Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 146

Thread: BIOSTAR TFORCE 550 and Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 1.9GHz OC!!!

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    BIOSTAR TFORCE 550 and Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 1.9GHz OC!!!

    I built 2 Comps for my friends based on the
    AMD Athlon 64 X2 3600+ Brisbane 1.9GHz
    BIOSTAR TFORCE 550 Socket AM2 NVIDIA nForce 550 MCP
    combo at newegg for $150 bucks and this is my result 10 minutes after power on
    http://justoverclockit.com/pics/T-Force.png
    I didn't even try.... the one before this one was on a weaker power supply and memory so it went to 2.5. this one booted and 3.0 no problem. I just left it there like this for my friend a little over volted just in case. no time to test.GO AMD

  2. #2
    Xtreme Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    waukegan
    Posts
    3,750
    not bad, what v.core.
    mobo: strix b350f
    gpu: rx580 1366/2000
    cpu: ryzen 1700 @ 3.8ghz
    ram: 32 gb gskill 2400 @ 3000
    psu: coarsair 1kw
    hdd's: samsung 500gb ssd 1tb & 3tb hdd

  3. #3
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Upstate, NY
    Posts
    5,612
    Guessing 1.47, take a look @ CPU-Z
    Core i3-550 Clarkdale @ 4.2GHz, 1.36v (Corsair A50 HS/F) LinX Stable
    MSI H55-GD65 Motherboard
    G.Skill 4GBRL DDR3-1600 @ 1755, CL9, 1.55v
    Sapphire Radeon 5750 1GB
    Samsung F4 320GB - WD Green 1TB
    Xigmatek Utgard Case - Corsair VX550

  4. #4
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    180
    I've been thinking about getting this same deal. Nice job.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Mississippi
    Posts
    180
    I think I am going go ahead and order that setup.

    What RAM are you using in this setup?

  6. #6
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3,010
    wow i was just looking into this board and cpu. maybe i will go get one or 10 for the grid nice results man!!
    CPU: Intel Core i7 3930K @ 4.5GHz
    Mobo: Asus Rampage IV Extreme
    RAM: 32GB (8x4GB) Patriot Viper EX @ 1866mhz
    GPU: EVGA GTX Titan (1087Boost/6700Mem)
    Physx: Evga GTX 560 2GB
    Sound: Creative XFI Titanium
    Case: Modded 700D
    PSU: Corsair 1200AX (Fully Sleeved)
    Storage: 2x120GB OCZ Vertex 3's in RAID 0 + WD 600GB V-Raptor + Seagate 1TB
    Cooling: XSPC Raystorm, 2x MCP 655's, FrozenQ Warp Drive, EX360+MCR240+EX120 Rad's

  7. #7
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,264
    I really think this CPU is the best bang for buck atm.

    Sure, the K8 architecture means it falls behind a 4300 performance wise at these clocks, but its also half the price!


    Nice OC

  8. #8
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    Volts

    1.4 bios i upped it just in case because im not testing it to the max. the mem is corsair xms 2 6400 C4 its fine at 1.35 just not enogh testing to be sure. also upped the NB,Hypetransport by 0.05
    Last edited by Ruslan; 03-05-2007 at 04:30 AM.

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202
    Quote Originally Posted by mAJORD
    I really think this CPU is the best bang for buck atm.

    Sure, the K8 architecture means it falls behind a 4300 performance wise at these clocks, but its also half the price!


    Nice OC
    This CPU at 2.8 is as fast as an E6600 give or take.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    Quote Originally Posted by brentpresley
    Yes, but that is comparing stock to overclocked.

    Not a fair comparison.
    Yeah and comparison of new improved Yonah arch. with K8 is not fair either .
    Just remember these words when Barcelona vs Penryn arrives .You'll have higher clocked(although stock) Yorkfields VS server Barca k10 chips working on low clocks .

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    I'm am comparint stock to overclocked.

    But my point is that you get a performance of a stock 6600 for $150 with a MB not bad

  12. #12
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    Quote Originally Posted by brentpresley
    LOL. The ONLY thing that is fair is this:

    1) compare stock to stock, not including price OR
    2) compare OC to OC, not including price OR
    3) compare what you can buy with X $$$ from either.

    My POINT is you can only compare ONE VARIABLE. Beyond that the comparison is MEANINGLESS.
    Relax Brent,no need for caps.We are all grown ups here,aren't we?
    My point is that Merom architecture has an advantage over Hammer at some degree that Hammer needs higher clocks to compensate that.BTW Brisbane 3600+ is hovering around 100 bucks and with a Biostar Tforce mobo costs around the same price as the E4300! So if you OC both and say,you reach 3Ghz with good air cooling with both,do you think that you would notice in every day work the IPC advantage of Conroe over that Brisbane(if we suppose you run a single GPU configuration)?I seriously doubt(excluding the SSE optimized apps).

  13. #13
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    493
    Nice OC and thanks for the pics.

    You have linky Brent? Are these 65nm and 512 cache x 2?

  14. #14
    Xtreme Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    1,264
    the problem was mentioning an intel cpu. UNfortunatly it started a bull fight.

    maybe change it to 'fx62' speeds, since it's not really as fast as a 6600 anyway.. when it reaches 3gig perhaps.

    Let's assume it was though, Brent I don't see the problem with his comment. It went without saying he was refering to a stock 6600 as a benchmark.

    to me it's just like someone saying their 6300 @ 3 (or 3.2 to be fair) is now at X6800 speeds.
    Last edited by mAJORD; 03-05-2007 at 12:14 PM.

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    493
    You mentioned a Newegg combo... I look 4 it!

  16. #16
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    What is supposed to be exciting about this.

    is that this CPU and the board for it is less than the cheapest C2D you can get. and the performance is nice for the buck spent. I posted this to show people just that. I use a C2D myself and I know OCed they blow everything out of the water. But this combo is perfect for someone on a really tight budget. a whole PC with a monitor for ~$700 that will play the latest games is pretty good.

  17. #17
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    Quote Originally Posted by Ruslan
    is that this CPU and the board for it is less than the cheapest C2D you can get. and the performance is nice for the buck spent. I posted this to show people just that. I use a C2D myself and I know OCed they blow everything out of the water. But this combo is perfect for someone on a really tight budget. a whole PC with a monitor for ~$700 that will play the latest games is pretty good.
    Exactly.

  18. #18

  19. #19
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    Installing XP Pro right now...

    My friend hates vista. Everything seems stable.

  20. #20
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    Will Benchmark

    I will post SIS Sandra and Super Pi benchmarks at 3 GHZ. any requests?

  21. #21
    Xtreme Cruncher
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    6,173
    Yes please : Cinebench 9.5 and 3dmark 06 CPU score.

    Tnx

  22. #22
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

  23. #23
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, New York
    Posts
    202

    Bences

    Cinebench 9.5
    http://justoverclockit.com/pics/TFcin.PNG
    3dMark06
    http://justoverclockit.com/pics/TFMark.PNG
    To compare here is my C2D E6400 @3.2 with the same exact Video Card 3D Mark.
    http://justoverclockit.com/pics/50697600gt.JPG
    Hmmm...AMD has my full attention.....

  24. #24

  25. #25
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chattanooga, TN
    Posts
    159
    I ordered this combo...but my only pci-e video card died...wtf...waiting on my next paycheck now.
    AMD X2 3600+ Brisbane @ 3GHz | Biostar T-Force 550 | 2GB Corsair XMS2 6400C4
    eVGA 8800GTS @ 640/2080 | Hitachi Deskstar 160GB SATA-II
    OCZ GameXStream 700w | Fuji-Plus 19" | NEC 3550a 16x DVD+RW

Page 1 of 6 1234 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •