Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 277

Thread: List of chips used on DDR2 RAM modules

  1. #1
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    105

    List of chips used on DDR2 RAM modules

    http://ramlist.ath.cx/ddr2/

    The list shows various memory companies and model #'s to help you pickout ram with good chips thought it may help people to pick out memory with good overclocking capabilities and keep many people from asking what memory to buy.

  2. #2
    xtreme energy kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,231
    Great, I hope more kits are added to the list
    ...

  3. #3
    Xtreme Member tzitzos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Thessaloniki - Padova
    Posts
    153
    nice link
    very usefull
    thx
    Pc Server: Amd Opteron 170 Dual Core 2000@3100Mhz, Dfi Lanparty Nf4 Sli-DR AD0, 2x1Gb Crucial Ballistix 280Mhz Cas 3-3-3-8 , Nvidia XFX 8800 GTS 512Mb , Matrox RT X100 Pro Video editing Card , Dexatek Sphere DVB-S Card , 4x1000Gb Western Digital 7200 Sata In Raid , 4x500Gb Western Digital 7200 Sata In Raid, 2xSamsung 20x Dvd-Rw , Thermaltake 1500Watt Mod , Dell 24' Lcd Black and much much more
    Pc Desktop: Intel E8400 3000@4200Mhz, Asus Maximus Formula SE , 2x1Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer Pc8500 D9GMH , Nvidia XFX 8800GTS 512Mb , 1x200Gb Maxtor 7200 Eide , Nec Dvd-Rw 3520, Ocz Powerstream 600Watt........
    Pc Desktop 2: Intel Q6600 G0 2400@3800MHz , Dfi DK P35 T2RS , 2x1Gb Crucial Ballistix Tracer Pc8500 D9GMH , Nvidia Zotac AMP 8800GT , 1x200Gb Maxtor 7200 Eide , Thermaltale 750Watt Mod .......
    Pc Laptop: Dell Xps Gen2 , Centrino Sonoma 2,0Ghz , Ram DDR2 Kingston 2x1Gb 533Mhz , Nvidia 6800Ultra 256 Gddr3 , Ibm 60gb 7200 , Lcd 17'UltraWide With TrueLife, DvdRW-Dual....
    Pc Tablet: Toshiba Portege M200 , Centrino 1,5Ghz , Ram 2x512mb 400Mhz , Nvidia 5200 , Ibm 60gb 7200 ....

  4. #4
    Xtreme Legend The Stilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,671
    Who is the admin of that list?

    OCZ 7200 is not D9GKX, but D9GMH (at least the ones you can buy).

    I would like to add some information for A-Data, Buffalo and GEIL modules.

  5. #5
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Hollanda
    Posts
    373
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stilt
    Who is the admin of that list?

    OCZ 7200 is not D9GKX, but D9GMH (at least the ones you can buy).

    I would like to add some information for A-Data, Buffalo and GEIL modules.
    at the bothum it says:

    All used logos and trademarks are property of their respective owners.
    All rights reserved. Copyright © 2006, R. Goedbloed (r00n) (r00n@orange.nl)

    so i ges he is the admin lol

  6. #6
    Xtreme Member Rone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stilt

    Who is the admin of that list?
    I am.

    OCZ 7200 is not D9GKX, but D9GMH (at least the ones you can buy).
    Really?



    If you're absolutely positive about some of them using D9GMH I'll add it to the list.

    I would like to add some information for A-Data, Buffalo and GEIL modules.
    I'm all ears.

  7. #7
    Xtreme Enthusiast GrimReaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    822
    rOOn are all the Transcend 5300 D9GMH ? the ones I have doesnt look like D9s.i can give you a pic

    super talent PC6400 4.0-3-4-8 I think newer ones are all gmhz.
    Last edited by GrimReaper; 11-08-2006 at 02:23 AM.

  8. #8
    xtreme energy kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,231
    A-DATA Extreme Edition DDR2 1000 5-5-5-15 2.2V ± 0.1 is D9GMH from what I have gathered. I also had these modules but I haven't removed heatspreaders
    ...

  9. #9
    Xtreme Member Rone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by GrimReaper

    rOOn are all the Transcend 5300 D9GMH ?
    No, those are rare. Others use D9DCL (CB-3) for example.

    the ones 1 have doesnt look like D9s.i can give you a pic
    Please do.

  10. #10
    Xtreme Legend The Stilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,671
    Quote Originally Posted by r00n



    If you're absolutely positive about some of them using D9GMH I'll add it to the list.
    I have checked few modules from different batches and they have all been D9GMH. It is possible that both of the IC´s have been used, but it is unlikely to find more expensive D9GKX because the DRAM prices have raised this much.

    My company sells this stuff, so naturally I can check whatever I want to.

    Is that picture taken from a retail module or one that came directly from OCZ (sample)?

  11. #11
    Xtreme Member Rone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by kiwi

    A-DATA Extreme Edition DDR2 1000 5-5-5-15 2.2V ± 0.1 is D9GMH from what I have gathered. I also had these modules but I haven't removed heatspreaders
    That is correct as shown in this picture:



    I'll add them shortly. Thanks.

  12. #12
    Xtreme Member Rone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stilt

    I have checked few modules from different batches and they have all been D9GMH.
    Alright. I'll add this as well.

    Is that picture taken from a retail module or one that came directly from OCZ (sample)?
    It's taken from this review from July 2006. Could well be the modules had GKX back then and GMH now.

    Anyway, list updated. Thanks.

  13. #13
    Xtreme Addict Johnny Bravo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2003
    Location
    Edinburgh - UK
    Posts
    1,365
    Roon found your site about a month ago, very handy just want to say keep up the good work mate.

  14. #14
    xtreme energy kiwi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Europe, Latvia
    Posts
    4,231
    Any info about Corsair 6400C4, 8500C5 and 8500C5D?
    8500 series should be gmh or gkx
    ...

  15. #15
    Xtreme Member Rone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by Johnny Bravo

    Roon found your site about a month ago, very handy just want to say keep up the good work mate.


    Quote Originally Posted by kiwi

    Any info about Corsair 6400C4, 8500C5 and 8500C5D?
    8500 series should be gmh or gkx
    As for 6400C4, you could check the DDR2 section in this thread at HoH.
    They will only tell you it's Micron rev. D, but also add the speedbin. Use my Micron DDR2 IC Info page to determine the exact IC type.

    8500C5 uses D9GMH and the Dominator series use handpicked D9GMH.

  16. #16
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    594
    hey r00n, nice to see you around here!

    Long time since our last msn chat I guess. But anyway how is that Athlon XP-M 2600+ doing?

    Nice ramlist, I have checked it many times!
    AMD Opteron 148 CABYE 0543 FPBW || DFI LanParty nF4 SLI-DR AD0
    2x 512MB OCZ PC3500 Limited Edition Winbond BH-5 || 2x 512MB Corsair PC3200LL V1.1 Winbond BH-5 || 1x 256MB Mushkin PC3500 LV2 Winbond BH-5
    SAPPHIRE X800GTO2 @ 16P 600/570, Voltmodded, GPU=1,7V/VDD/VDDQ=2,3V
    Zippy PSL-6720P(G1) GAMING ,POWER - I love it!

  17. #17
    Xtreme Member Gam3Ra's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bulgaria
    Posts
    297
    the new black Patriot PC6400LL are not Micron
    This list lies me to buy them, but whatever..

  18. #18
    Xtreme Member Rone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    374
    Quote Originally Posted by Vassili

    hey r00n, nice to see you around here!
    Likewise.

    Long time since our last msn chat I guess. But anyway how is that Athlon XP-M 2600+ doing?
    It's running an aquarium screensaver on my TV as we speak.

    Nice ramlist, I have checked it many times!
    Thanks, mate.

    Quote Originally Posted by Gam3Ra

    the new black Patriot PC6400LL are not Micron
    This list lies me to buy them, but whatever..
    Learn to read. On the bottom of the list it says:

    Fatbody ICs (11x19mm 92-ball) are no longer in production. Modules with only red text behind them now have unknown ICs.
    Last edited by Rone; 11-08-2006 at 03:05 AM.

  19. #19
    Xtreme Legend The Stilt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Helsinki, Finland
    Posts
    1,671
    1GB modules:

    A-Data PC2-6400 1024MB CL5 - Remarked Aeneon
    A-Data PC2-8000 1024MB Extreme EPP - Micron D9GMH
    A-Data PC2-8000 1024MB Extreme Non EPP - Micron D9GKX

    Buffalo PC2-6400 1024MB CL5 (D2U800CZ-1GMDJ) - Micron D9GMH

    GEIL PC2-5300 1GB (GX22GB5300S) - ProMos
    GEIL PC2-6400 1GB (GX21GB6400U) - Elpida

    Crucial CT12864AA667 - Elpida 6E / Micron D9DCN / D9GMH
    Crucial CT12864AA53E - Samsung ZC05 / Micron D9GCT

  20. #20
    version 2.0 Jaco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Flanders
    Posts
    3,863
    Quote Originally Posted by The Stilt
    1GB modules:


    A-Data PC2-8000 1024MB Extreme EPP - Micron D9GMH
    A-Data PC2-8000 1024MB Extreme Non EPP - Micron D9GKX
    now that's interesting , GMH's in the EPP , and GKX in the non EPP's ?
    Makes you wonder...

  21. #21
    Xtreme Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    105
    r00n you should make a thread on this type it all out in the post instead of a link and update it once in awile. I am sure that would probably be sticky IMO this is alot better than alot of the stickies now.

  22. #22
    Xtreme Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    493
    nice little list and VERY easy to read.

    Thanks!

  23. #23
    Xtreme Addict alpha0ne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    OZtralia
    Posts
    1,915
    Thanks again r00n for your comprehensive, very user friendly lists
    lots and lots of cores and lots and lots of tuners,HTPC's boards,cases,HDD's,vga's,DDR1&2&3 etc etc all powered by Corsair PSU's

  24. #24
    Xtreme Enthusiast -n7-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
    Posts
    714
    Yes much thanx

    Do you know if these Buffalo Firestix are D9s also?

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16820150054

    I thought they were, but now i'm not sure.
    Gigabyte X58A-UD3R | i7 930 @ 4 GHz | Corsair H50
    G.Skill RipJaws 4x2 GB @ DDR3-1600 7-7-6-24-1N | HIS Radeon HD 5870
    3x Intel X25-M 80 GB RAID-0; OCZ Agility 120 GB | Samsung SH-S243D
    Corsair HX1000 | Dell 3007WFP & Samsung 204T | 7 Ultimate x64

  25. #25
    Aint No Real Gangster WeStSiDePLaYa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Port Credit/GTA, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    3,566
    OCZ PC6400 Platinum EL Rev1 - Elpida
    OCZ PC6400 Platinum EL Rev2 - proMOS

    come on people, post what you know, there is many ocz sticks not listed there, lets find out what they are!
    Specs
    Asus 780i Striker II Formula
    Intel E8400 Wolfdale @ 4050Mhz
    2x2GB OCZ Platinum @ 1200Mhz 5-4-3-18
    MSI 5850 1000Mhz/5000Mhz
    Wester Digital Black 2TB
    Antec Quatro 850W

    Cooling
    Swiftech Apogee
    Swiftech MCP-600
    HardwareLabes Black Ice Extreme 2


    Audio Setup
    X-fi w/AD8066, Clock mod, & polymer caps > PPAV2 > Grado SR60 & Grado SR325i & Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro & Beyerdynamic DT990 & AKG K701 & Denon D2000

Page 1 of 12 123411 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •