MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: win xp 64 bit issues

  1. #1
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,748

    win xp 64 bit issues

    my audigy se won't work properly and says it's a code 28, drivers not installed and i've tried several times also just got drivers from the website.



    and my labtec cam won't install on my pc, like not even recognize it. device manager says it's a usb device ..... i even tried the installer from labtec site.


    what do i do?
    mobo: strix b350f
    gpu: rx580 1366/2000
    cpu: ryzen 1700 @ 3.8ghz
    ram: 32 gb gskill 2400 @ 3000
    psu: coarsair 1kw
    hdd's: samsung 500gb ssd 1tb & 3tb hdd

  2. #2
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,748
    plz?
    mobo: strix b350f
    gpu: rx580 1366/2000
    cpu: ryzen 1700 @ 3.8ghz
    ram: 32 gb gskill 2400 @ 3000
    psu: coarsair 1kw
    hdd's: samsung 500gb ssd 1tb & 3tb hdd

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    1,214
    try a different set of drivers maybe?
    Pentium 4 3.2E (SL7PN E0) @ 4246.46 MHz (265.4 * 16) 1.48cvore
    Intel Core i7 4930k@ Stock (Still testing) - ASUS Rampage IV Black - 16GB (4 x 4gb) GSkill TridentX@ Stock - MSI Lightning 290X 4GB - Creative Titanium HD - 2 x Cruicial m4 256GB SSD (RAID0) - Corsair AX1200I
    Phase unit by runmc @ full load -33
    H2O Loop - EX X3 400 Res>MCP655 modded>MCR320-XP>MCR320-XP>EK-FC R9-290X Lightning - Acetal+Nickel

  4. #4
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    1,274
    I be damned if I didn't have this problem about two years ago but I can't remember for the life of me how I did it. I could be totally wrong but I think I extracted everything and manually selected the INF.

    Don't quote me on that though because im sure everything is housed in .cab files. I will sleep on it and see if it won't come back to me.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,748
    how do i extract .cab files?
    mobo: strix b350f
    gpu: rx580 1366/2000
    cpu: ryzen 1700 @ 3.8ghz
    ram: 32 gb gskill 2400 @ 3000
    psu: coarsair 1kw
    hdd's: samsung 500gb ssd 1tb & 3tb hdd

  6. #6
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    625
    Quote Originally Posted by i found nemo View Post
    how do i extract .cab files?
    try Winrar
    'He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose' - Jim Elliot
    Click on the pic to download a free pdf sample of the bestselling book!


  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Murfreesboro,TN
    Posts
    842
    I fixed a similar problem for a friend by disabling the LPT port in the bios. If your motherboard has a legacy LPT port and your not using it, which almost nobody does any more, then disable it.
    Lian-Li PC-75B, Asus P5WGD2 WS Pro (BIOS 502), Intel Q6600 G0@ 3.5GHz 1.50V, G.SKILL BHZ, 2048-6400C4,4:3@5-5-5-15-5,EVGA GeForce 8800GTX 768MB, CC-644MHz / MC-1100MHz, HT OMEGA CLARO 7.1, Logitech z-5500 5.1, Enermax 660W SLI, Boot Drive - Raptor X WD1500AHFD 150GB, Two Storage & Backup HD's-WD 320GB SATAII inclosed in ICY Dock Hot swapable HD racks, NEC DVD +/-RW ND-3550A, Lite-on DVD ROM SHOD-16P, 52-in-1 cardreader, Deck Legend-Ice Keyboard, Back to my Logi MX500 @1000Hz

    -monitor#1 Dell 2407WFP rev. A04, res. 1920x1200
    -monitor#2 TV Vizio GV42L, connected with 30' RapidRun cable, Audio - 30' S/PDIF, Belden/Canare cable-> Marantz AV9000 5.1-> 5X 600w ADCOM monoblocks, Veledyne SPL-1200 Sub, SpecResearch keyboard.

    Custom Watercooled->CritiCool PowerPlant PCI Relay Card(modded)->Meanwell S150->Iwaki RD-30-> PA120.3 w/ shroud & Yate Loon D12SL-12 Fans, Nexus fan controller->Storm G5->MCW60

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •