Page 67 of 156 FirstFirst ... 17576465666768697077117 ... LastLast
Results 1,651 to 1,675 of 3883

Thread: *Official Retail G0 Q6600 Overclocking Thread*

  1. #1651
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Brasilia - DF - Brazil
    Posts
    741
    Mine is doing 3600MHz (450*8) with 1.42 Vcore. L723A930
    Watercooled, in the loop also a 8800GTS @(710core-1650shader-1050mem)

    pump DDC3.2 with petra's top=>MCW-60=>Dtek fuzion=>PA120.3 with 3YL medium speed=>micro res=>pump

    Load temps with silent fans are 59-59-55-56 and 54 for the 8800GTS
    Last edited by leo_bsb; 11-29-2007 at 04:56 PM. Reason: wrong pump name

  2. #1652
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    103
    my 3.6ghz at around 1.45vcore drooped down to 1.392-1.408 on load is pretty much maxed out on my DFI P965-s board. The board itself can go at least 450fsb though, I am at 400 right now for 3.6ghz.

    3.8 is not attainable until I put a lot more voltage into it.

    Anyways, do you guys think I should just grab a p35 board for testing purposes? There is a return policy of 7 days full refund.

    I am sooo curious if a p35 chipset would boost my overclock any bit?

    Which board should I grab for testing? they have the gigabyte dsr boards, and also the abit IP35pro and vanilla... hmmmm
    A+ Black Pearl
    GIGABYTE GA-EX58-UD5
    Intel i7 920 @ 4.1ghz | Apogee GTZ | Swiftech MCR320 | Liang D5 Vario |
    6gb Corsair XMS 1600
    Visiontek HD 4870
    3x 640gb AAKS Raid-0 Short-stroked 300gb
    Corsair TX750
    Olevia 42" 242TFHD 1080p

  3. #1653
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Montevideo - Uruguay
    Posts
    5,434

    Q6600 2.4@3.6 Oc

    Well finally did it thanks to the Ultra Extreme 120


    Q6600 L723A 2.4@3.6 OC vcore bios = 1,475 (requiered for prime95 stable)



    http://www.subirimagenes.com/ver_ima...strarcodigos=1

    Sorry, the link wasn't working

    Regards
    Sergio
    Last edited by andressergio; 11-30-2007 at 03:55 AM.
    24/7 - 5930K 46.5HT + ASUS R5E + DDR4 4x4GB 3100C15 1T + 2x 1TB SSD + 1x 3TB HDD + 4 SLI GALAXY GTX780 HOF + SEASONIC P-1200 all Water Cooled

    TRig - 4770KHT + ASUS M6E + GeIL 2x8GB 2666CL11 + GeiL Zenith 240GB SSD + GALAXY 750Ti HOF + CM 1200W + Raijintek Triton Liquid Cooler

  4. #1654
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    1,462
    Please use thumbnails or a resolution that normal eyes can see.
    [i5 2500K, ASrock extreme3 gen3, Corsair Vengeance LP 8GB 1600MHz, Palit GTX570 Sonic Platinum, CM HAF932, Antec Truepower New 650w]

  5. #1655
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Stafford, VA
    Posts
    128
    New motherboard is on the way!
    Asus P5K-E + Q6600 G0 @ 3.6 GHz.

  6. #1656
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    580
    what oces better a Q6600 or a Xeon X3210?

  7. #1657
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    50
    Okay here a stressed screenshot with Prime95 Small FFt's
    This are a Q6600 @ 3,5 1,4875 in bios and 1,42 stressed.
    This with the Asus P5W DH Deluxe..
    You know a Quad doesnt clock so high on a P5W DH.
    but i get it on AIR with Arctic Freezer 7 Pro (not lapped)

    Room temp at stress are 20c and fans @ full speed..

    Here the bios settings:
    Bios 2004 by Lawrywild.
    FSB: 389x9 1:1 @ memory DDR2 800 Kingston HyperX CL4
    Vcore in bios: 1,4875
    FSB Termination: 1,40
    MCH Chipset: 1,65
    ICH: set to AUTO.
    Memory voltage are 2,10 volt.
    No EIST or C1E enabled of cource :P

    Are this a nice clock or not ?
    I use this overclock not for 24/7 but for benchmark.
    I think i set it to 3,3Ghz for 24/7 becource i think (feel) its better

    Greets Snake_Eyes



    And here the idle screenshot 2 minutes after stress..

    Last edited by Snake_Eyes; 11-30-2007 at 09:19 PM.
    Q6600 G0 L728A826 Packdate 08/29/07
    Asus P5W DH Deluxe
    Arctic Freezer 7 Pro
    @ 3,5Ghz for Now on 1,48 vcore in bios and 1,42 in Windows
    Prime Stable..
    XFX 8800GTS 320 XXX 580/1800. @ Stock
    Kingston Hyperx DDR2-800 CL4 memory
    Western Digital Raptor 74Gigs.
    Thermaltake Armor with 25cm side panel Fan..

  8. #1658
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Conroe, Texas
    Posts
    3,010
    GA P35 DS4/Q6600 L734B164, 1.575vcore bios setting, water cooling cpu/2900xt, Galaxy 1000, DD Torture Rack

    Last edited by road-runner; 12-05-2007 at 04:30 PM.


  9. #1659
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    Canterbury, UK
    Posts
    1,103
    I've just switched on after lapping both my Q6600 and TRUE, and I can't see the temps are any lower at all. Well, tell a lie, 3 cores are lower but one core is still just as hot as before...

    Both heatsink and CPU IHS lapped to 800grit, took about 4 hours to get it done really nicely!

    Temps have dropped by about 2*c with uncured AS5 compared to AS Alumina (no cure time) so I'll give it a few days and see how she does? The temps are more stable, not jumping up and down quite so much, but still not as low as the 10*c drop some people report!!!


    | Asus nVidia 580 GTX @ 850MHz |
    | Windows 7 x64 Ultimate | Mac OS X 10.6.8 | Mac OS X 10.7.2 |
    | Intel Core i7 970 @ 4.2GHz | Gigabyte X58A-UD9 | 12GB Corsair 2000MHz 8-8-8-24 |
    | HTC HD2 | MIUI 1.10.21 | Android 2.3.7 | TyTung 12.4 Kernel |



    New Builds Coming Soon..

  10. #1660
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    132
    so where is everyone getting these low VID cpu's recently?


    my ClubIT purchase ~ 4 weeks ago:

    VID: 1.3
    my batch: L724A828 // pack date: 07/30/2007
    Last edited by spinejam; 12-04-2007 at 03:36 PM.
    i7-920 (3951A424) @4015 w/ HT (191x21) & CM V8
    Asrock x58 Extreme (bios p2.30)
    3x2gb OCZ Platinum DDR3 @1530Mhz (7 7 7 21 1T)
    Asus 5770 @1000c 1400m 1.25v
    2 Samsung F3 1TB Drives in RAID0 (128k stripe)
    2 Samsung SH-203N 20X DVD-RW Drives
    CoolerMaster HAF-922 // Corsair TX650 PS
    Hanns-G HG-281D 28" LCD

  11. #1661
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Conroe, Texas
    Posts
    3,010
    Quote Originally Posted by spinejam View Post
    so where is everyone getting these low VID cpu's recently?
    I got both my quads from clubit, the first one has a vid of 1.325, my second one is 1.2375...


  12. #1662
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    I tried 3 Q6600 now.
    First: 1.3000 very bad temperature Idle@2GHZ = 41°C
    Second: 1.3250 30&#176;C Idle@2GHZ <---- This one was from L737B batch!!! but too high VID
    Third: 1.2870 worst temperature ever Idle@2GHZ = 45&#176;C <- i still have it
    wtf? Where are all the good ones!
    Last edited by T3rm1; 12-04-2007 at 01:29 PM.
    CPU: Q6600 G0 @3Ghz with Scythe Mugen • Mainboard: Gigabyte P35-DS4 Rev 2.0
    Graphic: Sapphire Radeon HD 4850 • Ram: 2x1GB G.e.i.L. 4-4-4-12 @833Mhz
    Case: Antec Sonata II with 450W SmartPower

  13. #1663
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    132
    Quote Originally Posted by T3rm1 View Post
    I tried 3 Q6600 now.
    First: 1.3000 very bad temperature Idle@2GHZ = 41°C
    Second: 1.3250 30°C Idle@2GHZ <---- This one was from L737B batch!!! but too high VID
    Third: 1.2870 worst temperature ever Idle@2GHZ = 45°C <- i still have it
    wtf? Where are all the good ones!


    have you tried o/cing w/ C1E enabled? it lowers your voltage (heat) when cpu is idle and may help w/ temps.
    i7-920 (3951A424) @4015 w/ HT (191x21) & CM V8
    Asrock x58 Extreme (bios p2.30)
    3x2gb OCZ Platinum DDR3 @1530Mhz (7 7 7 21 1T)
    Asus 5770 @1000c 1400m 1.25v
    2 Samsung F3 1TB Drives in RAID0 (128k stripe)
    2 Samsung SH-203N 20X DVD-RW Drives
    CoolerMaster HAF-922 // Corsair TX650 PS
    Hanns-G HG-281D 28" LCD

  14. #1664
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,200
    I just got my q6600 g0 batch code is 37B

    So far I've done 4ghz @ 1.42v on AIR. Haven't done full stability test yet but it should b doable at below 1.45v.

    It can do 3.6ghz at stock volts.

    I got a Xeon 3220 also but haven't tested it yet. That one is b3 batch 17A engineering sample.

    I'll get some screenies tmr cuz i'm way 2 tired right now. About 2 fall asleep in my chair.
    Last edited by ineedaname; 12-06-2007 at 10:09 AM.
    CPU: Q6600 @ 3.6ghz G0 Week 37B
    Mobo: Asus P5k Deluxe
    Cooler: TRUE 120 (150cfm Delta)
    2xHR-05
    2xHR-09
    Mem: G.Skill 4x1Gb 6400HZ
    Vid: HIS 4850
    HDD: 80Gb 16mb Cache Raptor
    500Gb 7200.11 Seagate
    PSU: Enermax Noisetaker 600w
    Case: Thermaltake Armor (4x120mm 104CFM Panaflo)

    3dmark06: 16k

  15. #1665
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by ineedaname View Post
    I just got my q6600 g0 batch code is 37B

    So far I've done 4ghz @ 1.42v on AIR. Haven't done full stability test yet but it should b doable at below 1.45v.

    It can do 3.6ghz at stock volts.

    I got a Xeon 3320 also but haven't tested it yet. That one is b3 batch 17A engineering sample.

    I'll get some screenies tmr cuz i'm way 2 tired right now. About 2 fall asleep in my chair.
    What is your VID?, nice CPU there!!
    Q6600 L726A | eVGA 680i A1 P30 | 2x1024MB Crucial Ballistix @ 1200Mhz 5-5-5-15-2T | eVGA 8800 Ultra | Sound Blaster X-Fi XtremeGamer | Feather F-01A 5.1 Channels | Silverstone ST1000 | 2x80GB Raid 0 + 3x320GB Raid 5 | DVD-RW Nec 3540A | ViewSonic VX924 | Logitech Elite Pro | Logitech MX518 + Func Surface 1030.

  16. #1666
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,252
    Quote Originally Posted by spinejam View Post
    so where is everyone getting these low VID cpu's recently?
    Mine is VID=1.2, came from ncix about 3 weeks ago.
    MB Reviewer for HWC
    Team OCX Bench Team

  17. #1667
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by T3rm1 View Post
    wtf? Where are all the good ones!
    I think I got one of those

    i5 660 / Asrock P55M Pro / Ripjaws / GTS250

  18. #1668
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,200
    Quote Originally Posted by serker View Post
    What is your VID?, nice CPU there!!
    The VID is 1.2v

    So far i've gotten it down to 1.3v

    CPU: Q6600 @ 3.6ghz G0 Week 37B
    Mobo: Asus P5k Deluxe
    Cooler: TRUE 120 (150cfm Delta)
    2xHR-05
    2xHR-09
    Mem: G.Skill 4x1Gb 6400HZ
    Vid: HIS 4850
    HDD: 80Gb 16mb Cache Raptor
    500Gb 7200.11 Seagate
    PSU: Enermax Noisetaker 600w
    Case: Thermaltake Armor (4x120mm 104CFM Panaflo)

    3dmark06: 16k

  19. #1669
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Los Angeles, CA
    Posts
    628
    so the low vid chips are from batch 37?
    2600k @ 5ghz / z68 Pro / 8gb Ripjaws X / GTX 580 SLi
    2x Inferno raid 0 / WD 1TB Black / Thermaltake 1200w
    Dell 3008 WFP / Dual Loop WC MM UFO

  20. #1670
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    239
    Quote Originally Posted by ineedaname View Post
    I just got my q6600 g0 batch code is 37B

    So far I've done 4ghz @ 1.42v on AIR. Haven't done full stability test yet but it should b doable at below 1.45v.

    It can do 3.6ghz at stock volts.

    I got a Xeon 3320 also but haven't tested it yet. That one is b3 batch 17A engineering sample.

    I'll get some screenies tmr cuz i'm way 2 tired right now. About 2 fall asleep in my chair.
    Could you tell us the exact batch you got? L737Bxxx, what's the xxx in your case? I trust it's a B and not A series right?

  21. #1671
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Stafford, VA
    Posts
    128
    New mobo came in..

    Asus P5K-E + Q6600 G0 @ 3.6 GHz.

  22. #1672
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Conroe, Texas
    Posts
    3,010
    Mines a 34B with vid of 1.2375


  23. #1673
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Calgary, AB
    Posts
    2,252
    L737B134 is mine = 1.20 VID
    MB Reviewer for HWC
    Team OCX Bench Team

  24. #1674
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    I have a L737B324 -> VID = 1.320
    CPU: Q6600 G0 @3Ghz with Scythe Mugen • Mainboard: Gigabyte P35-DS4 Rev 2.0
    Graphic: Sapphire Radeon HD 4850 • Ram: 2x1GB G.e.i.L. 4-4-4-12 @833Mhz
    Case: Antec Sonata II with 450W SmartPower

  25. #1675
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    1,361
    Quote Originally Posted by T3rm1 View Post
    I have a L737B324 -> VID = 1.320
    packdate?
    DFI Lanparty LT X48-T2R
    Intel Q6600 L737B242 ~ VID 1.2125 ~ 4000mhZ @ 1.48 vcore {lapped}
    eVGA 8800GTS (G92) 512MB {stock}
    Crucial Ballistix PC8500 Tracer ~ 1200mhZ 5-5-5-12 @ 2.05v
    Lian Li PC-V1000 {modded}
    Corsair HX 620W
    Creative X-FI ExtremeMusic
    Western Digital Raptor X 150GB
    Thermalright-Ultra120 Xtreme {lapped} ft. Scythe S-Flex SFF21F S-FDB ~ Push & Pull

Page 67 of 156 FirstFirst ... 17576465666768697077117 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •