Page 139 of 156 FirstFirst ... 3989129136137138139140141142149 ... LastLast
Results 3,451 to 3,475 of 3883

Thread: *Official Retail G0 Q6600 Overclocking Thread*

  1. #3451
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    550
    Orthos Blend Test for at least 12hrs is good for me, but i doing longer on this CPU for the fun of it and right now i am at 15hrs 19min and still going and i may shut her down at 16hrs... maybe.
    **PC Specs**
    - Intel E8600 E0 @ 4.2ghz @ 1.33v full load (Vid 1.25) Batch # Q822A441
    - Asus P5Q Deluxe P45 (Bios 1402)
    - T-Right Ultra 120 Extreme (lapped), 1 x Noctua P12
    - 1 x ATI HIS 4850 @ 700/1100
    - 4gb G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-2GBPK @ 1008mhz
    - TT ToughPower 650w
    - 1 x 640GB Seagate Sata II
    - Antec 900 Case
    - Vista 64bit SP1 and All Useful Updates




    **My Template for 4.2ghz speed**
    [URL=WILL MAKE ONE UP SOON[/URL]
    Orthos Prime (Blend) Stable 16hrs

  2. #3452
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    10
    i got intel Q6600 G0 last year i hit 3.2 ghz on air run 24 hrs stable with prime95 after one year my cpu wont stable all setting same anyone know how to fix this should i reseat heatsink put new AS5 or get new water cool system i want my cpu hit 3.2 ghz again

  3. #3453
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    550
    I already posted in your thread no need to keep posting same question in other threads...
    **PC Specs**
    - Intel E8600 E0 @ 4.2ghz @ 1.33v full load (Vid 1.25) Batch # Q822A441
    - Asus P5Q Deluxe P45 (Bios 1402)
    - T-Right Ultra 120 Extreme (lapped), 1 x Noctua P12
    - 1 x ATI HIS 4850 @ 700/1100
    - 4gb G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-2GBPK @ 1008mhz
    - TT ToughPower 650w
    - 1 x 640GB Seagate Sata II
    - Antec 900 Case
    - Vista 64bit SP1 and All Useful Updates




    **My Template for 4.2ghz speed**
    [URL=WILL MAKE ONE UP SOON[/URL]
    Orthos Prime (Blend) Stable 16hrs

  4. #3454
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,681
    Quote Originally Posted by lioncool View Post
    i got intel Q6600 G0 last year i hit 3.2 ghz on air run 24 hrs stable with prime95 after one year my cpu wont stable all setting same anyone know how to fix this should i reseat heatsink put new AS5 or get new water cool system i want my cpu hit 3.2 ghz again
    Maybe its degraded.

  5. #3455
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    166
    Quote Originally Posted by lioncool View Post
    i got intel Q6600 G0 last year i hit 3.2 ghz on air run 24 hrs stable with prime95 after one year my cpu wont stable all setting same anyone know how to fix this should i reseat heatsink put new AS5 or get new water cool system i want my cpu hit 3.2 ghz again
    Quote Originally Posted by fatguy1992 View Post
    Maybe its degraded.
    might have to give some more vcore
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    CoolerMaster Stacker 830SE|Antec Signature 850W|Gigabyte X58A-UD5 F5 slic2.1
    Intel Core i7 930 16x200@3,200Mhz|vcore 1.14|Intel Stock CPU Cooler
    GSKILL DDR3 Perfect Storm 2000 @6-6-6-16-1T 1600Mhz|ATI 5870 1024MB 850/1200
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 bootdisk: Crucial RealSSD-C300 128GB SATA-III

  6. #3456
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    550
    Guys he has his own dedicated thread http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/...hp?t=200732for this question.....

    I posted in there and here about his issue and asked all that you have already and even i am waiting for his response.....
    **PC Specs**
    - Intel E8600 E0 @ 4.2ghz @ 1.33v full load (Vid 1.25) Batch # Q822A441
    - Asus P5Q Deluxe P45 (Bios 1402)
    - T-Right Ultra 120 Extreme (lapped), 1 x Noctua P12
    - 1 x ATI HIS 4850 @ 700/1100
    - 4gb G.Skill F2-8000CL5D-2GBPK @ 1008mhz
    - TT ToughPower 650w
    - 1 x 640GB Seagate Sata II
    - Antec 900 Case
    - Vista 64bit SP1 and All Useful Updates




    **My Template for 4.2ghz speed**
    [URL=WILL MAKE ONE UP SOON[/URL]
    Orthos Prime (Blend) Stable 16hrs

  7. #3457
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13

    Help getting 3.6GHz Q6600 G0 on GA-P35-DS3P

    *snip* Look below...
    Last edited by Syvere; 09-06-2008 at 03:08 PM. Reason: Update

  8. #3458
    Xtreme Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Westlake Village, West Hills
    Posts
    3,062
    You might want to take a glance at the Q6600 thread in the Intel section, since this wouldn't really be considered extreme overclocking. The Overclocking Q6600 thread has helped many people including myself get my cpu past 3.4GHz
    PC Lab Qmicra V2 Case SFFi7 950 4.4GHz 200 x 22 1.36 volts
    Cooled by Swiftech GTZ - CPX-Pro - MCR420+MCR320+MCR220 | Completely Silent loads at 62c
    GTX 470 EVGA SuperClocked Plain stock
    12 Gigs OCZ Reaper DDR3 1600MHz) 8-8-8-24
    ASUS Rampage Gene II |Four OCZ Vertex 2 in RAID-0(60Gig x 4) | WD 2000Gig Storage


    Theater ::: Panasonic G20 50" Plasma | Onkyo SC5508 Processor | Emotiva XPA-5 and XPA-2 | CSi A6 Center| 2 x Polk RTi A9 Front Towers| 2 x Klipsch RW-12d
    Lian-LI HTPC | Panasonic Blu Ray 655k| APC AV J10BLK Conditioner |

  9. #3459
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    So I got one of these Q6600 G0 CPUs lately and I've been thinking of OCing it to 3.6GHz. This is proving to be quite a trip as right now I have vcore set to 1.48750 in bios and it's still unstable. I have put 400x9 and I also have the newest F11 bios for GA-P35-DS3P rev 1.0. Before OCing more I had a stable OC at 3.2 (356x9, vcore 1.3850 in bios). Any ideas or help? Should I just ramp up the vcore a little bit more?

    Q6600 G0 1.3125VID
    Tunic Tower lapped a bit
    Gigabyte GA-P35-DS3P REV 1.0 BIOS F11
    2X2GB OCZ PLATINUM XTC DDR2 800MHz @ 5-5-5-15 907MHz

    Current testing: 378x9, 1.41250Vcore in bios
    Last edited by Syvere; 09-06-2008 at 02:38 PM.

  10. #3460
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    Almost 2 hours and still going strong... Any tips for getting this to 3.6GHz? Although the performance difference between 3.4 and 3.6GHz (or 3.2 and 3.6) should be quite minimal.
    Last edited by Syvere; 09-06-2008 at 03:10 PM.

  11. #3461
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    281
    D-TeK FuZion H20
    Q6600 37A 1.45 (bios) 1.4 under load
    Abit Ip-35 Pro Bios ID:14
    8GB G.Skill 4-5-5-15

    It's Already 24/7 Stable Which Was A Few Months Ago, Decided To Run It Again For A Screenshot

    STEAM
    Corsair H80
    i5 2500K 4.5Ghz 1.33v
    8GB GSkill Sniper DDR3-1600 1.25v
    Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3P F7 | XFX 6970 2GB
    64GB Adata SSD | 2 x Seagate 7200.12 500GB Raid 0
    Corsair 750TX | Asus Xonar Essence STX
    Sennheiser HD-555 Mod | Asus VH242HL
    Logitech G9x | Logitech G15v2
    Corsair Vengeance C70 | Windows 8 Pro 64-Bit

  12. #3462
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    636
    Wow this is insane, thanks to Jor3lBR for the chip .
    Vcore: 1.276 measured with DMM, +1h small ffts:
    Q6600 3.6Ghz @ 1.276v | DFI LP LT P35 | Ballistix Tracer PC2-8500 600Mhz @ 2.074v | GeForce 260 GTX | Auzen X-Fi Prelude | PCP&C 750 | Arch Linux ~ WinXP
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800 | DFI LANParty NF4 SLI-DR | 2x512MB G.SKILL PC3200 BH-5 | OCZ PowerStream 520W | Palit GeForce 9600 GT | Gentoo


    Long Live DFI.

  13. #3463
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Arizona - USA
    Posts
    2,189
    Quote Originally Posted by nfm View Post
    Wow this is insane, thanks to Jor3lBR for the chip .
    Vcore: 1.276 measured with DMM, +1h small ffts:
    Insane it is! WR for lowest vcore to get 3600Mhz Prime95 stable!

    What's your mobo?

    What more could you ask for?!
    //RETIRED-o00o--°(_)°--o00o-OVERCLOCKER//


  14. #3464
    Xtremely unstable
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    Between Hell and Nowhere
    Posts
    2,803
    Syvere, that's a tough board to overclock the quads on. Take the nb sink off and put some good TIM in there and then use a small fan on the sink after. If you have some small sinks for the mosfets use them. Sometimes I just use old sb sinks and cut them into tiny bits to use for mosfet sinks on cheap boards. How much are your fsb and mch overvoltage control set at?
    dx58so
    w3520@4100
    4x1gb corsair ddr3-1333
    gtx 295
    TR ultra-x, 2 scythe ultrakaze push/pull
    xclio stablepower 1000
    vista ultimate

    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    -------------------------------

    would you crunch if you thought it would save her life?

    maybe it will!

  15. #3465
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    C:\Philippines\TPC
    Posts
    1,525
    @nfm: nice oc! what's your bios settings for that? i might wanna try it out

  16. #3466
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    636
    Quote Originally Posted by Jor3lBR View Post
    Insane it is! WR for lowest vcore to get 3600Mhz Prime95 stable!

    What's your mobo?

    What more could you ask for?!
    DFI LP P35 since it is my favorite .

    @emoners
    VTT 1.346v
    GTL Refs:
    CPU 1/3 0.894v 66.42%
    CPU 0/2 0.896v 66.57% (Core 0 is weaker)
    NB 0.895v 66.49%








    All measured via DMM, different PSU = different GTL values. I needed above vNB and VTT for DDR1200, this chip can run this on stock vNB and 1.3v VTT.
    I'm on old OCZ PowerStream 520W.
    Q6600 3.6Ghz @ 1.276v | DFI LP LT P35 | Ballistix Tracer PC2-8500 600Mhz @ 2.074v | GeForce 260 GTX | Auzen X-Fi Prelude | PCP&C 750 | Arch Linux ~ WinXP
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800 | DFI LANParty NF4 SLI-DR | 2x512MB G.SKILL PC3200 BH-5 | OCZ PowerStream 520W | Palit GeForce 9600 GT | Gentoo


    Long Live DFI.

  17. #3467
    Back from the Dead
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Stuttgart, Germany
    Posts
    6,598
    Really nice OC, but not LV WR
    I've seen 2 or 3 similar CPUs in the German HWluxx forums, incidentially on the same mobo. The DFI LT/UT P35 rock.. they're even better than my X38 except the X38 clocks 4x1gb a bit better.

    Now try how low you can go with 4Ghz, mine needs around 1,42V (GTL disabled tho )
    World Community Grid - come join a great team and help us fight for a better tomorrow![size=1]


  18. #3468
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Arizona - USA
    Posts
    2,189
    Quote Originally Posted by jcool View Post
    Really nice OC, but not LV WR
    I've seen 2 or 3 similar CPUs in the German HWluxx forums, incidentially on the same mobo. The DFI LT/UT P35 rock.. they're even better than my X38 except the X38 clocks 4x1gb a bit better.

    Now try how low you can go with 4Ghz, mine needs around 1,42V (GTL disabled tho )
    Well real vcore with dmulti I was getting 1.26v under load in Prime95 and to be honest I never saw a single screenshot of under 1.29vcore Prime95 10hrs blend for 3600Mhz and Q6600 so I'm pretty sure 1.28v is WR or close to it

    Without a Phase Change temps will be above 60oC and consequently you loose stability for testing thats why he will prob. need more vcore.

    A good WC system could take nvm to 4Ghz around 1.43 or 1.44 with slick GTL settings.
    //RETIRED-o00o--°(_)°--o00o-OVERCLOCKER//


  19. #3469
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by loonym View Post
    How much are your fsb and mch overvoltage control set at?
    0, I haven't fiddled with those at all yet.

  20. #3470
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    636
    Quote Originally Posted by jcool View Post
    Really nice OC, but not LV WR
    I've seen 2 or 3 similar CPUs in the German HWluxx forums, incidentially on the same mobo. The DFI LT/UT P35 rock.. they're even better than my X38 except the X38 clocks 4x1gb a bit better.

    Now try how low you can go with 4Ghz, mine needs around 1,42V (GTL disabled tho )
    4Ghz will need at least 1.435v from what I'm measuring, and lower ambient temp. The 3.6Ghz was done with 25.5C ambient. Yes this mobo is awesome, I did 10 loops of blend using same settings with my avg. 2x1024MB D9 Ballistix at 636Mhz, 2.193v, vNB 1.628v, 5-5-5-15 and really good sub-timings. I had to play with skews/delays on the memory.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jor3lBR View Post
    Well real vcore with dmulti I was getting 1.26v under load in Prime95 and to be honest I never saw a single screenshot of under 1.29vcore Prime95 10hrs blend for 3600Mhz and Q6600 so I'm pretty sure 1.28v is WR or close to it

    Without a Phase Change temps will be above 60oC and consequently you loose stability for testing thats why he will prob. need more vcore.

    A good WC system could take nvm to 4Ghz around 1.43 or 1.44 with slick GTL settings.
    What was the ambient temp @ 3.6Ghz? I'm afraid I can't go that low. Here's what I got with 21C ambient:

    Vcore: 1.359v real
    Last edited by nfm; 09-12-2008 at 01:03 PM.
    Q6600 3.6Ghz @ 1.276v | DFI LP LT P35 | Ballistix Tracer PC2-8500 600Mhz @ 2.074v | GeForce 260 GTX | Auzen X-Fi Prelude | PCP&C 750 | Arch Linux ~ WinXP
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 3800 | DFI LANParty NF4 SLI-DR | 2x512MB G.SKILL PC3200 BH-5 | OCZ PowerStream 520W | Palit GeForce 9600 GT | Gentoo


    Long Live DFI.

  21. #3471
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,074
    My cpu prime stable at 8x460MHz but would like to know if someone can post some info on bios setup for FSB @ 470MHz or over. Trying to find out what's max FSB at x8 multi for the cpu, need like 1.5V NB for current setup.
    Tnx.

  22. #3472
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    5
    With all due respect to you all, prime is , pure , been prime stable @ 3.6 ghz for 48 h running and running a single try at intelburntest 1.6 about 5-10 or 15-20 min crashed the app (or shows calc errors if you chose to turn off error detecting), therefore i laugh on ur faces when i see prime shots which is a joke.

    But i imagine ur comps would also be intelburntest stable if ur vdroop is excellent, mine is not, drops 0.05v even with Load Line Calibration (P5K PRO)
    Last edited by eagzor; 09-19-2008 at 12:12 AM.

  23. #3473
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Quote Originally Posted by eagzor View Post
    With all due respect to you all, prime is , pure , been prime stable @ 3.6 ghz for 48 h running and running a single try at intelburntest 1.6 about 5-10 or 15-20 min crashed the app (or shows calc errors if you chose to turn off error detecting), therefore i laugh on ur faces when i see prime shots which is a joke.
    This kiddie attitude will get you pretty far... I've posted numerous times that there is NO bulletproof test version... you can have linpack stability yet crash on prime, OCCT or a 3dmark,... this is why I suggest you to run numerous apps and verify then... and the best stability is daily usage... if it doesn't cap out or produce errors or acts weird it's good enough...

    Some prefer 10 runs of linpack others go as crazy as 100 runs, some do 2 hours of prime some like you prefer 48 hours... none of them methods will give you 100% accuracy as that is just not achieveable... but each prefers his own testing method and I respect that...

    Get your act together and clear ya head... then come back or stay where ya were at...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  24. #3474
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    955
    Quote Originally Posted by Leeghoofd View Post
    This kiddie attitude will get you pretty far... I've posted numerous times that there is NO bulletproof test version... you can have linpack stability yet crash on prime, OCCT or a 3dmark,... this is why I suggest you to run numerous apps and verify then... and the best stability is daily usage... if it doesn't cap out or produce errors or acts weird it's good enough...

    Some prefer 10 runs of linpack others go as crazy as 100 runs, some do 2 hours of prime some like you prefer 48 hours... none of them methods will give you 100% accuracy as that is just not achieveable... but each prefers his own testing method and I respect that...

    Get your act together and clear ya head... then come back or stay where ya were at...
    If im in a hurry I run prime for 30mins, if not 2 hours max...

    If I can get prime to be stable for two hours, my computer is stable, because running it daily with what usage I give it, it will never crash, never has yet anyway.

    It seems weird you would bother leaving your computer running for 48 hours under full load, what an electricity bill you must have.

    And as leeghoofd said, what a stupid attitude, not to mention primes fairly often the standard for stability tests. But really the most stable computer is one that doesnt crash for daily use, and no single test can 100% guarentee that.

  25. #3475
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    5
    My apologies, it was not my intention to start a flame war, i never said there was ever a bulletproof test.
    All i'm trying to say is that prime is fully replaced by intelburntest since it does a good job upping the heat by many degree from prime, and the vdropp is dropped even further than prime, so why would you even bother use prime? That at least is my opinion.

    EDIT:
    And maybe i should elaborate my previous post, indeed i stress tested prime 48h, but after the countless failed intebultests, i ran prime again, maybe a couple hours only. to my surprise it was fully stable, and then i reran intelburntest, it failed. And to ensure it, i did that one more time, same results, prime succeeded, intelburntest failed. To get it stable i raised my vcore, both was then stable.
    I have used prime for quite some time, maybe just like you, it's standard to test your overclocked computer with prime just as you say. But now something better is out, and seeing people taking prime-shots and with the experience i had with intelburntest for overclocking (not a single computer build with it has been crashing even once) makes me mad. And before with prime-stable overclocks, sometimes but not always it just crashed and i had to start looking at voltages and and temps all over.
    Last edited by eagzor; 09-19-2008 at 02:02 AM.

Page 139 of 156 FirstFirst ... 3989129136137138139140141142149 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •