of the best for this mobo). Somehow the .ROM files should be converted to .imz files (located at \images\X38). And the p5ewspro.cfg (at \menus\X38) should also be updated with information of the new bioses. Perhaps something like:

    -snip-
    MENU CMDLINEROW 12
    MENU ENDROW 24
    MENU TIMEOUTROW 20

    LABEL 0801
    MENU LABEL P5E WS PRO Bios 0801
    KERNEL /kernels/memdisk
    APPEND initrd=/images/X38/5ews0801.imz

    LABEL 0704
    MENU LABEL P5E WS PRO Bios 0704
    KERNEL /kernels/memdisk
    APPEND initrd=/images/X38/5ews0704.imz

    LABEL 0603
    MENU LABEL P5E WS PRO Bios 0603
    KERNEL /kernels/memdisk
    APPEND initrd=/images/X38/5ews0603.imz

    -snip-

    Is that correct? What to do with the .imz files?

    By the way. It is a great tool - good work!
    Well, you have to modify the p5ewspro.cfg to have theses choices on the screen.
    The imz are some compressed floppy images ... so you have to open it with an ISO editor and change the rom file in it ... and edit the autoxec.bat.

    However ... i will release an update in a few days (and your bios are on it ... if i could well remember) ... just need some time to work on nvidia's chipset boards.

    Regards

  9. #84
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    40
    Quote Originally Posted by koda View Post
    Well, you have to modify the p5ewspro.cfg to have theses choices on the screen.
    Done!

    The imz are some compressed floppy images ... so you have to open it with an ISO editor and change the rom file in it ... and edit the autoxec.bat.
    What ISO editor do You suggest (windows based)? I have tried both UltraISO and WinISO with no luck.

    And what autoexec are You referring to? One on the key?

    However ... i will release an update in a few days (and your bios are on it ... if i could well remember) ... just need some time to work on nvidia's chipset boards.
    I really need to get my mobo updated with the 0801, and I have discarded my floppy. Furthermore, this key and its functionality is interesting...!

  10. #85
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by brisen View Post
    Done!



    What ISO editor do You suggest (windows based)? I have tried both UltraISO and WinISO with no luck.

    And what autoexec are You referring to? One on the key?



    I really need to get my mobo updated with the 0801, and I have discarded my floppy. Furthermore, this key and its functionality is interesting...!
    UltraISO is fine
    However, maybe it is more simple to have the files ... so YGPM

  11. #86
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    This is summer day ... but not in the french sky

    So the new release (0.5) is out

    - More than 110 new bios

    Changelog :

    v0.5

    - Add Nvidia Series :
    Add Striker Extreme 0302, 0505, 0701, 0901, 1004, 1102, 1301, 1303, 1305, 1401, 1502, 1503, 1504.
    Add Striker II Extreme 0402, 0508, 0512, 0602, 0701, 0702, 0703, 0704, 0801.
    Add Striker II Formula 0101, 0501, 0601, 0704, 0901, 0902, 1001, 1101, 1202, 1303, 1305.
    Add Striker II NSE 0305, 0403, 0502.

    Add P5K Pro 1002
    Add P5Q Deluxe 0204, 0604, 0610, 0702, 0704.
    Add P5Q Pro 0205, 0505, 0703.
    Add P5Q WS Pro 0110, 0124, 0201.
    Add Maximus II Formula 0601, 0603.
    Add P5Q 0103, 0107, 0108, 0506, 0703.
    Add P5Q-E 0205, 0506, 0604, 0610, 0702.
    Add P5Q3 Deluxe 0302, 0507, 0611, 0702, 0704.

    Add P5B-E 0306, 0601, 0706, 1002, 1101, 1202, 1501, 1601, 1702, 1704, 1802.
    Add P5B-E+ 0108, 0207, 0304, 0410, 0504, 0613, 0616, 0617, 0624, 0627, 0628, 0633.
    Add P5B + 0213, 0301, 0401, 0604, 0804, 0903, 1001, 1002, 1102.
    Add P5B Premium 0303, 0402, 0604, 0705, 0803, 0901, 0902, 1001.
    Add P5B Deluxe/Deluxe Wifi-AP 1233.

    Add P5E WS 0704, 0801.
    Add P5E64 WS Evolution 0115, 0501.
    Add P5E3 Premium Wifi-AP@N 0503.

    Add Bios Tools (dmi386, cbrom, AMI Tools ...) in Tools Section.
    Fix wallpaper P5E64 WS Evo & P5E Deluxe (bad color code)
    You can download the USB Key version or the CD one !

    MD5 sum are :

    08a71d0c95808472c28072997f43025e *KodaKeyCD_v0.5_EN.7z
    b11eafd6bcee75072e69e2f4ab2dff30 *KodaKey_v0.5_EN.7z

    Now the key contain around 350 bios and use around 360Mb on the key.

    Regards.
    Last edited by koda; 06-21-2008 at 05:01 AM.

  12. #87
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    greet work man
    thanks alot
    2500K 4.5GHz 1.28v Batch L104A540 / CM hyper 212 Plus / ASRock Z68 Pro3 (1.3 UEFI) / Geil EVO Two 2x2 1600C8@1866c9 1.6v / COUGAR CM 700W+ Haf 932

  13. #88
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    thanks for realease , but i'm wonder that what we can crossflash ? , i'm using p5k-se , crossflashed to p5kr , it's working , but i dont know which one i can crossflash to (before i buy another bios chip for backup , it's so hard for obtain another 8mb eeprom here ( vietnam)
    thanks.

  14. #89
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    sorry but i don't understand what you mean by "which one" ?

    which bios version or which other MB bios ?

    In case of which bios ... i don't know, you must try them to find the best one for you (but last one could be a good way to begin).

    For P5K-SE, the key contain :
    Bios 1008, 0901, 0704, 0604, 0401, 0309 , 0205, 0204.

    For P5K-R,
    Bios 0605, 0403, 0303, 0201.

    In case of which mobo ... well, i didn't own the P5K-SE so i didn't try a crossflash ... sorry but i can't answer to this.

    regards.

  15. #90
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    7
    i mean which mobo , i think adding a table for crossflashing mobo is good idea

    like p5k->p5kr , xxx to xxx etc...

  16. #91
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Why not ?
    It is a good idea but as far as i'm concerned ... maintain the key is already a job

  17. #92
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20
    @koda
    is posible crossflash to anyone on P5K-Deluxe?

  18. #93
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Well, maybe to P5K Premium but i didn't try it (coz i got a premium one ) !

    If you want to try it, don't forget one thing, do it at your own risks ...

    Everything here is extrem (we are on XS !).

  19. #94
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Slappyville - North Bay,CA
    Posts
    833
    sub'ed
    ;p

  20. #95
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    114
    Great flashing tool. Thanks

  21. #96
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,597
    Does anyone know if the P5E3 standard vanilla non-deluxe DDR3 board could be flashed to the Maximums Extreme?
    Just the BIOS.rom files are a completely different size! (1MB for the P5E3 standard and 2MB for the Maximus Extreme).
    John
    Stop looking at the walls, look out the window

  22. #97
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by bigslappy View Post
    sub'ed
    ;p


    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowthor View Post
    Great flashing tool. Thanks
    thanks

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnZS View Post
    Does anyone know if the P5E3 standard vanilla non-deluxe DDR3 board could be flashed to the Maximums Extreme?
    Just the BIOS.rom files are a completely different size! (1MB for the P5E3 standard and 2MB for the Maximus Extreme).
    John
    Well, i don't think this crossflash is a good idea ... you have a lot of chance to loose your mobo

  23. #98
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,597
    Quote Originally Posted by koda View Post
    :

    Well, i don't think this crossflash is a good idea ... you have a lot of chance to loose your mobo
    Ah ok thanks Koda so the P5E3 vanilla standard board is pretty much uncrossflashible, oh well hopefullly ASUS get around to sorting out a few remaining quirks such as the lack of C1 stepping Yorkfield support etc.
    The tool does look rather cool
    John
    Stop looking at the walls, look out the window

  24. #99
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    114
    The P5E3 doesn't support C1 stepping of Yorkfield? I though it did.

  25. #100
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,597
    Quote Originally Posted by Shadowthor View Post
    The P5E3 doesn't support C1 stepping of Yorkfield? I though it did.
    It supports the QX9770 and I think the Q9450 however many people are saying it does not support the Q9300.

    BIOS 1002 thread on ASUS Forum

    Q9300 P5E3 problems thread on ASUS forum

    It's a right joke how ASUS have neglected the P5E3 but regularly update the other X38 bases boards
    John
    Stop looking at the walls, look out the window

Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst 1234567 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •