Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 53

Thread: Intel Nehalem Mainboard and CPU Picture Debut...

  1. #1
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885

    Intel Nehalem Mainboard and CPU Picture Debut...


    Nehalem A1(CPU Frequency 1Ghz ,QPI Frequency 1.66Ghz ,Superpi run 3min..)


    Gigabyte 7TESN-RN

    Thank Gigabyte to release this picture...XD
    Last edited by sxs112; 02-22-2008 at 04:06 AM.

  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    141
    That cpu looks big.

    Why only pci-e 8x slots on the mobo?

    To be a professional noob/idiot
    * Default factory speed is for noobs.
    * Everything must go above the speed that the factory consider safe.
    * Everything for more performance
    * Everything fits, and everything can be broken.
    * Most problems can be fixed by adding a volt or two.
    * Post things in your signature that makes no sense at all.


  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,447
    its a server board and nehelam has more pins so its bigger
    i5-750 w/ Thermalright Ultra120X
    Coolermaster HAF-932
    MSI GD65
    2x2GB G.skill Cas7 1600MHz
    Sapphire HD6870
    Western Digital 640GB.AAKS
    2x Samsung F1 1TB
    2x Samsung SLC 64GB SSD
    Pioneer DVR-212BK
    Corsair HX620W
    Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music (dead, using onboard -.-)
    LG W2286L

  4. #4
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    There's no place like 127.0.0.1, Brazil
    Posts
    888
    The MoBo is using Digital PWM without heatsink? I dont think it will last longer, unless servers mobo are different in this area

  5. #5
    Back from the Dead
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Posts
    6,595
    I think this pic is just for show, as all the other coolers are missing too (NB etc)
    World Community Grid - come join a great team and help us fight for a better tomorrow![size=1]


  6. #6
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Location
    Kichroa !
    Posts
    231
    I'm wondering, are those landgrids on top of the cpu real
    Looks weird.
    cpu : e6850 @ 3.5ghz
    cooler : boxed
    mem : balistix 8500 @ 1000mhz 4-4-4-4
    board : asus p5k-e wifi
    graphics : 7800gtx
    harddisk : wd raptor 74gb
    dvd : nec 7173A
    dvdrw : optiarc 18x
    psu : enermax liberty 620W
    screen : dell 3007wfp hc

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by LyP0 View Post
    I'm wondering, are those landgrids on top of the cpu real
    Looks weird.
    The above contact uses for Debug, official version Nehalem cannot have these contacts.

  8. #8
    Wanna look under my kilt?
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Glasgow-ish U.K.
    Posts
    4,455
    Well...its an early ES with a low clockspeed- the TDP will probably be low so a small cooler can be used and the test points can be probed?

    Is that SuperPi time 1M or 32M?
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    Not sure i totally follow anything you said, but regardless of that you helped me come up with a very good idea....
    Quote Originally Posted by soundood View Post
    you sigged that?

    why?
    ______

    Sometimes, it's not your time. Sometimes, you have to make it your time. Sometimes, it can ONLY be your time.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    Well...its an early ES with a low clockspeed- the TDP will probably be low so a small cooler can be used and the test points can be probed?

    Is that SuperPi time 1M or 32M?
    1m.....

  10. #10
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    386
    Nehalem A1(CPU Frequency 1Ghz ,QPI Frequency 1.66Ghz ,Superpi run 3min..)
    hmm

    any more info on this?
    Gaming Box:: q6600 @3.0 :: 9800gtx :: Abit IP35 :: 4gb :: 1.4TB :: akasa eclipse :: Win7
    Development:: PhenomII 955BE @3.2 :: 4200 :: asus M4A785 M Evo :: 1.25TB ::Win7
    Media Centre :: q6600 @3.0 :: x1950pro :: asus p35 epu :: 8gb :: 320 GB :: Lc17B :: Win7
    server:: I7 860 :: p55 gd65 :: 3450 :: 8 TB :: 8gb :: Rebel 12 :: server 2008 R2

  11. #11
    Xtreme X.I.P.
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    4,894
    Quote Originally Posted by sxs112 View Post
    1m.....
    Did they remember to set to realtime priority? looks kinda low, I was expecting 2 min 50s or so....



    Regards
    Andy

  12. #12
    Aussie God
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    4,678
    not any cooling on chipset neither...

    Thought has crossed my mind... Maybe they will apply, but just show us some eyecandy?
    Competition ranking;
    2005; Netbyte, Karise/Denmark #1 @ PiFast
    2008; AOCM II, Minfeld/Germany #2 @ 01SE/AM3/8M (w. Oliver)
    2009; AMD-OC, Viborg/Denmark #2 @ max freq Gigabyte TweaKING, Paris/France #4 @ 32M/01SE (w. Vanovich)
    2010: Gigabyte P55, Hamburg/Germany #6 @ wprime 1024/SPI 1M (w. THC) AOCM III, Minfeld/Germany #6 @ 01SE/AM3/1M/8M (w. NeoForce)

    Spectating;
    2010; GOOC 2010 Many thanks to Gigabyte!


  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    2,463
    think so too. a naked board is damn sexy *drools*
    Notice any grammar or spelling mistakes? Feel free to correct me! Thanks

  14. #14
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    2,541
    Things are rolling out fast!

  15. #15
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Miichiigan
    Posts
    516
    Quote Originally Posted by sxs112 View Post

    Nehalem A1(CPU Frequency 1Ghz ,QPI Frequency 1.66Ghz ,Superpi run 3min..)


    Gigabyte 7TESN-RN

    Thank Gigabyte to release this picture...XD
    I'm a little Super Pi stupid, how is this in comparison to other CPUs?
    Heatware, Ebay, Facebook
    Current Laptop:
    Cyber Power PC
    Xplorer X1M
    Intel Core i7 3610qm
    8GB DDR3 1333
    240GB OCZ Agility
    Nvidia Geforce GT650m 2GB GDDR5
    1TB Toshiba external portable drive

    Backup Laptop:
    Asus G60JX
    Intel Core i7 720qm
    8GB DDR3 1333
    256GB ADATA
    Nvidia Geforce GTS 360m 1GB GDDR5
    640GB Western Digital external portable drive

  16. #16
    -150c Club Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Northeast, USA
    Posts
    10,821
    Tis a showoff pic, heatsinks would def be added later.


    If you have a cooling question or concern feel free to contact me.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    557
    If this is really 1M, thats extremely slow for 1GHz clock.

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wales, UK
    Posts
    1,208
    Is that a fb-dimm or r-ddr3 board?

  19. #19
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    5,485
    Quote Originally Posted by squilliam View Post
    I'm a little Super Pi stupid, how is this in comparison to other CPUs?
    p3 @ 1ghz needs ~160 seconds

  20. #20
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    7,745
    Quote Originally Posted by onewingedangel View Post
    Is that a fb-dimm or r-ddr3 board?
    FB-DIMM
    Crunching for Comrades and the Common good of the People.

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    273
    sexy pic of Nehalem A1... i love those Debug contacts... im sure you can change many things on the processor using it
    C2Q QX6800@ 3.75GHz (375x10 - 1.450v) - L725A - G0
    4GB PC2-5300 Kingston Micron D9@ 3-4-4-10 750MHz 1:1
    Asus P5E-Deluxe - no mods
    eVGA 9600gso G92 + XFX 8500 GT (physics)
    H4ck3d-Slackware 11.0
    kernel-2.6.22.1@MCORE2 Arch Optimized

  22. #22
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Taiwan
    Posts
    885
    Quote Originally Posted by onewingedangel View Post
    Is that a fb-dimm or r-ddr3 board?
    Trip-FB-DIMM

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Detroit, MI
    Posts
    1,048
    this is the new 1207 or whatever socket?


    My Custom Pressure/Temperature Charts for Various Refrigerants

    QX6700 @ 3900 | EVGA 680i |2 GB Corsair 8500 Dominator | 7800 GT SLi | Silverstone 1KW | Seagate 7200.9 Barracuda RAID 0 + Hitachi Deskstar 2TB RAID 0 | SS Phase w/ Cryostar Evap | MIPS Full Motherboard cooling
    My Fake Quad Core is better than your real Quad Core! **cough**Barcelona**cough**

    Lian Li Cube Case with Phase and Water DONE!!

  24. #24
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Bulgaria, Varna
    Posts
    447
    Those slots on the board doesn't looks like to be FB-DIMMs.
    Last edited by fellix_bg; 02-22-2008 at 06:35 AM.

  25. #25
    3D Team Captain Don_Dan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Munich, Germany
    Posts
    4,162
    You do know that :banana::banana::banana::banana: is forbidden here?

    Can you give more info on the board and the CPU?

    Quote Originally Posted by chew* View Post
    You can never have enough D9's.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •