Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 134

Thread: F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK comptible motherboard list --4/15/08 updated--

  1. #101
    Quote Originally Posted by hardtarget View Post
    Would I be able to exchange this for something compatible from (G-Skill) with my board its only a few weeks old I don't mind if I have to pay extra?
    for exchange you need to talk to the store.
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  2. #102
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Hello again g.skill tech and thank you for the continued support. I have tested it at 1000 with 1.9 volts and it passed memtest and seems stable in windows so far. At this point I'm not sure. Its either a setting, or the memory isn't auto setting itself right. I think I have found the value causing this as well. When I run at 1066 I get it auto set by the bios to these settings. 5-5-5-15 , and also:
    trrd=4
    trc=48
    twr=6
    twtr=10
    tref=7.8us

    Now I think the problem might be the TRC value. It auto detects this value at 48 into the bios. The problem is that the bios will only let me set this vaule as high as 31. I have an evga 780i with the most up to date bios, so I'm not sure what the problem is.

  3. #103
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    759
    Does gskill have some 2GB DDR2 DIMMs that will do 600+ the p45 boards allow? So far the only thing I've seen people doing such is with Crucial Ballistix.

  4. #104
    Quote Originally Posted by cybergod909 View Post
    Hello again g.skill tech and thank you for the continued support. I have tested it at 1000 with 1.9 volts and it passed memtest and seems stable in windows so far. At this point I'm not sure. Its either a setting, or the memory isn't auto setting itself right. I think I have found the value causing this as well. When I run at 1066 I get it auto set by the bios to these settings. 5-5-5-15 , and also:
    trrd=4
    trc=48
    twr=6
    twtr=10
    tref=7.8us

    Now I think the problem might be the TRC value. It auto detects this value at 48 into the bios. The problem is that the bios will only let me set this vaule as high as 31. I have an evga 780i with the most up to date bios, so I'm not sure what the problem is.
    you know what, i will test 780i and screen shot the memset for you to compare. from there we know what is the problem.
    also i will take pic of slots that memory installed
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  5. #105
    Quote Originally Posted by keiths View Post
    Does gskill have some 2GB DDR2 DIMMs that will do 600+ the p45 boards allow? So far the only thing I've seen people doing such is with Crucial Ballistix.
    not yet, and we don't want to use micron for DDR2 anymore because look at that RMA rate.....
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  6. #106
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    759
    The F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK have a high RMA rate? What's the failure? Micron's chips burnout I guess?

  7. #107
    Quote Originally Posted by keiths View Post
    The F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK have a high RMA rate? What's the failure? Micron's chips burnout I guess?
    not F2-8500CL5D-4GBPK, they don;t use micron
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  8. #108
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    243
    Quote Originally Posted by cybergod909 View Post
    Hello again g.skill tech and thank you for the continued support. I have tested it at 1000 with 1.9 volts and it passed memtest and seems stable in windows so far. At this point I'm not sure. Its either a setting, or the memory isn't auto setting itself right. I think I have found the value causing this as well. When I run at 1066 I get it auto set by the bios to these settings. 5-5-5-15 , and also:
    trrd=4
    trc=48
    twr=6
    twtr=10
    tref=7.8us

    Now I think the problem might be the TRC value. It auto detects this value at 48 into the bios. The problem is that the bios will only let me set this vaule as high as 31. I have an evga 780i with the most up to date bios, so I'm not sure what the problem is.
    When at Auto my Intel X38 board set TRC to 52. With the old bios versions, the board set TRC to 42 and many people had problems with 2x2GB Kits but I don`t know about the nforce chipsets.
    You could try to relax other clocks, take a look at the second bioscreen with the clocks 11 and 4 here: http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...postcount=4744 and if you have this options, try to relax them to 11 and 4 and maybe higher voltage a little bit.


  9. #109
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1
    Here they do a review of this memory...with a P5B-Dlx
    http://www.xtreme-mc.com/index.php?o...1&limitstart=4
    Its the same of this post? what is the compatibility problem then?
    thanks!

  10. #110
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    243
    In the review it`s the GBPQ kit with PC2-8000 (1000Mhz), this thread here is about the GBPK kit with PC2-8500 (1066Mhz).
    Which compability problem do you mean.


  11. #111
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Hello again g.s. tech. I was wondering if you had a change yet to get those pics posted yet.

  12. #112
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    243
    2x 2GB GBPK 1030Mhz (515x7, 1:1) @ 1.94V, Asus Maximus Formula Bios 1102:


    Quote Originally Posted by eSp!s0 View Post
    Just reached the 1111Mhz, but it`s the end when using VDimm in ram specs (2.0-2.1V).


  13. #113
    Quote Originally Posted by cybergod909 View Post
    Hello again g.s. tech. I was wondering if you had a change yet to get those pics posted yet.
    oh man i am sorry i forget about it. i will try to post it today or tomorrow. i am sorry
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  14. #114
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5
    Hello again g.skill tech. I wanted to know if you got the pics yet. Im not sure what to do im still stuck.

  15. #115
    Quote Originally Posted by cybergod909 View Post
    Hello again g.skill tech. I wanted to know if you got the pics yet. Im not sure what to do im still stuck.
    i told to one of the customer yesterday

    could you try this for me.

    step
    1. set everything on auto and it should post at DDR2 800

    2. go into bios and change votlage to 1.9v and save.

    3. load windows. if no problem, restart your computer can go into bios again

    4. change to DDR2 1066 and change to 2.05v, leave timing on auto, save an exit

    5. load to windows, if no problem, restart your computer again and go to bios and change to CL5-5-5-15 and rest on auto

    6. load windows and see any problem or not

    if you get BOSD or any problem, let me know which step you have BOSD
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  16. #116
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    52
    Quote Originally Posted by G.S Technician View Post
    yes there are few issues with DFi motherboard, and 333/800 is one of them. that is why we don't recommend DFi X48 for this model of memory
    After a lot of hassle with this memory and my DFI LT X48 board I finally RMA'd the motherboard and the new one has been fine with the G-Skill PK PC2-8500C5 able to run at 333/800 as well as 333/1066 no problem
    Asus RIVE | Intel Core i7-3960X | Prolimatech Megahalems |Corsair AX860i | Cosmos S | Asus HD 7970 Matrix Platinum | Windows 7 Ultimate 64 | 16GB Corsair Dominator GT | Samsung S27A950D | ASUS Xonar D2X | Samsung 256GB SSD 840 PRO |

  17. #117
    Quote Originally Posted by hardtarget View Post
    After a lot of hassle with this memory and my DFI LT X48 board I finally RMA'd the motherboard and the new one has been fine with the G-Skill PK PC2-8500C5 able to run at 333/800 as well as 333/1066 no problem
    i wonder there is difference between every batch, becasue no matter what i do, it just no run
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  18. #118
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    139
    Will this memory work with the P5Q Deluxe?

  19. #119
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    983
    Quote Originally Posted by davewolfs View Post
    Will this memory work with the P5Q Deluxe?
    Planning on using this kit with an Asus P5Q E here. Can a G.skill rep respond to this please? If G.Skill doesn't respond i should have the kit and board here on Thursday and will report my results.
    i5 2500K @ 4.7ghz 1.32v(+.010 offset LLC set to 4) / ASRock P67 Extreme4 (B3) / 2x4gb Samsung Green MV-3V4G3D @ 1866mhz 1.35v / AMD HD 6850 1gb /2x150gb Velociraptor Raid 0 + 500gb WD Green / Corsair TX 750watt V2

  20. #120
    yes it works on p5q-e
    haven't see a p45 motherboard has problem with this memory
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  21. #121
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Santa Barbara, CA
    Posts
    794
    re: eSp!s0
    I was able to run 4gigs of 8500CL5D at 1113.2mhz @ 5-5-5-15

    With 8gigs I was unable to break 1066mhz.
    Computer: Intel i7-4770k | Asus Z87 Maximus VI Impact | 240GB Corsair Force GT | 240GB OCZ Vertex 3 | 16GB G.Skill Trident X 2400MHz | EVGA GTX690 Hydro Copper 4GB | Corsair AX850 | Steelseries 7G | Logitech G500 | 27" 2560x1440 Overlord Tempest X270OC 120Hz S-IPS
    Cooling: Koolance 380i CPU block | Swiftech Hydro Copper GPU block | EK X3 150 Reservoir | EK X-TOP D5 PWM drive | PrimoChill PrimoFlex PRO LRT Bloodshed red | Alphacool NexXxos 240mm XT45 | Alphacool NexXxos 280mm UT60 | Bitspower Fittings | 4x Bitfenix Spectre Pro 120mm | 2x Bitfenix Spectre Pro 140mm | Lamptron FC-5V2
    Case: Custom modded matte black Caselabs Mercury S3

  22. #122
    Quote Originally Posted by 3lfk1ng View Post
    re: eSp!s0
    I was able to run 4gigs of 8500CL5D at 1113.2mhz @ 5-5-5-15

    With 8gigs I was unable to break 1066mhz.
    thanks for your input
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  23. #123
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    983
    Quote Originally Posted by G.S Technician View Post
    yes it works on p5q-e
    haven't see a p45 motherboard has problem with this memory
    Right on.....thanks for the reply.

    Confirmed working on Asus P5q-e and DFI Lanparty LT P35 T2R at 1066+
    Last edited by GripS; 08-22-2008 at 10:56 PM.
    i5 2500K @ 4.7ghz 1.32v(+.010 offset LLC set to 4) / ASRock P67 Extreme4 (B3) / 2x4gb Samsung Green MV-3V4G3D @ 1866mhz 1.35v / AMD HD 6850 1gb /2x150gb Velociraptor Raid 0 + 500gb WD Green / Corsair TX 750watt V2

  24. #124
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    germany
    Posts
    243
    Quote Originally Posted by 3lfk1ng View Post
    re: eSp!s0
    I was able to run 4gigs of 8500CL5D at 1113.2mhz @ 5-5-5-15

    With 8gigs I was unable to break 1066mhz.
    Hi, what voltage do you need for the 1113.2mhz?

    Edit: You have an Asus Rampage Formula, you have 2 ram options more than I have which can make the ram go higher, I don`t remember the names anymore!?
    Last edited by eSp!s0; 08-23-2008 at 01:18 PM.


  25. #125
    Banned
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Haslett, MI
    Posts
    2,221

    Great Ram for the money

    I have nothing but good things to say about this memory... Everyone needs to get a pair and their dirt cheap.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •