MMM
    X

    Subscribe to New Ads!

    Receive weekly ads in your inbox!



Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 34 of 34

Thread: Asus P5N32-E & Striker Extreme with GSKILL memory setup insturctions

  1. #26
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    EVA2000 tested 4 dimms of 6400PHU2-2GBHZ (4-4-4-12 ) dimms succesfully with a FSB of 400 and ram even at 900Mhz....
    Last edited by Leeghoofd; 05-08-2007 at 09:38 AM.
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  2. #27
    i just don't recommend 680 or 650 to run 4 DIMM. We got many feed back that users can't run 4dimm. i ask Asus and Dfi and they told me that some of the C55 chip might not strong enough to run 4 dimm....
    Feel free to contact ustech@gskillusa.com or use our G.Skill Q&A Sub-Forum, if having any questions about G.Skill products

    Check out our items on NewEgg

  3. #28
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    Well I had my PC6400GBHZ coupled with o** 8500 at 800mhz 4-4-4-12 2T at 2 volts worked fb till 333Mhz FSB then it went wrong...but they worked well together at 4 gig , but windows XP couldn't adress it all...
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  4. #29
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1
    Hello GS

    Could you confirm compatibility of the F2-6400PHU1-1GBZX modules on a P5N32 SLI plus (650) board. The memory is EOL and "for Intel platform Only". I just need to check otherwise I need to buy other memory for my new mobo. Any recommendations on best 800mhz (2GB) g.skill modules for this board?

    Thanks
    Zardew

  5. #30
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10
    Dammit I have the 6400NQ ram but can't get to vista... hate it.
    Updated to latest bios 1302 and applied all the recommended settings... blue screen on loading

    P5n32-e sli it is... what should I do what should I do..
    Last edited by SimonL; 11-24-2007 at 02:00 AM.

  6. #31
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    simon plz fill in this template with ya settings plz... you running 4 dimms ? win 32bit ?....

    AI Tuning: Manual
    Nvidia GPU Ex: Disabled
    LinkBoost: Disabled

    FSB - Memory Clock Mode: Unlinked
    x FSB - Memory Raio: N/A
    FSB (QDR), Mhz: (means FSB)
    Actual FSB (QDR), Mhz:
    MEM (DDR), Mhz: (means mhz speeds)
    Actual MEM (DDR), Mhz:

    Vcore Voltage:
    Memory Voltage:
    1.2v HT Voltage:
    NB Core Voltage:
    SB Core Voltage:
    CPU VTT Voltage:
    DDRII Controller Ref Voltage:
    DDRII Channel A Ref Voltage:
    DDRII Channel B Ref Voltage:

    tCL (CAS Latency):
    tRCD:
    tRP:
    tRAS:
    Command Per Clock (CMD): 2 clock (2T)

    Advance Memory Settings
    tRRD: AUTO
    tRC: AUTO
    tWR: AUTO
    tWTR: AUTO
    tREF: AUTO
    tRD: AUTO
    tRFC: AUTO
    Async Latency: AUTO

    CPU Spread Spectrum: Disabled
    PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled
    MCP PCIE Spread Spectrum: Disabled
    SATA Spread Spectrum: Disabled
    LDT Spread Spectrum: Disabled

    CPU Internal Thermal Control: Disabled
    Limit CPUID MaxVal: Disabled
    Enhanced C1 (C1E): Disabled
    Execute Disable Bit: Disabled
    Virtualization Technology: Disabled
    Enhanced Intel Speedstep Tech: Disabled
    LDT Frequency: 5x

    PCIEX16_1 Frequency (Mhz): 100
    PCIEX16_2 Frequency (Mhz): 100
    PCIEX16_3 Frequency (Mhz): 100
    SPP<->MCP Ref Clock, Mhz: 200
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

  7. #32
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    10
    well thanks for offering help but I'm afraid it isn't needed anymore... went to local hardware shop and bought a 2gb of another manufacturer... works now

    thanks anyway

  8. #33
    Xtreme Enthusiast Natalia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Dallas
    Posts
    703
    DDR2 1000 / F2-8000
    ZX Series
    FSB SPEED 1066
    DDR2 SPEED 1000
    VOLTAGE 2.3v
    TCL 5
    TRCD 5
    TRP 5
    TRAS 15
    CMS 1T / 2T 2T
    TRRD 2
    TRC 5
    TWR 3
    TWTR 6
    TREF 1
    TRD 3
    TRFC 27
    ASY LAT 2


    I assume this is what I should use for this RAM:

    F2 - 8000 CL5D - 4GBPQ
    DDR2-1000 PC2-8000
    2048 x 2
    CL5-5-5-15


    Correct?

  9. #34
    I am Xtreme
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    10,379
    not all as these are 2gb dimms and not the 1gig versions as you quoted...and these put also more strain on the NB chipset...

    Timings are correct but plz do not set voltage above 2.1 volts, I let the rest be autodetected and don't put it manually, I just put TRFC to 42
    Question : Why do some overclockers switch into d*ckmode when money is involved

    Remark : They call me Pro Asus Saaya yupp, I agree

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •