X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: HD2900GT CF + QX6700 air ( 3DBench )

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    BangKok, Thailand
    Posts
    54

    HD2900GT CF + QX6700 air ( 3DBench )

    I'm tried SAPPHIRE HD2900GT CrossFire ( Default Speed ) with QX6700@ ~3.6GHz on-air.

    But regrettable, I can't overclock my HD2900GT CrossFire.

    - QX6700 @ ~3.6GHz with Scythe Andy Samurai Master
    - Asus P5W64 WS Pro ( V,core , V,mch )
    - Corsair CM2X 1024 *2 @ 493MHz [4-4-4-5]
    - Sapphire HD2900GT 256M CrossFire
    - SilverStone ST850.


    Thanks XS,


    .... ....
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    55
    How cheap are those cards anyways? Not a bad score.

    Previous cards: Radeon 32MB PCI - Geforce 2 GTS 32MB - Radeon 8500PRO 64MB - Radeon 9600XT 128MB
    X800PRO 256MB - X800XT:PE 256MB - X1800XL 256MB - X1900XT 512MB - HD2900XT 512MB

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands, Friesland
    Posts
    2,256
    So you can't overclock the GT's in crossfire?
    That has probably something to do with the recognition of the name.
    You could try to load an other driver, and select the 2900xt. It probably works. I did this trick with my x1900gt, and used the x1950pro driver. What tools did u use to try to overclock?

    http://www.firingsquad.com/hardware/...ance/page6.asp
    8800gt review but with 2900GT results to.
    Last edited by ownage; 11-08-2007 at 01:41 AM.
    >i5-3570K
    >Asrock Z77E-ITX Wifi
    >Asus GTX 670 Mini
    >Cooltek Coolcube Black
    >CM Silent Pro M700
    >Crucial M4 128Gb Msata
    >Cooler Master Seidon 120M
    Hell yes its a mini-ITX gaming rig!

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    4
    the result is not bad
    i think cross fire is so better than sli

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    BangKok, Thailand
    Posts
    54
    Quote Originally Posted by ownage View Post
    So you can't overclock the GT's in crossfire?
    That has probably something to do with the recognition of the name.
    You could try to load an other driver, and select the 2900xt. It probably works. I did this trick with my x1900gt, and used the x1950pro driver. What tools did u use to try to overclock?

    http://www.firingsquad.com/hardware/...ance/page6.asp
    8800gt review but with 2900GT results to.


    Thanks M8

    Now, I'm lazy to OC my 2900GT CF.

    But next time I will try OC it
    OverclockZone Team, Thailand

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    18
    Great Job

    But,

    Single HD 2900GT is more faster tham 8600GTS?


  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    4
    i just got a another hd2900 gt for free. but i must get a other motherboard.
    how watt psu must i get will 500w be enuf for crossfire

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by ownage View Post
    So you can't overclock the GT's in crossfire?
    That has probably something to do with the recognition of the name.
    You could try to load an other driver, and select the 2900xt. It probably works. I did this trick with my x1900gt, and used the x1950pro driver. What tools did u use to try to overclock?

    http://www.firingsquad.com/hardware/...ance/page6.asp
    8800gt review but with 2900GT results to.

    is there a problem with your pci-e its running at X8 instead of X16 i see on your gpu-z pics

  9. #9
    Try to mod your bios with higher speeds then give it a try

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    Buffalo, NY
    Posts
    1,622
    Nice results! Lets see you OC them now and look at the difference

    Quote Originally Posted by hayat View Post
    i just got a another hd2900 gt for free. but i must get a other motherboard.
    how watt psu must i get will 500w be enuf for crossfire
    500Watt may not be enough, probably borderline...

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    3
    hey i cant enable crossfire on my 2900gt's i do got 8.7 drivers,and jetway ha03 (790x) can u plz help me,i did check everthing both cards fans is spining ans conectors etc.
    the amd crossfire chart show only q3 for 2900gt crossfire,how did u enable it?

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    East Tennessee
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by hereticangel View Post
    hey i cant enable crossfire on my 2900gt's i do got 8.7 drivers,and jetway ha03 (790x) can u plz help me,i did check everthing both cards fans is spining ans conectors etc.
    the amd crossfire chart show only q3 for 2900gt crossfire,how did u enable it?
    He is using the drivers from the cd that came with the cards. I'm still waiting to. They have change the date 3 times now. But before they change it last time. They told me that it was supported, there just full of themselves. I really do doubt, that they will release crossfire drivers for this card. But will see i guess.

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •