Page 1 of 156 12341151101 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 3883

Thread: *Official Retail G0 Q6600 Overclocking Thread*

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    190

    *Official Retail G0 Q6600 Overclocking Thread*

    Lets start a consolidated thread for OC reports on these chips so we don't end up with a zillion single threads.

    My chip will be here in a few hours. I will post batch and whatever anyone else wants to know.

    Let the fun begin !!!

    Bought it online from NCIX Canada
    Last edited by Dazog; 07-24-2007 at 08:37 AM.

  2. #2
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    62
    Where did you get it? So far, I can find B3 only.
    CPU:Q6600 G0@3.6 Batch L723A795; 1.352 vcore
    COOLER:Thermalright Ultra120 Xtreme Scythe S-Flex S-FDB 120mm 1600rpm
    MOBO: Asus P5E , bios 0702
    RAM: Corsair CM2X2024-6400C4
    CASE: Lian Li G70B mod
    PSU: Silverstone Olimpia OP 750
    GPU: XFX GeForce 8800 GTS 320MB
    OS: Windows XP SP3 ; Windows Vista Ultimate x64 SP1

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    190
    Ncix Canada, They sold out there B3 supply and i believe all there incoming chips from intel are now G0.
    Last edited by Dazog; 07-24-2007 at 08:37 AM.

  4. #4
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    65
    ya i was just thinking it may be a good idea to also list the retailer / e-tailer u got it from that way we can also figure out where the g0's are

  5. #5
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Bay Area, CA
    Posts
    2,830
    NCIX canada or USA?
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Crunch with us, the XS WCG team
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    62
    Do they ship internationally? I mean in Europe.
    Last edited by happ; 07-24-2007 at 08:45 AM.
    CPU:Q6600 G0@3.6 Batch L723A795; 1.352 vcore
    COOLER:Thermalright Ultra120 Xtreme Scythe S-Flex S-FDB 120mm 1600rpm
    MOBO: Asus P5E , bios 0702
    RAM: Corsair CM2X2024-6400C4
    CASE: Lian Li G70B mod
    PSU: Silverstone Olimpia OP 750
    GPU: XFX GeForce 8800 GTS 320MB
    OS: Windows XP SP3 ; Windows Vista Ultimate x64 SP1

  7. #7
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    190
    Quote Originally Posted by happ View Post
    Do they ship internationally? I mean in Europe.
    Canada and the USA through there NCIX USA site I believe.

  8. #8
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    94
    Unfortunately, it looks like NCIX doesn't accept US credit cards anymore and it's going to take days to transfer funds into my paypal account.

  9. #9
    D.F.I Pimp Daddy
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Still Lost At The Dead Show Parking Lot
    Posts
    5,182
    I have a Q6600 arriving from mwave today which I am hoping is G0 Stepping!
    I have a fella on the forum here that is buying my E6420 and needed it ASAP so I just went ahead and ordered one from mwave even though I have a Pre Order for Q6600 G0 from Tank Guys #204 reserve slot so either way I will have a G0 Stepping Q6600.

    I want to see what the Heat output is on the Q6600 G0 vs the B3 Stepping as that is my primary concern and better clocking over B3 Stepping is a addded Bonus as far as I am concerned!
    SuperMicro X8SAX
    Xeon 5620
    12GB - Crucial ECC DDR3 1333
    Intel 520 180GB Cherryville
    Areca 1231ML ~ 2~ 250GB Seagate ES.2 ~ Raid 0 ~ 4~ Hitachi 5K3000 2TB ~ Raid 6 ~

  10. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    French Quarter of Grinchville
    Posts
    2,852
    Bought mine from NCIX and it's G0 confirmed (invoice said SLACR). Another guy I know also got a G0. NCIX might be the best source for G0 now

    I will report my preliminary results tonight since mine is now on a truck to deliver it to me this afternoon.

  11. #11
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Croatia
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by bcracer220 View Post
    ya i was just thinking it may be a good idea to also list the retailer / e-tailer u got it from that way we can also figure out where the g0's are
    That is nice idea. I am looking for e-tailer who are shipping G0 Q6600 internationally, since in Croatia only B3 is available now. It is a small country, so it will take a time since retailers run out of B3, they have on stock now.
    CPU:Q6600 G0@3.6 Batch L723A795; 1.352 vcore
    COOLER:Thermalright Ultra120 Xtreme Scythe S-Flex S-FDB 120mm 1600rpm
    MOBO: Asus P5E , bios 0702
    RAM: Corsair CM2X2024-6400C4
    CASE: Lian Li G70B mod
    PSU: Silverstone Olimpia OP 750
    GPU: XFX GeForce 8800 GTS 320MB
    OS: Windows XP SP3 ; Windows Vista Ultimate x64 SP1

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    94
    I was able to get an instant transfer going with Paypal finally, so G0 here i come!

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    UK , Leicester
    Posts
    34
    12 posts and not a bench in sight!! lol.. cmon im gettin jittery

  14. #14
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    tehran
    Posts
    34
    Dazog
    please overclocking your Q6600 G0 and report to this topic

  15. #15
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    174
    by looking at ncix forums, it seems everyone is getting G0s...

    apparently they ran out of b3s basically this past friday...

    ncix and ncixus share the same warehouse in Canada I believe...

    they only ship within NA.

    DirectCanada also shares the same warehouse, so they likely have the same stepping....

    I am waiting for x3220 stock to finish up and get a x3220 g0


  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Richmond (GVA), BC, Canada
    Posts
    541
    Yep, I just ran back from NCIX's retail store in Richmond, BC, Canada.
    I bought the Q6600 CPU finally and it's a "G0" stepping.
    Product code ends with SLACR
    Batch# L723A765, July, 12 pkg date.

    I checked all of their batches and all the stock they carry at the retail stores are all G0s! SLACR. So I believe the B3 were all sold out.

    This is a great news guys

    PS: Make sure to post your FPO/BATCH # everyone.
    Last edited by XtremeTiramisu; 07-24-2007 at 10:56 AM.
    Xtreme Air-Cooled OC System:
    Mobo: Asus Rampage Formula (X38 Edition) Rev 1.03G (BIOS: 0803)
    CPU: C2Q Q6600 "G0" L723A765, VID 1.2625, 3720mhz, FSB 465*8, Vcore: 1.464, Idle/load temp: 31c/64c
    CPU Heatsink: Thermalright Ultra120 Xtreme lapped (2* Scythe S-Flex SFF21F S-FDB 120mm Push-Pull configuration)
    RAM: Kingston HyperX T1 2x2GB PC2-8500 (DDR2-1116)(5-5-5-15-3-52-6-3-8-3-5-4-6-4-6-14-5-1-5-5)(2.264 Vdimm)(Rated @ 2.3v default clock)
    HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB WD6401AALS-00L3B (AHCI)
    Video Card: XFX 8800GTS 320mb Xtreme, Core 612 Shader 1420 Mem 900 (Stock cooling)
    Sound Card: Auzentech Meridian 7.1 (8788 chipset)
    DVD: Pioneer 212D SATA DVD-RW
    PSU: Corsair HX620W Modular
    Xtreme Air Cooled Case: Antec 900 case | 3*120mm intake | 1*120mm & 1*200mm exhuast
    OS: Vista Ultimate x64 SP1 Build 6001

  17. #17
    INTEL inside
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Québec, Canada
    Posts
    3,265
    good news !
    retired computer enthusiast

  18. #18
    Registered User
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    92
    I wish I could find someone in the US with a G0 proc in stock.
    Processor: i7-920 - Batch#3910A418 - No OC
    Temps: Full 4 Core Load-XXc, Idle-23c

    Motherboard: Evga X58 SLI Micro
    CPU HSF: Xigmatek Black Knight w/MX-2
    Memory: Corsair Dominator 6GB (3 x 2GB) DD3 1600
    Video: eVGA 580GTX
    HDDs: Velociraptor 300GB
    PSU: CoolerMaster Gold 800w
    Case: Antec Lanboy Air

  19. #19
    Xtreme Monster
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,182
    Quote Originally Posted by Chivalry View Post
    12 posts and not a bench in sight!! lol.. cmon im gettin jittery
    I'm already

    Where are the benchs?

  20. #20
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Richmond (GVA), BC, Canada
    Posts
    541
    They have L72xAxxx Q6600 SLACR G0s from their newest shipment.
    I believe the old left over B3 were completely sold out last week.

    We've seen many E6x50 C2D Batch # L718 or 719 OC-ability but we havn't yet to see any retail Q6600 G0 OC results. Please do post your results everyone for references purposes.

    Becouse we don't have any record of a good batch for the new retail G0 Q6600 so I really have no idea how good my batch is L723A765.
    Xtreme Air-Cooled OC System:
    Mobo: Asus Rampage Formula (X38 Edition) Rev 1.03G (BIOS: 0803)
    CPU: C2Q Q6600 "G0" L723A765, VID 1.2625, 3720mhz, FSB 465*8, Vcore: 1.464, Idle/load temp: 31c/64c
    CPU Heatsink: Thermalright Ultra120 Xtreme lapped (2* Scythe S-Flex SFF21F S-FDB 120mm Push-Pull configuration)
    RAM: Kingston HyperX T1 2x2GB PC2-8500 (DDR2-1116)(5-5-5-15-3-52-6-3-8-3-5-4-6-4-6-14-5-1-5-5)(2.264 Vdimm)(Rated @ 2.3v default clock)
    HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB WD6401AALS-00L3B (AHCI)
    Video Card: XFX 8800GTS 320mb Xtreme, Core 612 Shader 1420 Mem 900 (Stock cooling)
    Sound Card: Auzentech Meridian 7.1 (8788 chipset)
    DVD: Pioneer 212D SATA DVD-RW
    PSU: Corsair HX620W Modular
    Xtreme Air Cooled Case: Antec 900 case | 3*120mm intake | 1*120mm & 1*200mm exhuast
    OS: Vista Ultimate x64 SP1 Build 6001

  21. #21
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Richmond (GVA), BC, Canada
    Posts
    541
    Quote Originally Posted by Metroid View Post
    I'm already

    Where are the benchs?
    For sure I'll post my OC results as usual but first I'll need to lap my Thermalright Ultra120 Extreme heatsink and get everything setup.

    Expect my preliminary OC result by tomorrow the earliest

    I don't have time to switch the CPU to the new Q6600 G0 I just bought and lap my heatsink until later tonight. And then I need time to do configure the OC settings for the new quad core cos the settings may be diff than what I've for my C2D and P5K-Dlx.

    Wish me luck guys. I hope I do get a good batch. Whether it's good or bad, thank me for being a guinee pig and test out the batch for you
    Xtreme Air-Cooled OC System:
    Mobo: Asus Rampage Formula (X38 Edition) Rev 1.03G (BIOS: 0803)
    CPU: C2Q Q6600 "G0" L723A765, VID 1.2625, 3720mhz, FSB 465*8, Vcore: 1.464, Idle/load temp: 31c/64c
    CPU Heatsink: Thermalright Ultra120 Xtreme lapped (2* Scythe S-Flex SFF21F S-FDB 120mm Push-Pull configuration)
    RAM: Kingston HyperX T1 2x2GB PC2-8500 (DDR2-1116)(5-5-5-15-3-52-6-3-8-3-5-4-6-4-6-14-5-1-5-5)(2.264 Vdimm)(Rated @ 2.3v default clock)
    HDD: Western Digital Caviar Black 640GB WD6401AALS-00L3B (AHCI)
    Video Card: XFX 8800GTS 320mb Xtreme, Core 612 Shader 1420 Mem 900 (Stock cooling)
    Sound Card: Auzentech Meridian 7.1 (8788 chipset)
    DVD: Pioneer 212D SATA DVD-RW
    PSU: Corsair HX620W Modular
    Xtreme Air Cooled Case: Antec 900 case | 3*120mm intake | 1*120mm & 1*200mm exhuast
    OS: Vista Ultimate x64 SP1 Build 6001

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    190
    Got mine

    L723A765

  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    137
    I just ordered a Q6600 from NCIX (298.99 + tax).

    Will it say SLACR on the invoice in the shipment they give you or online?

    Getting excited here .
    Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 2.4@3.33 Ghz (1.28 vcore under load) with Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
    Videocard: BFG GTX 260 w/ Dell SP2309W
    Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E Pro w/ Antec TruePower 2.0 550 SLI-Ready in Antec 900
    Memory: 4GB @ DDR2-740.
    Speakers/Sound card: Logitech Z-2300 w/ Creative Labs X-Fi Xtreme Music
    Harddrives: RAID0 with 2 x 500GB Seagate Barracudas SATAII

  24. #24
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Mansfield TX
    Posts
    1,724
    I ordered around noon, sure takes along time for them to process CC & everything. Guess I'll cancel my Tankguys order if this pans out
    Praetor
    » Intel i7 2600K 3103B306 » Asus Maximus IV Extreme-Z » Asus GTX 470's TRi-SLI » Corsair Dominator GT CMT4GX3M2A2000C8 » Corsair Force F180 SSD » Corsair AX1200 PSU » Corsair 800D
    » Cooling : Swiftec Apogee XT » Swiftec MCP350-DDC1 w/XSPC Dual DDC Bay Reservoir » Swiftech MCR320-QP w/Scythe SlipStreams 110CFM

    The Yamato
    » Intel i7 920 3849B028 or i7 980X » Asus Rampage III Extreme Black Edition » Asus HD6970's QuadFireX or Asus GTX 570's 4way SLI » 6GB Corsair Dominator GT TR3X6G1866C7GTF » Corsair Force F180 SSD » Corsair AX1200 PSU » Microcool Banchetto 101
    » Cooling : Dragon F1 Extreme Edition(LN2) » Custom SS by RunMc »


  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    137
    Oh btw, does anyone know if the gigabyte 965p S3 supports the new stepping? (hoping).
    Processor: Intel Core 2 Quad Q6600 G0 2.4@3.33 Ghz (1.28 vcore under load) with Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro
    Videocard: BFG GTX 260 w/ Dell SP2309W
    Mainboard: Asus P5Q-E Pro w/ Antec TruePower 2.0 550 SLI-Ready in Antec 900
    Memory: 4GB @ DDR2-740.
    Speakers/Sound card: Logitech Z-2300 w/ Creative Labs X-Fi Xtreme Music
    Harddrives: RAID0 with 2 x 500GB Seagate Barracudas SATAII

Page 1 of 156 12341151101 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •