Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 277

Thread: Phenom stepping/batch overclocking database

  1. #26
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    358
    my "Turantulla".

    Model: 9850x4
    Batch: jaafb aa 0810gpbw
    Frequency:3ghz
    Vcore:1.45v
    Motherboard/chipset:asus m3a32-mvp deluxe wifi
    Cpuid validation url: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=373761
    Cooling: Air - Zerotherm Nirvana 120


    vista64

    http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/k...ate6-10-08.jpg


    XPPro

    http://i278.photobucket.com/albums/k...31ghzXpPro.jpg








    Specs:
    asus m3a32 - 9850x4 - Xfire3870's - eliteProSB - dual raptorX's/Raid0 - Crucial Balistix Tracers 1066/4x1gb - blah blah blah
    Last edited by SkullCracka; 06-10-2008 at 05:05 PM.

  2. #27
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,799
    Ah ok, I've just been too busy. I'll add the ones I tested soon just for information for the passersby since there won't be much oc data on them.

    But... I'd love to know far more details which could help end users and the stability thing is really too big'an issue to post on.

    Don't know what to say about the ones getting C1 error though

  3. #28
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    290
    My Phenom 9500 is CAAZB AA 0743APAW.

    Have to see what it is like when I get my mobo; ordered an Abit AX78 today.

  4. #29
    Xtreme Mentor Particle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,101
    Suicide: 3.0GHz http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=348250

    Dunno why it never validates at 3.0. Some times it won't even crash for an hour, it's not like it is uber-unstable...just "very".

    Stable: 2.8GHz at unknown voltage so far

    9850: JAAFB AA 0810GPBW on air.

  5. #30
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,799
    Quote Originally Posted by Particle View Post
    Suicide: 3.0GHz http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=348250

    Dunno why it never validates at 3.0.
    Because you used AOD to get it?

  6. #31
    Xtreme Enthusiast Oldguy932's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northeast Ohio, Where the weather changes every 30 min...
    Posts
    593
    Well, I'm currently running the gimps part of prime95 at 258x11.5 on the 9600. Still kinda wish I had gotten it as my black edition and not the one I actually did.
    Not much to say right now.

  7. #32
    Xtreme Mentor Particle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,101
    Quote Originally Posted by KTE View Post
    Because you used AOD to get it?
    What difference does that make?

  8. #33
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,799
    Quote Originally Posted by Particle View Post
    What difference does that make?
    If you used it on the 9850 then its known to make validation fail.
    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Esau View Post
    If you scroll down to where I put my CPUZ Validation you will see as promised I added a Bios Template with my DFI Bios Settings and CPU Voltage is set to 1.25Vcore which is actually 1.23-1.24v (Real)
    The DFI is undervolting? Are you sure about that?

  9. #34
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy Brother Esau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,188
    Considering that Achim just did read out with DMM for CPU Vcore on same Bios 1.24V is accurate going by what his read out says. Bios says 1.23v SG says 1.23v so we will get real and take into account that its reading slightly under and say 1.24v
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  10. #35
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    707
    might as well toss my hat into the fray

    Model: 9850 BE (B3)
    Batch: JAAFB AA 0810 BPMW
    Speed: 3120.33MHz
    Vcore: 1.328V
    Motherboard/chipset: MSI K9A2 Platinum (1.4 Bios)
    Cpuid validation url: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=349425
    Cooling: Zalman CNPS9700
    Operating System: Vista x64

    Optional: 20+ hours Orthos stable

    edit - updated info
    Last edited by eleeter; 04-21-2008 at 11:30 PM.

  11. #36
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Munich, DE
    Posts
    1,395
    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Esau View Post
    Considering that Achim just did read out with DMM for CPU Vcore on same Bios 1.24V is accurate going by what his read out says. Bios says 1.23v SG says 1.23v so we will get real and take into account that its reading slightly under and say 1.24v

    Bios: 1.3125V
    CPU-Z: 1.312V
    DMM: 1.358V

    dV = 0.046V !!!

    Huge overvolt here
    NB voltage measurement is very accurate in opposite to the vcore dV =~0.01V. Also I'm on Sapphire 415 bios atm, guess it's the same as the 415 DFI, just with different sensor mappings (AUX=CPU,CPU=PWM) and the sapphire logo. Gonna update my siggy now.
    I like that lingam picture btw.
    Last edited by justapost; 04-20-2008 at 11:52 AM.

  12. #37
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy Brother Esau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,188
    Quote Originally Posted by justapost View Post

    Bios: 1.3125V
    CPU-Z: 1.312V
    DMM: 1.358V

    dV = 0.046V !!!

    Huge overvolt here
    NB voltage measurement is very accurate in opposite to the vcore dV =~0.01V. Also I'm on Sapphire 415 bios atm, guess it's the same as the 415 DFI, just with different sensor mappings (AUX=CPU,CPU=PWM) and the sapphire logo. Gonna update my siggy now.
    I like that lingam picture btw.
    THere thats better now I can read it
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  13. #38
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Munich, DE
    Posts
    1,395
    Quote Originally Posted by Brother Esau View Post
    THere thats better now I can read it
    Ah nah, no kraut colors.
    Last edited by justapost; 04-20-2008 at 12:22 PM.

  14. #39
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    2,799
    Quote Originally Posted by eleeter View Post
    might as well toss my hat into the fray

    Model: 9850 BE (B3)
    Batch: JAAFB AA 0810 BPMW
    Speed: 3120.33MHz
    Vcore: 1.328V
    Motherboard/chipset: MSI K9A2 Platinum (1.4 Bios)
    Cpuid validation url: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=349425
    Cooling: Zalman CNPS9700

    Optional: 8 hours (so far) Orthos stable
    2.4G stable with stock volts on NB?

  15. #40
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    707
    Quote Originally Posted by KTE View Post
    2.4G stable with stock volts on NB?
    Yes. Doesn't seem like it should be stable but it is.

  16. #41
    Xtreme Enthusiast Oldguy932's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Northeast Ohio, Where the weather changes every 30 min...
    Posts
    593
    Mine did 2.5ghz at 1.25v, not sure what stock is though. I'm gonna try and get the vdroop figured out with my crosshair, only because I want to see just how big the difference between running under cold and air cooling really is.
    Not much to say right now.

  17. #42
    Xtreme Mentor Daveburt714's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    State of Confusion, USA
    Posts
    2,518
    Model: 9600 BE
    Batch: CAAWB AA 0745 MPMW
    Speed: 2668 (2.3 stock)
    Vcore: 1.275
    Mobo: Gigabyte DS5 (790fx)
    CPUID: http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=349613
    Cooling: AIR, Zalman 9700
    SS:

    Hope that's good enough Likmark..
    AMD FX-8350 (1237 PGN) | Asus Crosshair V Formula (bios 1703) | G.Skill 2133 CL9 @ 2230 9-11-10 | Sapphire HD 6870 | Samsung 830 128Gb SSD / 2 WD 1Tb Black SATA3 storage | Corsair TX750 PSU
    Watercooled ST 120.3 & TC 120.1 / MCP35X XSPC Top / Apogee HD Block | WIN7 64 Bit HP | Corsair 800D Obsidian Case








    First Computer: Commodore Vic 20 (circa 1981).

  18. #43
    Xtreme Enthusiast LIKMARK's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    704
    Wow. I'll update the list tonight, I'll even remember to update your vcore Brother (promise, please don't kill me )

  19. #44
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy Brother Esau's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,188
    Quote Originally Posted by LIKMARK View Post
    Wow. I'll update the list tonight, I'll even remember to update your vcore Brother (promise, please don't kill me )
    OK.....So we have a understanding then Its gonna cost you 3 Cases of that Delicious looking Beer and Now......I want 2 Hot Hookers and a Arkansas RAZERBACK Helmet and please don't ask what the helmets for
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  20. #45
    Xtreme Mentor Particle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,101
    I ran prime95 for 34 hours before calling it quits due to how hot it is in here. No errors encountered.

    Individual cores seem capable of 2.9 or better--just not all together.

  21. #46
    Xtreme Cruncher Jaivan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    New Westminster, BC
    Posts
    332
    So are all these overclocks done on a 32bit OS?
    Anybody get a decent overclock ~2.9GHz at a decent voltage <1.35v in a 64bit OS?
    I'm asking this because this is my current stable overclock in Vista64:
    Model:9850BE
    Batch:JAAFB AA 0810BPMW
    Vcore:1.392
    Motherboard: DFI 790FX-M2R
    Validation
    Cooling:H2O


    If there seems to be a discrepancy between a 64 and 32 bit OS i think that a column stating OS type would be helpful.
    Last edited by Jaivan; 04-21-2008 at 11:22 PM. Reason: Added Batch Number

  22. #47
    Xtreme Mentor Particle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,101
    Indeed. It makes sense that not everything can work together as fast in 64-bit since the registers are twice as wide in that mode. Just like it's a lot easier to get two people to do a synchronized dance than thirty (though admittedly not for the same reasons), it's easier to sync a 32-bit parallel structure than a 64-bit one. I don't think the lower overclockability in 64-bit is all that magical.

    @Javian: Yes, my 9850 does 2.8GHz at 1.34V as a whole, and some of the cores will do 2.9GHz or better at the same voltage. I would do 32-bit to get higher clocks, but it doesn't allow enough memory for my needs.
    Last edited by Particle; 04-22-2008 at 06:10 AM.

  23. #48
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    321
    i wanna see more 3.4+ !!! then ill get one.
    Asus p5n-e sli
    E6300 stock heatsink
    2 x 1 ddr667 supertalent 5-5-5-13 2.1
    X1800xt 256mb
    Enermax liberty 620

  24. #49
    Xtreme Enthusiast hokiealumnus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    893
    Validation will follow when time allows to get it.

    Model: 9500 (B2)
    Batch: AAAZB AA 0743 FPMW
    Speed: 2605.5 @ 237 x 11 set in BIOS (2.2 stock)
    Vcore: 1.450v, 1.432v after Vdroop (+.10v on CPU NB Ref. Voltage)
    Mobo: abit AX78
    CPUID: to follow at a later date
    Cooling: Air - AC Freezer 64 Pro



    (This was not by any means a long Prime run, nor tested extensively for stability; just seeing how high I could get that day. Toasty PWM!)
    [XC] gomeler - Public note: If you PM me to tell me that I am disrespectful at least have space in your PM box so I can tell you I don't care.

    [XC] gomeler - I come to the news section to ban people, not read complaints.

    I heart gomeler!

  25. #50
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Wherever I may roam...
    Posts
    71
    jaafb aa 0810gpbw here

Page 2 of 12 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •