Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 179

Thread: ASUS Bearlake P35 Chipset DDR2 P5K Deluxe and DDR3 P5K3 Deluxe (56K warning)

  1. #1
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,345

    ASUS Bearlake P35 Chipset DDR2 P5K Deluxe and DDR3 P5K3 Deluxe (56K warning)

    The performance is still under NDA, so I just share some pics for everyone.

    Yellow Memory Dimm is DDR2.

    Orange Memory Dimm is DDR3.


    DDR3 P5K3 Deluxe pics.





























    DDR2 P5K Deluxe pics
















  2. #2
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    403
    thx for sharing Andre! At first glance they look similar to P5B dlx

  3. #3
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Herbert's House in Family Guy
    Posts
    2,389
    wow .... how u get all ES stuff from asus andre??
    E6600 @ 3.6
    IN9 32x MAX
    EVGA 8800Ultra
    750W

  4. #4
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Finland, Eura
    Posts
    1,744
    Not bad.
    Wondering how that DDR2 version will perform against good old X975 and P965.
    When NDA ends?


    http://mato78.com - Finnish PC Hardware news & reviews
    BulldogPO @ Twitter


  5. #5
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,345
    Quote Originally Posted by theteamaqua View Post
    wow .... how u get all ES stuff from asus andre??
    My friend worked at ASUS.


    Quote Originally Posted by BulldogPO View Post
    Not bad.
    Wondering how that DDR2 version will perform against good old X975 and P965.
    When NDA ends?

    NDA removed until 5/21.

  6. #6
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Herbert's House in Family Guy
    Posts
    2,389
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    My friend worked at ASUS.





    NDA removed until 5/21.
    damn nice ... now do u have DDR3 dimms and working bios?? lol

    btw does X38 supports Crossfire?? cuz if it does .. i am switching to that .. screw nvidia.. if u wanna do SLI nv board is ur only option, but for Crossfire if AMD let Intel use it on their board. that will be pretty neat
    Last edited by theteamaqua; 04-24-2007 at 10:29 PM.
    E6600 @ 3.6
    IN9 32x MAX
    EVGA 8800Ultra
    750W

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    596
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    My friend worked at ASUS.

    NDA removed until 5/21.
    Still a month waiting... I can't wait.

    But thank you for the pictures!
    AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 0543 FPBW || DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR AD0
    2x 512MB OCZ PC3500 Limited Edition Winbond BH-5 || 2x 512MB Corsair PC3200LL V1.1 Winbond BH-5 || 1x 256MB Mushkin PC3500 LV2 Winbond BH-5
    SAPPHIRE X800GTO2 @ 16P 600/570, Voltmodded, GPU=1,7V/VDD/VDDQ=2,3V
    Zippy PSL-6720P(G1) GAMING ,POWER - I love it!

  8. #8
    Wanna look under my kilt?
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Glasgow-ish U.K.
    Posts
    4,509
    Hey Andre Thanks for the pics...is it just a performance NDA, or are confirmed chipset cababilities under NDA too.

    Can you tell us what the 2nd PCI-E x16 slot works at?

    Are the ICH9R SB fully implemented on these boards, and if so, can you say what the improvements in spec are?

    Think thats it (for now)

    Cheers!

    Kenny
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    Not sure i totally follow anything you said, but regardless of that you helped me come up with a very good idea....
    Quote Originally Posted by soundood View Post
    you sigged that?

    why?
    ______

    Sometimes, it's not your time. Sometimes, you have to make it your time. Sometimes, it can ONLY be your time.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,345
    Quote Originally Posted by theteamaqua View Post
    damn nice ... now do u have DDR3 dimms and working bios?? lol

    btw does X38 supports Crossfire?? cuz if it does .. i am switching to that .. screw nvidia


    DDR3 is Here.
















    X38 support Crossfire for sure and performance is better than P35. I cannot talk too much about that.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Herbert's House in Family Guy
    Posts
    2,389
    haha nice, ahh and ok i understand that ur under NDA
    E6600 @ 3.6
    IN9 32x MAX
    EVGA 8800Ultra
    750W

  11. #11
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,345
    Quote Originally Posted by K404 View Post
    Hey Andre Thanks for the pics...is it just a performance NDA, or are confirmed chipset cababilities under NDA too.

    Can you tell us what the 2nd PCI-E x16 slot works at?

    Are the ICH9R SB fully implemented on these boards, and if so, can you say what the improvements in spec are?

    Think thats it (for now)

    Cheers!

    Kenny
    The Bearlake NDA include all. I only can share motherboard pics.

    P35 is PCIE 16X+4X. It's the same from P965.

    I don't know about ICH9 because I never test my hard driver's performance.
    Last edited by AndreYang; 04-24-2007 at 10:36 PM.

  12. #12
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    27
    hey andre thanks for keepn us up whats . i thuoght this was supposed to be released a mounth ago

  13. #13
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,439
    I can't wait for some head to head comparisons
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  14. #14
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Taipei, Taiwan
    Posts
    2,345
    Where is mouse PS2 port? No one said that.

  15. #15
    Wanna look under my kilt?
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Glasgow-ish U.K.
    Posts
    4,509
    Quote Originally Posted by FLG_Poncho View Post
    You do realize that DDR3 is keyed differently than DDR2... therefore that board only has DDR2 on it. Just thought I'd point that out.


    Edit: Actually... it looks like that board is DDR3, not DDR2. Kinda hard to tell from the pics, though I can say for sure that it's not both.
    You know that Andre posted pics of 2 boards, right?
    Quote Originally Posted by T_M View Post
    Not sure i totally follow anything you said, but regardless of that you helped me come up with a very good idea....
    Quote Originally Posted by soundood View Post
    you sigged that?

    why?
    ______

    Sometimes, it's not your time. Sometimes, you have to make it your time. Sometimes, it can ONLY be your time.

  16. #16
    YouTube Addict
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Klaatu barada nikto
    Posts
    18,439
    Quote Originally Posted by AndreYang View Post
    Where is mouse PS2 port? No one said that.
    Who still use PS/2 mice?
    Fast computers breed slow, lazy programmers
    The price of reliability is the pursuit of the utmost simplicity. It is a price which the very rich find most hard to pay.
    http://www.lighterra.com/papers/modernmicroprocessors/
    Modern Ram, makes an old overclocker miss BH-5 and the fun it was

  17. #17
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    620
    Quote Originally Posted by nn_step View Post
    Who still use PS/2 mice?
    kvm users with lots of boxes

    but legacy free just might stick this time


    and to think i just upgraded to ddr2 lol

  18. #18
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,798
    Forget the mobo, I want that camera
    P5E64_Evo/QX9650, 4x X25-E SSD - gimme speed..
    Quote Originally Posted by MR_SmartAss View Post
    Lately there has been a lot of BS(Dave_Graham where are you?)

  19. #19
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    60
    It's going to be a long month's wait before we see some performance figures.

    Thanks for sharing as usual Andre
    i4memory.com

    Main: E8400 @ 4Ghz / 1.32v (Q745 & Q807) | ASUS P5Q-E | 4GB Crucial Ballistix Tracer
    Secondary: Intel E6600ES Step 5 B1 (3.6Ghz/1.38v) | P5B Deluxe | 4GB Micron D9GCT (OEM)
    Laptop: IBM Thinkpad T60 [Core Duo T2500 - 2Ghz] | 2GB DDR2 | 100GB HDD | ATi Radeon X1400
    HTPC: A64x2 3800+ @ 2.75Ghz/1.35v | DFI CFX3200-DR | 2x512MB GSkill GH | 6600GT | WD 160GB | Antec 500W Earthwatts | Antec 1000AMG | 32" LCD

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    Asus P5K Voltages:

    CPU Vcore 1,700
    DRAM 2,55
    FSB Term 1,50
    NB 1,70

    and many other things:

    Transaction Booster??
    Clock Over-Charging Mode??
    CPU Voltage Damper??
    CPU Voltage Reference??
    NB Voltage Reference??
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  21. #21
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    32
    Great stuff...
    BTW, does it support NetBursts? I' d heard that old p4\pD won't be supported by Bearlake..

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    europe - germany - cologne
    Posts
    489
    CPU LGA775 socket for
    Intel® Core™2 Quad / Core™2Extreme / Core™2 Duo / Pentium® Extreme / Pentium®D / Pentium® 4 / Celeron®D processors
    Compatible with Intel® 05B/05A/06 processors
    Supports Intel® next-generation 45nm multi-core CPUs
    Sorry for my bad english...

    System1

    System2

  23. #23
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    32
    Oh well, so i might be able to upgrade MoBO before CPU =]

    ...and what for is there a green light diode between the SB and IDE(marked SB_PWR)?? It indicates whether is the SB powered ?

  24. #24
    Xtreme Legend
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    17,468
    another one didn't you also get a Gigabyte mobo too

    i waaaaaaant one......... ... gotta get some DDR3 gear from some friends
    Team.AU
    Got tube?
    GIGABYTE Australia
    Need a GIGABYTE bios or support?



  25. #25
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Austria
    Posts
    66
    nice looking boards except for one thing: the realcrap pci gbit chip.
    the pci-e nics from realtek are quite ok, but the pci parts are really the worst gbit chips you can find on the market.
    they should have stayed with the good old marvell chips they used for 3 years.
    Power Rig: Core i7-5930K, ASRock X99 Extreme6/3.1, 16GB G.Skill DDR4-2400, Asus Strix GTX980 OC
    Time Sink: Core i7-5775C, ASRock Z97E-ITX/ac, 16GB AMD DDR3-2133, Silverstone PT-09 w/ 120W Power Brick
    HTPC: Athlon 5350, ASRock AM1H-ITX, 4GB DDR3, Supermicro SC-101i

Page 1 of 8 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •