Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 209

Thread: [BIOS] Easy Asus P35, X38, X48 Flashing Tool

  1. #26
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Can you try : .\syslinux -ma I: ... i guess & hope that current directory is not in your path !
    Didn't try to create the key on Vista :/ but you need to create the key only the first time !


    Edit : Sorry didn't see your path ... you are not in the right place i guess see further
    Last edited by koda; 05-06-2008 at 11:09 AM.

  2. #27
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    262
    wHAT DO I TYPE EXACTLY IN THE CMD(black screen)?
    Last edited by KALISPIMENTA; 05-06-2008 at 10:51 AM.

  3. #28
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by koda View Post

    1/ uncompress the Archive on C:\ from XP (or Vista) oki ?
    2/ Go into C:\KodaKey_v0.1_EN\INSTALL
    3/ Format the key as explained in first post (launch HPUSBFW.EXE ...)
    4/ click on Start/Run (or Execute, i can't remember the XP menu in English Version) and type cmd then you will have the DOS window (don't be afraid of this black window ... you need typing just one or two commands).
    5/ type cd \KodaKey_v0.1_EN\INSTALL ... and you will be in the right place
    6/ type syslinux -ma E: ... if you USB key was E: when you have formatted it (2mn ago)
    7/ With your explorer ... drag&drop all the files&directories from C:\KodaKey_v0.1_EN\ to your key
    the path is depending where you unzipped it
    In this sample, it was C:\

    Maybe for you (assuming you uncompressed it in C:\Users\KALISGAMING) :
    C:\Users\KALISGAMING>cd KodaKey_v0.1_EN\INSTALL
    C:\Users\KALISGAMING\KodaKey_v0.1_EN\INSTALL>sysli nux -ma I:
    Last edited by koda; 05-06-2008 at 11:11 AM.

  4. #29
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    262
    I cant believe i cant get this to work

  5. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    20

    Question

    P5K-Deluxe is flashable to anything else?

  6. #31
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    New version Updated v0.2 !

    Change Log for v0.2 :

    -Bios 404 P5E WS PRO Added
    -Bios 1201 Maximus Formula Added
    -Bios 0401 de la Rampage Formula Added
    -Bios 0612 not found for P5K Premium Black Pearl fixed

    v0.3 ASAP :

    - New graphical design
    - P5B deluxe (all bios)
    - Commando (all bios)

    To upgrade to a newer version (if already got an old one)
    Juste delete all the directories and syslinux.cfg file from the key ... and recopy all the content of the new archive in it
    That's really simple ... No need to format if you already used an old version



    If you want something else ... post here or PM
    Last edited by koda; 05-08-2008 at 12:23 PM. Reason: Upgrade Explanation

  7. #32
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    waiting for your new version V0.3 ASAP
    thanks you for your help
    2500K 4.5GHz 1.28v Batch L104A540 / CM hyper 212 Plus / ASRock Z68 Pro3 (1.3 UEFI) / Geil EVO Two 2x2 1600C8@1866c9 1.6v / COUGAR CM 700W+ Haf 932

  8. #33
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    wow man thanks for putting in the work
    Asus boards need this badly

    it looks like i will finally be able to get an old bios flashed o this board heheheh
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  9. #34
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    i just followed instructions and i went back from 1109 bios to 0504

    how cool is that

    now can you also find 0703 bios for P5E3 DLX

    you're a legend and i don't know why asus makes it so difficult to do this....looks pretty easy to me hehe

    i need this 0703 bios
    it's soooo much faster than others

    Last edited by dinos22; 05-09-2008 at 05:22 AM.
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  10. #35
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Thx dinos22

    this is very kind of you but i am using an Asus AFUDOS to do all of this ... the purpose is to make flash easier for everyone.

    I can't find 0703 for P5E3 Deluxe (0704 beta ... 0703 for P5E3 (20/11/07 too) but no 0703 for P5E3 Deluxe) :/

    If someone got it ... just PM me ... it will be a pleasure to add it for dinos22

  11. #36
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    damn i should have backed it up first before flashing lol
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  12. #37
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    262
    Thank You!!!

  13. #38
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    New version (v0.3) available

    New graphical design

    Add compression to gain space on the key
    Add "Best of" P965 Series (P5B Deluxe & Commando bios collection)

    Hope you will enjoy this

  14. #39
    c[_]
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    20,447
    awesome tool, thank you very much!
    Heatware || 01.01.08; AND 111.2%

    Dead Z7S-WS? Click!. || XS Z7S-WS Thread || Current Dead Asus Z7S-WS count: 26+ ($15,000 in dead motherboards).
    All along the watchtower the watchmen watch the eternal return.
    Want to use my Anti-asus logo? Go ahead, but use this link please!: http://i853.photobucket.com/albums/a...sus/noasus.gif
    Bring back the game. http://reclaimyourgame.com/. EA are mean.

  15. #40
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    hi koda
    http://vip.asus.com/forum/view.aspx?...id=1&model=P5K
    in this thread you can know that this line for forced flashing
    afudos/i(xxx.rom)/pbnc/n
    and may be kill the mac of the mobo and mack unstabality in crossflashing
    can you change this command line in your key in forcedbios
    thanks alot for your new version
    2500K 4.5GHz 1.28v Batch L104A540 / CM hyper 212 Plus / ASRock Z68 Pro3 (1.3 UEFI) / Geil EVO Two 2x2 1600C8@1866c9 1.6v / COUGAR CM 700W+ Haf 932

  16. #41
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Well hema,
    it appears to be really strange to consider that BIOS may impact Burn-in MAC Address !
    I will look at this with caution.

    However you can always choose 3 and type yourself your command line without /pbnc if you wish it ... it is the main reason for "the 3 choice"

  17. #42
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    you are so kind
    thanks alot
    2500K 4.5GHz 1.28v Batch L104A540 / CM hyper 212 Plus / ASRock Z68 Pro3 (1.3 UEFI) / Geil EVO Two 2x2 1600C8@1866c9 1.6v / COUGAR CM 700W+ Haf 932

  18. #43
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    Hey koda
    I have been trying so hard to update the ROM chip for Jmicron controller, but it just keeps saying that the Flash rom is not found.
    Is there anyway to give Jmicron a new ROM
    2500K 4.5GHz 1.28v Batch L104A540 / CM hyper 212 Plus / ASRock Z68 Pro3 (1.3 UEFI) / Geil EVO Two 2x2 1600C8@1866c9 1.6v / COUGAR CM 700W+ Haf 932

  19. #44
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,012
    What if you use an easier solution:
    A bootable CD with floppy emulation, eventually, a multiboot CD for so many bioses...

    Easier for us, but it would be so hard to build the first time for you , but once done, it will be easy to update

    Anyhow, many thanks for your key bundle
    Q6600 G0 L740B126 Lapped, 2x1Gb Kingston HyperX DDR2-1200
    Gigabyte 8800 GTS 512Mb OC 756-1890-1000
    TT Toughpower 750 W (W0116) new 8xPCI-E Rev.
    Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD6400 AAKS rocks
    WC: Swiftech H2O-Apex Ultra 220 GT + PA120.3 5v
    OCZ XTC RAM Cooler, HR-05 IFX + 80mm FAN (NB), 2x HR-09U type 2 (mosfets), Modded Zalman ZM NB-47J (SB), Arctic-Cooling MX-2
    Vista 32 bits
    ------------
    - ASUS P5K Premium bios 0612: (3.84GHz 8x480) @1.432v


    ------------
    - P5B Deluxe: 3.60GHz (9x400) @1.33v *** Old Setup (P5B deluxe)

    OCCT 2.x Final Download

  20. #45
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Quote Originally Posted by hema View Post
    Hey koda
    I have been trying so hard to update the ROM chip for Jmicron controller, but it just keeps saying that the Flash rom is not found.
    Is there anyway to give Jmicron a new ROM
    Hema, could you take a picture from your error message please and send me a pm with all explanations (MB & # of bios used from the key ... and anything useful) ... I will fix this very quickly for you if it is a bug

    Quote Originally Posted by jonny_ftm View Post
    What if you use an easier solution:
    A bootable CD with floppy emulation, eventually, a multiboot CD for so many bioses...

    Easier for us, but it would be so hard to build the first time for you , but once done, it will be easy to update

    Anyhow, many thanks for your key bundle
    This is not very difficult to do the same with a CD but update are not so easy for users (you need to burn each time even a CD-RW)
    Update the key is really simple ... you just delete all the files and copy the new ones instead !

    The "complex thing" is to create the key the first time (format & bootloader ) ... After that, this is really like a drive

    An USB key is cheap and more flexible ... but i can think about a CD version too
    Last edited by koda; 05-12-2008 at 11:29 AM.

  21. #46
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    i found that 0703 bios
    pls PM me your email and i will sent it to you as well
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  22. #47
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    156
    Ygpm

  23. #48
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1,012
    Quote Originally Posted by koda View Post
    This is not very difficult to do the same with a CD but update are not so easy for users (you need to burn each time even a CD-RW)
    Update the key is really simple ... you just delete all the files and copy the new ones instead !

    The "complex thing" is to create the key the first time (format & bootloader ) ... After that, this is really like a drive

    An USB key is cheap and more flexible ... but i can think about a CD version too
    It would be great if you can do it. CDs are very affordable now. Most people will burn the version needed for their mb, and they can keep an archieve on HDD of updated iso images when you release them if they ever need them. But using a usb key will condamn the key, and every time you need to reuse the tool, you'll have to build the key again

    Anyway, many thanks for taking the time to answer me, and even more thanks whenever you release an iso image
    Q6600 G0 L740B126 Lapped, 2x1Gb Kingston HyperX DDR2-1200
    Gigabyte 8800 GTS 512Mb OC 756-1890-1000
    TT Toughpower 750 W (W0116) new 8xPCI-E Rev.
    Western Digital Caviar SE16 WD6400 AAKS rocks
    WC: Swiftech H2O-Apex Ultra 220 GT + PA120.3 5v
    OCZ XTC RAM Cooler, HR-05 IFX + 80mm FAN (NB), 2x HR-09U type 2 (mosfets), Modded Zalman ZM NB-47J (SB), Arctic-Cooling MX-2
    Vista 32 bits
    ------------
    - ASUS P5K Premium bios 0612: (3.84GHz 8x480) @1.432v


    ------------
    - P5B Deluxe: 3.60GHz (9x400) @1.33v *** Old Setup (P5B deluxe)

    OCCT 2.x Final Download

  24. #49
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    149
    Quote Originally Posted by jonny_ftm View Post
    It would be great if you can do it. CDs are very affordable now. Most people will burn the version needed for their mb, and they can keep an archieve on HDD of updated iso images when you release them if they ever need them. But using a usb key will condamn the key, and every time you need to reuse the tool, you'll have to build the key again

    Anyway, many thanks for taking the time to answer me, and even more thanks whenever you release an iso image
    I am with you
    itis very nice to have iso file ready to burn in cd
    thanks again for koda
    2500K 4.5GHz 1.28v Batch L104A540 / CM hyper 212 Plus / ASRock Z68 Pro3 (1.3 UEFI) / Geil EVO Two 2x2 1600C8@1866c9 1.6v / COUGAR CM 700W+ Haf 932

  25. #50
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    158
    I have this BIOS if you need:

    ASUS Maximus Extreme:
    ME0109.zip
    ME0201.zip
    ME0202.zip
    ME0203.zip
    ME0301.zip
    ME0303.zip
    ME0401.zip
    ME0403.zip
    ME0501.zip
    ME0601.zip
    ME0701.zip
    ME0702.zip
    ME0802.zip
    ME0803.zip
    ME0904.zip
    ME0905.zip
    ME1001.zip
    MAXIMUS-ASUS-Extreme-1004.zip
    MAXIMUS-ASUS-Extreme-1007.zip
    MAXIMUS-ASUS-Extreme-1101.zip

    ASUS P5E64 WS Evolution:
    P5E64-WS-ASUS-EVOLUTION-0201.zip
    P5E64-WS-ASUS-EVOLUTION-0301.zip
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    | Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 ES 2.44GHz @ 3.60 GHz | ASUS Maximus Extreme BIOS 1302 Custom | Corsair TWIN3X2048-1800C7DF DDR3 | ATI Radeon HD 2900 XT @ 800/1000 | Creative Audigy 4 Pro | RAID 0 2x Maxtor 6V080E0 80GB 8MB Cache SATA-II | RAID 0 2x WDC WD1200JD-00GBB0 140GB 8MB Cache SATA | LiteOn DVDRW SOHW-1693S | Lian-Li PC-65B | OCZ Powerstream 520W |

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •