Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 35 of 35

Thread: Omega Drivers

  1. #26
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wilson,NC and Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    907
    ok uninstalled EVERYTHING.

    downloaded just the display driver from ATI. installed it. rebooted. installed omega drivers and tools. rebooted. everything is working fine.

    only in device manager its saying that I haven't gotten something installed... windriver??

    and the voltage tab is back! ha!
    2013 Rig: Mythlogic Pollux 1713: i7 4800, 16GB 14900 Corsair, AMD8970, 840 Pro RAID 0 (128gb), 265GB 840 Pro, 1TB HDD, Killer 1202, Win 7 x64
    PREVIOUS Desktop:EVGA E760 3-Way, 2x 5870, Corsair GT 6gb 1600, i7-920 @ 4.35ghz 1.42v, GTZ, EVGA waterblock, 2xthrmchil120.3+mcp655, Silverstone DA1kW, ARC-1220
    Laptop- ASUS G50V-A2@3GHz w/2gb RAM G.Skill
    Car: 01 T/A WS6 http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    ...Ur car is sneezing?!...
    Help Save Lives Join World Community Grid!

  2. #27
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    1,176
    Quote Originally Posted by ZL1Killa View Post
    ok uninstalled EVERYTHING.

    downloaded just the display driver from ATI. installed it. rebooted. installed omega drivers and tools. rebooted. everything is working fine.

    only in device manager its saying that I haven't gotten something installed... windriver??

    and the voltage tab is back! ha!
    if it's vista try disabling the digitally signed drivers crap

  3. #28
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Northern California
    Posts
    2,147
    New nvidia omega drivers are good. And how come nvidia let tweaksrus (now tweakforce) make custom drivers?
    |-------Conner-------|



    RIP JimmyMoonDog

    2,147,222 F@H Points - My F@H Statistics:
    http://fah-web.stanford.edu/cgi-bin/...e=Conman%5F530

  4. #29
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wilson,NC and Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    907
    Quote Originally Posted by Jowy Atreides View Post
    if it's vista try disabling the digitally signed drivers crap
    nope XP


    windriver unknown in device manager after uninstalling all ATI stuff and installing just ati driver and then omega driver
    2013 Rig: Mythlogic Pollux 1713: i7 4800, 16GB 14900 Corsair, AMD8970, 840 Pro RAID 0 (128gb), 265GB 840 Pro, 1TB HDD, Killer 1202, Win 7 x64
    PREVIOUS Desktop:EVGA E760 3-Way, 2x 5870, Corsair GT 6gb 1600, i7-920 @ 4.35ghz 1.42v, GTZ, EVGA waterblock, 2xthrmchil120.3+mcp655, Silverstone DA1kW, ARC-1220
    Laptop- ASUS G50V-A2@3GHz w/2gb RAM G.Skill
    Car: 01 T/A WS6 http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    ...Ur car is sneezing?!...
    Help Save Lives Join World Community Grid!

  5. #30
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wilson,NC and Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    907
    ok... so how exactly do you install these freakin drivers? because the windriver is the pci express driver and its not being recognized by windows right now.

    do i install ALL the ATI and then install the omega on top of it? because I already know you install the main driver from ATI and then the omega driver...otherwise it doesn't recognize crap
    2013 Rig: Mythlogic Pollux 1713: i7 4800, 16GB 14900 Corsair, AMD8970, 840 Pro RAID 0 (128gb), 265GB 840 Pro, 1TB HDD, Killer 1202, Win 7 x64
    PREVIOUS Desktop:EVGA E760 3-Way, 2x 5870, Corsair GT 6gb 1600, i7-920 @ 4.35ghz 1.42v, GTZ, EVGA waterblock, 2xthrmchil120.3+mcp655, Silverstone DA1kW, ARC-1220
    Laptop- ASUS G50V-A2@3GHz w/2gb RAM G.Skill
    Car: 01 T/A WS6 http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    ...Ur car is sneezing?!...
    Help Save Lives Join World Community Grid!

  6. #31
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    1,938
    if it's not working out for ya, then eff 'em...they are nice but not that nice.
    GB 790XTA UD4
    GSkill Pi Black 2000 Cas9
    ASUS 4870
    Enermax Revolution 1050+





    http://www.heatware.com/eval.php?id=67661

  7. #32
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wilson,NC and Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    907
    the problem is that there arent specific instructions on installing these things. I think where i went wrong is in the first place uninstalling all ati driver stuff.... as you usually want to uninstall older drivers. In Omegas readme it says you can install his over ATI's but it doesn't say anything about having ALL the ATI stuff installed. I'm going to go at this until I get it working, there are still different combinations to try here.

    if it doesn't work in these last two attempts...then its just not gonna work on my machine. I will install the ATI software suite and then ATI tool again, as I previously had
    2013 Rig: Mythlogic Pollux 1713: i7 4800, 16GB 14900 Corsair, AMD8970, 840 Pro RAID 0 (128gb), 265GB 840 Pro, 1TB HDD, Killer 1202, Win 7 x64
    PREVIOUS Desktop:EVGA E760 3-Way, 2x 5870, Corsair GT 6gb 1600, i7-920 @ 4.35ghz 1.42v, GTZ, EVGA waterblock, 2xthrmchil120.3+mcp655, Silverstone DA1kW, ARC-1220
    Laptop- ASUS G50V-A2@3GHz w/2gb RAM G.Skill
    Car: 01 T/A WS6 http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    ...Ur car is sneezing?!...
    Help Save Lives Join World Community Grid!

  8. #33
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wilson,NC and Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    907
    don't yall just love me

    ok. Well, installing ALL the ATI stuff BUT CCC... and then installing omega drivers, i get only the windriver not found (manufacturer jungo?? LOL)

    here it is:


    So, anyone know what it is? I used Driver cleanerpro to uninstall ALL of my previous ATI stuff..and every since then it has appeared...is it something with the ATI suite?

    The Windriver has got to do with the USB/PCI stuff...so whats up? did i uninstall my usb or PCI recognizing driver? it recognized my card..its under display drivers and says 1950...yadda yadda
    2013 Rig: Mythlogic Pollux 1713: i7 4800, 16GB 14900 Corsair, AMD8970, 840 Pro RAID 0 (128gb), 265GB 840 Pro, 1TB HDD, Killer 1202, Win 7 x64
    PREVIOUS Desktop:EVGA E760 3-Way, 2x 5870, Corsair GT 6gb 1600, i7-920 @ 4.35ghz 1.42v, GTZ, EVGA waterblock, 2xthrmchil120.3+mcp655, Silverstone DA1kW, ARC-1220
    Laptop- ASUS G50V-A2@3GHz w/2gb RAM G.Skill
    Car: 01 T/A WS6 http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    ...Ur car is sneezing?!...
    Help Save Lives Join World Community Grid!

  9. #34
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Wilson,NC and Charlotte, NC
    Posts
    907
    i tried all kinds of different things for getting everything to work with these omega drivers...and i have come to the conclusion that they just aren't for my machine.

    I tried and tried on different installations to play MEdal of honor airborne...and everytime with the omega drivers... rendering error... another error...error.

    uninstalled and got the ATI drivers...and BAM works fine. plays fine. oh twell, I still have ATI tray tools tho.

    and I still have the WinDriver issue ...idk what it is
    2013 Rig: Mythlogic Pollux 1713: i7 4800, 16GB 14900 Corsair, AMD8970, 840 Pro RAID 0 (128gb), 265GB 840 Pro, 1TB HDD, Killer 1202, Win 7 x64
    PREVIOUS Desktop:EVGA E760 3-Way, 2x 5870, Corsair GT 6gb 1600, i7-920 @ 4.35ghz 1.42v, GTZ, EVGA waterblock, 2xthrmchil120.3+mcp655, Silverstone DA1kW, ARC-1220
    Laptop- ASUS G50V-A2@3GHz w/2gb RAM G.Skill
    Car: 01 T/A WS6 http://www.ls1tech.com/forums/showthread.php?t=631954
    ...Ur car is sneezing?!...
    Help Save Lives Join World Community Grid!

  10. #35
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    106
    cool.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •